Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Double-Brushed Popover Long-Sleeved Shirt

Brushed on both sides for supreme softness, our popover shirt is an enduring fall style that blends the best qualites of a flannel with the handsome looks and warmth of a pullover. Tailored with a five-button placket, two button-through-flap patch pockets, and long sleeves with two-button cuffs, it's finished with a shirttail hem, so it looks great whether tucked in or left out. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Double-Brushed Popover Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Double-Brushed Popover Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Jeans Shirt,
October 19, 2014
By: Haslett
from Haslett. MI
"This is an excellent shirt to wear with jeans in the colder weather. It is made out of soft material that is comfortable and keeps you warm. The shirt is an has an unusual style and I have gotten complements on it."
Review 2 for Double-Brushed Popover Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well worth the cost,
October 16, 2014
By: jbrucew
"Warm and comfortable---perfectly sized and constructed. Great value."
Review 3 for Double-Brushed Popover Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
October 14, 2014
By: peteah
"Great shirt. The fit is very good and the shirt is soft and comfortable. There is ample fabric and the construction seems very sturdy. The seams and buttons are well constructed."
Review 4 for Double-Brushed Popover Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
October 13, 2014
By: jmem54
from Yonkers NY
"This shirt does not disappoint! The material is a beautifully brushed cotton, luxurious to the touch--& substantial; &--as usual--the shirt is generously cut."
Review 5 for Double-Brushed Popover Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
October 6, 2014
By: mountedrifle
from CT
"The double-brushed popover long-sleeved shirt is another of the classic camping and outdoors shirts expected from Orvis. It fits well, looks great, is very comfortable and seems that it will last for years. It's a great shirt for "vintage" camping and outdoor activities! I have already recommended it to several friends."
Review 6 for Double-Brushed Popover Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Unique Shirt,
September 16, 2014
By: Zedsded
from St. Louis, MO
"Love the styling, just something different to wear vs same 'ol same old. Unique, classy, understated look, excellent quality. Size runs a bit large as usual but again no problem as Orvis is upfront about that with their description of their clothes. I'm 5'8" and 185 lbs and the Medium fits me great, I have a 48" chest. Love the shirt!"
Review 7 for Double-Brushed Popover Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy, Especially at Discount,
August 4, 2014
By: AnalogGuy
from Houston, Tx
"Typically good Orvis quality, full cut, sized slightly larger than expected [also an Orvis characteristic]. Can pull double duty--sport shirt, dress shirt. Fabric is thicker than oxford."
Review 8 for Double-Brushed Popover Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt with quirks,
May 21, 2014
By: fazalk
from Carpentersville, IL
"I really wanted to like this shirt. It's a nice material for windy days, fits well. The only issues I had were the collar which stands up quite high and rolls. If only they had a way to keep the collar straight included. The large pockets are personal preference. On the fence regarding return because for the price, I could do better."
Review 9 for Double-Brushed Popover Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
#1,
March 10, 2014
By: Kestrel6
"Excellent shirt. Exactly the shirt I had been looking for."
Review 10 for Double-Brushed Popover Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Popover Long-Sleeved Shirt,
March 4, 2014
By: Mugger
from Kentucky
"I wear an XL and this shirt
was a perfect fit with a longer tail that stays tucked in.
"
Review 11 for Double-Brushed Popover Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
That Makes Two!!!,
February 10, 2014
By: Widewader
from Pickwick Dam, TN
"I bought the Red shirt a few weeks ago and liked it so much I said, in my review, I would buy the blue shirt. I did and I'm now double happy with my two pullover shirts. The compliments are pouring in."
Review 12 for Double-Brushed Popover Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a GREAT shirt!!!,
January 20, 2014
By: Widewader
from Pickwick Dam, TN
"I had not seen this shirt in catalogs or online before. I've always liked pullover shirts and this one is just about perfect. Two buttons on the cuff is different and very cool. The fabric is similar to chamois cloth but not as heavy. The red color is a richer, darker red and I like it better. In fact I was a little concerned that it would be too bright. I almost ordered the navy one, but I'm glad I didn't. I really, really like it. I'll order the navy one if they are still available. Did I say I like this shirt?"