Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultimate Khakis

Improved craftsmanship. A more refined hand. Our exclusive two-ply 9.5-oz. twill is more substantial than that of ordinary khakis, so they hold up longer. Yet they undergo our perfected prewash for the soft, broken-in fit and feel you love, right from the start. Just like the khakis your father or grandfather wore. Orvis Khakis exclusive details include: Interior button tab for a smoother fit.Locker loop to hang khakis and prevent wrinkling.Finely constructed contrast cotton waistband.All this, plus Orvis Khakis are competitively priced with other khakis that just don't stack up. Now, that's the ultimate. In khaki, field khaki. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Even waist sizes: 32-42, 33, 35. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultimate Khakis
Review 1 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Pleased,
July 21, 2014
By: nuvue
from St. Paul, MN
"They are somewhat undersized so I had to return the first ones I ordered for a larger size but what I finally got I was thrilled with. More than adequate room in the thighs, good taper to the bottom and the material (!) is tremendous. Good, heavy cotton. The price is fabulous when you do the 2 pair thing. I am writing this review only because I went back to the site to order 2 more pair in case they stop making them. Way better than that other "top line" khaki and they cost less too."
Review 2 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You can trust,
July 18, 2014
By: Renato
from Sao Paulo - Brazil
"Orvis I met in 1999 on a trip to NYC, since then only buy pants Khaki by Orvis. Are the best I know and this is also magnificent"
Review 3 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too baggy!,
July 14, 2014
By: kazad
from California
"Liked the color very much! Compared to my other Orvis 32" pants this one looks baggy."
Review 4 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product - Need in plain khaki,
March 17, 2014
By: Gary0105
from Winston-Salem, NC
"Loved these pants when received. However, I returned due to color not being plain khaki, but field khaki. I should have read the description better, but Orvis graciously accepted my return. Can't wait for these to come out in regular khaki. I will be the first to order."
Review 5 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good wearing pants,
March 1, 2014
By: toughlady
"These pants are great for travel, don't wrinkle much, keep their shape, and look great."
Review 6 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic field khakis,
February 7, 2014
By: Jayck
from Montclair, nj
"I was going to give these four stars initially, but upon reflection, I could think of no drawbacks or style or sizing problems at all. Thus, the top rating.
These well-made and simply designed khakis are cut from heavy cotton twill, and respond beautifully to an iron and starch. The crease lays in sharply, and if hung properly, the pants can be worn several times between washings without losing their crisp look.
Handsome and versatile, they look great from a Saturday tailgate to Friday evening at the club.
"
Review 7 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rugged, presentable trousers,
January 28, 2014
By: flintarrowhead
from West Tennessee deer country
"Good fit with sufficient ease (room to move), strong cloth, sturdy stitching, sharp creases that hold their edge all day. I wear these in the office and in the field."
Review 8 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST pants ever,
December 23, 2013
By: Bella2628
"Every pair of pants I have ever ordered have been top notch. I am a teacher in China and I need a pair that will last , are a bit thicker and look good. These fit the bill perfectly. The quality is excellent and the color is great. While not bone or light khaki they are closer to what I would call a British khaki. I bought mine cuffed and I am please with the width of the cuff too. ALL in ALL great pair. I wear a 34 waist, got these cuffed to 33.25 and they have a perfect break when wearhing with penny loafers."
Review 9 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good all-around khakis,
November 20, 2013
By: bvanlent
from Los Angeles, CA
"A good pair of khakis for every day wear. I liked the tone compared to most khakis these days that are too light colored."
Review 10 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice khakis,
November 2, 2013
By: MJ88
"I really like these khakis. The fit is excellent (at least for me) and the fabric is a bit heavier than Orvis's "Ultimate" khakis. I hope Orvis will expand the color offerings in these."
Review 11 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too bad.,
October 3, 2013
By: westernjiggs
from Piedmont, CA
"The pants do not fit well enough to wear to work. They are baggy in the rear and too long in the leg. I ordered them from Orvis because I have been so delighted with recent shirt purchases. Too bad!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.