Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Quarter-Zip Lambswool Striped Sweater

Layer our quarter-zip sweater over a check or plaid button-down shirt, or even wear it over a T-shirt for a more casual look. Knitted from exquisitely soft lambswool in subtle, heather colors, which are handsomely offset by bold stripes in a complementary hue. Rib trim at collar, cuffs, and hem. Genuine leather zipper pull. Pure lambswool. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Quarter-Zip Lambswool Striped Sweater
Review 1 for Quarter-Zip Lambswool Striped Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat Sweater,
April 7, 2014
By: jmossey
"This light weight sweater is just perfect for spring or fall and my husband loves it!"
Review 2 for Quarter-Zip Lambswool Striped Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart look,
April 5, 2014
By: JeffM
"Lightweight, soft hand, great color and style. Perfect item for three season wear and traveling."
Review 3 for Quarter-Zip Lambswool Striped Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value,
April 1, 2014
By: Argo7
from Hickory, North Carolina
"Understated quality and value. Great product for the money"
Review 4 for Quarter-Zip Lambswool Striped Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Sweater!,
February 17, 2014
By: ndfly
from Washington, DC Burbs
"Great sweater, especially considering it is in the colors of my alma mater!"
Review 5 for Quarter-Zip Lambswool Striped Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
February 4, 2014
By: Leanoak
from Wimberley, TX
"A great fit and a good looking sweater. Nothing more I would want from this purchase."
Review 6 for Quarter-Zip Lambswool Striped Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Sweater!!!!,
January 16, 2014
By: RCB1
from Kentucky
"Purchased to wear with jeans or khakis. Very comfortable with a button-down or t-shirt underneath. Provides warmth and is perfect for layering if needed. Really nice sweater that will last."
Review 7 for Quarter-Zip Lambswool Striped Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
January 14, 2014
By: BadAxeBull
from Bad Axe MI
"Great fit, great colors, wonderful feel, looks great. The perfect blend of casual and professional. Not too heavy but warm. I look forward to wearing it out."
Review 8 for Quarter-Zip Lambswool Striped Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Sweater,
January 14, 2014
By: Cuseman
from Syracuse NY
"I bought the dark green and it fit me great (ordered an XL and I am 6'3" and 215lbs. Color and style are awesome. It was amazingly light and so I could wear it over a shirt and be comfortable all day....just the right amount of warmth. Great sale price too. A keeper."
Review 9 for Quarter-Zip Lambswool Striped Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Drawer!,
December 29, 2013
By: abmh
from Bryn mawr, PA
"This sweater is fantastic looking and has a light weight yet is very warm. It goes with everything, casual and upscale attire.
For tall men, the sleeves run short and there is no Tall size. If your size is true regular, this sweater should fit well. We liked the fact that it is not baggy but slightly tailored for more versatility in fashion options. First class quality and looks!
"
Review 10 for Quarter-Zip Lambswool Striped Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
December 22, 2013
By: RayItUp
"This is a well made sweater. I expect it to last several years. The wool is soft, and the zipper is heavy duty.
I layer it with a t-shirt or a button down shirt.
I am 5' 11" and 200 pounds. I wear a large in this sweater."
Review 11 for Quarter-Zip Lambswool Striped Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 17, 2013
By: piratepete
from Central New Jersey
"Comfortable and good looking sweater. Looks to be well made & hope to wear it several seasons."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Quarter-Zip Lambswool Striped Sweater
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1