Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans

From the fit experts at Not Your Daughter's Jeans comes the jeans women can't get enough of. Featuring their exclusive Lift Tuck Technology™, you won't believe how slimming and flattering these straightleg jeans really are. Strategic pocket seaming and high-quality denim keep you looking 10-lbs thinner. Not Your Daughter's straightleg jeans have classic five-pocket styling with zipper fly and button closure. For a perfect fit, we recommend that you order one size down from your regular size. Dark denim is 99% cotton/1% spandex, light denim is 80% cotton/19% polyester/1% spandex. White denim is 97% cotton/3% spandex. Washable. Made in USA/imported. Regular and Petite sizes 4-18; 33" regular inseam; 29" petite inseam.Women's sizes 20-24; 32½" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.43 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
69 of 79(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Review 1 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The fit is fantastic,
May 28, 2015
By: MrsW4713
from rural Utah
"So glad to find these jeans that are comfortable and yet looks great too for this grandma."
Review 2 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jeans!,
May 20, 2015
By: Bt123987uyt
"Great fit! I never buy pants without trying them on first, but theses fit perfectly! I'm 5'10" & these are the perfect length & rise. Awesome!"
Review 3 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Legs are great, not sure about rise,
May 18, 2015
By: baywatcher
from Grand Traverse County, MI
"I'm short and pudgy in the middle and I'm very tired of having to wear jeans with baggy legs. So the legs seem great. But the rise is too short. "Not Your Daughter's Jeans" need to be a tad more realistic about the anatomy of older women. We still buy clothes and like be comfortable in them. With the caveat about the rise, I'd recommend them."
Review 4 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable Jeans,
May 14, 2015
By: lady47
"These jeans are very comfortable and come out of the dryer perfectly. I only gave the item 4 stars because they are expensive and too long for me. I will have to have them altered and that will add even more expense."
Review 5 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful -- so far :),
May 6, 2015
By: ladydiual
from Hinsdale,IL
"I can't give a solid review, as I have only tried them on. They sit on the waist and I love that ! My problem is, once I wear them for a while, jeans always tend to bag and I end up with a baggie pair that I can almost just pull down without un-buttoning. They are soft, which I love. They are just the right length and I am 5'7". Very expensive, so I sure hope I end up liking them :) I think with the high waist, they will stay true-to-form. I am a size 10 and ordered a size 8, which is what they suggested and they are perfect !"
Review 6 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredible,
May 1, 2015
By: catloumac
from Stamford, CT
"Sooo comfortable. Sizing is truly uplifting. Wear a smaller size than normal! Wish the length was not 33" inseam. 31 is best fit for me. Had to get them hemmed."
Review 7 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit,
April 13, 2015
By: Tess3430
"Did not like the fit. Returned. May just be me, but just not right."
Review 8 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
April 6, 2015
By: JeanneAnne
from Albany, NY
"Totally fabulous jeans. Fit beautifully and indeed are slimming. You won't be disappointed when you purchase these."
Review 9 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
March 31, 2015
By: JudiH
from Vancouver, BC
"Petite size is perfect for me. Legs right length and waist sits where they feel most comfortable"
Review 10 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost Mom Jeans,
March 30, 2015
By: Golfing80
from Idaho
"Overall pretty flattering, but waist is a bit higher than I prefer."
Review 11 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wrong choice,
February 27, 2015
By: Singerofsong
from Houston TX
"I returned these jeans because the fabric quality was not what I had hoped for."
Review 12 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable? Yes!!,
February 11, 2015
By: BBTathome
"These are the most comfortable yet flattering jeans I've had in years. The more I've worn them the better they feel."
Review 13 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jeans for adults of average shape,
January 28, 2015
By: circusk9
"This was my second pair of these jeans. They are bit low in the rise but they are comfortable overall. I LOVE the fact that they are 33" long--I am 5' 9" and it is so hard to find pants that come below my ankles. I did not buy a size smaller than my own size because I do not like tight clothing. These jeans are quite flattering, wash and wear well, and I would not hesitate to recommend them to friends."
Review 14 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
January 28, 2015
By: Eastbourne136
from Fitchburg, MA
"Jeans fit is perfect, make sure you order one size down as advised in the description. Service is great... delivery prompt.....Quality of all the Orvis merchandise is excellent !"
Review 15 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prefect jeans,
January 9, 2015
By: ozzador
from Michigan
"When I put these jeans on and asked my husband what he thought of my new jeans he said, "They make you look so little. Why don't you order another pair."
Needless to say I did just that!
"
Review 16 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
December 20, 2014
By: Newton
from Florida
"These are expensive, but fit well as they sit closer to my real waist--always appreciated at my age (60's)! There are a lot of us around, and NYDJ remembers us and that clothes styled for teenagers aren't always appropriate for older women."
Review 17 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits like a dream,
December 17, 2014
By: speedreader
from Chicago, IL
"The description is perfect. So comfortable and it's true - order a size smaller than you usually order. Have worn and washed them. Love these "not your daughter's" jeans. Will get another in a different shade."
Review 18 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
December 15, 2014
By: jimajespam
from Kansas City
"These jeans are the best to wear. Always comfortable and always look good."
Review 19 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful jeans,
November 8, 2014
By: Birdiehenry
from Minnesota
"I love the fit and fabric. They are very comfortable and move with you nicely. I'm thrilled to have found these jeans and ordered 2 more pairs.l"
Review 20 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy Belly,
November 3, 2014
By: Geeniebeanis
from York, ME
"I have really had trouble finding jeans that fit me lately. I am a bit more round than I was a few years ago, and these jeans take away a bit of the round. That makes me feel really good. I am 5'3", and bought size 12 petite. This size fits very well. The rise is a little bit low, but they are still very comfortable. I'd like to get another pair, this time in the darker denim."