Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt

The appeal of this casual quarter-zip mockneck lies in the details. Constructed with a rugged double-faced fabric, our pullover sweatshirt offers a distinct heathered tweed-like appearance on the outside, which is contrasted by a complementary color inside the collar and interior half-moon panel. Washable leather trim details either side of the zip and pull, the side vents, elbow patches, and around the collar. Straight hem. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.646 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
62 of 65(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
January 2, 2015
By: auntjenjen
from Alabama
"My nephew gave us a wish list for Christmas. This Sweatshirt was high on his list. He is very pleased with the quality and fit of the shirt."
Review 2 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Christmas gift Ever,
December 30, 2014
By: wesleyannnelson
"This product was incredible! My boyfriend absolutely loved it. It's comfortable and warm yet light weight! Just wonderful!"
Review 3 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wish it came in size 'small',
December 28, 2014
By: KY513
from Baltimore, MD
"Quality was excellent, however the size medium was too large. Unfortunately I will have to return."
Review 4 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average,
December 28, 2014
By: jreid24
from Toronto, Ontario
"The fabric is sweatshirt with leather-like trim at neck and elbows.
Thought it might be heavier.
For the money, not worth it.
"
Review 5 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!,
December 27, 2014
By: Starstate
from Frisco, TX
"Local store did not have this item in stock so they ordered for me at the store and charged no shipping to my front door. Product is excellent, Orvis quality through and through. Love the leather accents around the neck and the elbow patches. Lots of compliments already and a great way to spot other Orvis lovers as they know right away it's an Orvis product.
I would recommend this product without reservation.
"
Review 6 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks Good/Feels great,
December 27, 2014
By: KentuckyGuy
from Frankfort, KY
"The SImoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt feels just as good as it look. Leather elbow packages are very attractive. Material is soft and comfortable. Sweatshirt, actually more a sweater, provides warmth with style. Only issue, and it's minor, is that the sleeves are touch long."
Review 7 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
color is dissapointment,
December 23, 2014
By: chicago12345
"This item read as solid blue online but really looks more like a denim weave in person. It is not a flattering material with the leather accents and makes the quality look very cheap. I returned to this immediately. It could never be worn with jeans as it would look like a denim sweatsuit."
Review 8 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
December 23, 2014
By: Shellie22
"Casual fit but the leather accents dress it up. Comfortable and lightweight. Perfect for day or night. Would highly recommend! Was exactly what I expected when I placed the order and opened the delivery box!"
Review 9 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 20, 2014
By: WVJude
from West Virginia mountains
"My husband wears some kind of Simoom shirt every day. This one is new, and so it's the new favorite. I like it too, especially the updated leather trim. He says it's comfortable and very warm."
Review 10 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the Casual Guy,
December 19, 2014
By: Pollyanna531
from Lathrup Village, MI
"This is a great Sweatshirt it has the casual vibe but you could let him wear it to dinner with friends. Love it!"
Review 11 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well designed and expert tailoring,
December 16, 2014
By: Soqui
from Maryland
"I bought two of this sweatshirt as Christmas presents for my grandsons. Love all the details, the leather trim looks great. It is different than any sweatshirt they have ever had and I sure they will love them"
Review 12 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Too cool,
December 15, 2014
By: Cartier
from Toledo, Ohio
"I love it. We'll see If he likes it when my husband opens it Christmas morning."
Review 13 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best half zip,
December 13, 2014
By: Jimrohrig
from Rockwall, tx
"This sweater/half zip in very comfortable, and very well made"
Review 14 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great throw over,
December 13, 2014
By: Surbitonman
from London, UK
"Another great quality product from Orvis. A great throw over to wear over a shirt. Looks great and fits really well. Nice soft textile."
Review 15 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyday,
December 6, 2014
By: Bacon
from TN
"would wear it everyday but have to wear other things from time to time! Fits as I expected and by wife says It looks good. Enough said!"
Review 16 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweater,
December 3, 2014
By: CoolDude2014
from Elkhart, IN
"Fits just right with room to layer without being bulky - great detail. Prestigious detail!"
Review 17 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality for great price,
December 3, 2014
By: UGA111993
from Athens, GA
"Compared to other prices, the price of this pullover was reasonable. It is great quality and very comfortable. Definitely a good purchase!"
Review 18 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SIMOOM TWEED QUARTER-ZIP SWEATSHIRT,
December 3, 2014
By: coolboy1
from raleigh, n.c.
"THIS ITEM IS VERY STYLISH AND I GET MANY COMPLIMENTS FROM PEOPLE ALL TH TIME ON THIS NICE PRODUCT AND I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS ITEM.
THANKS ORVIS FOR A VERY WELL MADE MATERIAL."
Review 19 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stylish and distinctive,
November 26, 2014
By: Miker69
from London, Engalnd
"I love this sweatshirt. It's very stylish without being trendy so it will always look cool without going out of fashion. I love the leather trim. great quality as ever. Warm, but not especially so, so don't expect a heavy, fleecy type of sweatshirt."
Review 20 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Currently wearing this sweatshirt.,
November 14, 2014
By: JCandelario2015
from Statesboro, GA
"I'm a college student in Georgia and this is perfect for the fall and winter months. Looks great with jeans and the quality is great. Thanks Orvis!"