Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultimate Khakis

Improved craftsmanship. A more refined hand. Our exclusive two-ply 9.5-oz. twill is more substantial than that of ordinary khakis, so they hold up longer. Yet they undergo our perfected prewash for the soft, broken-in fit and feel you love, right from the start. Just like the khakis your father or grandfather wore.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (282 reviews)
5 stars
220
4 stars
31
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 star
9
260 of 282(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultimate Khakis
Review 1 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
buttonhole too tight but ok,
July 23, 2015
By: PhiloJudson
from Evanston IL
"This product is excellent and the inseam tailoring was as requested. The buttonhole at the top of the fly is too tight and I have been having trouble securing the button. Will have to see if this improves over time. Very very pleased with overall quality, color, fit and feel. Thanks!"
Review 2 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You Get What You Pay For,
July 22, 2015
By: DougKeller
from Keller, TX
"I went in knowing I'd pay more for my Khakis @ Orvis but I've always been one to believe in the 'ol saying, "you get what you pay for." These are the most comfortable, best fitting pants I've ever owned and I'm quite confident they will last longer and hold-up to multiple washings without fading."
Review 3 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good ol' khakis,
July 20, 2015
By: botemp
from Montrose, PA
"A long time ago I used to wear khakis from the oldest men's retailer. The Orvis Ultimate Khaki seems to be the same as those were, back in the day.
If you want good ol' khakis, then definitely try a pair or two of the Orvis Ultimates. You won't be sorry.
"
Review 4 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Service,
July 20, 2015
By: swardies
from Chepstow, UK
"I have purchased several pairs of these trousers over the years as I have found the fit, style and weight of the fabric to be perfect for 3-season wear. The newer fabric appears to be slightly lighter in the hand than previous purchases, but nevertheless a first-class pair of trousers backed up by an excellent service."
Review 5 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Returning to the Old Standard,
July 17, 2015
By: TomFrankCampbell
from Hoover, Al.
"After a couple of decades of wearing and being disappointed by cheap knock-offs, I purchased a couple o pairs of the Orvis traditional Kakis. I am glad I returned to the old standard. I look forward to these two pairs to take a beating and look good until they fall apart from dry-rot. I am 54 so I may only have to replace them one or two more times based on how long they last. Let's hope for two."
Review 6 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor finishing,
July 17, 2015
By: CharlesHaspel
from Miami Beach
"I loved these pants until I had had them for three months and the waistband button came off. This would be annoying with any garment and is unacceptable in pants costing this much."
Review 7 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Alright for a Saturday,
July 15, 2015
By: OutdoorsmanChicago
from Chicago
"I have to say I was rather looking forward to these khakis because I love almost everything I have ever bought from Orvis, I was looking for a casual khaki that was slightly more relaxed than my office work khakis. However, these are why more relaxed that I was expecting. They are a great quality, color, and general fit it good. They are just way more relaxed than I feel comfortable wearing to the office. I bought two pairs and I will probably keep one for my weekend pair, but probably will not wear them to the office. If your looking for a weekend pair these are great, but probably to relaxed for work. I wish they have a trim fit in this version."
Review 8 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value,
July 9, 2015
By: Harvey60
from Hazleton< PA
"This is the first time I purchased Khakis on line. I was impressed with the quality and fit of this product, right out of the package. I have worn khakis from different manufactures for years. These are very well made, the material is tough and will stand up to years of wear."
Review 9 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truley khakis like yout grandfather word.,
July 7, 2015
By: DennisMT
from Montana
"I've gone through lots of khakis over the years but haven't seen this quality since my early days in the military. The description says khakis like your grandfather wore and I agree. They are heavy and luxuriously soft to the touch. I get lots of admiring comments. Not for summer but great for the other three seasons. Everything about them is quality with class and they fit right. So far I've bought three pair and looking for an excuse to buy more before they disappear. You wont be disappointed. And the two pair for 1.5 the price is a great deal."
Review 10 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poor stitching quality,
July 5, 2015
By: AbuS
from Woking
"The material is good, the style and design satisfactory but the stitching is poor. Received the product, opened it to try out the size and fi, found nearly all the buttons were very loosely stitched and about to come off. Did not expect such poor quality for a highly-priced product"
Review 11 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer service problem,
July 4, 2015
By: midwest3
"My pants did not fit me. I called to ask about an exchange, and was told I would have to pay shipping on the exchange (after paying shipping on the purchase). That made no sense to me (why be penalized for trying them on?) so rather than have to pay for shipping on multiple exchanges I returned them."
Review 12 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Excellent product that didn't fit,
July 3, 2015
By: Whammo
from Eastern CT
"well made, superior durable fabric, but unfortunately they don't fit my body type. I'm " more so in the torso" and the cut, which it a typical cut just didn't fit. Really too bad I liked every aspect of these pants & would recommend them other than the inseam rise...."
Review 13 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Real Find,
July 3, 2015
By: RotCod
from Acton, MA
"Loved these pants so much that I bought 4 pairs on sale. The size is true and the cuffs are part of the price. Sale price is unbeatable and they are still a bargain at full price."
Review 14 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
July 2, 2015
By: Jenell
"Fit my father-in-law perfectly. He is very happy with the quality."
Review 15 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Every year,
July 1, 2015
By: alxw
from San Jose CA
"Best fitting, durable, easily washable. I have bought these every year to replace the two year old pants. I wear them four times a week to work and play. I will continue to buy them."
Review 16 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really happy,
June 27, 2015
By: Armyair
from Highland Park, IL
"I really do like the way these pants fit.
Also, they are of a better quality than so many of the other brands. They cost a little more, but seem to last longer and always look crisp and clean. I have mine dry cleaned and pressed with a crease and they look great.
"
Review 17 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superior Product - Good Value,
June 25, 2015
By: 375HandH
from Morganton, NC
"These pants are well-made of heavy, high-quality cotton twill - similar quality is very hard to find at any price. The cut is generous and the fittings (brass zipper, good buttons) durable. These pants look and feel great; they are appropriate for the full range of casual wear from everyday office to outdoor. While not inexpensive I think they are worth the price."
Review 18 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The ultimate khakis indeed!,
June 24, 2015
By: Tokyoheadhunter
from Tokyo, Japan
"I have received compliments on these khakis on the first day at the office. They are really the best khakis I have ever owned and beat all the other brands including the high end retail labels. Perfect with a blue blazer for business meetings or for business casual events, these khakis will never let you down."
Review 19 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally, great Khakis,
June 18, 2015
By: JoeVermont
from vermont
"I have tried many khaki's over the years but these are amazing. They really are the ultimate khaki."
Review 20 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
June 15, 2015
By: twluther
from Geraldine, Al
"I love the Ultimate khaki's. My favorite pants without question. Comfortable, durable, easy wash and wear. I now own 7 pair."