Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Military Zip Cardigan Sweater

Military apparel is inherently utilitarian-constructed with minimal fanfare for maximum effectiveness. Our zip cardigan sweater was inspired by this design theory and offers supreme warmth in an easy-to-wear, full-zip style that looks great with a collar or T-shirt. Crafted in a rich, shaker-style stitch with self-finished ends. In olive. Wool/nylon. Hand wash. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.704 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 of 27(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Review 1 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
January 23, 2015
By: Sweetsound
"Great sweater -- color, fit & style. I like no collar. Excellent value and quality. The kind of sweater you can wear every day as it fits so many occasions."
Review 2 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great sweater,
January 20, 2015
By: Sfteve
from Palm Springs, CA
"This is a very nice sweater overall. Wish Orvis had more choices in small size. This piece runs quite long and extra roomy for a thin average guy. Great as a big cozy sweater"
Review 3 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
December 30, 2014
By: CatMom8
from Long Island, NY
"My Dad loved this sweater --He is 90 years old it comfortable and easy to put on and since he is a WWII Veteran the best part is that it is a Military Sweater!! Many Thanks"
Review 4 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love your Military Cardigan,
December 26, 2014
By: Willimo4
from Clifton, NJ
"Great versatile sweater. The sleeve is a little long/large on my husband but he loves it so much, he has decided to keep it."
Review 5 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not quite what I expected,
December 26, 2014
By: MMFF
from Sacramento, CA
"This sweater would be perfect for someone who lives in a very cold climate.
It is built well but too warm for where I live.
"
Review 6 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Sweater!,
December 25, 2014
By: Gawife1
from Gainesville, GA
"Wonderful ! it seems a little more brown than greenish as I was expecting - but that is ok! It looks great on my husband. The fit is so nice in the shoulders. Definitely recommended and worth the price!"
Review 7 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift for Dad,
December 21, 2014
By: boyflyer
from Vero Beach FL
"Nice heavy winter sweater for Dad. Fit was perfect, ordered a large for him. Brown color was just what he wanted. He loved it!"
Review 8 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
December 17, 2014
By: grammic
from Califonria
"My husband loves this sweater for around the house. It is a good fit and comfortable. His only comment was he wishes it had knit cuffs and not just straight. But he is very very happy with his purchase."
Review 9 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice surprise,
December 15, 2014
By: ODale
from plainville,ct.
"My wife wanted me to get your sweater, I was reluctant, guess who won. After receiving the sweater I was truly amazed at the look and feel of the product. I will wear my sweater a lot. thanks Orvis."
Review 10 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice quality sweater,
December 15, 2014
By: ckesack
from Cranston, RI
"This is a Christmas present for my husband, and I think he is going to really love this sweater!"
Review 11 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile? Yes!,
December 13, 2014
By: JNel
"First of all, was comfortable out of the box - as if I'd been wearing it for years. What I like most is that it feels equally good over a tee shirt hanging around the house on a Saturday or out on the town over a collared shirt. Comfort. Versatility."
Review 12 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't Go Wrong . . .,
December 9, 2014
By: DMFSTOCK
from Southwest Colorado
"I bought this sweater for my very particular husband. He loves everything about it . . . color, fit and style."
Review 13 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rewarding Purchase,
December 4, 2014
By: jrh55
from Austin, TX
"One never knows about sweaters. This one turned out to be exactly what I wanted.
Very soft hand, feels light to wear, excellent fit and color. Not a thick/heavy/overly warm sweater; rather, it is just right for around the house and for use alone on cool days, or under a coat on colder days.
"
Review 14 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a Great Sweater!,
December 1, 2014
By: Stingray1960
from Washington, DC
"Bought this for my drafty office. It hasn't disappointed. Strong and durable but light enough not to burn you up when the sun shines in. The zipper is top notch quality, too. I'd recommend this sweater to anyone."
Review 15 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sweater,
November 17, 2014
By: Connie1110
from Martha's Vineyard, MA
"This is a great product. Very versatile and comfortable. Would have liked a heavier material for colder weather, but pairs well with a button down shirt."
Review 16 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
November 17, 2014
By: cdsrx08
from St. Louis, MO
"Well constructed, true to size, and great color. This sweater is great for layering and I'm sure it will last me many years. I have long arms and the length on this item is perfect."
Review 17 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just In Time for the Polar Vortex!,
November 15, 2014
By: rmak
from Northeastern Ohio
"My Orvis Military Cardigan arrived the day before our temperatures took the big dip. I've been wearing it every day since, either to work or when I get home. I like the fact that there are no do-dads. Just a straight up warm sweater that looks good. It will get a lot of use."
Review 18 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort,
October 15, 2014
By: MidwestRaised
"Love this sweater. Very warm and looks great with a nice shirt and jeans."
Review 19 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great sweater - be sure on the color!,
October 6, 2014
By: Jmac35
from VA
"This is a very nice sweater, great quality. But the description I saw did not give a color. It looked black in the photo but when u got it u could see it was really more Brown or olive. That must be what military means."
Review 20 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp Looking,
January 16, 2014
By: Spinndrift
"Good fitting, true to size, and looks great on with a tee or dress shirt underneath."