Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug

Dragonflies in flight adorn this cheerful indoor/outdoor area rug. The low profile combined with polypropylene construction makes it a great choice for a porch or a patio. It's also ideal for high-traffic areas in your home like the kitchen—just mop as you would the floor. Approx. ½" thick. Polypropylene. Hose off, air-dry. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
19 of 24(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Review 1 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dragonfly Rug,
August 15, 2014
By: FireFly2
"Having fished a lot this summer, I have appreciated the value of dragonflies. Everything I fly tie now is geared toward some type of dragonfly. This rug at my front door, making me want to run off and go fishing. Good looking rug."
Review 2 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor online representation,
August 6, 2014
By: JohnInAnnArbor
from Ann Arbor, MI
"The "Dragonfly Rug" that was received did NOT even remotely resemble the online advertised product. The online product appeared to be a reasonably tight weave, and have the desired color. That received was very coarse weave...like twine being woven...and the color was way off. Most notably the Dragonfly symbols were not well delineated as the sample represented online. Thus the two rugs were returned immediately."
Review 3 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice,
August 5, 2014
By: heartlover
from Illinois
"The rug is very pretty and works great for where I needed it. The reason for a 4 stars is it is very thin and I was afraid it would blow away off my deck but I have had it for a little over two weeks now and has stayed put, but we haven't had any real bad weather yet. Also surprisingly it does not slide around but does stay in place very well. I like it!"
Review 4 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Highlight,
July 31, 2014
By: CaroleL
from Berkshire Mtns, MA
"We have terracotta tiles in our foyer, and these rugs are the perfect accent for them. We got the 3x5 for the front door, and the smaller one for the back door. Everyone comments on them, and they look great. You do need a thin sticky mat under them, though, so they wont travel around. Though they were more expensive than anything I have ever used for a welcome mat, I have to say I do love them."
Review 5 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 30, 2014
By: Abie741
"Just what i've been looking for at a really good price"
Review 6 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Design but Flimsy,
July 30, 2014
By: skeetersteele
from southern California
"I loved the picture of this rug and I do enjoy looking at it, now that I have received it. I have it outdoors as a sort of bathmat for our swimming pool. The material is quite a bit thinner than I had expected and we'll have to see how it holds up."
Review 7 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dragonfly Rug should fly away,
July 30, 2014
By: silver925gal
from Richmond, KY
"This product was inferior but did not want to pay for postage to ship it back. It was also on sale and now I know why. It is just poor quality - have nothing else to say. Will put it outdoors not caring what happens to it."
Review 8 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
glad i bought it,
July 29, 2014
By: skyline
from boston ma
"very happy with product...gave my front porch a great look...laid flat immediately"
Review 9 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dragonfly rug,
July 28, 2014
By: dragonflies
"I have 2 terracotta and 1 green and have used them both inside and on the covered front porch
The one on the front porch was bought first last fall and held up very well through snow, wind and rain so I decided to buy 2 more for inside. Inside it does need a rug pad or it slides.
"
Review 10 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this rug,
July 10, 2014
By: jlnash
from Nashville
"The Aqua matches our slate tiles perfectly. And it is easy to clean - we just hose it off and leave to dry in the sun. Very durable - our Labrador is on it constantly going in and the door."
Review 11 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatest Welcome Mat,
June 10, 2014
By: JeannieB
from PA
"This charming rug is a great addition to our porch. We teamed it with a larger size one in red fore the entrance way. This rug truly stands up to weather - and the design is unique."
Review 12 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEAUTIFUL SHADE OF GREEN,
April 30, 2014
By: DOEHILL
from PENNSYLVANIA
"MY WIFE LOVES THIS RUG ! IT SITS AT OUR KITCHEN ENTRY AND GOES GREAT WITH OUR OAK CABINETS AND GRANITE KITCHEN COUNTERS ! THE DOOR CLOSES OVER IT WITH NO PROBLEMS EVEN WITH A THIN RUG MAT UNDER IT TO KEEP IT IN PLACE."
Review 13 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Inaccurate discription,
February 17, 2014
By: Jazzamine
"I bought the rug in part because the description indicated that the rug is about 1/2" thick. It is not even 1/4" thick, so if you're looking for something soft and cushiony underfoot, this is not it. It is hard to tell from the picture, but the weave looks like hopsacking. I was really hoping for something nicer."
Review 14 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dragonfly - my favorite image,
February 6, 2014
By: Angelisher
from Reno, NV
"This rug is beautiful and the color I chose was brick red. The images are of multiple dragonflies. The rug is well made and I am certain will last a long time."
Review 15 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dragon fly rug,
October 28, 2013
By: seafare
from rochester ny
"I am very pleased with this rug which I use in the kitchen and it does clean well"
Review 16 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great outdoor rug,
October 17, 2013
By: Boomer12345
from Tulsa Oklahoma
"I love this rug. I get lots of compliments on it. It makes my outdoor patio look so nice. I would highly recommend this product."
Review 17 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok rug,
October 14, 2013
By: chiliwist
"I bought the terra cotta rug, and where I like it, maybe I didn't take enough into consideration. I bought a carpet pad so it wouldn't move, but that didn't work... it moves.
Maybe this is really for outdoors, and I'm using it indoors. I like the design and color, but shy of staple gunning it to the floor, we fight it all the time.
"
Review 18 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love dragonflies,
October 14, 2013
By: Suzelt
from Ohio
"I love this rug. We have it at our lakehouse and it is perfect at the back sliding door. The terra cotta color is beautiful. It is a nice quality and great design!"
Review 19 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's so cheerful!,
October 14, 2013
By: Flush
from Knoxville, TN
"We've had our terracotta rug on the back porch since spring and it's been even better than I'd hoped.
It's even survived a few run-ins with our aged tom cat who tosses hairballs at it on occasion. We just take it out on the patio, hose it off, and let it air dry.
And it's soft to the touch - both the cat and the dog lie on it so it must be comfortable.
"
Review 20 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeded expectations,
September 25, 2013
By: washgirl
from Montana
"Purchased this rug for my mother-in-law for her birthday. She loves dragonflies, and wanted an area rug to cover carpet in her livingroom. This is working perfectly and she loves it."