Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultimate Khakis

Improved craftsmanship. A more refined hand. Our exclusive two-ply 9.5-oz. twill is more substantial than that of ordinary khakis, so they hold up longer. Yet they undergo our perfected prewash for the soft, broken-in fit and feel you love, right from the start. Just like the khakis your father or grandfather wore. Orvis Khakis exclusive details include: Interior button tab for a smoother fit.Locker loop to hang khakis and prevent wrinkling.Finely constructed contrast cotton waistband.All this, plus Orvis Khakis are competitively priced with other khakis that just don't stack up. Now, that's the ultimate. In khaki, field khaki. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Even waist sizes: 32-42, 33, 35. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (95 reviews)
5 stars
74
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
3
88 of 95(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultimate Khakis
Review 1 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Running Smaller Now,
November 20, 2014
By: Chuck175
from New Orleans
"I noticed some slight changes in the last set I ordered and checked the label and saw that they are now being manufactured in Indonesia, not Sri Lanka. In size 36, the waist is about 1/2 to 3/4 smaller now. Honestly don't understand why they only offer even waist sizes."
Review 2 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
November 18, 2014
By: eviltriplet
from Pacifica, CA
"Very please with the khakis. Nice fabric, good fit, stitching is very good, trim is top notch. They look and feel like I can wear them for years."
Review 3 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
canvas not pants,
November 17, 2014
By: rudolfv4435
"The description on the site was for a durable pair of khaki trousers. They feel like tent making material or burlap. I've washed them to no avail. Their ultimate chino is useless."
Review 4 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
November 16, 2014
By: tinatwo2
from Lexington, KY
"These khakis are very nice quality material, fit well and look nice on. Tough enough to work in, or nice enough to wear out."
Review 5 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants!,
November 14, 2014
By: WilburEdwards21
"These khakis are great! I love them, they fit well and look awesome!"
Review 6 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants!,
November 11, 2014
By: Willyam
from Springfield, MO
"Love the weight, texture, and appearance of these slacks! I recommend them!"
Review 7 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing Khakis,
November 11, 2014
By: DallasFlyfisher53
from Dallas
"I have been ordering Ultimate Khakis for a number of years and have always been very pleased with them. Unfortunately they have recently changed how they are made. They are lighter of poorer construction and simply don't have the look and feel of the original version. Even the lining in the front pockets feel cheap.
I don't often need to return an item to Orvis, but these are definitely being returned.
"
Review 8 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but..............,
November 8, 2014
By: ease
from Southern Pines , NC
"the ultimate khakis i bought 2 yrs ago were way thicker ........ thought i was getting the same thing ?????"
Review 9 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Old Reliable,
November 8, 2014
By: Keydet83
from Columbia, SC
"This is my fourth or fifth order of a pair of these khaki trousers from Orvis. This is my first time ordering the darker shade, and I like them very much. They wear like iron, hold a crease very well, and always provide that traditional look that I seek. A wardrobe staple to be sure!"
Review 10 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Pants. Loose buttons,
November 7, 2014
By: Lowcountry29438
from SC
"The materials and construction used in these pants are first rate. The only flaw in them is that the buttons are not very well secured. I have four pair and have had to re attach the outer buttons on three of them. That really is the only negative I have. I'm getting more."
Review 11 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Khakis,
November 6, 2014
By: MatthewArnold
from NYC
"Much improved over those I bought last year--stitching on button holes is better and not green, inner front button is better secured, the rear pockets are a bit deeper, and the fabric feels softer and of better quality.....and there are some odd sizes for those of us who are not even."
Review 12 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent service and product,
November 6, 2014
By: rad36
"I ordered casual pants thru the Orvis store in Royal Oak MI. Excellent service by the store personnel and the mail order representative I contacted from the store. Pants needed hemming without cost. Arrived and a great fit. Will shop there in the future."
Review 13 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!,
November 6, 2014
By: RA88
from Upstate NY
"Super value.....excellent weight and overall quality."
Review 14 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item,
November 5, 2014
By: Ed1234
from Martha's Vineyard, MA
"Just what I was looking for in a quality khakis pants. Great fit."
Review 15 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ultimate khakis,
November 4, 2014
By: rpofallon
from sarasota fl
"great quality material. the pants are cut a little full in the seat. they would be perfect if a little tighter."
Review 16 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durable and Good Quality,
November 4, 2014
By: me47401
"Durability and Quality are the two main reasons that I bought these. I had two previous pairs that I still wear for 2+ years now. The problem is the cuff is becoming a bit ragged.
Excellent pans"
Review 17 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very well made, classic slacks.,
November 3, 2014
By: Tracy64
from Boyds, Md.
"Top quality, the fabric is 1st class, I appreciated the fact that I could order the exact length, cuffed or uncuffed, I really liked that. The fit was perfect. I love the variety and quality of all Orvis products. I'll be a lifetime customer. The end."
Review 18 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not As Pictured,
November 1, 2014
By: BamaBob
"In the catalog or on-line, the picture of these pants shows what they will look like if you iron them. If you do not, they like look like you slept in them. I have no complaints about the quality or price. I bought the pleated version and you usually expect sharp creases but these are the unpressed variety. As a result, you have a odd looking pouch in the front of the pants."
Review 19 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
October 31, 2014
By: Ronandleslie
from Albuquerque, NM
"Since retiring, I've tried less expensive khakis, but only to prove the okld adage, "you get what you pay for." At any price these khakis are a real bargain. And, They age gracefully."
Review 20 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shrinkage,
October 29, 2014
By: Bikermanlax
from La Crosse, WI
"Like these, just what I was looking for. I didn't need or want "wrinkle free" treatment. There was some shrinkage. I ordered and inseam of 31 3/4 and after a regular wash, the inseam was 31. Not a problem for me as I anticipated but could be for others."