Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Fairbanks Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt

Shorter days, frosty mornings, and falling leaves: the telltale signs of autumn. Our Fairbanks plaid shirt is yet another indication that cold days are upon us. A long-standing customer favorite, the Fairbanks, with its signature faux-suede lining under the collar band and seasonal hues, embodies all things autumn. Spread collar, back pleat with faux-suede locker loop, long sleeves with two-button cuffs. In olive/burgundy plaid. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fairbanks Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Fairbanks Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome - beautiful !!,
August 25, 2014
By: BLT1
from Clifford, Pa.
"I have already worn this on one of our chillly summer night - got a lot of compliments - is great shirt, very nicely made, terrific quality !!"
Review 2 for Fairbanks Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great colors plus comfort,
August 19, 2014
By: HUNTandFish2
from Alexandria, LA
"The colors looked good on line and when I received the shirt the colors were better than I expected. Softness and style is very impressive and I purchased a hemp/cotton tee in olive as a layer. The olive and burgundy color of this Fairbanks with the olive tee made a great looking combination that I will use with jeans or dress up more with chinos."
Review 3 for Fairbanks Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good fit, comfort,
August 11, 2014
By: bobofthemtns
from New Hampshire
"The fit is true and it's very comfortable. Much warmer than I thought. Certainly not a summer shirt."
Review 4 for Fairbanks Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality buy in advance of winter,
August 6, 2014
By: Rick828
from Durham NC
"this shirt is both well made and colorful, the colors blend so well and the fit is a perfect xl - thanks!"
Review 5 for Fairbanks Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent choice,
August 5, 2014
By: tobester
from Jersey
"Very well made, should last a long time. Perfect shirt for early fall. Very comfortable. Size runs a bit large."
Review 6 for Fairbanks Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
July 28, 2014
By: devildog68
"Seems to be well constructed but I expected heavier material - guess I am saying it should have been thicker material."
Review 7 for Fairbanks Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Plaid Shirt,
July 28, 2014
By: JoeyInNVA
from Northern VA
"I bought two of these shirts, one for my husband and one for his brother. They launder up very nicely and the colors are really great. I know that my brother-in-law will love the shirt when he gets it for Christmas!"
Review 8 for Fairbanks Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light weight,
July 25, 2014
By: wearyeye
from Arkansas
"Great looking but a little too light weight for my tastes. Fortunately its cut large enough to wear a turtle neck for layering and will wear well with a vest."
Review 9 for Fairbanks Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fall Shirt,
July 22, 2014
By: DUOO7
from Vanceboro, NC
"This shirt is a great fall and early winter shirt. Quality and colors are great."
Review 10 for Fairbanks Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft warm comfy,
July 21, 2014
By: bishopofottawa
from Ottawa, Canada
"This shirt feels great collar has a felt or suade cover great idea, cant wait for a cool day to try it over a tshirt
perfect gift for a Dad or granddad.
it just feels olden days - all i can say.
"
Review 11 for Fairbanks Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits like and old friend,
July 17, 2014
By: KEWADE
from Shelby County Al.
"The shirt fits great and the material is very comfortable. Makes me almost look forward to a fall day so I can began to ware it."
Review 12 for Fairbanks Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very satisfied with this shirt,
July 9, 2014
By: Clyed
from WI
"This shirt is smart looking with an
excellent fit, I like the material which has a very soft felling on the skin
"
Review 13 for Fairbanks Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
June 4, 2014
By: seymour2
from Pennsylvania
"Good looking shirt; soft & supple feel. Probably a "medium" would fit better than the "large" I ordered...I've worn size "large" for 40 years ...shirt is cut rather large or maybe I'm shrinking."
Review 14 for Fairbanks Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Item,
May 16, 2014
By: TKS6
from Kenosha, WI
"I use this shirt in XXL size as a light jacket...the fabric is great as it does not pick up my dog's hair. Much nicer than the heaviness of flannel and great subtle coloring."
Review 15 for Fairbanks Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Plaid Shirt,
December 31, 2013
By: SoloPolo
"Very nice plaid casual shirt - good colors and leather detailing - comfortable, true to size, but a little bit lighter weight than I expected. Not a flannel or brushed - just a nice soft cotton."
Review 16 for Fairbanks Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 27, 2013
By: MonroeBeck
from West Virginia
"Got this shirt for my husband for Christmas. He loves it. As we've found with all Orvis shirts, it is well made and looks great on. It also goes well with the green Orvis shawl collar sweater."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fairbanks Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3