Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultimate Khakis

Improved craftsmanship. A more refined hand. Our exclusive two-ply 9.5-oz. twill is more substantial than that of ordinary khakis, so they hold up longer. Yet they undergo our perfected prewash for the soft, broken-in fit and feel you love, right from the start. Just like the khakis your father or grandfather wore. Orvis Khakis exclusive details include: Interior button tab for a smoother fit.Locker loop to hang khakis and prevent wrinkling.Finely constructed contrast cotton waistband.All this, plus Orvis Khakis are competitively priced with other khakis that just don't stack up. Now, that's the ultimate. In khaki, field khaki. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Even waist sizes: 32-42, 33, 35. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.603 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (179 reviews)
5 stars
145
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
6
165 of 179(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultimate Khakis
Review 1 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
outstanding,
March 4, 2015
By: schaf
from Madison, WI
"The ultimate Khakis are truly ultimate. fit and feel are the best I have ever purchased"
Review 2 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultimate Khakis,
March 2, 2015
By: Charles31
from Concord, MA
"Just received two pairs for my spring wardrobe. First, these are very well made. You can just feel the quality when you slip them on. They are just so comfortable to wear. I have been buying from another company but I think I'll be buying these from now on."
Review 3 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect name for the perfect pant,
February 28, 2015
By: Alger
from Fort Worth, TX
"By far one of my favorite pants. I wear them just as much on my days off as I do out. They look great paired with a t-shirt, button down, sweater, sweatshirt - you name it. Buy yourself a few pair, you deserve it!"
Review 4 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Trousers,
February 26, 2015
By: ppop
from London
"Well made and comfortable trousers. Good quality cloth."
Review 5 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Consistently the best slacks,
February 26, 2015
By: eddielou
from Tucson, AZ
"I started wearing Orvis Ultimate Khakis when my wife bought me a couple of pairs. They blow all other slacks out of the water. You custom tailor the length, give me the cuffs that I like. I'm old school. They're comfortable, look great. It's pretty much all I wear to work now. When they get worn I've replaced wearing jeans with these Khakis."
Review 6 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Well made but cut wrong,
February 26, 2015
By: Hoagie1
"The pants were well made and of great material, but they were cut too large in the leg, thus I returned them."
Review 7 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wear Them Everyday,
February 26, 2015
By: DPorter
from Lufkin, Texas
"Been buying for years. Particularly like the ability to cuff and the length. I wear daily with a dress shirt and coat"
Review 8 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
February 24, 2015
By: rggflys
from Georgia
"Solid material. Great color. Comfortable. Sizing is right on target both waste and length."
Review 9 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants!,
February 21, 2015
By: 1HB1
from TN
"Great pants. Sized just right to fit well. Looking forward to wearing them for many years!!"
Review 10 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultimate Khaki,
February 20, 2015
By: Butchr
from West Texas
"I just bot my third order of the Ultimate Khakis... they are good for work and they are good for play...
They are the best..."
Review 11 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top notch Khakis,
February 16, 2015
By: BIZcasual
"The Orvis Ultimate Khaki is tailored with sturdy fabric that lends well to office or casual dress. The pant is well made and high in quality, resulting in a very fine fit."
Review 12 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Khakis made,
February 16, 2015
By: JBeckmann2
"The Ultimate Khakis from Orvis are the finest khaki trousers that one can buy. The fit is perfect and the look remains traditional."
Review 13 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
go-to for day-to-day,
February 16, 2015
By: 4WDFlyfisher
from Ostrander, OH
"Another one of those great, reliable, consistent Orvis products that I keep buying and wearing, year after year. Take advantage of the 2-pair savings, because you will be accumulating a number of pairs of these chinos. They are very durable, and wash well, but I also turn them inside-out before throwing them in the dryer because, especially while new, they can set in some unwanted creases. Likewise, if you want a nice sharp crease (in recognition of their military heritage), pull them out of the dryer while still a bit damp, and take an iron to them. Wear them with anything, anytime, anywhere."
Review 14 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Khaki's Ever,
February 13, 2015
By: MJTL
from San Carlos Ca
"I have been looking for years for a pair of "heavier" khakis for years and have finally some! Dockers and Banana Republic or OK but the 9.5 ounce Orvis Khaki or built to last. I bought them on sale and plan on wearing them for years (yes YEARS) to come."
Review 15 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Khakis,
February 13, 2015
By: TxBigEd
"Just finished wearing new pleated khaki pants (called Ultimate Khaki)--super color, great finish, nice buttons, good fit--these will my favorite casual pants--can even been used for the well dressed look!"
Review 16 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Khakis,
February 12, 2015
By: Bateaux
from Baton Rouge, LA
"Best Khakis I have ever purchased. True to fit and most comfortable khakis I have worn. Will recommend these to anyone that likes khakis."
Review 17 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practical Perfect Purchase,
February 11, 2015
By: HSJS
from Greenville, SC
"I was looking for comfort, durability and just plain ole good looking Khakis, and that's exactly what I got! They feel and wear great, whether you're dressing them up or down. A must have for every man's closet."
Review 18 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultimate in Ultimate!,
February 9, 2015
By: Migyanka
from Alexandria, VA
"My third pair of Ultimate Khakis are terrific. I increased the waist to by one size to account for the shrinkage and they fit just like advertised - comfortable and 'old school'! The delivery time is the best."
Review 19 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shrinkage,
February 9, 2015
By: LOUPIER
"After a year of limited wear these ULTIMATE khakis have shrunk 1 1/2 inches in length. I will never have another pair. I was told that they would shrink in length slightly. This is not in my opinion slightly."
Review 20 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
khakis review,
February 9, 2015
By: GeauxFish
from Miramar Beach, FL
"Great pair of khakis. Purchased before and keep coming back for fit and wearability."