Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultimate Khakis

Improved craftsmanship. A more refined hand. Our exclusive two-ply 9.5-oz. twill is more substantial than that of ordinary khakis, so they hold up longer. Yet they undergo our perfected prewash for the soft, broken-in fit and feel you love, right from the start. Just like the khakis your father or grandfather wore. Orvis Khakis exclusive details include: Interior button tab for a smoother fit.Locker loop to hang khakis and prevent wrinkling.Finely constructed contrast cotton waistband.All this, plus Orvis Khakis are competitively priced with other khakis that just don't stack up. Now, that's the ultimate. In khaki, field khaki. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Even waist sizes: 32-42, 33, 35. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.561 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (114 reviews)
5 stars
89
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
4
104 of 114(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultimate Khakis
Review 1 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality product and service,
December 15, 2014
By: 1039Wayne
from Winnetka,Ca
"I ordered the ultimate khakis in both colors. Quite happy with both pair. The fit is good especially the choice of inseam length. I ordered the 32 !/2 " no cuff length. Fabric and workmanship appear to be of excellent quality."
Review 2 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hands down, best khakis I ever owned!,
December 15, 2014
By: nugoat
from Atlanta, GA
"Seriously, the best khakis I have ever owned. Everything is well made. No sewing mistakes or loose threads. High quality product."
Review 3 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants!,
December 15, 2014
By: Scmarine3531
from Columbia, SC
"Really enjoyed this khakis. Perfect for casual or more. The size is exactly what they say and the comfort level is high. Got them during their BOGO deal and glad I did!"
Review 4 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Worlds best Khakis,
December 14, 2014
By: Kman1
from Redondo Beach, CA
"Somewhat disappointed.I thought they would be a comfortable casual pant. A little too heavy & bulky fabric for casual pant. More suitable for use as field pants heavy enough to last a lifetime."
Review 5 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
December 14, 2014
By: rtyouoy
from Louisville. Ky
"Ultimate Khakis I purchased feel great & fit great. Very nice looking pair of slacks. They give me plenty of room, but not too much. They were hemmed correctly. I plan to purchase two more pair."
Review 6 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shopping for Khakis,
December 13, 2014
By: BradNTx
"I've never tried Orvis khakis, so thought I would get a couple of pairs. Nice fit and finish, color and have lots of options for length."
Review 7 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Khakis Made,
December 13, 2014
By: Derbychamp
from Augusta, GA
"Folks, simple the best khakis you will ever buy - end of story. I have worn many khakis over the years from many different manufacturers but these are by far the best. I like Bills Khakis as well but these just seem better all around. Better fabric and better options. These things hold up extremely well. Would recommend you buy 1/2 inch longer due to some shrinkage. Waist size is about right. I always seem to go to these khakis over my bills in my closet. Better feel and look. Great job Orvis!!!"
Review 8 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Khakis,
December 9, 2014
By: WMacK
from High Rock Lake, NC
"No question these khakis are a cut above. The fabric weight and excellent "hand" equal quality when you open the package. The fit is standard Orvis which translates to comfort and classic styling. Dress them up with a blazer & tie or weekend casual in place of jeans...they are very durable and easily withstand outdoor chores."
Review 9 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Class Kakhis, Just like WWII Movies!!,
December 6, 2014
By: SeneorTukan
from Gaithersburg, MD
"I am so impressed with these khakis, I just can't say enough. I prefer the pleated ones over the regular cut. And I generally do a Cuff. I am very happy with the performance. I only wished they offered it in more colors."
Review 10 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultimate khakis,
December 5, 2014
By: Pcolabeachbum
"Great quatitly, perfect fit, versatile with a good price point.
Extremely comfortable out of the box.
"
Review 11 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultimate Khakis aptly named,
December 3, 2014
By: Steveabcd
from No. California
"These pants are comfortable! A bit heavier weight then most, they look and feel great. Probably won't need replacements for quite some time. Wish they came in other colors too."
Review 12 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too low waist,
December 2, 2014
By: acricky
from Apollo Beach, Florida
"Well made very good quality. Unfortunately I sent them back cos they are low waisted. Too low for a short 5ft 7" guy. All thire trousers are based on the same type of low waist. Shame."
Review 13 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Pants!,
December 1, 2014
By: PaulWearsThePants
from New York
"These are nice quality khaki's at fair price. Good material and nice, true fit."
Review 14 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
November 30, 2014
By: TorrancePhil
from Torrance, CA
"This is my fourth pair of Ultimate Khakis. I find them well-fitting and very durable, retaining their good appearance after repeated washings. It's not so often the case to find such well-made and long-lasting clothes as these at such a reasonable price."
Review 15 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality,
November 26, 2014
By: 1a1a
"Very high quality pants that will last a long time."
Review 16 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bestowal is made,
November 25, 2014
By: Lilogo
from Little Rock,Ark
"Hold their shape,color,condition through washings and wearings! Really are best pants for work and casual wear."
Review 17 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
what happened to the quality?,
November 24, 2014
By: Busky
from Studley,Va
"very dissappointed in the quality. Just a few years ago the quality was outstanding. What happened?
C Bukoski
"
Review 18 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Running Smaller Now,
November 20, 2014
By: Chuck175
from New Orleans
"I noticed some slight changes in the last set I ordered and checked the label and saw that they are now being manufactured in Indonesia, not Sri Lanka. In size 36, the waist is about 1/2 to 3/4 smaller now. Honestly don't understand why they only offer even waist sizes."
Review 19 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
November 18, 2014
By: eviltriplet
from Pacifica, CA
"Very please with the khakis. Nice fabric, good fit, stitching is very good, trim is top notch. They look and feel like I can wear them for years."
Review 20 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
canvas not pants,
November 17, 2014
By: rudolfv4435
"The description on the site was for a durable pair of khaki trousers. They feel like tent making material or burlap. I've washed them to no avail. Their ultimate chino is useless."