Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultimate Khakis

Improved craftsmanship. A more refined hand. Our exclusive two-ply 9.5-oz. twill is more substantial than that of ordinary khakis, so they hold up longer. Yet they undergo our perfected prewash for the soft, broken-in fit and feel you love, right from the start. Just like the khakis your father or grandfather wore. Orvis Khakis exclusive details include: Interior button tab for a smoother fit.Locker loop to hang khakis and prevent wrinkling.Finely constructed contrast cotton waistband.All this, plus Orvis Khakis are competitively priced with other khakis that just don't stack up. Now, that's the ultimate. In khaki, field khaki. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Even waist sizes: 32-42, 33, 35. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 of 30(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultimate Khakis
Review 1 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product has changed,
August 29, 2014
By: VTLucky
"The Ultimate Khakis have become a different product from last year to this. The fabric is less sturdy, and they have conventional pleats instead of reverse pleats. I did not expect a company like Orvis to "dumb down" their products like lesser companies do. The pants are OK, but they are not what they once were."
Review 2 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 28, 2014
By: Tonyw
from Denver
"VERY happy with these pants! Material is top notch, nice rise, and excellent fit. These appear to be slightly heavier than the previous Ultimate, 9.5 vs 9.2. Also the green stitching is no longer around the button hole, which is fine by me. Couldn't be happier with this purchase!"
Review 3 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever khaki's,
August 26, 2014
By: jduncan
from Charlotte, NC
"These are without a doubt the best khaki's that I have ever worn. Great fit and perfect weight. They hold a crease very well also. I wear them with a Blazer or with a tee shirt comfortably."
Review 4 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't go wrong with these...,
August 26, 2014
By: Luv2flyfish2
"Great for work, play or just about any occasion where good looks and comfort are needed. Pick up a pair or two today; you can't go wrong!"
Review 5 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Still great, but....,
August 26, 2014
By: thepretender
from Abilene, TX
"I've been ordering and wearing these khakis for years (I now have 9 pairs), as I wear them everyday in the office and in the field. However, I've noticed that on my last couple of orders, these khakis seem to be cut larger than before. I'm the same size, but the pants are definitely being cut larger and more roomy. Also, on my last order, the length was wrong. I ordered my standard 32 length, but they're more like a 34. I don't want to go to the trouble of returning them and will have them altered, but I shouldn't have to. C'mon Orvis....don't let the quality of cut and seaming get away from you. These are still the best khakis on the market....so make sure we can count on what we order."
Review 6 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Khaki's,
August 25, 2014
By: awshyjan
from Boxford, MA
"These are great khaki's. When I went to the store they had the old version and the new version of the Ultimate Khaki. I tried both on and loved the fit and finish of the new version compared to the old. For me they fit true to size and were comfortable upon first wear."
Review 7 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Actually, a great value!,
August 21, 2014
By: Peteb
from Coastal North Carolina
"The Ultimate Khakis are EXACTLY as advertised. These are so much better than any of the competition, they are a must-have for a guy's wardrobe. Brings back memories of how good clothes used to be!"
Review 8 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Still the bear,
August 20, 2014
By: Lottieann
from Chicago
"Have been buying these khakis for about 7 years. They continue to be the pants of choice for my man- he likes the weight, softness, and durability. I like that they hold up in the laundry and look attractive. Good for work (business casual) and also for going out. Simply the best."
Review 9 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great trousers.,
August 20, 2014
By: Sealion1
from Baltimore, MD
"Great product with excellent fit & color. Looks sharp and you can dress up & down with a blazer or top siders. This is clothing that I will wear forever, because it 's never going out of style,!"
Review 10 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More Comfort to wear,
August 19, 2014
By: Bitz
from Chesnee, SC
"I wear more comfort khakis pant, and I like it so much. It is fit right one to wear it."
Review 11 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best,
August 18, 2014
By: Gwall
from Calif
"By far the heaviest, strongest & best made Khakis I've seen. Having already bought 2 pair of the sand color, when these went on sale I jumped on two more pair of the field kaki color. Buy these, you will be glad you did."
Review 12 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As advertised,
August 15, 2014
By: Valuehunter
from SC
"Typical great Orvis quality and fit. The heavier fabric, fit and durability is worth the price, a well made "khaki" pant. Especially like the properly tailored midriff/seat length, pocket depths, and custom inseam tailoring right out of the box. Got the basics right....which is what matters."
Review 13 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice pant's.,
August 14, 2014
By: reggie861
from Bronx Ny
"I'm very happy with my purchase. The weight of the fabric is perfect
for the summer, they fit really well.
Considering I bought them online.
Overall I'm very happy with my purchase.
"
Review 14 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
August 11, 2014
By: Zanetrout
from Zanesville, ohio
"Excellent pants ! True to size and comfortable. I've had complements on how they look and have recommended them."
Review 15 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear the pants,
August 8, 2014
By: BenHur
from Squaw Valley, CA
"Great weekend knock around pants.
They take a while the lose the wrinkles but after washing and drying a half dozen times the Ultimate Khakis are soft, comfortable and good to wear right out of the dryer.
"
Review 16 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The look sharp,be sharp khaki pant,
August 6, 2014
By: Joe9G
from Sylvania,ohio
"I've been wearing the "ultimate" khaki since Orvis began featuring them........they wear well and hold a press........"
Review 17 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good kahaki,
August 5, 2014
By: CHPJr
from Alabama
"I won't call these the best of all, but will put them with the best. I always write the date and year along with my name on the rear pocket inside the pants. Put a piece of cardboard in the pocket where the felt tip will not go thru to the outside. I will know how good they are when the date shows they are ten years old. Some don't make it."
Review 18 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Pants,
August 1, 2014
By: Grayhair30
from California
"I have been looking for a really nice pair of khakis for some time. Have tried several other brands, but all came up short. Finally tried these and they are just what I was looking for. Very nice, sturdy material. Good looking. And they fit! Worth the price. Might order another pair."
Review 19 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Pleased,
July 21, 2014
By: nuvue
from St. Paul, MN
"They are somewhat undersized so I had to return the first ones I ordered for a larger size but what I finally got I was thrilled with. More than adequate room in the thighs, good taper to the bottom and the material (!) is tremendous. Good, heavy cotton. The price is fabulous when you do the 2 pair thing. I am writing this review only because I went back to the site to order 2 more pair in case they stop making them. Way better than that other "top line" khaki and they cost less too."
Review 20 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You can trust,
July 18, 2014
By: Renato
from Sao Paulo - Brazil
"Orvis I met in 1999 on a trip to NYC, since then only buy pants Khaki by Orvis. Are the best I know and this is also magnificent"