Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Military Zip Cardigan Sweater

Military apparel is inherently utilitarian-constructed with minimal fanfare for maximum effectiveness. Our zip cardigan sweater was inspired by this design theory and offers supreme warmth in an easy-to-wear, full-zip style that looks great with a collar or T-shirt. Crafted in a rich, shaker-style stitch with self-finished ends. In olive. Wool/nylon. Hand wash. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Review 1 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice surprise,
December 15, 2014
By: ODale
from plainville,ct.
"My wife wanted me to get your sweater, I was reluctant, guess who won. After receiving the sweater I was truly amazed at the look and feel of the product. I will wear my sweater a lot. thanks Orvis."
Review 2 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice quality sweater,
December 15, 2014
By: ckesack
from Cranston, RI
"This is a Christmas present for my husband, and I think he is going to really love this sweater!"
Review 3 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile? Yes!,
December 13, 2014
By: JNel
"First of all, was comfortable out of the box - as if I'd been wearing it for years. What I like most is that it feels equally good over a tee shirt hanging around the house on a Saturday or out on the town over a collared shirt. Comfort. Versatility."
Review 4 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't Go Wrong . . .,
December 9, 2014
By: DMFSTOCK
from Southwest Colorado
"I bought this sweater for my very particular husband. He loves everything about it . . . color, fit and style."
Review 5 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rewarding Purchase,
December 4, 2014
By: jrh55
from Austin, TX
"One never knows about sweaters. This one turned out to be exactly what I wanted.
Very soft hand, feels light to wear, excellent fit and color. Not a thick/heavy/overly warm sweater; rather, it is just right for around the house and for use alone on cool days, or under a coat on colder days.
"
Review 6 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a Great Sweater!,
December 1, 2014
By: Stingray1960
from Washington, DC
"Bought this for my drafty office. It hasn't disappointed. Strong and durable but light enough not to burn you up when the sun shines in. The zipper is top notch quality, too. I'd recommend this sweater to anyone."
Review 7 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sweater,
November 17, 2014
By: Connie1110
from Martha's Vineyard, MA
"This is a great product. Very versatile and comfortable. Would have liked a heavier material for colder weather, but pairs well with a button down shirt."
Review 8 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
November 17, 2014
By: cdsrx08
from St. Louis, MO
"Well constructed, true to size, and great color. This sweater is great for layering and I'm sure it will last me many years. I have long arms and the length on this item is perfect."
Review 9 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just In Time for the Polar Vortex!,
November 15, 2014
By: rmak
from Northeastern Ohio
"My Orvis Military Cardigan arrived the day before our temperatures took the big dip. I've been wearing it every day since, either to work or when I get home. I like the fact that there are no do-dads. Just a straight up warm sweater that looks good. It will get a lot of use."
Review 10 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort,
October 15, 2014
By: MidwestRaised
"Love this sweater. Very warm and looks great with a nice shirt and jeans."
Review 11 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great sweater - be sure on the color!,
October 6, 2014
By: Jmac35
from VA
"This is a very nice sweater, great quality. But the description I saw did not give a color. It looked black in the photo but when u got it u could see it was really more Brown or olive. That must be what military means."
Review 12 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp Looking,
January 16, 2014
By: Spinndrift
"Good fitting, true to size, and looks great on with a tee or dress shirt underneath."
Review 13 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great expectations,
December 5, 2013
By: theelf
"Met my expectations. Good purchase. Fits into my wardrobe perfectly. I had looked around in many stores and was about to go on-line when the catalog came in the mail and I found just what I wanted."
Review 14 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Quality Sweater, But...,
December 4, 2013
By: DCCustomer
from Washington, DC
"This is a very good-looking, high quality sweater. The Orvis description of the product is right on. However, it does have 2 hand pockets, which are lined, that actually cause the bottom of the sweater to flare out a bit because of the lining. As a result, the cut is not exactly trim and could cause some body types to appear paunchier than they really are."
Review 15 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
November 6, 2013
By: CaptainAmerica
from Denver
"I keep this sweater in my office and throw it on whenever I get cold. It does the job and goes with pretty much everything."
Review 16 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile and Warm,
September 30, 2013
By: JayR
from Chatham-Kent, Ontario
"I was looking for a zip-cardigan that could serve as a nice fall jacket and this fits the bill perfectly. It is very warm, comfortable, and nice to look at. Has quickly become a favourite of mine."
Review 17 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Long arms,
September 24, 2013
By: Nearmr
from San francisco
"I don't know why we big people are assumed to have extraordinarily long arms. I need help with girth not arm length. You can probably guess by now that this sweater has LONG arms. Tailor couldn't t help because of the knit element. So...I roll them up. Sweater is otherwise a good style and a nice mid-level warm. Decided to keep, after all."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1