Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt

The appeal of this casual quarter-zip mockneck lies in the details. Constructed with a rugged double-faced fabric, our pullover sweatshirt offers a distinct heathered tweed-like appearance on the outside, which is contrasted by a complementary color inside the collar and interior half-moon panel. Washable leather trim details either side of the zip and pull, the side vents, elbow patches, and around the collar. Straight hem. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 of 27(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 4, 2014
By: Kjfgrsdg
"Stylish and excellent weight to wear year-round. Leather trim is nice too."
Review 2 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice with chinos,
May 1, 2014
By: mtnear
from Colorado Rockies
"Good quality and nice casual fashion look with chinos."
Review 3 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simoom version 2,
March 12, 2014
By: anon11
from Carnforth UK
"Love these sweatshirts and this newer version does not disappoint.
No fleece on inside, have received admiring comments; used in work meetings and the pub,
"
Review 4 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome quarter-zip,
March 4, 2014
By: Boatsandhoes
from Birmingham, AL
"This sweater fits true to size, is warm, and looks great whether you wear it with slacks and a button-down or jeans and a t-shirt."
Review 5 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great looking,
February 22, 2014
By: Mae2
from Norwalk, CT
"Classic style with beautiful leather trim. Machine washable too!"
Review 6 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy this NOW,
February 2, 2014
By: EveryWillIsTaken
"If Oprah still had her talk show this would be under everyone's chair because everyone needs one of these quarter-zips. I seriously live in mine, a huge bargain considering how much use I get out of it."
Review 7 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Looking Quarter Zip,
January 24, 2014
By: Jack21
"Very good looking and comfortable shirt. Fits true to size and the elbow pads top it off. My new favorite jacket!"
Review 8 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simoon Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweater,
January 21, 2014
By: Georgia13
"I really love this product, it is extremely comfy and has a good clean look to it. The only thing that I think would make me like it more is if it was offered in a size small. Otherwise I am happy with my purchase."
Review 9 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome sweater,
January 18, 2014
By: Dart1
from New Haven, CT
"This product feels great and looks great on. Looks very distinctive and fashionable."
Review 10 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
January 16, 2014
By: KSCountry
from Wichita, KS
"Was hesitant receiving this as a present. However, when the bitter cold temps hit, slip this on and keep warm all day long. Lots of compliments. Looks great with a plaid shirt with collar under it. Also, was hesitant washing it with leather on the elbows, but not problem for this shirt and it didn't shrink. Just dry about 20 minutes in the dryer and lay it on a table to finish drying."
Review 11 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Ever Purchase,
January 16, 2014
By: LovetoShopMom
from Charlotte, NC
"Product arrived in a timely manner.
Color was rich, and the quality of the fabric and the workmanship were
what I would expect from Orvis. This was a gift for my daughter and she was impressed as well. She loved the leather detail on the zipper pull and the elbow patches. We liked this item so much that we ordered another one!
"
Review 12 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Shirt,
January 15, 2014
By: wifie
from Charlton MA
"This is a favorite winter shirt.....It fits beautifully and keeps you warm!...It goes with many different pairs of pants!...It is comfortable to wear and never wears out!"
Review 13 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warm,
January 7, 2014
By: Wintergoer
"Very nice quality, will last years. It is one of my favorite go to in my closet!"
Review 14 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simoom Sweatshirt,
January 6, 2014
By: jim1973
from Richmond, VA
"I received this shirt as a Christmas present, and I have worn the shirt continuously. The garmet is billed as a sweatshirt, but it's really a heavy shirt. I found the shirt to be true to size, so order what you normally wear. The washable leather accents and trim are nice, and I'm sure I will get lots of wear out of the shirt. The shirt tail can be tucked, or worn out. I wear it inside the house all the time. The cotton fabric is soft and should become softer with age. I would definitely recomment the shirt to anyone wanting a comfortable "weekend" shirt/sweatshirt."
Review 15 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Fit,
January 2, 2014
By: alau
"Given as a gift ; concerned that sleeve length would not be adequate but it was and Medium fit to a tee. Recipient very happy with item."
Review 16 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great looking jacket!,
December 26, 2013
By: wakeforest123
"we got this for my fiancé and it is wonderful! it is the perfect sweater/sweatshirt for work, but also all other occasions. it is super comfortable and he loves it!
thank you!"
Review 17 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simoom Tweed Sweatshirt,
December 19, 2013
By: Thorpe
from wilson nc
"Love my sweatshirt my mom bought me for a graduation present. Great fit comfortable and lots of great compliments from folks. Looking forward to my coat from Orvis for Christmas. Thanks"
Review 18 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Sweater,
December 17, 2013
By: Lina1243
"I purchased this sweater as a gift for my brother (in the tan color). It is comfortable, and we all love the elbow patches - such a cute touch. I ordered two more (in navy and grey) for my dad and other brother for Christmas."
Review 19 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great "sweatshirt",
December 7, 2013
By: Zoomer
from Portland, OR
"This item looks much more like a sweater than a sweatshirt, and looks nice enough to wear to my office with slacks. The leather trim and elbow patches should make it last a long time."
Review 20 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
November 27, 2013
By: Dpgs
"Purchased for the son-in-law who has everything. We were very pleased with the quality."