Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans

From the fit experts at Not Your Daughter's Jeans comes the jeans women can't get enough of. Featuring their exclusive Lift Tuck Technology™, you won't believe how slimming and flattering these straightleg jeans really are. Strategic pocket seaming and high-quality denim keep you looking 10-lbs thinner. Not Your Daughter's straightleg jeans have classic five-pocket styling with zipper fly and button closure. For a perfect fit, we recommend that you order one size down from your regular size. Dark denim is 99% cotton/1% spandex, light denim is 80% cotton/19% polyester/1% spandex. White denim is 97% cotton/3% spandex. Washable. Made in USA/imported. Regular and Petite sizes 4-18; 33" regular inseam; 29" petite inseam.Women's sizes 20-24; 32½" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.341 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
6
72 of 85(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Review 1 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very long in the leg,
August 24, 2015
By: SallyP75
from Bloomington, IL
"After reading the reviews I thought I'd give them a try. I usually wear between a 12 and 14 in Orvis pants so I thought a 12 would be fine (I ordered another pair of pants that were a 12 and they fit well). These were tight and about 2 inches too long (I'm 5' 6"). I sent them back"
Review 2 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NYDJ,
August 22, 2015
By: StephK
from Albuquerque, NM
"I love these jeans.
I only just discovered them.
Every woman who is no longer the size they were in their 30s..thiese jeans are a must have.
"
Review 3 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fitting jeans,
July 14, 2015
By: Katniss
from Morristown, NJ
"These are the most comfortable jeans I have found in a long time. They give you support in all the right areas without being tight. Love them!"
Review 4 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What a Surprise,
June 19, 2015
By: Billhill
"After hearing all the raves about Not Your Daughter's Jeans, I decided to buy a pair. What a total disappointment. They are "fabricated" jeans with way too much spandex, a lousy fit and very unattractive. No thank you."
Review 5 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite!,
June 3, 2015
By: alaskamaw
from Palmer, Alaska
"These jeans are so soft and comfortable and the new modern fit is so figure flattering. A new favorite I always reach for on casual days!"
Review 6 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
June 2, 2015
By: Temples
from Hendersonville, NC
"The stretch in the jeans did not have "spring back" ability. After I had them on for a couple of hours, they looked as if I'd slept in them... baggy and misshapen and baggy. The white ones shrank when washed. I'm so disappointed, and surprised because the quality from Orvis has been good in the past. The waist stretched so much I had to wear a belt."
Review 7 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The fit is fantastic,
May 28, 2015
By: MrsW4713
from rural Utah
"So glad to find these jeans that are comfortable and yet looks great too for this grandma."
Review 8 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jeans!,
May 20, 2015
By: Bt123987uyt
"Great fit! I never buy pants without trying them on first, but theses fit perfectly! I'm 5'10" & these are the perfect length & rise. Awesome!"
Review 9 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Legs are great, not sure about rise,
May 18, 2015
By: baywatcher
from Grand Traverse County, MI
"I'm short and pudgy in the middle and I'm very tired of having to wear jeans with baggy legs. So the legs seem great. But the rise is too short. "Not Your Daughter's Jeans" need to be a tad more realistic about the anatomy of older women. We still buy clothes and like be comfortable in them. With the caveat about the rise, I'd recommend them."
Review 10 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable Jeans,
May 14, 2015
By: lady47
"These jeans are very comfortable and come out of the dryer perfectly. I only gave the item 4 stars because they are expensive and too long for me. I will have to have them altered and that will add even more expense."
Review 11 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful -- so far :),
May 6, 2015
By: ladydiual
from Hinsdale,IL
"I can't give a solid review, as I have only tried them on. They sit on the waist and I love that ! My problem is, once I wear them for a while, jeans always tend to bag and I end up with a baggie pair that I can almost just pull down without un-buttoning. They are soft, which I love. They are just the right length and I am 5'7". Very expensive, so I sure hope I end up liking them :) I think with the high waist, they will stay true-to-form. I am a size 10 and ordered a size 8, which is what they suggested and they are perfect !"
Review 12 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredible,
May 1, 2015
By: catloumac
from Stamford, CT
"Sooo comfortable. Sizing is truly uplifting. Wear a smaller size than normal! Wish the length was not 33" inseam. 31 is best fit for me. Had to get them hemmed."
Review 13 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit,
April 13, 2015
By: Tess3430
"Did not like the fit. Returned. May just be me, but just not right."
Review 14 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
April 6, 2015
By: JeanneAnne
from Albany, NY
"Totally fabulous jeans. Fit beautifully and indeed are slimming. You won't be disappointed when you purchase these."
Review 15 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
March 31, 2015
By: JudiH
from Vancouver, BC
"Petite size is perfect for me. Legs right length and waist sits where they feel most comfortable"
Review 16 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost Mom Jeans,
March 30, 2015
By: Golfing80
from Idaho
"Overall pretty flattering, but waist is a bit higher than I prefer."
Review 17 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wrong choice,
February 27, 2015
By: Singerofsong
from Houston TX
"I returned these jeans because the fabric quality was not what I had hoped for."
Review 18 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable? Yes!!,
February 11, 2015
By: BBTathome
"These are the most comfortable yet flattering jeans I've had in years. The more I've worn them the better they feel."
Review 19 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jeans for adults of average shape,
January 28, 2015
By: circusk9
"This was my second pair of these jeans. They are bit low in the rise but they are comfortable overall. I LOVE the fact that they are 33" long--I am 5' 9" and it is so hard to find pants that come below my ankles. I did not buy a size smaller than my own size because I do not like tight clothing. These jeans are quite flattering, wash and wear well, and I would not hesitate to recommend them to friends."
Review 20 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
January 28, 2015
By: Eastbourne136
from Fitchburg, MA
"Jeans fit is perfect, make sure you order one size down as advised in the description. Service is great... delivery prompt.....Quality of all the Orvis merchandise is excellent !"