Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Elevated Wooden Feeder

Our solid wood raised feeder places your dog's food and water up off the ground for more comfortable eating and drinking. Made of solid hardwood utilizing strong mortise-and-tenon construction. Elevated dog feeder in cinnamon, dark cherry. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.314 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
30 of 35(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Review 1 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great feeder,
October 7, 2014
By: NYCWheatie
from NYC
"I ordered this feeder for my 25lb Wheaten puppy. Bowls are rubberized on the bottom so they don't move around and make noise when he's eating. It's high enough to keep the food off the floor, but not too tall for a medium sized dog. The legs have no-slip pads on the bottom. Sturdy and well made. Very happy with the purchase."
Review 2 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Water and wood-NOT GOOD!,
June 9, 2014
By: Loves2Labs
"I bought this elevated wooden feeder to replace another less expensive one from another manufacturer. which had warped, hoping this feeder would be superior. I had an online chat with an Orvis representative explaining my concern about spilled water warping the wood. I was assured the wood on the feeder was treated (maybe it is, but it doesn't help).Three days after purchasing the feeder and after wiping any spilled/dripped water and removing the bowls every night so the wood could dry out, it is a warped mess! As a builder friend of mine says, "Water and wood will never be friends". If you want to use the feeder for only dry kibble, it looks great and would work well. But if you ever want to put water in the bowls, stick with a metal feeder!"
Review 3 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Heaven,
May 16, 2014
By: PJ1234
from New Jersey
"Enhance the dog's room with the elevated feeder- top quality, durable and good looking in any home!"
Review 4 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good but,
May 12, 2014
By: Hadz
from Cailfornia
"It is a good looking dish and a great height for our extra large dog. Dishes are nice and large and are secure when she eats. Only issue is we already have some of the wood on the top is lifting from the water that gets spilled when the dog drinks. We wipe it up when we see it but a small amount of water is already causing damage. That part is disappointing."
Review 5 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality,
May 11, 2014
By: carolina2
"Excellent quality; good finish; looks like the picture on line"
Review 6 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He loves it! And we do too!,
March 10, 2014
By: sedove
from New York, NY
"Best purchase. Our Weimaraner loves his new bowl. Perfect size and height (he's five months old and growing quickly). Product is high quality and we can tell it's going to last. A must buy for your large pup!"
Review 7 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Warped wood after 1 week,
March 5, 2014
By: bezozo
from Chandler, AZ
"My dog has only been using this for 1 week and already the wood is warped. The quality of this product has gone dramatically down!! I speak from experience.
Around 9 years ago, I ordered two of these for my 2 dogs. My 2 dogs are still using the 2 sets I bought 9 yrs ago, they are in GREAT shape.
When we got a 3rd dog, I wanted her bowl to match the others so we ordered the "same" product again. The product is not the same, it is shoddy worksmanship and the wood is warped after only 1 week of use. I hope Orvis will take on the responsibility and respond to/fix of this huge issue."
Review 8 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
February 14, 2014
By: RosieDiesel
from Ladera Ranch, Ca
"Fits the height of my pooch and it's very clean and sturdy. It looks great!"
Review 9 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Functional & Attractive = great purchase,
January 21, 2014
By: Rikeu
from Keuka Lake, NY
"Our dog really needed the elevated wooden feeder as she is getting a little older. It serves it's purpose well. She doesn't need to bend over too much and is able to eat comfortably."
Review 10 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous feeder!,
January 12, 2014
By: Pastrychef
from Charlottesville, VA
"I have had the large double elevated wooden feeder for 6 years. My boxer has loved it, but after getting another boxer (puppy) I decided to change styles. So, I am getting a double and single mission style station for them. But, I gave my old wooden one to my nephew's 9 yr old boxer. He loves it, and it still looks great!"
Review 11 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these,
January 9, 2014
By: Holmz
"I have owned both sizes of this feeder. Keeps bowls neat, easy to remove to fill and clean. Have used smaller one in our camper (for a golden retriever) worked perfectly in a limited space. I gave to a friend when we sold camper, and now I am purchasing another for a new corgi."
Review 12 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not like Previous Feeders,
January 9, 2014
By: MeinNC
from Durham, NC
"I have ordered these feeder many times. I still have some of my older feeders, so I know what I am saying. The new feeders are not comparable to the ones in the past. e.g. the legs are 1x1's, the older version 2x2's. Also, the holes the bowls fit into, the wood below juts out, seems like a grade schooler put it together. It is certainly not worth the $100 price tag."
Review 13 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice feeder,
January 1, 2014
By: VfromTX
from Houston, TX
"This turned out to be nicer than I expected. It's very well made. I would have give this 5 stars, but I may have to cut a couple of inches off the legs to make it a little easier for my shar-pei to get to his food (the smaller options had too small of bowls for his snout)."
Review 14 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Feeder,
December 30, 2013
By: EdSLC
from Salt Lake City, UT
"This Feeder looks great. The craftsmanship and small details make it worth the purchase. This feeder is sturdy and is a classy addition to my home decor. I like the rubber under each bowl's rim to prevent them from slipping and ruining the wood frame. My Lab/Pit mix really enjoys his feeder. The Large Feeder is high enough for him to eat from without having to bend down, and the bowls are large enough to keep him fed for the day. My only hang up, water stains on the wood from the dog when he drinks. I haven't tested it yet, but I will see if wood polish will take those stains out. Otherwise, I really like this product a lot."
Review 15 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing service lovely product,
December 29, 2013
By: PicklePack2010
from Essex
"Well, I previously wrote the 1 star review listed here. Orvis published this review then unprompted, contacted me to apologize and sorted out replacement feeders on both my orders (I had two feeders on two separate orders which they connected up). We now have our new feeding stations and we love them! They are holding up well and look very smart in our new kitchen. They even hold up to our GSD who has really not learnt to lick his lips before walking away! Thank you Orvis for your prompt and efficient attention to the problem and for another fab product."
Review 16 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
December 26, 2013
By: MollyDoodle
"Love my new feeder. Now I do not have to bend over so far and makes moving it around a lot easier. Looks good and is very sturdy."
Review 17 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
December 20, 2013
By: mia3
from Alexandria , VA
"This feeder is super attractive and practical. My two dogs eat together very comfortably . After they eat ,I use it for water . I love the way it looks in my kitchen. I give it 5 stars !"
Review 18 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't last 24 hours & poor customer service,
November 12, 2013
By: PicklePack2010
from Essex
"Was so excited about buying 2 of these for our dogs. Within 12 hours the wood had warped on one of them. Within 3 days, the other one had gone too.
I phoned customer service and they casually said "You will have to send it back to them then". Them?? No accountability taken, no apology. Now I'm faced with having to send back two bulky items, finding the time to do it and leaving my dogs without their food bowls as I binned my others!
I've had a bed from Orvis which was great and I love the range, but we were really disappointed with these and the customer service. Come on Orvis, you are letting yourself down...
"
Review 19 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking, good value,
September 7, 2013
By: MoCal
"The stand is a great height for my standard poodle and the bowls are good sized. It's a nice looking piece and is holding up well to all the food and water that seems to fly around! I'm pleased with the quality of this piece."
Review 20 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase,
September 3, 2013
By: Arizona13
from Phoenix, Az
"Our dog has enjoyed using the elevated wooden feeder. As he is getting older it is much easier for him to eat and drink from this level.
The wooden frame is great but the metal bowls look a little cheap. I do like the rubber backing on the lids of the bowls.
Overall a very good product that we will use for a long time... Would recommend this product for anyone with older pets..."