Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt

The appeal of this casual quarter-zip mockneck lies in the details. Constructed with a rugged double-faced fabric, our pullover sweatshirt offers a distinct heathered tweed-like appearance on the outside, which is contrasted by a complementary color inside the collar and interior half-moon panel. Washable leather trim details either side of the zip and pull, the side vents, elbow patches, and around the collar. Straight hem. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.712 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
51 of 52(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well designed and expert tailoring,
December 16, 2014
By: Soqui
from Maryland
"I bought two of this sweatshirt as Christmas presents for my grandsons. Love all the details, the leather trim looks great. It is different than any sweatshirt they have ever had and I sure they will love them"
Review 2 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Too cool,
December 15, 2014
By: Cartier
from Toledo, Ohio
"I love it. We'll see If he likes it when my husband opens it Christmas morning."
Review 3 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best half zip,
December 13, 2014
By: Jimrohrig
from Rockwall, tx
"This sweater/half zip in very comfortable, and very well made"
Review 4 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great throw over,
December 13, 2014
By: Surbitonman
from London, UK
"Another great quality product from Orvis. A great throw over to wear over a shirt. Looks great and fits really well. Nice soft textile."
Review 5 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyday,
December 6, 2014
By: Bacon
from TN
"would wear it everyday but have to wear other things from time to time! Fits as I expected and by wife says It looks good. Enough said!"
Review 6 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweater,
December 3, 2014
By: CoolDude2014
from Elkhart, IN
"Fits just right with room to layer without being bulky - great detail. Prestigious detail!"
Review 7 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality for great price,
December 3, 2014
By: UGA111993
from Athens, GA
"Compared to other prices, the price of this pullover was reasonable. It is great quality and very comfortable. Definitely a good purchase!"
Review 8 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SIMOOM TWEED QUARTER-ZIP SWEATSHIRT,
December 3, 2014
By: coolboy1
from raleigh, n.c.
"THIS ITEM IS VERY STYLISH AND I GET MANY COMPLIMENTS FROM PEOPLE ALL TH TIME ON THIS NICE PRODUCT AND I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS ITEM.
THANKS ORVIS FOR A VERY WELL MADE MATERIAL."
Review 9 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stylish and distinctive,
November 26, 2014
By: Miker69
from London, Engalnd
"I love this sweatshirt. It's very stylish without being trendy so it will always look cool without going out of fashion. I love the leather trim. great quality as ever. Warm, but not especially so, so don't expect a heavy, fleecy type of sweatshirt."
Review 10 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Currently wearing this sweatshirt.,
November 14, 2014
By: JCandelario2015
from Statesboro, GA
"I'm a college student in Georgia and this is perfect for the fall and winter months. Looks great with jeans and the quality is great. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 11 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality is Orvis's tradition,
November 14, 2014
By: Pastorclarke
from Birmingham, England
"Every product I buy from Orvis just delivers. Stile, quality and workablity are always there.
This Sweatshirt for the more "mature" man is an excellent example.
Fit good across shoulders and body. The arms length a couple of inches to long which I will at some stage get around to having altered. Their extra large items do generally come up a little long in the arm for me. But I live with that for what is always an excellent garment."
Review 12 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
November 12, 2014
By: JeremyF
from Santa Maria, CA
"This is a great sweatshirt that is soft and comfortable to wear. I would suggest avoiding the dryers with this item even thought it say low heat is ok."
Review 13 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking Sweater,
November 10, 2014
By: HeatherC
from Charleston, SC
"This sweater is casual, but has a classy upgrade in the elbow patches and trim. It looks great on my husband !"
Review 14 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommend this product,
November 2, 2014
By: Llabesab14
from Chicago,il
"Great looking Qt zip sweatshirt fits true to size. Many complements on "what a nice looking shirt" Highly recommend this shirt. Nice added touch with the leather patches on sleeves"
Review 15 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Smartly tailored, versitile color,
October 15, 2014
By: Croc
from Pensacola, Fl.
"Good looking and well tailored garment for both outdoor and indoor settings. Excellent weight for Florida winters."
Review 16 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
October 14, 2014
By: TechUser
"As with all Orvis products and merchandise the quality is there in everything. The material and functionality is top of the line. Style and comfort is very important to me and this is a great place to purchase any clothing item."
Review 17 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Purchase,
October 14, 2014
By: gsmith33
"Great jacket for the fall and winter in the South. Very durable, has held up in construction and other manual labor tasks."
Review 18 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!,
October 6, 2014
By: Chels10
"I got this for my husband in navy, and he LOVED it. It's so soft and has the perfect fit. The camel-colored detail on the zipper and elbows is a great contrast."
Review 19 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
two items,
September 29, 2014
By: dissatisfiednj
from san francisco , ca
"this mail order house has gone downhill. these two items are the lastest of my returns to orvis. the belt which i just returned looks like a cheap knock-off of what is pictured in the catalogue, the sweatshirt which i returnede in the same package was also, less so, disappointing in quality , the size was ther real problem -- it was slightly small for a large and i was afraid a xl would be too big. ie not true to size. i'm a long time customer but you can't charge premium prices plus postage, have products arrive two weeks later and then deliver inferior products and expect to maintain a franchise. i'll give this one more shot and if disappointed again will send return to your vice chairman with a request that he cancel my subscription. at your prices you gotta provide a superior product and excellent service."
Review 20 for Simoom Tweed Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweatshirts Ever,
September 16, 2014
By: Thegirlsmama
from New Jersey
"This is the third one I'm back for. Bought two of your crew necks for my guy last year & he raved that they were the best he's ever had. I feel they are more refined than the average sweatshirt. This zip one is being put on the side for Xmas. Know there will be no problem regarding the fit or color."