Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Military Zip Cardigan Sweater

Military apparel is inherently utilitarian-constructed with minimal fanfare for maximum effectiveness. Our zip cardigan sweater was inspired by this design theory and offers supreme warmth in an easy-to-wear, full-zip style that looks great with a collar or T-shirt. Crafted in a rich, shaker-style stitch with self-finished ends. In olive. Wool/nylon. Hand wash. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.689 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
42 of 45(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Review 1 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made,
August 27, 2015
By: Mitch1Pam
from Columbus, OH, USA
"Perfect for the cooler Fall weather without being too heavy.
Looks better than pictured...great purchase."
Review 2 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Real nice sweater,
August 6, 2015
By: harrybp44
from Colorado
"This is a great sweater. I am about a 42 regular and purchased the medium and it fits real nice. Can't wait to see how it handles the winter."
Review 3 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy sweater,
July 27, 2015
By: KAAK
from CA
"5'7" and the medium fits perfectly. Not a fitted sweater, but nice and comfortable."
Review 4 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winter is coming,
July 24, 2015
By: waxwing
"Always on the lookout for a well made (and warm) sweater. This cardigan fits the bill on both fronts.Nice clean lines,functional with a nice minimalistic look. Looking forward to some chilly winter weather."
Review 5 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful and Thick,
June 5, 2015
By: Mickeyshellkathryn
from Mobile, AL
"Can't wait until I can give this sweater to my husband; I know he's going to love it. The color and weight are perfect. And who doesn't like a zip up? I know I do. This will make a very nice Christmas present, when the winds are blowing and one needs a nice thick wool sweater."
Review 6 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful sweater,
May 21, 2015
By: KAAK
from CA
"5'8" and 175 lbs. The large fits great. I like sweaters a little loose, so if you are looking for a more tailored fit you might want to size down. Chat was great as the gave me precise measurements on the M and L before I ordered."
Review 7 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort Personified,
February 26, 2015
By: Hazyeagle
from SE Michigan
"Great, super comfortable sweater with nice touches."
Review 8 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater!,
February 16, 2015
By: Snowcamper
from Northeast Ohio
"This is an outstanding sweater. It looks great, fits great, and has just the right heft, with a substantial weave that is both warm and comfortable."
Review 9 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Was rough, not good construction,
February 16, 2015
By: NYShopper
from Brooklyn, NY
"Just wasn't a good fit straight out of the bag, will be returning. Wool was rough, and not good fitting"
Review 10 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
February 2, 2015
By: jaron
from San Francisco, Ca
"I am very happy with this sweater, not only does it look great but is very warm. You can wear it around the house or going out. So far I have had several people say how good it looks."
Review 11 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My preferred style of collar.,
February 2, 2015
By: LouLine
from Newport, RI
"Another quality product from ORVIS.
It is definitely more brown than green - which I prefer.
This sweater is one of the few sweater designs with the type of collar that tapers down to the zipper and does not just flop over like most sweaters with collars. This style looks better with a shirt.
"
Review 12 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater!,
February 2, 2015
By: StevenGOutdoors1
from Western Illinois
"This is a great sweater. It is comfortable and functional over a base layer. It has become the go to sweater in the house during the winter."
Review 13 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
January 31, 2015
By: b4j6
from Maine
"Darker, richer color than the photos. I like it better. Very comfortable and warm, fits well, simple, classic styling. Go ahead and get one!"
Review 14 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for a cold office,
January 30, 2015
By: john2015
"Very happy with this Cardigan. Fits well and is very warm. Not too bulky and is stylish enough to wear to the office during these cold months."
Review 15 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Military?,
January 28, 2015
By: kc00
from Centrally isolated in New Hampshire
"The Good: this is a handsome, well made and warm sweater.
The Other: there are many characteristics that come to mind when referring to a garment as "military" and this sweater had none of them. I anticipated a tight yarn, tight weave and trim fit. This sweater has the opposite; thick soft yarn and loose fit. A good sweater but not what I expected, exchanged for a Classic Fisherman's sweater.
"
Review 16 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
January 27, 2015
By: Looise
from Virginia
"I bought this for my husband to keep in his office. It gets chilly in there and I thought this would be a good addition. He loves it. It is lightweight, not bulky so he is able to write or do whatever. Plus, it keeps him warm. The color is dark but he likes that. I can recommend this for something to wear around the house or to carry on an airplane."
Review 17 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable,
January 27, 2015
By: MGshusband
from Southern Pine, NC
"Just what I wanted for NC winter climate. Not too bulky, but very comfortable. Sleeves a little long but you can roll the cuff and it still looks good. Color is typical Army Olive Drab."
Review 18 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
January 23, 2015
By: Sweetsound
"Great sweater -- color, fit & style. I like no collar. Excellent value and quality. The kind of sweater you can wear every day as it fits so many occasions."
Review 19 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great sweater,
January 20, 2015
By: Sfteve
from Palm Springs, CA
"This is a very nice sweater overall. Wish Orvis had more choices in small size. This piece runs quite long and extra roomy for a thin average guy. Great as a big cozy sweater"
Review 20 for Military Zip Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
December 30, 2014
By: CatMom8
from Long Island, NY
"My Dad loved this sweater --He is 90 years old it comfortable and easy to put on and since he is a WWII Veteran the best part is that it is a Military Sweater!! Many Thanks"