Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Military Zip Cardigan Sweater

Military apparel is inherently utilitarian-constructed with minimal fanfare for maximum effectiveness. Our zip cardigan sweater was inspired by this design theory and offers supreme warmth in an easy-to-wear, full-zip style that looks great with a collar or T-shirt. Crafted in a rich, shaker-style stitch with self-finished ends. In olive. Wool/nylon. Hand wash. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Review 1 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sweater,
November 17, 2014
By: Connie1110
from Martha's Vineyard, MA
"This is a great product. Very versatile and comfortable. Would have liked a heavier material for colder weather, but pairs well with a button down shirt."
Review 2 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
November 17, 2014
By: cdsrx08
from St. Louis, MO
"Well constructed, true to size, and great color. This sweater is great for layering and I'm sure it will last me many years. I have long arms and the length on this item is perfect."
Review 3 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just In Time for the Polar Vortex!,
November 15, 2014
By: rmak
from Northeastern Ohio
"My Orvis Military Cardigan arrived the day before our temperatures took the big dip. I've been wearing it every day since, either to work or when I get home. I like the fact that there are no do-dads. Just a straight up warm sweater that looks good. It will get a lot of use."
Review 4 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort,
October 15, 2014
By: MidwestRaised
"Love this sweater. Very warm and looks great with a nice shirt and jeans."
Review 5 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great sweater - be sure on the color!,
October 6, 2014
By: Jmac35
from VA
"This is a very nice sweater, great quality. But the description I saw did not give a color. It looked black in the photo but when u got it u could see it was really more Brown or olive. That must be what military means."
Review 6 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp Looking,
January 16, 2014
By: Spinndrift
"Good fitting, true to size, and looks great on with a tee or dress shirt underneath."
Review 7 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great expectations,
December 5, 2013
By: theelf
"Met my expectations. Good purchase. Fits into my wardrobe perfectly. I had looked around in many stores and was about to go on-line when the catalog came in the mail and I found just what I wanted."
Review 8 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Quality Sweater, But...,
December 4, 2013
By: DCCustomer
from Washington, DC
"This is a very good-looking, high quality sweater. The Orvis description of the product is right on. However, it does have 2 hand pockets, which are lined, that actually cause the bottom of the sweater to flare out a bit because of the lining. As a result, the cut is not exactly trim and could cause some body types to appear paunchier than they really are."
Review 9 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
November 6, 2013
By: CaptainAmerica
from Denver
"I keep this sweater in my office and throw it on whenever I get cold. It does the job and goes with pretty much everything."
Review 10 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile and Warm,
September 30, 2013
By: JayR
from Chatham-Kent, Ontario
"I was looking for a zip-cardigan that could serve as a nice fall jacket and this fits the bill perfectly. It is very warm, comfortable, and nice to look at. Has quickly become a favourite of mine."
Review 11 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Long arms,
September 24, 2013
By: Nearmr
from San francisco
"I don't know why we big people are assumed to have extraordinarily long arms. I need help with girth not arm length. You can probably guess by now that this sweater has LONG arms. Tailor couldn't t help because of the knit element. So...I roll them up. Sweater is otherwise a good style and a nice mid-level warm. Decided to keep, after all."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1