Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultimate Khakis

Improved craftsmanship. A more refined hand. Our exclusive two-ply 9.5-oz. twill is more substantial than that of ordinary khakis, so they hold up longer. Yet they undergo our perfected prewash for the soft, broken-in fit and feel you love, right from the start. Just like the khakis your father or grandfather wore. Orvis Khakis exclusive details include: Interior button tab for a smoother fit.Locker loop to hang khakis and prevent wrinkling.Finely constructed contrast cotton waistband.All this, plus Orvis Khakis are competitively priced with other khakis that just don't stack up. Now, that's the ultimate. In khaki, field khaki. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Even waist sizes: 32-42, 33, 35. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
61 of 63(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultimate Khakis
Review 1 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best but ....,
October 17, 2014
By: Grits101
from Hudso, OH
"I am wearing pairs #3 and #4, soon I will add two more pairs. I shrank out of pairs 1 and 2; the Salvation Army will find a good use for them. But ... order them a half inch longer than normal; they will crawl up you legs. The cut is more like dress pants than jeans so working in the garden is a LOT more comfortable. When I make the 2,000 drive to see my daughter, this is what I wear. Soon I will have two more pair; just great!"
Review 2 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like old time khakis,
October 17, 2014
By: CHPJr
from Alabama
"I rate these with the best. When my first two came in after washing and drying they fit and felt so good, I re ordered two more before you quit making them."
Review 3 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best pants of all time,
October 15, 2014
By: mrollhei
from Chicago, IL
"I recently purchased two pair of Ultimate Khakis, to add to the six pair I already own. I needed two more because the Ultimate Khakis I own are between 8 and 12 years old, and "still running." As they gradually wear out, or I gain a little weight, my older ones are worn when I do chores around the house; the new ones take their place for entertainment, dinners, etc.
As long as I need pants, I'm buying Ultimate Khakis."
Review 4 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful,
October 15, 2014
By: Saltwaterdog
from Hampstead NC
"Great fit and outstanding quality. Have not been able to find khakis like these in years. They have a great look and a substantial feel while not being to hot in our Southern coastal climate. Will definately be buying more of these in the near future."
Review 5 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good looking and yet tough,
October 7, 2014
By: Lakerdog
from Petoskey, Mi
"these Khakis have mind of their own and make you look good, hold their style, and are obviously made with character....vs. whimpy khakis....."
Review 6 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
October 7, 2014
By: Talesin38
from Bismarck, ND
"Great fit, Excellent craftmanship. Very well made."
Review 7 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best khakis in the world,
October 4, 2014
By: MemphisDave
from Tennessee
"I bought 4 pair of these about 10 years ago. I wear a pair almost daily. They look, fit and wear better than several more expensive brands. Warning - you may convert from a jeans guy to a khakis guy."
Review 8 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Khakis,
October 3, 2014
By: CHPJr
from Alabama
"I have owned over the years probably 20 brands of these, and I rate these with the very best. I am 72 years so over the years means a lot."
Review 9 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultimate Khakis are the best,
October 3, 2014
By: Joyce2014
from Portland, Oregon
"I have purchased Khakis for my son since he was a young boy. I've tried them all and can honestly say these are the best quality pants I have found. He looks great in them and they just feel like they will last forever. Thank You!"
Review 10 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
September 25, 2014
By: Beadroux
from TN
"I have purchased and worn these pants for several years now. The sizing and overall construction of the pants are excellent. They always fit and have always held up. This is a good investment and worth the price."
Review 11 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
September 24, 2014
By: MDMD
"These pants are easy to order on line because they fit. No need to try them on in a store."
Review 12 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
September 18, 2014
By: Heartpine
from Campobello, SC
"I have had many brands of khaki pants. These are the best."
Review 13 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultimate Khakis,
September 16, 2014
By: Medic1
from Navarre, FL
"I've purchased other quality brands in the past and these are well made and will stand-up to wear on the road. Maybe be a bit heavy for summer wear but look and feel great. Exchange system with Orvis is terrific too as the first two pairs were 1/2" too long and the return/exchange process was a snap!"
Review 14 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultimate Khakis are just that, Ultimate,
September 15, 2014
By: PepperInTappahannock
from Tappahannock, VA
"These durable khakis were just what I was looking for to replace my old ones. They look professional and feel so much like my favorite khakis, it gave me deja vu. Looking forward to wearing these out over the next decade!"
Review 15 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Casual Pant,
September 15, 2014
By: nlehman
"Really like my recent purchase of Ultimate Khakis from Orvis. Measurements were exact per my order and the quality of the material is excellent."
Review 16 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Khaki pant,
September 12, 2014
By: nlehman
"Measurement were perfect. Material is a little heavier that I expected, but I like the feel of the pant. Very pleased with the purchase"
Review 17 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
September 10, 2014
By: ChippewaFlyFisher
from Michigan
"Awesome pair of Khakis. They fit and wear much better than other brands and are built to last."
Review 18 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality,
September 10, 2014
By: gbmy36
from penn.
"only problem I had is sizing is off , purchased the lighter color and they fit fine the darker were over sized by at least two sizes, I am sending those back. Other than that the quality is as good as I have found"
Review 19 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ultimate khakis,
September 9, 2014
By: jflynn6751
"I think they are great with one exception, they are a little baggy"
Review 20 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best Khakis,
September 9, 2014
By: longtimekhakiswearer
from Charlotttesville VA
"these are not pretty boy khakis, they are made to stand up to hard use and still look good. I have worn them for years and like them better than any other khakis on the market"