Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans

From the fit experts at Not Your Daughter's Jeans comes the jeans women can't get enough of. Featuring their exclusive Lift Tuck Technology™, you won't believe how slimming and flattering these straightleg jeans really are. Strategic pocket seaming and high-quality denim keep you looking 10-lbs thinner. Not Your Daughter's straightleg jeans have classic five-pocket styling with zipper fly and button closure. Dark denim is 99% cotton/1% spandex, light denim is 80% cotton/19% polyester/1% spandex. Washable. Made in USA/imported. Regular and Petite sizes 4-18; 33" regular inseam; 29" petite inseam.Women's sizes 20-24; 32½" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
21 of 25(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Review 1 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jeans,
April 22, 2014
By: Waterside
from New York, NY
"I am 5'2", in my late 70s, and a little overweight but these jeans fit beautifully and are very comfortable. The waistline is not tight. The length might be a little long but that is easily fixed. They look good too - even on me ;-) I'm going to give up my out-dated old jeans!"
Review 2 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these Jeans!,
April 21, 2014
By: AmyIke123
from Los Angeles, CA
"These are by far the most comfortable jeans I've owned. Ever. Thank you!! I'm now ordering a second pair."
Review 3 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the fit !,
April 13, 2014
By: Janeane
"Finally.....jeans that fit perfect and were long enough. I love the feel and comfort of these jeans. I know I will buy again :)"
Review 4 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
serendipity,
April 7, 2014
By: minkajink
"A friend recommended NYDJ & I was very pleased with the fit at the waist. Not having found any others in local stores, I was thrilled to find them in the catalog."
Review 5 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loved the fit, wish Orvis offered 34 inch hems,
April 2, 2014
By: Cleo1
from Toronto, ON
"I've got really long legs, so would love just an inch more. Haven't decided if will keep the pants to wear with flats as I do like the fit."
Review 6 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
better than jeans,
March 31, 2014
By: sharky2
from westport, ma
"I heard about this brand from my cousin in Germany who is my age (70) and loves to wear them. I am not a jeans person but thought to try them out. Very happily, they fit perfectly my size 12, are a bit stretchy and were very comfortable, sitting in a car for five hours. Most importantly for me, they fit at my waist and not below."
Review 7 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeans at Last!,
March 14, 2014
By: LaoLao
from East Longmeadow, MA
"Finally -- a pair of jeans for someone older than all those long-legged, slim, young girls which has style and comfort."
Review 8 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
March 12, 2014
By: Mimiaii
from Texas
"I was apprehensive to order because I wear a 18 W and you don't carry the w size. But I took a chance on the 18 and it was a perfect fit. I love these jeans !
Great quality, fit and comfort.
You have speedy delivery very nicely packaged and your return option is great. Thank you so much!
"
Review 9 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super jeans!,
March 1, 2014
By: tswift
from Oakland, CA
"Comfort and fit are just right for my figure. They were a little long, but that was easy to correct! These will be my workhorse jeans for a long time!"
Review 10 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jeans for any age,
February 3, 2014
By: ErmaB
from Florida
"The fit is just awesome, the fabric is perfect and they look great."
Review 11 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jeans,
January 21, 2014
By: coach32252
from Lafayette,la.
"Great fit and great look. I have had so many friends ask about these I should get a commission"
Review 12 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not up to Orvis standards,
January 16, 2014
By: Blatza
"The material Is flimsy. The stitching around the zipper was unravelling. The sizing was not true. Needless to say, I returned them and had to pay $6.50 for the dubious pleasure of trying them on."
Review 13 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous!,
January 13, 2014
By: Hannahnoelle
from Soouthaven, MS
"I never would have believed it unless I had tried them!.. I have purchased many pairs of jeans that make the same promise and all have failed in one way or another. Not this pair!
NYDJ fulfills all its promises! Flattened my tummy, lifted my backside and surrounded my waist like it was custom made for me!
Worth every penny!
"
Review 14 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 31, 2013
By: LoveOrvisMerchandise
"These jeans are fabulous. They fit me perfectly and are very flattering. A few friends ordered them as well and are very happy. If you don't like how you look in jeans, give these a try. I ordered a second pair."
Review 15 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only NYDJ,
December 28, 2013
By: Bubble1
from Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
"These jeans are perfect for my 73 yr old body. My back side always looks perfect in NYDJ pants...My front side, not so good, but the fit of these jeans allows for Christmas cookies!"
Review 16 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not best jeans for an "apple shape" figure,
October 10, 2013
By: schmellen
from Chicago
"I have an "apple" type figure, with a bit of a beach-ball tummy. These jeans actually made me look fatter in the tummy region because they followed that contour so closely. All my other jeans and pants (including Orvis) are a size 14 and fit fine and do slightly slenderize the tummy area. These may work better in a size larger. The material, color and workmanship were very good."
Review 17 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally, a great fit and all day comfort!,
September 27, 2013
By: outdoorgal
from Vermont
"I bought these jeans because I've heard so much about the NYDJ brand. Yes, it's more than I would normally pay for a pair of jeans-- but I'm so glad I did. The fit coudn't be better! They don't bind in the waist or gap in the back when bending over. The leg is narrow-but not too narrow and they have just the right amount of stretch. Very comfortable. I will be purchasing additional pairs! Thanks Orvis!"
Review 18 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not for me,
June 17, 2013
By: Mariette
from ma.
"The jeans do fit well, but you have to like the skin tight legs that are currently popular."
Review 19 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Satisfied,
June 13, 2013
By: jethro02
from Canada
"I was very satisfied with the product and the service, any questions I had were answered in a very short time.i will definitely order these jeans again and again..."
Review 20 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 14, 2013
By: pocka
from Birghton, On
"I ordered two sizes in this jean, as I have a terrible time finding jeans that fit properly. One pair was returned, (too snug), and other pair stayed in my closet. I am very happy with the fit, although I am not used to wearing a straight leg. These jeans work well as a casual "dress up" pant.l"