Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Washed Vintage Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt

Rugged cotton vintage twill, washed down until it's as soft as that old favorite you've had for decades, makes up this classic button down shirt. Tailored with a center back pleat for added comfort and a two-button cuff, it'll fast become your new old favorite. Long sleeves. Pure cotton Vintage Twill. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Washed Vintage Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Washed Vintage Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Shirt,
March 13, 2014
By: Miike
"Quality material, shirt looks great. Only complaint is that it is a little wide and the sleeves are a little short."
Review 2 for Washed Vintage Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding purchase, perfect quality,
March 2, 2014
By: Jillzy
from Rochester, NY
"I purchased this shirt for a close friend who is very fit, lifts and finds it very difficult to find shirts that are comfortable and attractive on him. This shirt is so well constructed and fits so well on a large build. I would purchase many more of this style made with such great quality."
Review 3 for Washed Vintage Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt, but at a price,
February 24, 2014
By: VanillaThunder
from Newark, DE
"The twill shirt was everything I wanted it to be. Perfectly sized, soft and nicely tailored. I only purchased the one shirt so the $10.95 shipping cost was way too dear I thought.
Nex
"
Review 4 for Washed Vintage Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3rd one I'm ordering!,
January 25, 2014
By: Pmseacoast
from Atlanta, ga
"I bought this shirt in L for my husband for Christmas. He is 6'1" , 190 slim but with alittle pauche (57 yrs). He wasn't taking it off except to go to work! I wanted to be able to wash it :), so I bought another one. The day it arrived, my neighbors lost everything (incl 2 beloved dogs) in a house fire. I brought over several items of clothing incl this shirt. He kept some and returned some. He, too, is wearing this shirt everywhere unless he's in his suit. He is abt the same height, very slim and younger (and hipper). So, the comfort and timeslessness appeals to all. Sizing is right on. He even wore it on an interview with our local news!"
Review 5 for Washed Vintage Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very nice, but...,
January 21, 2014
By: BuffaloJohn
"I bought two of these shirts, different plaids, and the fit and fabric are wonderful. The fabric is heavy but not nearly as heavy as a flannel shirt so for me it's a great alternative.The thing that bothers me, especially when you consider the price, is that the lines of the plaids do not match up along the side seams. If they had not been on sale I would not have bought them."
Review 6 for Washed Vintage Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happily Surprised,
January 20, 2014
By: Korey
"Although pricey, this is the most comfortable dress shirt I own. The price was well worth it. So much that I would buy 10 more right now if they had that kind of variety."
Review 7 for Washed Vintage Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
large sizing.,
January 16, 2014
By: Ptate86
from Birmingham, AL
"I would buy a size down with this shirt. The quality of the shirt is good and I had no problems with the look and feel, but I thought the sizing was off."
Review 8 for Washed Vintage Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt,
October 3, 2013
By: CJB1983
from Chicago
"Nice shirt. I usually take larges in button down shirts, but this one I took a medium, so I would say they run big for sure. Very warm and stylish, though!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Washed Vintage Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2