Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug

Dragonflies in flight adorn this cheerful indoor/outdoor area rug. The low profile combined with polypropylene construction makes it a great choice for a porch or a patio. It's also ideal for high-traffic areas in your home like the kitchen—just mop as you would the floor. Approx. ½" thick. Polypropylene. Hose off, air-dry. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
31 of 38(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Review 1 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever Rug,
August 6, 2015
By: jillpants
from Washington Island WI
"I have just received this Dragonfly Rug for the second tome because it is a perfect kitchen rug as well as for my family room ! It is durable and much more than that Beautiful and matching with my colors! I also love the little bit of whimsy it introduces to both rooms! A real Find!"
Review 2 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Perfect,
July 16, 2015
By: poodlelady
from Shaker Heights, Ohio
"Have been looking for just this type of floor covering for my foyer. The color is exceptional, matching the tile exactly. It is just lovely and to think it is an indoor outdoor rug! I could not be more pleased!"
Review 3 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like it, but not as much as I had hoped,
July 15, 2015
By: LyndaLu17
from Michigan
"This is a nice little rug. I am glad, as I had to wait a long time for it (it was back-ordered.)
But as others have said, it is quite thin, and it doesn't have a non-skid backing, so you need a non-skid pad under it or it "travels" all over the place! I am using it on a wood floor in front of my dining area slider and it looks good. It will be appropriate for the usage I had in mind.
The silver color is more taupe than a true silver. Since I wanted gray, that is a bit of a disappointment. But I am a real dragonfly "nut", and I love the pattern. It looks lovely in front of my slider and I am glad to have it now."
Review 4 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Customer,
June 29, 2015
By: Gremlins4ever
from Pacifica, CA
"I received the carpet and can't be any happier at my purchase. The color that I ordered went perfect with my kitchen. I like having a carpet in the kitchen as it makes it quieter when I'm cooking and my dogs love to sit on the carpet in the kitchen without their legs slipping around while they are sitting and observing waiting for some crumbs to fall from my fey pans."
Review 5 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect addition.,
June 29, 2015
By: Frank3014
from Cropseyville, NY
"From the color, to the weave, to the feel under foot, this rug was a wonderful surprise. It fits our outdoor area perfectly and we couldn't be happier. It adds just the right cozy element to our outdoor retreat. We told all our friends and after seeing, they too are believers! Orvis, thanks again for finding and purveying only quality goods!"
Review 6 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rug of poor quality,
June 27, 2015
By: Islanddwellerforever
"This rug is of a much looser weave than it appears in the catalog or on-line pictures. There is a flaw in mine, a tan stripe trailing from one dragonfly, where it looks like the green yarn ran out. The rug arrived rolled up in a plastic bag, not in a box, and the rug was flattened. As a result there are creases in the rug that will not smooth out."
Review 7 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dragonfly Rug,
June 15, 2015
By: jillpants
from Washington Island WI
"Perfect fit in my kitchen and the color is just what I have been looking for!"
Review 8 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good stuff,
May 5, 2015
By: mygirllexie
"Another good quality Orvis product, enjoyed best by my golden retriever."
Review 9 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good rug,
May 1, 2015
By: Robert5
from Lancaster, SC
"Exactly what we were looking for to complement the Bedspread. Light carpet and stays in place on top of our existing wall to wall carpet. We are very pleased with this purchase."
Review 10 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not like picture, not good value,
April 27, 2015
By: Danae
"I don't think this rug is a good value for the money. I agree with another reviewer that it doesn't look like the product pictured; the dragonflies' wings are not clearly defined, especially for the smaller ones; you can barely even tell that they are dragonflies! Moreover, the contrast in color was not as sharp as it was in the picture, and the border was clunky rather than elegant. Also, there was a spot on the edging that was bare; the edging material didn't cover all of one corner."
Review 11 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect in the spot I bought it for!,
April 11, 2015
By: mele
"I purchased this rug in the smallest size to go inside a doorway that gets a lot of use. Our home is waterfront so the indoor/outdoor feature was very important. The fact that it is easily cleaned and washed was significant when purchasing this rug. And the longer I have it the more I like the color and design!"
Review 12 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Deal,
April 2, 2015
By: Ahmed
from Washington, DC
"Orvis continues its tradition of producing excellent products for the home. The dragon fly indoor-outdoor rug I purchased is well made and a handsome addition to our deck. The rugs gives color, warm and depth to what was a plain old deck. My grandchildren and nieces love it, my daughter loves it and my wife loves it. The addition of the rug really beckons you to just come and sit on the deck."
Review 13 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best kitchen rug!,
March 23, 2015
By: HappilyHomebound
from Chicago, IL
"This is our second time buying this type of rug for our very high traffic kitchen. We love it. While not plush, it is super functional and cute to boot! Cleans up ever so easily and believe me with two kids and a dog...it has been well tested. We are moving our previous model from the kitchen to our deck for the summer."
Review 14 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dragonfly Rug,
August 15, 2014
By: FireFly2
"Having fished a lot this summer, I have appreciated the value of dragonflies. Everything I fly tie now is geared toward some type of dragonfly. This rug at my front door, making me want to run off and go fishing. Good looking rug."
Review 15 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor online representation,
August 6, 2014
By: JohnInAnnArbor
from Ann Arbor, MI
"The "Dragonfly Rug" that was received did NOT even remotely resemble the online advertised product. The online product appeared to be a reasonably tight weave, and have the desired color. That received was very coarse weave...like twine being woven...and the color was way off. Most notably the Dragonfly symbols were not well delineated as the sample represented online. Thus the two rugs were returned immediately."
Review 16 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice,
August 5, 2014
By: heartlover
from Illinois
"The rug is very pretty and works great for where I needed it. The reason for a 4 stars is it is very thin and I was afraid it would blow away off my deck but I have had it for a little over two weeks now and has stayed put, but we haven't had any real bad weather yet. Also surprisingly it does not slide around but does stay in place very well. I like it!"
Review 17 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Highlight,
July 31, 2014
By: CaroleL
from Berkshire Mtns, MA
"We have terracotta tiles in our foyer, and these rugs are the perfect accent for them. We got the 3x5 for the front door, and the smaller one for the back door. Everyone comments on them, and they look great. You do need a thin sticky mat under them, though, so they wont travel around. Though they were more expensive than anything I have ever used for a welcome mat, I have to say I do love them."
Review 18 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 30, 2014
By: Abie741
"Just what i've been looking for at a really good price"
Review 19 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Design but Flimsy,
July 30, 2014
By: skeetersteele
from southern California
"I loved the picture of this rug and I do enjoy looking at it, now that I have received it. I have it outdoors as a sort of bathmat for our swimming pool. The material is quite a bit thinner than I had expected and we'll have to see how it holds up."
Review 20 for Indoor/Outdoor Dragonfly Rug
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dragonfly Rug should fly away,
July 30, 2014
By: silver925gal
from Richmond, KY
"This product was inferior but did not want to pay for postage to ship it back. It was also on sale and now I know why. It is just poor quality - have nothing else to say. Will put it outdoors not caring what happens to it."