Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans

From the fit experts at Not Your Daughter's Jeans comes the jeans women can't get enough of. Featuring their exclusive Lift Tuck Technology™, you won't believe how slimming and flattering these straightleg jeans really are. Strategic pocket seaming and high-quality denim keep you looking 10-lbs thinner. Not Your Daughter's straightleg jeans have classic five-pocket styling with zipper fly and button closure. For a perfect fit, we recommend that you order one size down from your regular size. Dark denim is 99% cotton/1% spandex, light denim is 80% cotton/19% polyester/1% spandex. White denim is 97% cotton/3% spandex. Washable. Made in USA/imported. Regular and Petite sizes 4-18; 33" regular inseam; 29" petite inseam.Women's sizes 20-24; 32½" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.457 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
61 of 70(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Review 1 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
March 31, 2015
By: JudiH
from Vancouver, BC
"Petite size is perfect for me. Legs right length and waist sits where they feel most comfortable"
Review 2 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost Mom Jeans,
March 30, 2015
By: Golfing80
from Idaho
"Overall pretty flattering, but waist is a bit higher than I prefer."
Review 3 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wrong choice,
February 27, 2015
By: Singerofsong
from Houston TX
"I returned these jeans because the fabric quality was not what I had hoped for."
Review 4 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable? Yes!!,
February 11, 2015
By: BBTathome
"These are the most comfortable yet flattering jeans I've had in years. The more I've worn them the better they feel."
Review 5 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jeans for adults of average shape,
January 28, 2015
By: circusk9
"This was my second pair of these jeans. They are bit low in the rise but they are comfortable overall. I LOVE the fact that they are 33" long--I am 5' 9" and it is so hard to find pants that come below my ankles. I did not buy a size smaller than my own size because I do not like tight clothing. These jeans are quite flattering, wash and wear well, and I would not hesitate to recommend them to friends."
Review 6 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
January 28, 2015
By: Eastbourne136
from Fitchburg, MA
"Jeans fit is perfect, make sure you order one size down as advised in the description. Service is great... delivery prompt.....Quality of all the Orvis merchandise is excellent !"
Review 7 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prefect jeans,
January 9, 2015
By: ozzador
from Michigan
"When I put these jeans on and asked my husband what he thought of my new jeans he said, "They make you look so little. Why don't you order another pair."
Needless to say I did just that!
"
Review 8 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
December 20, 2014
By: Newton
from Florida
"These are expensive, but fit well as they sit closer to my real waist--always appreciated at my age (60's)! There are a lot of us around, and NYDJ remembers us and that clothes styled for teenagers aren't always appropriate for older women."
Review 9 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits like a dream,
December 17, 2014
By: speedreader
from Chicago, IL
"The description is perfect. So comfortable and it's true - order a size smaller than you usually order. Have worn and washed them. Love these "not your daughter's" jeans. Will get another in a different shade."
Review 10 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
December 15, 2014
By: jimajespam
from Kansas City
"These jeans are the best to wear. Always comfortable and always look good."
Review 11 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful jeans,
November 8, 2014
By: Birdiehenry
from Minnesota
"I love the fit and fabric. They are very comfortable and move with you nicely. I'm thrilled to have found these jeans and ordered 2 more pairs.l"
Review 12 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy Belly,
November 3, 2014
By: Geeniebeanis
from York, ME
"I have really had trouble finding jeans that fit me lately. I am a bit more round than I was a few years ago, and these jeans take away a bit of the round. That makes me feel really good. I am 5'3", and bought size 12 petite. This size fits very well. The rise is a little bit low, but they are still very comfortable. I'd like to get another pair, this time in the darker denim."
Review 13 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jeans!,
November 3, 2014
By: FoothillsLady
from Roseville, CA
"Love NYDJ! These jeans fit great, are plenty long (I'm 5'8") and are in a nice medium denim wash which is hard to find this time of year. Thank you Orivs! I hope you'll feature more NYDJ pants for women!"
Review 14 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NYDJ straight leg jeans,
October 15, 2014
By: ossa50
from Worthington, Ohio
"These are the best fitting jeans I've bought in recent history. A good fit and comfortable too!"
Review 15 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy jeans,
October 14, 2014
By: jimajespam
from Kansas City
"This is the second pair of jeans that I have purchased from ORVIS. After the first pair, I had to get another pair due to the comfort of the jean. I highly recommend the NYDJ to anyone who loves wearing jeans!!"
Review 16 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jeans but...,
September 15, 2014
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"the pair that I received fit great everywhere in my usual size 10. The problem that I have with them is that they seem to have a low rise. They ride low around my hips. A number of reviewers stated that theirs ride at their waists. I don't know if I just got a bad pair or if it is just me. I don't normally have that problem. I will probably send them back and have them send me a different pair. Hopefully, the next ones will ride at the waist. I loved everything about the jeans otherwise."
Review 17 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Bluejeans,
September 11, 2014
By: jimajespam
from Kansas City
"I own many pairs of NYDJ and have loved everyone of them. They alwyas fit."
Review 18 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most wanted purchase,
August 6, 2014
By: Oldsalt2
from Medford, NJ
"I have been wanting to try NYDJ's forever. Was recommended to try the Marilyn style.....so I did. The web site cairn ones that I should order a size down, so I did. Marilyn doesn't work that way. Much too small. I have not ordered another but did order a NYDJ trouser in my usual size and they were perfect!"
Review 19 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
August 6, 2014
By: dgdavis
"Length was a bit too long. I am 5'8", so I would expect that a regular length would fit. These are longer than I would prefer but should be ok with boots."
Review 20 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jeans--At Last,
August 4, 2014
By: Graff
from Bethesda, MD
"I didn't think I would ever find jeans that I would like.' It seemed that they were too stiff or too tight ,just plain uncomfortable. All that changed from my first try-on of Not Your Daughter's Jeans. I love them because they fit comfortably even when I bend or sit down! My husband was impressed with me in jeans a d my daughter expressed surprise and delight
when she saw me in my NYDJ's.
"