Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultimate Khakis

Improved craftsmanship. A more refined hand. Our exclusive two-ply 9.5-oz. twill is more substantial than that of ordinary khakis, so they hold up longer. Yet they undergo our perfected prewash for the soft, broken-in fit and feel you love, right from the start. Just like the khakis your father or grandfather wore. Orvis Khakis exclusive details include: Interior button tab for a smoother fit.Locker loop to hang khakis and prevent wrinkling.Finely constructed contrast cotton waistband.All this, plus Orvis Khakis are competitively priced with other khakis that just don't stack up. Now, that's the ultimate. In khaki, field khaki. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Even waist sizes: 32-42, 33, 35. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.566 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (143 reviews)
5 stars
113
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
5
131 of 143(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultimate Khakis
Review 1 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent pants,
January 27, 2015
By: Rooster74
from Eugene, OR
"Fit great, look better. Outfitted our Trade Show Booth Staff in these and received lot's of compliments."
Review 2 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Uncomfortable and easily wrinkled,
January 18, 2015
By: Sandwich0724
from Naples, Florida
"If you loved the World's Most Comfortable Cotton-Blend Chinos as I do, you will not like these pants. They are made a parachute-cloth-type material and always look wrinkled. I sent one of my two pairs to the dry-cleaners and they looked disheveled after wearing for 2 hours. I love Orvis clothes but was very disappointed this time. I should have sent them back."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants!,
January 15, 2015
By: MarkJ99Highflyer
from Greenville, SC
"Perfect in every way. Really liked the fact that I could order in 1/4 inch increments in length.
Well built and have features common in much more expensive pants.
Plan to buy another pair."
Review 4 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic comfort,
January 14, 2015
By: Mittelgk
from TPA, Fl
"Classic soft fit and comfort with durability. Perfect to wear kicking about the house and outdoors or dressed up with a jacket or sweater. In a multi tasking world these fit the bill."
Review 5 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't Buy These Pants,
January 11, 2015
By: EHTN
"This was my first purchase from Orvis—it will also be my last. These khakis are great to wear if you need to paint your house or plow your fields. They are completely unsuitable for casual office or worship attire. The material is coarse and comes from the dryer terribly wrinkled—not just wrinkled (as many things do) but terribly wrinkled. After twenty minutes of ironing, the pants still look less-than-impressive. The price is high, the promised quality is fable, and the product is disappointing."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All you need to know,
January 9, 2015
By: Anonymous
"Buy these pants, high quality, best khakis....period! Did I say period.!"
Review 7 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ultimate khakis,
January 9, 2015
By: VincentC12
from Philadelphia , PA
"These truly are the ultimate khakis! I've purchased khakis from every major retailer and now I'm hook on Orvis' ultimate khakis. Tried 1 pair and liked them so much I purchased 8 more.
Great fit and quality."
Review 8 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
January 5, 2015
By: RLueken
"This is my husbands 4th pair of these kakhis. They are very stylish, wear well, and can be dressed up or dressed down. Definitely his "go to" pants."
Review 9 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultimate Khakis,
January 2, 2015
By: Nomad76
from Quaker Hill, CT
"The pants look great, and have a good fit. I bought a pair a couple years ago, and they are easy to care for and very durable."
Review 10 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants!,
January 2, 2015
By: MGB73
from Baltimore,MD
"Bought them for my husband in two colors. He LOVES them. Great fit, true to size. Excellent fabric. Will definitely purchase again!"
Review 11 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product!,
January 2, 2015
By: pjurney
from Lake Oswego, OR
"These pants fit perfectly, and are very comfortable to wear. I like the color, too. A good choice for my wardrobe!"
Review 12 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
favorit's khakis,
January 1, 2015
By: Weskr1
"These khakis have become my pants of choice over another supplier. They are well made and look good."
Review 13 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
January 1, 2015
By: Teacher14
from Readng, PA
"I LOVE THESE KHAKIS! It's hard to find khakis that fit my heavy thighs, but the Ulitmate Khakis from Orvis are great. I found 2 pair in the darker color at an Orive Outlet store and purchased them to wear as a new teacher. I asked for more for Christmas and received 2 pair of the lighter color ordered from the online store, hemmed to just the right length. The wear and wash very well"
Review 14 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
requested gift,
January 1, 2015
By: YahYah
from Danville
"Great looking trousers in any weather. True to fit especially if you need a bit of ease. Perfect color choices. Traditional and classic."
Review 15 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RandyR7638,
December 31, 2014
By: RandyR7638
from Dallas, TX
"Originally purchased one pair in July and was a bit disappointed. Ordered my normal length and waist but the pants shrank. Contacted Orvis Customer Service and they gladly agreed to a return. Going all in I ordered two new pair a waist size larger and 1.5 inches longer. Turns out to have been a good decision. I wear khakis 3-4 days a week and these two are always in the rotation. I wear them straight from the dryer without ever putting an iron to them. Just beware of the size but you will love the pants."
Review 16 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultimate Khakis,
December 30, 2014
By: weims2
from Massachusetts
"I love the pants it is so nice to be able to get the right leg size. They seem to be a nice weight . I will be buying two more pairs soon!"
Review 17 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful baggy pants,
December 29, 2014
By: Norbar29
from Manalapan,nj ,07726
"I love looking at them. Love touching them and love the way they feel, until I get to my thighs and legs. Too baggy"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Incorrect sizing,
December 29, 2014
By: Temp556
"This order included four pair of 42 waist Ultimate Khakis-one each of four different models. According to your order department, a 42 should measure 1" larger, or 43".
Pair 1 measured 40"
Pair 2 measured 41"
Pair 3 measured 41 1/2"
Pair 4 measured 42"
You exchanged the four pair for four others which measured 42" not 43".
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great pants, but...,
December 28, 2014
By: Akita1man
from SE Michigan
"I've purchased a number of Ultimate Khakis over the years. They all were great pants. But the last couple of pairs I purchased seem to be made of a slightly different material, which is not a big deal as long as they perform as good as, or better, then the earlier pants. However, and this is what cost that fifth star, the latest pairs I purchased have lost the change pocket - that was a feature I really appreciated and would like to see come back in the future.
Otherwise these are my favorite "every day" pants."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
December 24, 2014
By: Sam2014
"The more I wear these pants, the more I like them.
The heavy weight of the fabric wears well.
The one thing I would improve is the waist band. It should be more substantial like the super cords and then these would be perfect.
"