Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Striped Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt

Bold stripes in a robust Oxford weave make this shirt a wardrobe standout, and a handsome complement to khakis or cords. Patch pocket, two-button adjustable cuffs, center back pleat with locker loop. In multistripe. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Striped Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt,
September 18, 2014
By: MaryAnnthesecond
from Boise, ID
"This shirt is gorgeous and perfect for the rugged, outdoor kind of man who wants to be stylish and look his best."
Review 2 for Striped Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
September 12, 2014
By: Joe41
from Greenwood, IN
"The colors and style and quality of the shirt continue to confirm the excellence of the Orvis products."
Review 3 for Striped Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
August 7, 2014
By: mrgmw
from charlottesville, VA
"I love the fabric, colors, sizing, etc. However, the stripes on the side seams are not matched. This is not the quality workmanship I have grown to expect over years of purchasing Orvis products. It is disappointing."
Review 4 for Striped Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun casual,
August 5, 2014
By: GreggM
from Birmingham, AL
"Subdued colors yet standout pattern. Large fit my 44-46 jacket sizing"
Review 5 for Striped Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for...,
July 15, 2014
By: joeindc
from Washington DC area
"I am always in the market for a shirt that is well made and looks different from all the other shirts out on the market, and this shirt is very well made and it definitely does not look like your ordinary shirt. I like it so much, I bought two of them to put one away to have when I wore the first one out. I know beyond a shadow of a doubt, this will become one of my favorite shirts. Orvis seems to always come through on delivering products that are very well made and do not look like all the other products on the market. Great job Orvis."
Review 6 for Striped Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful Colors,
July 15, 2014
By: Jason54
from Santa Barbara, CA
"The muted tones of this shirt make it the perfect pairing for any casual pants. I receive many complements every time I wear it."
Review 7 for Striped Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Shirt,
April 16, 2014
By: brewha
from Kansas City, MO
"This shirt is extremely soft. The colors are not bright but they allow for a beautiful muted look. It is a shirt that can be worn as a casual look or as business casual, just throw on a sport coat if you wish.
It is typical Orvis quality as the material is high quality. The stripes also match all around the shirt.
I challenge you to buy it...you'look love it!
"
Review 8 for Striped Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Another good product from Orvis,
March 6, 2014
By: SteveL1
from Alexandria, VA
"The colors and quality and appearance of this shirt are everything that I expect (and usually receive) from Orvis, so I am very happy with it. I am between a Large and a Medium, and I ordered this shirt in a Large (because of my arm length), but the body of the shirt is VERY full, and so I will need to take it to a tailor in order to get the fit that I want."
Review 9 for Striped Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oxford Shirt,
March 4, 2014
By: MPBManhattan
from NYC, NY
"Beautiful fabric. Wonderful design and use of muted colors. Gave it as a gift to someone who liked it as much as I did"
Review 10 for Striped Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth waiting for.,
March 3, 2014
By: phildirt
from Indianapolis, IN
"Product was not available at time of order, but was kept advised throughout as to when the item would be available and when the ship date would be. Process took approx. 5 weeks from time of order. Excellent service communications."
Review 11 for Striped Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt,
February 28, 2014
By: Apple2001
from So Illinois
"A very well made and comfortable shirt. True to Orvis quality."
Review 12 for Striped Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the wait,
February 27, 2014
By: SusieK
from New Cumberland, PA
"I saw this shirt in a catalog before Thanksgiving 2013. I wanted it by Christmas 2013 but it was on back order until Feb. 14. I wondered why a shirt would be advertised in every catalog and not be in stock. Anyway, I ordered it and it arrived on Valentine's Day. Nice looking, good fit--worth the wait, if you want to wait."
Review 13 for Striped Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just looks GREAT!,
December 9, 2013
By: John727D
from NYC, NY
"All who have seen it have commented how great it is!"
Review 14 for Striped Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super colors,
November 26, 2013
By: Calviness
from Highlands Ranch, CO
"This shirt is so flattering with its subdued colors for any man over 50!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Striped Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2