Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultimate Khakis

Improved craftsmanship. A more refined hand. Our exclusive two-ply 9.5-oz. twill is more substantial than that of ordinary khakis, so they hold up longer. Yet they undergo our perfected prewash for the soft, broken-in fit and feel you love, right from the start. Just like the khakis your father or grandfather wore. Orvis Khakis exclusive details include: Interior button tab for a smoother fit.Locker loop to hang khakis and prevent wrinkling.Finely constructed contrast cotton waistband.All this, plus Orvis Khakis are competitively priced with other khakis that just don't stack up. Now, that's the ultimate. In khaki, field khaki. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Even waist sizes: 32-42, 33, 35. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.621 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (211 reviews)
5 stars
169
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
6
197 of 211(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultimate Khakis
Review 1 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Part of my clinic uniform,
April 17, 2015
By: Broncobilly
from Kennesaw GA
"My favorite parts, I have all the colors and my wife says it has become my uniform pants to wear everyday."
Review 2 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Discriminating Customer,
April 14, 2015
By: FXSTC
from Atlanta, Georgia
"Orvis Khakis are simply the best. I've tried pants from other outfitters and upscale men's specialty stores. These khakis are heavy duty and look good on a jobsite or during a meeting with an important customer. They take starch well and do not wear prematurely. Thanks Orvis for making a great pair of slacks."
Review 3 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reasonable for the price,
April 9, 2015
By: Lazarus88
from mid-coast Maine
"I ordered 2 pairs with a size of 42/30. All of my other khakis and jeans with a size of 42/30 fit just fine. The Orvis pairs were so small I couldn't even squeeze into them. I had to send them back and exchange for a pair at 44/30. The button holes seem a bit tight for the size of the buttons. But, very comfortable. Haven't tried washing them yet."
Review 4 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Khakis,
April 8, 2015
By: MrBrian
from Hyannis, MA
"The ability to order exact size and the quality of material and construction is excellent."
Review 5 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best pair of Khakis I now own,
April 8, 2015
By: AMazen
from Portland OR
"Great pair of Khakis both in color and fabric weight. Wearable year around anywhere!"
Review 6 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good,
April 8, 2015
By: ChuchK
from Friedens, Pa.
"These pants are pretty good but not quite a five for me. A little heavier material than I'd like but all in all there nice. Button hole is a little tight when trying to get the button through but it's no big deal."
Review 7 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!!!,
April 7, 2015
By: EKM727
from Ardmore, PA
"The Orvis Ultimate Khakis are just that ... the ULTIMATE!!! I wear Khakis five or six days a week and only ever purchased one brand for the past 30 years. The Orvis Ultimate Khakis are a better product, nicer "hand" quality fabric, are extremely well made and look great. I am very pleased with this product and highly recommend the Orvis Ultimate Khakis."
Review 8 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best khakis ever . Period .,
April 6, 2015
By: Felixir
from Riverside, IL, USA
"They fit perfectly ,look good and are really tough without being canvass-like"
Review 9 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid product,
April 6, 2015
By: griffonnjt
"Relaxed fit, true to size. Material is a bit stiff."
Review 10 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Penultimate Khakis,
April 4, 2015
By: Bonacker1635
from Portland, OR
"Orvis got it right with these pants: durable construction, generous pockets, soft feel, and good looks for a great combination of style and function. I love these khakis!"
Review 11 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Fitting Pant Ever,
April 4, 2015
By: rwigs
from Breckenridge, Co.
"I love the flat front, I'm 67 years old and it's time for the pleats to go. The great thing about these pants is the fit, I loved being able to order my correct length, no more too long or too short, the fit is perfect. The weight of the fabric is perfect, not too heavy, not too light, a good year round weight for me."
Review 12 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tough Love,
April 3, 2015
By: Pompelmous
from Wisconsin
"The ultimate khakis have become my everyday pant. From the field and barn to my office desk, they always fit in and fit well. Add a blazer and I am ready for dinner. I love my tough khakis."
Review 13 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Material,
April 2, 2015
By: 2425east
from Rochester, MN
"The pant material is high quality. Waist sizing is another matter. Hand to send mine back to exchange for 1 inch larger at the waist. Also, somewhat difficult to unbutton but may loosen up over time."
Review 14 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite Khaki,
April 2, 2015
By: SpadeHackle
from Denver CO
"I'm on my 6th and 7th pairs. Heavy solid long wearing khaki with a great fit, ordered hemmed, arrived perfect! Took them out of the bag and wore them to The Brown Palace Hotel in Denver. How about making them in blue?"
Review 15 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
heavy duty Khakis,
April 2, 2015
By: 3803mamie
from Troy, Alabama
"These are heavy Khakis good only for the for the winter here in the south. Well made but I wish I had ordered the wrinkle free type cloth as these wrinkle terribly after being worn 2 times. Of course they must be ironed as well. They are still nicely made and the cloth is high quality and well worth the price."
Review 16 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
April 2, 2015
By: Eddieh43
from Johns Creek, GA
"These khakis are all that they are said to be. I see myself wearing these for years. Fabric is a great weight and the finishing is what you would expect from Orvis. Good job!"
Review 17 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with Ultimate Khakis,
April 2, 2015
By: ToddV
from Asheville, NC
"I've been very pleased with this product. They are comfortable and hold up well. Felt good from the moment I put them on. I'll be purchasing more in the future."
Review 18 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Khakis,
April 1, 2015
By: Usmarines1
from Great State of Mississippi
"Thought I would try a pair of the ultimate Khakis before I jumped in with "both legs":. Have since bought three additional pairs as Khakis are my preferred pant. These are the best I have worn and I have worn alot in my 35 work years. Buy them, you won't be dissapointed."
Review 19 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
an old favorite,
April 1, 2015
By: branch40
from phoenix, AZ
"Khakis are the best. Haven't owned a pair in years and am happy I renewed my love with these slacks...comfortable, perfect fit, wear well and look great.
highly recommend !!!!!
"
Review 20 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wearing them now.,
April 1, 2015
By: NoError
from Memphis, TN
"Very pleased. Nicest khakis I've ever owned. Typical Orvis quality. Wearing them now."