Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Lovat Check Long-Sleeved Shirt

The natural blues and greens characteristic of traditional lovat tweed were the inspiration behind this shirt. Hints of orange and cream add visual interest. Woven in a twill minicheck pattern with one button-through patch pocket, adjustable cuffs, and center back pleat with locker loop. In lovat check. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lovat Check Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Lovat Check Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great casual shirt for cool weather,
June 27, 2014
By: Seattlite
from Seattle
"This is a good flannel shirt to wear with cords or jeans. Well constructed, good looking, just the ticket for long winters in the Pacific Northwest. I would have given it half a star more. The fit is a little loose, but that's okay. When it gets really cold there's room underneath for a long sleeved T, or thermal underwear. Got it a bargain price."
Review 2 for Lovat Check Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shirt,
April 5, 2014
By: daffney
from Rothschild Wi
"This is a perfect shirt for colder weather. Very soft. I received it a week ago and I have wore it twice already. Lots of compliments. Fits true to size (XL)"
Review 3 for Lovat Check Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best,
February 10, 2014
By: alice1914
from Kalamazoo, michigan
"This has become my favorite weekend shirt, would recommend for cold weather climate."
Review 4 for Lovat Check Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good quality,
February 6, 2014
By: larrylgc
from Dundas, Ont
"Most Orvis shorts for men are excellent quality but sometimes the long sleeved versions do not fit as well as the short sleeve (why is that?) but this shirt had the roomy comfort along with quality materials/craftsship"
Review 5 for Lovat Check Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What I expect from Orvis,
January 16, 2014
By: fooey
from Mill Valley, CA
"Good looking shirt of a heavier weight for this time of year.
I use it for informal gatherings with jeans.
"
Review 6 for Lovat Check Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the shirt,
January 16, 2014
By: Popsadoddle
from South Jersey
"Shirt is made of excellent quality material. Washes well and has an overall great look."
Review 7 for Lovat Check Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
January 15, 2014
By: Loyalshoppertoo
from Maryland
"I gave this shirt as a gift for Christmas, and it was received with open arms. My husband said he loves the feel of the fabric, it's very comfortable, it fits well and is a beautiful color. He expressed his wish that it came in other colors, because he would buy them all! He doesn't usually go on and on about a shirt."
Review 8 for Lovat Check Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
January 14, 2014
By: Pike
from Eugene, OR
"Good flannel shirts that are attractive and accurately sized are difficult to find. Orvis hit the mark on this one. It is very soft, sized correctly, maybe even a bit over-sized to allow for some shrinkage (100% cotton), and looks great with jeans. I definitely recommend this shirt!"
Review 9 for Lovat Check Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovet shirt,
November 11, 2013
By: navbob
from Huntsville,AL
"I love the shirt, however it is the largest -large shirt I've seen. This is my first Orvis shirt, therefore i have no prior experience, possibly your shirts are all over size. The shirt is wearable, just a tad large. I will need to check further on your sizing, before ordering any more.
Bob Larrowe"
Review 10 for Lovat Check Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!,
November 5, 2013
By: Kimnic5
from San Francisco
"This is a typically Orvis beautifully made shirt! The colours are clear and elegant, the cotton flannel is soft and a great weight. In an era when other companies are cheapening their product to meet a price point, Orvis is keeping excellent quality!"