Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans

From the fit experts at Not Your Daughter's Jeans comes the jeans women can't get enough of. Featuring their exclusive Lift Tuck Technology™, you won't believe how slimming and flattering these straightleg jeans really are. Strategic pocket seaming and high-quality denim keep you looking 10-lbs thinner. Not Your Daughter's straightleg jeans have classic five-pocket styling with zipper fly and button closure. For a perfect fit, we recommend that you order one size down from your regular size. Dark denim is 99% cotton/1% spandex, light denim is 80% cotton/19% polyester/1% spandex. White denim is 97% cotton/3% spandex. Washable. Made in USA/imported. Regular and Petite sizes 4-18; 33" regular inseam; 29" petite inseam.Women's sizes 20-24; 32½" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
35 of 40(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Review 1 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Don't miss out!,
July 22, 2014
By: lkpok
"I was skeptical about ordering jeans online, but turned out to be a wise choice as I love them."
Review 2 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable!,
July 22, 2014
By: MaineCoaster
from Coast of Maine
"Glad to see these are now available in cropped versions, as well. I'm 5'4" and the petite is just barely long enough. Didn't find the size advice to "order down a size" to be accurate, for me at least. Next time, I'll order my regular size and not in petite."
Review 3 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wife's favorite and best fit.,
July 21, 2014
By: SilverSkate
from Chicago, IL
"Has not bought any other brand since first buying NYDJ. The style and fit she says is perfect."
Review 4 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grew To Love,
June 24, 2014
By: QKees
from Roanoke, VA
"I must admit, I had to wear these jeans several times before getting used to them. They feel quite different from standard jeans. They may feel very tight at first, but the stretchy fabric moves with you and is most comfortable. No need to wear outdated baggy jeans , NYD jeans fill the bill."
Review 5 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Perfect fit",
June 16, 2014
By: missmotley
from Lincolnwood, IL
"Many of the jeans that I have tried on were too large in the hip area. These pants, part cotton and stretch fit me well and comfortably. There are no holes in the knees or elsewhere, clean-cut, no wrinkles, fit at the waist-line, not below."
Review 6 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic pair of jeans,
June 11, 2014
By: jilly1847
from Washington DC
"These jeans fit better than any other pair I've ever had and they are more comfortable. I got the petite even though I'm 5'5" tall and the length is perfect. I couldn't be more pleased - so pleased in fact that I immediately ordered another pair in dark denim (the original pair is in light denim)."
Review 7 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exceptionally comfortable,
June 5, 2014
By: agni
from Hamilton, ON
"Got jeans as a present. Put on and walked out for the celebration. Fits ideally, true to the size, does not need any modifications. Exceptionally nice fabric - soft and breathable. High quality of sewing. Have not washed them yet, though."
Review 8 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING:,
May 28, 2014
By: dKtS
from L.I. NEW YORK
"THESE JEANS ARE THE BEST OF THE BEST. FIT IS PERFECT NOT TO SPEAK OF COMFORT. WASH AND WEAR FANTASTIC.
DON'T HESITATE TO PURCHASE.
"
Review 9 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love these jeans,
May 16, 2014
By: minnesota58
from Minnesota
"I have bought 2 pair of these jeans in the light denim color. Well made and worth the $. I need a longer inseam than what Orvis usually offers, these come with good length."
Review 10 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
May 15, 2014
By: lindygreen
from Ohio
"These fit like leggings. I am sorry they are not for a 70 year old. Every time you get up you have to pull the legs down. 15 Min. was way to long for me to wear them. Size 16 is way to tight..... Returned them. :("
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jeans,
May 6, 2014
By: Wilmark
from Massachusetts
"These jeans are my favorites of all time! So comfortable and very very flattering ! I have several pair and will buy more in the several washes available. Only downside is that even tho I am on the tall side, 5'8" , these jeans are several inches too long. I shorten them three to four inches and they are perfect. They would be wonderful for very tall women who probably have trouble finding jeans with enough length!"
Review 12 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not a miracle, but a decent fit!,
April 30, 2014
By: westsold
from East Longmeadow MA
"Well represented. Quality appears decent and they wash well and press nicely. Do I look like 21 in them? No, and I am far from it, but they are nice. I'd suggest giving them a try. I ordered the darker denim and may try another lighter shade."
Review 13 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best jeans,
April 29, 2014
By: Emccrea
from Kenosha, WI
"These jeans fit great, good quality. I just wish they were less expensive because I would like a second pair."
Review 14 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jeans,
April 22, 2014
By: Waterside
from New York, NY
"I am 5'2", in my late 70s, and a little overweight but these jeans fit beautifully and are very comfortable. The waistline is not tight. The length might be a little long but that is easily fixed. They look good too - even on me ;-) I'm going to give up my out-dated old jeans!"
Review 15 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these Jeans!,
April 21, 2014
By: AmyIke123
from Los Angeles, CA
"These are by far the most comfortable jeans I've owned. Ever. Thank you!! I'm now ordering a second pair."
Review 16 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the fit !,
April 13, 2014
By: Janeane
"Finally.....jeans that fit perfect and were long enough. I love the feel and comfort of these jeans. I know I will buy again :)"
Review 17 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
serendipity,
April 7, 2014
By: minkajink
"A friend recommended NYDJ & I was very pleased with the fit at the waist. Not having found any others in local stores, I was thrilled to find them in the catalog."
Review 18 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loved the fit, wish Orvis offered 34 inch hems,
April 2, 2014
By: Cleo1
from Toronto, ON
"I've got really long legs, so would love just an inch more. Haven't decided if will keep the pants to wear with flats as I do like the fit."
Review 19 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
better than jeans,
March 31, 2014
By: sharky2
from westport, ma
"I heard about this brand from my cousin in Germany who is my age (70) and loves to wear them. I am not a jeans person but thought to try them out. Very happily, they fit perfectly my size 12, are a bit stretchy and were very comfortable, sitting in a car for five hours. Most importantly for me, they fit at my waist and not below."
Review 20 for Not Your Daughter's Jeans® Marilyn Straight-Leg Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeans at Last!,
March 14, 2014
By: LaoLao
from East Longmeadow, MA
"Finally -- a pair of jeans for someone older than all those long-legged, slim, young girls which has style and comfort."