Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultimate Khakis

Improved craftsmanship. A more refined hand. Our exclusive two-ply 9.5-oz. twill is more substantial than that of ordinary khakis, so they hold up longer. Yet they undergo our perfected prewash for the soft, broken-in fit and feel you love, right from the start. Just like the khakis your father or grandfather wore. Orvis Khakis exclusive details include: Interior button tab for a smoother fit.Locker loop to hang khakis and prevent wrinkling.Finely constructed contrast cotton waistband.All this, plus Orvis Khakis are competitively priced with other khakis that just don't stack up. Now, that's the ultimate. In khaki, field khaki. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Even waist sizes: 32-42, 33, 35. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (187 reviews)
5 stars
151
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
6
173 of 187(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultimate Khakis
Review 1 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Khakis,
March 22, 2015
By: anzio1944
"I have purchased 6 pairs of khakis, 2 at a time, over the past couple of years, most recently in December 2014. The first 4 were great, 10 on a 1 to 10 scale. Something happened to the 2 in most recent purchase: the cloth is flimsier and the cut differently. Obviously I strongly recommend the pants IF they would be like the first 4.....otherwise, not so much."
Review 2 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These khakis live up to their name!,
March 20, 2015
By: DocLarry
from Dearborn, MI
"Most of my trouser these days come from Orvis. Purchased 2 pairs at the very strong recommendation of Mrs. DocLarry. As usual, she was right. The color is just what I was looking for. The fit is perfect, as is the comfort. These trousers are well made and will likely outlast me. I have a grandson who will inherit them......"
Review 3 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Khakis Available,
March 20, 2015
By: Sig45
from Atl, GA
"I received one pair of these as a gift.
The sizing was perfect and the quality so much better than any pair I have ever owned I bought four more pair. Great job Orvis! Don't change anything.
"
Review 4 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Khakis,
March 20, 2015
By: tayman
from Birmingham, AL
"Love these - I just purchased my 3rd and 4th pair. Great quality and significant discount when purchasing 2 pair. The quality is typical Orvis - they look like they should last for years. Love the fact that you can order these in 1/2" increments for your inseam - makes the fit so much better. These will be part of my wardrobe for a long time."
Review 5 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great pants, but......,
March 12, 2015
By: Aljimdandy
"The button holes were sewn together and I had to cut them open with a razor blade. Otherwise the quality of the material is great."
Review 6 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Onward!,
March 11, 2015
By: CMagee
"Very well constructed and tailored exactly as requested."
Review 7 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Typical great Orvis product,
March 6, 2015
By: Dwl10
"The ultimate khaki is again another great Orvis product ...high quality of material, comfort, and fit is typical of Orvis made products. Highly recommend."
Review 8 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
outstanding,
March 4, 2015
By: schaf
from Madison, WI
"The ultimate Khakis are truly ultimate. fit and feel are the best I have ever purchased"
Review 9 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultimate Khakis,
March 2, 2015
By: Charles31
from Concord, MA
"Just received two pairs for my spring wardrobe. First, these are very well made. You can just feel the quality when you slip them on. They are just so comfortable to wear. I have been buying from another company but I think I'll be buying these from now on."
Review 10 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect name for the perfect pant,
February 28, 2015
By: Alger
from Fort Worth, TX
"By far one of my favorite pants. I wear them just as much on my days off as I do out. They look great paired with a t-shirt, button down, sweater, sweatshirt - you name it. Buy yourself a few pair, you deserve it!"
Review 11 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Trousers,
February 26, 2015
By: ppop
from London
"Well made and comfortable trousers. Good quality cloth."
Review 12 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Consistently the best slacks,
February 26, 2015
By: eddielou
from Tucson, AZ
"I started wearing Orvis Ultimate Khakis when my wife bought me a couple of pairs. They blow all other slacks out of the water. You custom tailor the length, give me the cuffs that I like. I'm old school. They're comfortable, look great. It's pretty much all I wear to work now. When they get worn I've replaced wearing jeans with these Khakis."
Review 13 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Well made but cut wrong,
February 26, 2015
By: Hoagie1
"The pants were well made and of great material, but they were cut too large in the leg, thus I returned them."
Review 14 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wear Them Everyday,
February 26, 2015
By: DPorter
from Lufkin, Texas
"Been buying for years. Particularly like the ability to cuff and the length. I wear daily with a dress shirt and coat"
Review 15 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
February 24, 2015
By: rggflys
from Georgia
"Solid material. Great color. Comfortable. Sizing is right on target both waste and length."
Review 16 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants!,
February 21, 2015
By: 1HB1
from TN
"Great pants. Sized just right to fit well. Looking forward to wearing them for many years!!"
Review 17 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultimate Khaki,
February 20, 2015
By: Butchr
from West Texas
"I just bot my third order of the Ultimate Khakis... they are good for work and they are good for play...
They are the best..."
Review 18 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top notch Khakis,
February 16, 2015
By: BIZcasual
"The Orvis Ultimate Khaki is tailored with sturdy fabric that lends well to office or casual dress. The pant is well made and high in quality, resulting in a very fine fit."
Review 19 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Khakis made,
February 16, 2015
By: JBeckmann2
"The Ultimate Khakis from Orvis are the finest khaki trousers that one can buy. The fit is perfect and the look remains traditional."
Review 20 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
go-to for day-to-day,
February 16, 2015
By: 4WDFlyfisher
from Ostrander, OH
"Another one of those great, reliable, consistent Orvis products that I keep buying and wearing, year after year. Take advantage of the 2-pair savings, because you will be accumulating a number of pairs of these chinos. They are very durable, and wash well, but I also turn them inside-out before throwing them in the dryer because, especially while new, they can set in some unwanted creases. Likewise, if you want a nice sharp crease (in recognition of their military heritage), pull them out of the dryer while still a bit damp, and take an iron to them. Wear them with anything, anytime, anywhere."