Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultimate Khakis

Improved craftsmanship. A more refined hand. Our exclusive two-ply 9.5-oz. twill is more substantial than that of ordinary khakis, so they hold up longer. Yet they undergo our perfected prewash for the soft, broken-in fit and feel you love, right from the start. Just like the khakis your father or grandfather wore.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (304 reviews)
5 stars
235
4 stars
35
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 star
9
280 of 304(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultimate Khakis
Review 1 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
khakis,
September 1, 2015
By: billw2
from Hobe ound, FL
"I needed new khakis due to some weight gain. Although a bit expensive, these khakis fit well and are very attractive. Durability and wear are yet to be determined."
Review 2 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
different,
August 31, 2015
By: Mzen
from Jacksonville. AL
"This is about the third time I have purchased these pants. For some reason the button holes are very tight. I have all ready had to sew the waist butt back on one pair. The cloth is a different weight. They seem to wrinkle less."
Review 3 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fine pair of pants,
August 31, 2015
By: tswelding
from Centre,AL
"I feel that's the pants I ordered is very well made"
Review 4 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly Ultimate,
August 27, 2015
By: Doblerq2
from Towson, Maryland
"Well made and slightly brushed material. Fits well and size is accurate for me as same size as all my dress pants."
Review 5 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
August 23, 2015
By: BobinChicago
from Chicago USA
"Great pants , true Orvis high quality .
Look gook too , have gotten compliments about them"
Review 6 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality at its best,
August 13, 2015
By: Jwillie
from Boulder, CO
"These are some of the best made pants I have ever owned. The quality and durability are second to none. They have outlasted every other brand of pants/slacks on my clothes rack."
Review 7 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
truth in advertising,
August 11, 2015
By: fraser1
from lincoln, nebraska
"replenished supply I purchased one of each color. they will last for a long time and will be worn for the office, mass and out for the evening. I like the multiple colors that are available which most companies do not provide thanks"
Review 8 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
an exellent purchase,
August 10, 2015
By: 1914dd
from WAKEFIELD
"THE TROUSERS ARE OF AN EXELLENT QUALITY AND ARE DELIVERED WITHIN A REASONABLE TIMEFRAME,AND WERE A VERY GOOD PRICE."
Review 9 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Trousers,
August 10, 2015
By: SLHD
"Great fit, excellent quality! Ordered 2 more pair!"
Review 10 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Maybe-ness,
August 4, 2015
By: Fourteener
from Denver, CO
"With most trousers,a 33 waist is good-to-generous for me. With these khakis, it's tight. And I did not find the material to be as beefy as the ad copy suggested. Still, they look pretty good new and may get better with washing. The fir is kind of retro--something you'd see with T. Roosevelt or E. Hemingway. Kind of cool."
Review 11 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Briish All the Way,
August 3, 2015
By: SwordandTrowel
from Worcester, MA
"The Orvis classical khakis are wonderful. I have especially like the British Tan, as it looks like the uniforms of the British army in recent history. It matches almost every shirt and has a distinct attractiveness. Thanks for making this shade available."
Review 12 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase,
August 1, 2015
By: buck2335
from mattapoisett, MA
"Heavy duty material and will be good for Fall wear. Well made."
Review 13 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
cut small,
July 31, 2015
By: Jimville
"I wear a 44 and a 46 in other makers' slacks, these 46s were too small in the waist for me and are going back. They were tight in the back crotch and the zipper area as well. I am 6'4" and 265#"
Review 14 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultimate Khakis,
July 30, 2015
By: RandyP77
from Houston, TX
"I have tried at least a dozen different brands and styles of khakis, and for the price, prefer the quality and fit of the Ultimate Khakis over all the others. I am 6'2" and 240 lbs, wear size 42x31.5. The rise is perfect for my taste, not too high or too low, riding right at the natural waist line. The fit through the seat, thighs, and cuffs is not super slim, but not overly blousey, either. I have purchased several pairs of these Ultimate Khakis, and will continue to go for them when I need more."
Review 15 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too thick,
July 30, 2015
By: RobAsh
from Virginia
"I ordered a couple of pairs of the Ultimate khaki and was unaware they were so thick. They are more a construction grade pant, not a dress or business casual pant so I returned them."
Review 16 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow,
July 30, 2015
By: Emsbadmojo
from Akron, oh
"These khakis are the Bomb! I love virtually every purchase that I have made at Orvis. Sized correctly, well constructed...I still have my fave pants from probably 10 years ago!!"
Review 17 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They make me want to enlist.,
July 30, 2015
By: DPro
from Albuquerque
"I purchased a pair of these several years ago and the new version really has a much softer hand. I purchased two different shades and based on what I received, I'm going to purchase the other two shades as well. Very high quality throughout. I like the medium-heavy weight and the fact that they are a loose fit through the leg."
Review 18 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pants fit well,
July 30, 2015
By: clydoz
"The second inside button makes the pants fit well at the waist."
Review 19 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorites,
July 29, 2015
By: jwesmc
"These are my favorite pants. And, they just get better and better with age and wear."
Review 20 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
buttonhole too tight but ok,
July 23, 2015
By: PhiloJudson
from Evanston IL
"This product is excellent and the inseam tailoring was as requested. The buttonhole at the top of the fly is too tight and I have been having trouble securing the button. Will have to see if this improves over time. Very very pleased with overall quality, color, fit and feel. Thanks!"