Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Fairbanks Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt

Shorter days, frosty mornings, and falling leaves: the telltale signs of autumn. Our Fairbanks plaid shirt is yet another indication that cold days are upon us. A long-standing customer favorite, the Fairbanks, with its signature faux-suede lining under the collar band and seasonal hues, embodies all things autumn. Spread collar, back pleat with faux-suede locker loop, long sleeves with two-button cuffs. In olive/burgundy plaid. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fairbanks Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Fairbanks Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light weight,
July 25, 2014
By: wearyeye
from Arkansas
"Great looking but a little too light weight for my tastes. Fortunately its cut large enough to wear a turtle neck for layering and will wear well with a vest."
Review 2 for Fairbanks Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fall Shirt,
July 22, 2014
By: DUOO7
from Vanceboro, NC
"This shirt is a great fall and early winter shirt. Quality and colors are great."
Review 3 for Fairbanks Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft warm comfy,
July 21, 2014
By: bishopofottawa
from Ottawa, Canada
"This shirt feels great collar has a felt or suade cover great idea, cant wait for a cool day to try it over a tshirt
perfect gift for a Dad or granddad.
it just feels olden days - all i can say.
"
Review 4 for Fairbanks Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits like and old friend,
July 17, 2014
By: KEWADE
from Shelby County Al.
"The shirt fits great and the material is very comfortable. Makes me almost look forward to a fall day so I can began to ware it."
Review 5 for Fairbanks Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very satisfied with this shirt,
July 9, 2014
By: Clyed
from WI
"This shirt is smart looking with an
excellent fit, I like the material which has a very soft felling on the skin
"
Review 6 for Fairbanks Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
June 4, 2014
By: seymour2
from Pennsylvania
"Good looking shirt; soft & supple feel. Probably a "medium" would fit better than the "large" I ordered...I've worn size "large" for 40 years ...shirt is cut rather large or maybe I'm shrinking."
Review 7 for Fairbanks Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Item,
May 16, 2014
By: TKS6
from Kenosha, WI
"I use this shirt in XXL size as a light jacket...the fabric is great as it does not pick up my dog's hair. Much nicer than the heaviness of flannel and great subtle coloring."
Review 8 for Fairbanks Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Plaid Shirt,
December 31, 2013
By: SoloPolo
"Very nice plaid casual shirt - good colors and leather detailing - comfortable, true to size, but a little bit lighter weight than I expected. Not a flannel or brushed - just a nice soft cotton."
Review 9 for Fairbanks Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 27, 2013
By: MonroeBeck
from West Virginia
"Got this shirt for my husband for Christmas. He loves it. As we've found with all Orvis shirts, it is well made and looks great on. It also goes well with the green Orvis shawl collar sweater."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fairbanks Plaid Long-Sleeved Shirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3