Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultimate Khakis

Improved craftsmanship. A more refined hand. Our exclusive two-ply 9.5-oz. twill is more substantial than that of ordinary khakis, so they hold up longer. Yet they undergo our perfected prewash for the soft, broken-in fit and feel you love, right from the start. Just like the khakis your father or grandfather wore. Orvis Khakis exclusive details include: Interior button tab for a smoother fit.Locker loop to hang khakis and prevent wrinkling.Finely constructed contrast cotton waistband.All this, plus Orvis Khakis are competitively priced with other khakis that just don't stack up. Now, that's the ultimate. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Even waist sizes: 32-42, 33, 35. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (265 reviews)
5 stars
209
4 stars
30
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
8
246 of 265(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultimate Khakis
Review 1 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Every year,
July 1, 2015
By: alxw
from San Jose CA
"Best fitting, durable, easily washable. I have bought these every year to replace the two year old pants. I wear them four times a week to work and play. I will continue to buy them."
Review 2 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really happy,
June 27, 2015
By: Armyair
from Highland Park, IL
"I really do like the way these pants fit.
Also, they are of a better quality than so many of the other brands. They cost a little more, but seem to last longer and always look crisp and clean. I have mine dry cleaned and pressed with a crease and they look great.
"
Review 3 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superior Product - Good Value,
June 25, 2015
By: 375HandH
from Morganton, NC
"These pants are well-made of heavy, high-quality cotton twill - similar quality is very hard to find at any price. The cut is generous and the fittings (brass zipper, good buttons) durable. These pants look and feel great; they are appropriate for the full range of casual wear from everyday office to outdoor. While not inexpensive I think they are worth the price."
Review 4 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The ultimate khakis indeed!,
June 24, 2015
By: Tokyoheadhunter
from Tokyo, Japan
"I have received compliments on these khakis on the first day at the office. They are really the best khakis I have ever owned and beat all the other brands including the high end retail labels. Perfect with a blue blazer for business meetings or for business casual events, these khakis will never let you down."
Review 5 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally, great Khakis,
June 18, 2015
By: JoeVermont
from vermont
"I have tried many khaki's over the years but these are amazing. They really are the ultimate khaki."
Review 6 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
June 15, 2015
By: twluther
from Geraldine, Al
"I love the Ultimate khaki's. My favorite pants without question. Comfortable, durable, easy wash and wear. I now own 7 pair."
Review 7 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed in this product,
June 15, 2015
By: George48
from Chicago suburbs
"These khaki's were very well-made, however I had to return them to the nearby Orvis store as they were entirely too heavy and stiff for summer wear. Also they were not as true to size as other 42-waist pants from other vendors."
Review 8 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bone is the color of my new pants,
June 12, 2015
By: Lexi54
from Atlanta, GA
"Bought a pair of pairs. Both bone, one pleated one not. Bone is darker than I expected, though I like the color and fit, especially the custom length."
Review 9 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool pants,
June 11, 2015
By: Montana123
from Minneapolis, MN
"Probably the best khakis I have ever owned. Fantastic quality. Fit true to size."
Review 10 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Built To Last,
June 10, 2015
By: khop
from Flushing, New York
"The ultimate khakis are just that! Comfortable, well made and built to stand up to much use and washing. I like them!"
Review 11 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great slacks!,
June 10, 2015
By: Alacran
from Park City, UT
"I love the heavier twill fabric - it is very comfortable in the summer and I wear them all year long."
Review 12 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Slacks,
June 9, 2015
By: Spanky20
from San Antonio, TX
"While heavier weight than I would have liked, the overall fit is very nice. Being able to order the desired leg length is a good feature."
Review 13 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid and roomy,
June 9, 2015
By: Mckenziealant
"Solid fabric (a touch on the heavy side?) and roomy. Good everyday wear."
Review 14 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
June 5, 2015
By: JeffDobbie
from Lees Summit, MO
"Best pants i've purchased. Fit very well, very comfortable and durable while still look very professional."
Review 15 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value,
June 4, 2015
By: JREM
"These trousers are good value if a bit expensive. My waist is challengingly large so a little more flexibility there would have helped."
Review 16 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Chinos,
June 3, 2015
By: Altaskier
"Great product, fabulous fabric, Classic Cut. It is hard to find decent chinos that are not "no iron." These are wonderful. My only gripe is that they do not come in more colors!"
Review 17 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
June 2, 2015
By: SonnyT
from Blakely, Ga
"Very pleased as I usually am by Orvis products. The fit of these khakis was perfect. I am really pleased with the color,. I ordered the British tan khakis. Attention to detail is excellent. If I have a criticism of the product it is that the fabric is a little stiff but I expect them to soften up after a couple of washings."
Review 18 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great looking khakis,
June 2, 2015
By: Dmom1
from Birmingham, AL
"purchased these as a birthday gift. They look great and wear well. I would purchase these again over some other khakis we have purchased in the past."
Review 19 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
decent pair of khakis,
June 2, 2015
By: Barber1971
from Shreveport LA
"I like the fit of these khakis. I've read other reviews that they are oversized and I found them to be true to size. I opted to order them longer and them have them hemmed to length myself. Material is very stiff. I think it'll take a few washes to soften it up. I'm sure their made with outdoor activity in mind. I'll probably order more."
Review 20 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a change,
May 28, 2015
By: olinjr
from Middletown, NY
"You guys changed the khakis--for the better.
They are much softer and much more sturdy than the last two pairs I purchased.
Please offer them in olive green."