Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultimate Khakis

Improved craftsmanship. A more refined hand. Our exclusive two-ply 9.5-oz. twill is more substantial than that of ordinary khakis, so they hold up longer. Yet they undergo our perfected prewash for the soft, broken-in fit and feel you love, right from the start. Just like the khakis your father or grandfather wore. Orvis Khakis exclusive details include: Interior button tab for a smoother fit.Locker loop to hang khakis and prevent wrinkling.Finely constructed contrast cotton waistband.All this, plus Orvis Khakis are competitively priced with other khakis that just don't stack up. Now, that's the ultimate. In khaki, field khaki. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Even waist sizes: 32-42, 33, 35. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.731 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
50 of 52(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultimate Khakis
Review 1 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
September 25, 2014
By: Beadroux
from TN
"I have purchased and worn these pants for several years now. The sizing and overall construction of the pants are excellent. They always fit and have always held up. This is a good investment and worth the price."
Review 2 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
September 24, 2014
By: MDMD
"These pants are easy to order on line because they fit. No need to try them on in a store."
Review 3 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
September 18, 2014
By: Heartpine
from Campobello, SC
"I have had many brands of khaki pants. These are the best."
Review 4 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultimate Khakis,
September 16, 2014
By: Medic1
from Navarre, FL
"I've purchased other quality brands in the past and these are well made and will stand-up to wear on the road. Maybe be a bit heavy for summer wear but look and feel great. Exchange system with Orvis is terrific too as the first two pairs were 1/2" too long and the return/exchange process was a snap!"
Review 5 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultimate Khakis are just that, Ultimate,
September 15, 2014
By: PepperInTappahannock
from Tappahannock, VA
"These durable khakis were just what I was looking for to replace my old ones. They look professional and feel so much like my favorite khakis, it gave me deja vu. Looking forward to wearing these out over the next decade!"
Review 6 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Casual Pant,
September 15, 2014
By: nlehman
"Really like my recent purchase of Ultimate Khakis from Orvis. Measurements were exact per my order and the quality of the material is excellent."
Review 7 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Khaki pant,
September 12, 2014
By: nlehman
"Measurement were perfect. Material is a little heavier that I expected, but I like the feel of the pant. Very pleased with the purchase"
Review 8 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
September 10, 2014
By: ChippewaFlyFisher
from Michigan
"Awesome pair of Khakis. They fit and wear much better than other brands and are built to last."
Review 9 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality,
September 10, 2014
By: gbmy36
from penn.
"only problem I had is sizing is off , purchased the lighter color and they fit fine the darker were over sized by at least two sizes, I am sending those back. Other than that the quality is as good as I have found"
Review 10 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ultimate khakis,
September 9, 2014
By: jflynn6751
"I think they are great with one exception, they are a little baggy"
Review 11 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best Khakis,
September 9, 2014
By: longtimekhakiswearer
from Charlotttesville VA
"these are not pretty boy khakis, they are made to stand up to hard use and still look good. I have worn them for years and like them better than any other khakis on the market"
Review 12 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looking neat all the time,
September 8, 2014
By: andysmom
from Memphis TN
"This trousers work well for my husband. They always look nice, are easy to care for and are in a year-round shade of khaki!
I MUCH prefer him wearing these to blue jeans! Looks nicer, a bit more dressy and the fit is always spot on.
LOVE the fact that Orvis hems them to the exact length he needs!
Have bought these for years, and plan to continue dressing Hubby in Orvis!"
Review 13 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeded expectations,
September 8, 2014
By: ID2MNGrandPoobah
from Minneapolis, MN
"First khakis purchased from Orvis, definitely a fan. Was expecting a basic pair of khakis similar to what I had bought from other retailers. These exceeded those expectations and have become my favorite pants. Well built, right balance."
Review 14 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hubby looks great,
September 8, 2014
By: cster
"The ultimate Khaki is the best casual work pant that my hubby has worn in 37 years of marriage. I've talked him into the flat front which is very flattering. The pant holds its shape well and the weight of the fabric is perfect in helping to do so. The color choices are good, especially the British tan."
Review 15 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Missing upgrade touches,
September 8, 2014
By: coolcustomer
from Mpls, MN
"Were a great looking pair of khakis. The extra touches are what made them stand out. Very good quality but it is not that hard to find a great khaki in my area. The contrasting stitching and the like made these a stand out among the crowd. I am now looking for a new brand. I have bought around 10 pair of these over the last 6 or 7 years and I am sad to lose my favorite pants."
Review 16 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice quality,
September 8, 2014
By: laidbacklar
from Volant, PA
"Like the fabric weight of these pants, much more substantial than most khakis.They fit as I had hoped.Wish there were more colors to choose from. Should probably buy two more."
Review 17 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Already Broken IN - PERFECT!,
September 6, 2014
By: decoy
from COLD midwest
"They don't get better than these pants - bought 3 colors for my husband and he loves them. Comfortable upon opening the box, wash and dry like a sock, would buy other colors if offered. They look terrific, and the fit is perfect. Sizing is correct. Orvis description is right on the money. Just what we expect from Orvis!! The BEST."
Review 18 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Khaiks Are Us,
September 5, 2014
By: WeeWilly
from Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
"These pants were a great buy - value and serviceability - I am very pleased with the look and the fit. They are somewhat unstructured but have enough substance to stand up to machine washing and look terrific as a summer casual yet dressy pair of trousers that will pair well with a navy blazer or a short sleeved sport shirt. I'm a happy man."
Review 19 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ultimate,
September 4, 2014
By: 48zonker
from north west Ohio
"Top notch quality material, great color & soft to the touch. I highly recommend these pants."
Review 20 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Slacks Ever,
September 4, 2014
By: squawman
from Lincoln Park,Mi
"I have lost count of how many years I have been wearing Ultimate Khakis. They are truly a all season slack."