Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans

From the fit experts at Not Your Daughter's Jeans comes the jeans women can't get enough of. Featuring their exclusive Lift Tuck Technology™, you won't believe how slimming and flattering these straightleg jeans really are. Strategic pocket seaming and high-quality denim keep you looking 10-lbs thinner. Not Your Daughter's straightleg jeans have classic five-pocket styling with zipper fly and button closure. For a perfect fit, we recommend that you order one size down from your regular size. Dark denim is 99% cotton/1% spandex, light denim is 80% cotton/19% polyester/1% spandex. White denim is 97% cotton/3% spandex. Washable. Made in USA/imported. Regular and Petite sizes 4-18; 33" regular inseam; 29" petite inseam.Women's sizes 20-24; 32½" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
44 of 51(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Review 1 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most wanted purchase,
August 6, 2014
By: Oldsalt2
from Medford, NJ
"I have been wanting to try NYDJ's forever. Was recommended to try the Marilyn style.....so I did. The web site cairn ones that I should order a size down, so I did. Marilyn doesn't work that way. Much too small. I have not ordered another but did order a NYDJ trouser in my usual size and they were perfect!"
Review 2 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
August 6, 2014
By: dgdavis
"Length was a bit too long. I am 5'8", so I would expect that a regular length would fit. These are longer than I would prefer but should be ok with boots."
Review 3 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jeans--At Last,
August 4, 2014
By: Graff
from Bethesda, MD
"I didn't think I would ever find jeans that I would like.' It seemed that they were too stiff or too tight ,just plain uncomfortable. All that changed from my first try-on of Not Your Daughter's Jeans. I love them because they fit comfortably even when I bend or sit down! My husband was impressed with me in jeans a d my daughter expressed surprise and delight
when she saw me in my NYDJ's.
"
Review 4 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Totally Your Daughter's Jeans,
August 4, 2014
By: NancyfromNJ
"I'm 5'4" and 115 pounds. I can wear pants as low and tight as they make them. I just want to because I and everybody else who wears pants like this look awful no matter how slender or curvy they make them. Yes -- we are all on a quest for the jeans of yesteryear -- or even say 5 years ago. But trust me, these are not them."
Review 5 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these jeans!,
August 4, 2014
By: Anne55
from New Jersey
"These are not the usual stiff jeans. They are very comfortable to wear and they look good! The denim is lightweight and stretchy. I love the warning tag that says they will make you look good....and they are right!"
Review 6 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best jeans EVER,
August 2, 2014
By: IldertonOntario
from Ilderton, Ontario
"I have never bought a pair of jeans that I didn't need to alter - until now! I'm 5'3" & usually need size 11 - which is impossible to find. I bought a bootcut size 10 petite & walked right into them. I am amazed & so pleased as they are super comfortable as well! This is my go-to brand from now on. Thanks Orvis"
Review 7 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Pants,
July 31, 2014
By: PJMN
from Minneapolis, MN
"Perfect pants for any size or body type. I have several pair in different colors...white, black and blue. Wash up well and always look neat..can dress up or down. I have always had problems getting pants to fit, but these "adjust to me". Thanks Orvis for carrying this NYDJ."
Review 8 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
July 29, 2014
By: farmgirl67
from LaGrange, KY
"VERY tight in the thighs. Not what I was expecting given the name. I returned them."
Review 9 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
July 28, 2014
By: Reader44
from Portland, Maine
"The fabric doesn't look stretchy and cheap. The fit is perfect even where my shape isn't. They wash and wear very, very well."
Review 10 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality, awsome fit,
July 28, 2014
By: NorthGirl
"These jeans are wonderful. They really do make you look slimmer. The only thing is that they are very long in the leg. I'm nearly 5'7" and will need to have them hemmed a little. I got them in white and the 'opacity' is very good, unlike some other white pants."
Review 11 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Don't miss out!,
July 22, 2014
By: lkpok
"I was skeptical about ordering jeans online, but turned out to be a wise choice as I love them."
Review 12 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable!,
July 22, 2014
By: MaineCoaster
from Coast of Maine
"Glad to see these are now available in cropped versions, as well. I'm 5'4" and the petite is just barely long enough. Didn't find the size advice to "order down a size" to be accurate, for me at least. Next time, I'll order my regular size and not in petite."
Review 13 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wife's favorite and best fit.,
July 21, 2014
By: SilverSkate
from Chicago, IL
"Has not bought any other brand since first buying NYDJ. The style and fit she says is perfect."
Review 14 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grew To Love,
June 24, 2014
By: QKees
from Roanoke, VA
"I must admit, I had to wear these jeans several times before getting used to them. They feel quite different from standard jeans. They may feel very tight at first, but the stretchy fabric moves with you and is most comfortable. No need to wear outdated baggy jeans , NYD jeans fill the bill."
Review 15 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Perfect fit",
June 16, 2014
By: missmotley
from Lincolnwood, IL
"Many of the jeans that I have tried on were too large in the hip area. These pants, part cotton and stretch fit me well and comfortably. There are no holes in the knees or elsewhere, clean-cut, no wrinkles, fit at the waist-line, not below."
Review 16 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic pair of jeans,
June 11, 2014
By: jilly1847
from Washington DC
"These jeans fit better than any other pair I've ever had and they are more comfortable. I got the petite even though I'm 5'5" tall and the length is perfect. I couldn't be more pleased - so pleased in fact that I immediately ordered another pair in dark denim (the original pair is in light denim)."
Review 17 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exceptionally comfortable,
June 5, 2014
By: agni
from Hamilton, ON
"Got jeans as a present. Put on and walked out for the celebration. Fits ideally, true to the size, does not need any modifications. Exceptionally nice fabric - soft and breathable. High quality of sewing. Have not washed them yet, though."
Review 18 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING:,
May 28, 2014
By: dKtS
from L.I. NEW YORK
"THESE JEANS ARE THE BEST OF THE BEST. FIT IS PERFECT NOT TO SPEAK OF COMFORT. WASH AND WEAR FANTASTIC.
DON'T HESITATE TO PURCHASE.
"
Review 19 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love these jeans,
May 16, 2014
By: minnesota58
from Minnesota
"I have bought 2 pair of these jeans in the light denim color. Well made and worth the $. I need a longer inseam than what Orvis usually offers, these come with good length."
Review 20 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
May 15, 2014
By: lindygreen
from Ohio
"These fit like leggings. I am sorry they are not for a 70 year old. Every time you get up you have to pull the legs down. 15 Min. was way to long for me to wear them. Size 16 is way to tight..... Returned them. :("
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.