Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultimate Khakis

Improved craftsmanship. A more refined hand. Our exclusive two-ply 9.5-oz. twill is more substantial than that of ordinary khakis, so they hold up longer. Yet they undergo our perfected prewash for the soft, broken-in fit and feel you love, right from the start. Just like the khakis your father or grandfather wore. Orvis Khakis exclusive details include: Interior button tab for a smoother fit.Locker loop to hang khakis and prevent wrinkling.Finely constructed contrast cotton waistband.All this, plus Orvis Khakis are competitively priced with other khakis that just don't stack up. Now, that's the ultimate. In khaki, field khaki. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Even waist sizes: 32-42, 33, 35. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.597 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (238 reviews)
5 stars
189
4 stars
24
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
7
220 of 238(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultimate Khakis
Review 1 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too Wrinkly For Me,
May 26, 2015
By: MisterCraig
from Washington, DC
"Nice weight, well made and fit nicely but after being washed and dried as instructed, they looked like they'd been slept in all night. Don't have time to iron these for church or work so returned them for a no wrinkle product."
Review 2 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Pants,
May 26, 2015
By: DWBV
"Been buying these pants for years good looks long wear."
Review 3 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What you see is what you get.,
May 22, 2015
By: TexasRalph
from North Texas
"Sixth and seventh pair I have ordered and each pair has been true to size and the color shown on the web site. Extremely durable and looks great for casual wear and dresses up well with blazer or sport coat. I wear to office 12 months a year. The style has changed over the years, first with a hidden pocket, then a key strap in the pocket, and now none but it has always come as advertised. Do NOT change this product!"
Review 4 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
May 19, 2015
By: Carl9250
from sw us
"I'd say the quality is well above average, like a lot of Orvis products, but not being wrinkle free I have never seen them come out of the dryer looking like the picture shows. If you are wearing them to work they always seem to require an ironing or be professionally laundered, hence the average rating. Next time for me its spend less and buy wrinkle free of a less dense cloth."
Review 5 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
size differences,
May 14, 2015
By: Jepjr
from New York
"the pants are the best, however, the latest two pair I bought appear to be cut different from the previous. I had to send the first two back. The second ones I received were better, but still did not appear to be cut the same. Still of high quality, though"
Review 6 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic,
May 13, 2015
By: Sophocles
"These khakis are the best I've worn -- and I've worn them all! Exceedingly well made, well fitting, and just the right weight."
Review 7 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants!,
May 12, 2015
By: 5346Bucks
from Fuquay-Varina, NC
"My Ultimate Khakis are appropriately named. I wear them regularly almost like a uniform. I have several pairs that I have dad for three or four years. They have been professionally laundered many times and still make me feel sharp and confident."
Review 8 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The khakis I've been searching for,
May 8, 2015
By: WillyDog
from Canton, Ohio
"The fit and finish is perfect.. Not
the feminine wimpy low waist with
skinny legs. Truly a man's trouser. The weight is great for year round wear. l
"
Review 9 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Khakis,
May 6, 2015
By: Maytheforcebewithyou
from London
"Love these trousers. Comfortable, well made and worth every penny."
Review 10 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome khakis,
May 4, 2015
By: Elon
from Aiken, SC
"I've been a khaki wearer all my life...the quality, workmanship, detail in these kahakis surpass all I've ever had. It'll be hard to get me to to look elswhere, now!!"
Review 11 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
poor choice,
April 30, 2015
By: grapester
"The pants were bulky, Making them uncomfortable. A more form fitting style would be better. A better description of the fit would be useful."
Review 12 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value,
April 30, 2015
By: MJM74
from Central NJ
"Each year, I buy 3-4 pairs of ultimate khakis as my go to every day work pants. As a teacher and a coach, these pants are a extremely versatile, as I can wear them in the classroom as well as on the field. They extremely comfortable, fit very well--i am a bigger guy at 6'3", 270--and stand up to lots of wear and washings. At this price, I don't think you can find a more versatile pair of pants."
Review 13 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good looks and durable,
April 29, 2015
By: 986705
from Missoula, MT
"This is the second pair of Ultimate Khakis have purchased in the last 8 years. The first pair are finally getting too worn for anything but very casual, but prior to this I used them for work and going out. They are pricey, in my opinion, but they last and they feel good."
Review 14 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Built to Last,
April 29, 2015
By: SteveSchaaf
from Rockford, Ohio
"The item description is right on target. Durable yet comfortable fabric with excellent stitching. I can tell immediately these pants will last 3 to 4 times your average khaki pants."
Review 15 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cotton twill Slacks,
April 28, 2015
By: JohnR217
from Adelaide Australia
"Beautiful material, will keep warm in these slacks/pants. Speedy shipping thank you ! If unsure about sizing and perhaps intend getting altered choose UN pleated slacks as much easier to get altered by tailor if living in another country. But apart from that helpful suggestion great material and great service Orvis - thank you again!"
Review 16 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a khaki should be,
April 28, 2015
By: Webmal
from Western Australia
"Good quality all around.
I'm 5'9", 180 lbs, 35" waist with a 31" inseam. The size 34 fit very well. Here are the measurements of size 34 before washing:
Waist: 35.5"
Front rise: 11.5"
Knee: 21"
Leg opening: 18"
"
Review 17 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
on a par with bill's,
April 27, 2015
By: jpat152
from north haverhill, nh
"very good quality - excellent fit and finish - as in my title; not much difference than bill's khakis and at 1/2 the price. am very satisfied."
Review 18 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased,
April 22, 2015
By: Bdlwnick
"good strong but soft material in a comfortable fit. Very good value."
Review 19 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Pants,
April 22, 2015
By: Northmississippi
from Mississippi
"These are the best khaki pants you could ever buy. Make sure you buy at least 2 pair, to get the discount."
Review 20 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
durabul,
April 21, 2015
By: bigolboy
from Mercer County, West Virginia
"I have been wearing Orvis clothing for more than 15 years (not the same item, I have several and change them regularly) and find their product to be quite durable. I'm not easy on clothes and appreciate their ability to stand up under the heavy wear and tear I put them through. I think they make me look as good as possible considering the challenge that involves."