Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Officer's Cotton Khakis

We did more than our fair share of research when we set out to create a pair of pants befitting an officer: The fabric and fit had to be absolutely right. The result, our Officer's Khakis, fulfilled our original vision and then some. The fabric, a robust 10.4-oz. cotton, is crafted of two ply cotton in both directions, yet it still maintains the perfect amount of softness for everyday wear. Pants are tailored with side-seam pockets, button-through rear pockets, and a rear waistband locker loop for easy hanging. In field khaki. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Even waist sizes: 32-42. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Officer's Cotton Khakis
Review 1 for Officer's Cotton Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product - Need in plain khaki,
March 17, 2014
By: Gary0105
from Winston-Salem, NC
"Loved these pants when received. However, I returned due to color not being plain khaki, but field khaki. I should have read the description better, but Orvis graciously accepted my return. Can't wait for these to come out in regular khaki. I will be the first to order."
Review 2 for Officer's Cotton Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good wearing pants,
March 1, 2014
By: toughlady
"These pants are great for travel, don't wrinkle much, keep their shape, and look great."
Review 3 for Officer's Cotton Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic field khakis,
February 7, 2014
By: Jayck
from Montclair, nj
"I was going to give these four stars initially, but upon reflection, I could think of no drawbacks or style or sizing problems at all. Thus, the top rating.
These well-made and simply designed khakis are cut from heavy cotton twill, and respond beautifully to an iron and starch. The crease lays in sharply, and if hung properly, the pants can be worn several times between washings without losing their crisp look.
Handsome and versatile, they look great from a Saturday tailgate to Friday evening at the club.
"
Review 4 for Officer's Cotton Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rugged, presentable trousers,
January 28, 2014
By: flintarrowhead
from West Tennessee deer country
"Good fit with sufficient ease (room to move), strong cloth, sturdy stitching, sharp creases that hold their edge all day. I wear these in the office and in the field."
Review 5 for Officer's Cotton Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST pants ever,
December 23, 2013
By: Bella2628
"Every pair of pants I have ever ordered have been top notch. I am a teacher in China and I need a pair that will last , are a bit thicker and look good. These fit the bill perfectly. The quality is excellent and the color is great. While not bone or light khaki they are closer to what I would call a British khaki. I bought mine cuffed and I am please with the width of the cuff too. ALL in ALL great pair. I wear a 34 waist, got these cuffed to 33.25 and they have a perfect break when wearhing with penny loafers."
Review 6 for Officer's Cotton Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good all-around khakis,
November 20, 2013
By: bvanlent
from Los Angeles, CA
"A good pair of khakis for every day wear. I liked the tone compared to most khakis these days that are too light colored."
Review 7 for Officer's Cotton Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice khakis,
November 2, 2013
By: MJ88
"I really like these khakis. The fit is excellent (at least for me) and the fabric is a bit heavier than Orvis's "Ultimate" khakis. I hope Orvis will expand the color offerings in these."
Review 8 for Officer's Cotton Khakis
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too bad.,
October 3, 2013
By: westernjiggs
from Piedmont, CA
"The pants do not fit well enough to wear to work. They are baggy in the rear and too long in the leg. I ordered them from Orvis because I have been so delighted with recent shirt purchases. Too bad!!!"