Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans

From the fit experts at Not Your Daughter's Jeans comes the jeans women can't get enough of. Featuring their exclusive Lift Tuck Technology™, you won't believe how slimming and flattering these straightleg jeans really are. Strategic pocket seaming and high-quality denim keep you looking 10-lbs thinner. Not Your Daughter's straightleg jeans have classic five-pocket styling with zipper fly and button closure. For a perfect fit, we recommend that you order one size down from your regular size. Dark denim is 99% cotton/1% spandex, light denim is 80% cotton/19% polyester/1% spandex. White denim is 97% cotton/3% spandex. Washable. Made in USA/imported. Regular and Petite sizes 4-18; 33" regular inseam; 29" petite inseam.Women's sizes 20-24; 32½" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.426 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
53 of 61(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Review 1 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
December 15, 2014
By: jimajespam
from Kansas City
"These jeans are the best to wear. Always comfortable and always look good."
Review 2 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful jeans,
November 8, 2014
By: Birdiehenry
from Minnesota
"I love the fit and fabric. They are very comfortable and move with you nicely. I'm thrilled to have found these jeans and ordered 2 more pairs.l"
Review 3 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy Belly,
November 3, 2014
By: Geeniebeanis
from York, ME
"I have really had trouble finding jeans that fit me lately. I am a bit more round than I was a few years ago, and these jeans take away a bit of the round. That makes me feel really good. I am 5'3", and bought size 12 petite. This size fits very well. The rise is a little bit low, but they are still very comfortable. I'd like to get another pair, this time in the darker denim."
Review 4 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jeans!,
November 3, 2014
By: FoothillsLady
from Roseville, CA
"Love NYDJ! These jeans fit great, are plenty long (I'm 5'8") and are in a nice medium denim wash which is hard to find this time of year. Thank you Orivs! I hope you'll feature more NYDJ pants for women!"
Review 5 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NYDJ straight leg jeans,
October 15, 2014
By: ossa50
from Worthington, Ohio
"These are the best fitting jeans I've bought in recent history. A good fit and comfortable too!"
Review 6 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy jeans,
October 14, 2014
By: jimajespam
from Kansas City
"This is the second pair of jeans that I have purchased from ORVIS. After the first pair, I had to get another pair due to the comfort of the jean. I highly recommend the NYDJ to anyone who loves wearing jeans!!"
Review 7 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jeans but...,
September 15, 2014
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"the pair that I received fit great everywhere in my usual size 10. The problem that I have with them is that they seem to have a low rise. They ride low around my hips. A number of reviewers stated that theirs ride at their waists. I don't know if I just got a bad pair or if it is just me. I don't normally have that problem. I will probably send them back and have them send me a different pair. Hopefully, the next ones will ride at the waist. I loved everything about the jeans otherwise."
Review 8 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Bluejeans,
September 11, 2014
By: jimajespam
from Kansas City
"I own many pairs of NYDJ and have loved everyone of them. They alwyas fit."
Review 9 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most wanted purchase,
August 6, 2014
By: Oldsalt2
from Medford, NJ
"I have been wanting to try NYDJ's forever. Was recommended to try the Marilyn style.....so I did. The web site cairn ones that I should order a size down, so I did. Marilyn doesn't work that way. Much too small. I have not ordered another but did order a NYDJ trouser in my usual size and they were perfect!"
Review 10 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
August 6, 2014
By: dgdavis
"Length was a bit too long. I am 5'8", so I would expect that a regular length would fit. These are longer than I would prefer but should be ok with boots."
Review 11 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jeans--At Last,
August 4, 2014
By: Graff
from Bethesda, MD
"I didn't think I would ever find jeans that I would like.' It seemed that they were too stiff or too tight ,just plain uncomfortable. All that changed from my first try-on of Not Your Daughter's Jeans. I love them because they fit comfortably even when I bend or sit down! My husband was impressed with me in jeans a d my daughter expressed surprise and delight
when she saw me in my NYDJ's.
"
Review 12 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Totally Your Daughter's Jeans,
August 4, 2014
By: NancyfromNJ
"I'm 5'4" and 115 pounds. I can wear pants as low and tight as they make them. I just want to because I and everybody else who wears pants like this look awful no matter how slender or curvy they make them. Yes -- we are all on a quest for the jeans of yesteryear -- or even say 5 years ago. But trust me, these are not them."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these jeans!,
August 4, 2014
By: Anne55
from New Jersey
"These are not the usual stiff jeans. They are very comfortable to wear and they look good! The denim is lightweight and stretchy. I love the warning tag that says they will make you look good....and they are right!"
Review 14 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best jeans EVER,
August 2, 2014
By: IldertonOntario
from Ilderton, Ontario
"I have never bought a pair of jeans that I didn't need to alter - until now! I'm 5'3" & usually need size 11 - which is impossible to find. I bought a bootcut size 10 petite & walked right into them. I am amazed & so pleased as they are super comfortable as well! This is my go-to brand from now on. Thanks Orvis"
Review 15 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Pants,
July 31, 2014
By: PJMN
from Minneapolis, MN
"Perfect pants for any size or body type. I have several pair in different colors...white, black and blue. Wash up well and always look neat..can dress up or down. I have always had problems getting pants to fit, but these "adjust to me". Thanks Orvis for carrying this NYDJ."
Review 16 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
July 29, 2014
By: farmgirl67
from LaGrange, KY
"VERY tight in the thighs. Not what I was expecting given the name. I returned them."
Review 17 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
July 28, 2014
By: Reader44
from Portland, Maine
"The fabric doesn't look stretchy and cheap. The fit is perfect even where my shape isn't. They wash and wear very, very well."
Review 18 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality, awsome fit,
July 28, 2014
By: NorthGirl
"These jeans are wonderful. They really do make you look slimmer. The only thing is that they are very long in the leg. I'm nearly 5'7" and will need to have them hemmed a little. I got them in white and the 'opacity' is very good, unlike some other white pants."
Review 19 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Don't miss out!,
July 22, 2014
By: lkpok
"I was skeptical about ordering jeans online, but turned out to be a wise choice as I love them."
Review 20 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable!,
July 22, 2014
By: MaineCoaster
from Coast of Maine
"Glad to see these are now available in cropped versions, as well. I'm 5'4" and the petite is just barely long enough. Didn't find the size advice to "order down a size" to be accurate, for me at least. Next time, I'll order my regular size and not in petite."