Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt

The appeal of this casual quarter-zip mockneck lies in the details. Constructed with a rugged double-faced fabric, our pullover sweatshirt offers a distinct heathered tweed-like appearance on the outside, which is contrasted by a complementary color inside the collar and interior half-moon panel. Washable leather trim details either side of the zip and pull, the side vents, elbow patches, and around the collar. Straight hem. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
35 of 36(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Smartly tailored, versitile color,
October 15, 2014
By: Croc
from Pensacola, Fl.
"Good looking and well tailored garment for both outdoor and indoor settings. Excellent weight for Florida winters."
Review 2 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
October 14, 2014
By: TechUser
"As with all Orvis products and merchandise the quality is there in everything. The material and functionality is top of the line. Style and comfort is very important to me and this is a great place to purchase any clothing item."
Review 3 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Purchase,
October 14, 2014
By: gsmith33
"Great jacket for the fall and winter in the South. Very durable, has held up in construction and other manual labor tasks."
Review 4 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!,
October 6, 2014
By: Chels10
"I got this for my husband in navy, and he LOVED it. It's so soft and has the perfect fit. The camel-colored detail on the zipper and elbows is a great contrast."
Review 5 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
two items,
September 29, 2014
By: dissatisfiednj
from san francisco , ca
"this mail order house has gone downhill. these two items are the lastest of my returns to orvis. the belt which i just returned looks like a cheap knock-off of what is pictured in the catalogue, the sweatshirt which i returnede in the same package was also, less so, disappointing in quality , the size was ther real problem -- it was slightly small for a large and i was afraid a xl would be too big. ie not true to size. i'm a long time customer but you can't charge premium prices plus postage, have products arrive two weeks later and then deliver inferior products and expect to maintain a franchise. i'll give this one more shot and if disappointed again will send return to your vice chairman with a request that he cancel my subscription. at your prices you gotta provide a superior product and excellent service."
Review 6 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweatshirts Ever,
September 16, 2014
By: Thegirlsmama
from New Jersey
"This is the third one I'm back for. Bought two of your crew necks for my guy last year & he raved that they were the best he's ever had. I feel they are more refined than the average sweatshirt. This zip one is being put on the side for Xmas. Know there will be no problem regarding the fit or color."
Review 7 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Piece!,
September 15, 2014
By: VickyT
from Aiken, SC
"This is a versatile sweater that can be worn casually or dressed up. Will be ordering in other colors. Leather trim and elbows really make it a unique wardrobe staple. Early Christmas present-can't wait for my husband to open it on Christmas morning!"
Review 8 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 4, 2014
By: Kjfgrsdg
"Stylish and excellent weight to wear year-round. Leather trim is nice too."
Review 9 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice with chinos,
May 1, 2014
By: mtnear
from Colorado Rockies
"Good quality and nice casual fashion look with chinos."
Review 10 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simoom version 2,
March 12, 2014
By: anon11
from Carnforth UK
"Love these sweatshirts and this newer version does not disappoint.
No fleece on inside, have received admiring comments; used in work meetings and the pub,
"
Review 11 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome quarter-zip,
March 4, 2014
By: Boatsandhoes
from Birmingham, AL
"This sweater fits true to size, is warm, and looks great whether you wear it with slacks and a button-down or jeans and a t-shirt."
Review 12 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great looking,
February 22, 2014
By: Mae2
from Norwalk, CT
"Classic style with beautiful leather trim. Machine washable too!"
Review 13 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy this NOW,
February 2, 2014
By: EveryWillIsTaken
"If Oprah still had her talk show this would be under everyone's chair because everyone needs one of these quarter-zips. I seriously live in mine, a huge bargain considering how much use I get out of it."
Review 14 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Looking Quarter Zip,
January 24, 2014
By: Jack21
"Very good looking and comfortable shirt. Fits true to size and the elbow pads top it off. My new favorite jacket!"
Review 15 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simoon Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweater,
January 21, 2014
By: Georgia13
"I really love this product, it is extremely comfy and has a good clean look to it. The only thing that I think would make me like it more is if it was offered in a size small. Otherwise I am happy with my purchase."
Review 16 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome sweater,
January 18, 2014
By: Dart1
from New Haven, CT
"This product feels great and looks great on. Looks very distinctive and fashionable."
Review 17 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
January 16, 2014
By: KSCountry
from Wichita, KS
"Was hesitant receiving this as a present. However, when the bitter cold temps hit, slip this on and keep warm all day long. Lots of compliments. Looks great with a plaid shirt with collar under it. Also, was hesitant washing it with leather on the elbows, but not problem for this shirt and it didn't shrink. Just dry about 20 minutes in the dryer and lay it on a table to finish drying."
Review 18 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Ever Purchase,
January 16, 2014
By: LovetoShopMom
from Charlotte, NC
"Product arrived in a timely manner.
Color was rich, and the quality of the fabric and the workmanship were
what I would expect from Orvis. This was a gift for my daughter and she was impressed as well. She loved the leather detail on the zipper pull and the elbow patches. We liked this item so much that we ordered another one!
"
Review 19 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Shirt,
January 15, 2014
By: wifie
from Charlton MA
"This is a favorite winter shirt.....It fits beautifully and keeps you warm!...It goes with many different pairs of pants!...It is comfortable to wear and never wears out!"
Review 20 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warm,
January 7, 2014
By: Wintergoer
"Very nice quality, will last years. It is one of my favorite go to in my closet!"