Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Elevated Wooden Feeder

Our solid wood raised feeder places your dog's food and water up off the ground for more comfortable eating and drinking. Made of solid hardwood utilizing strong mortise-and-tenon construction. Elevated dog feeder in cinnamon, dark cherry. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.386 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
38 of 44(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Review 1 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dog Feeder,
April 23, 2015
By: CarlW
"Good Idea, especially for our older dog.
However, in the face of fastidious drying of the top at meal's end, after one week the veneer is buckling and beginning to delaminate.
Looks awful now.
"
Review 2 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
April 17, 2015
By: JTStica
from Vestal, NY
"This solved my problem of a puppy that likes to dump his food & water and it looks graeat o!"
Review 3 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!,
April 17, 2015
By: MrsCTN13
from Kent
"Very happy with the elevated feeder. Our labrador retriever loves it and I'm sure she is much more comfortable with this than feeding bowls on the floor."
Review 4 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Bowls,
April 7, 2015
By: ChloeDarlin
"We like this feeder. Great height for a lab. Color fits well with decor. Bowls stay in place, but easy to remove for cleaning/refills."
Review 5 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase,
December 30, 2014
By: Multipet5
from Greensburg,PA
"Have been looking for a wood feeder for our new puppy for awhile. Didn't want to spend very much, but was not finding the quality. I've ordered from Orvis before and have been nothing but satisfied. Decided to pay a little more and got the quality I wanted. It looks nice and matches the rest of the kitchen. The important part, it's the perfect hight too and my cats are still able to drink out of the water bowl.Win win."
Review 6 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bought a second one!,
December 16, 2014
By: Skipperdog
from Rhode Island
"Very happy with this elevated wooden feeder that I bought another one for our vacation home. Well made, low profile, sturdy. Great height to ease neck strain.
Highly recommend.
"
Review 7 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Food Feeder,
December 3, 2014
By: Louderoo
from Illinois
"Bought this for our small dog that has hip issues. It's worked out great makes it easier for him to reach his food. Quality of the platform was beautiful. Nicely wrapped for shipping as well."
Review 8 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this "Doggie Dinner Table",
October 31, 2014
By: meghargreaves
from Washington, DC
"My 45 lb lab puppy boo loves his new "dinner table". The bowls are a little bigger then what we needed but the extra depth is PERFECT because it completely eliminates any water splashing. Perfect height for him and the colors match my kitchen. Total winner all the way around."
Review 9 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great feeder,
October 7, 2014
By: NYCWheatie
from NYC
"I ordered this feeder for my 25lb Wheaten puppy. Bowls are rubberized on the bottom so they don't move around and make noise when he's eating. It's high enough to keep the food off the floor, but not too tall for a medium sized dog. The legs have no-slip pads on the bottom. Sturdy and well made. Very happy with the purchase."
Review 10 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Water and wood-NOT GOOD!,
June 9, 2014
By: Loves2Labs
"I bought this elevated wooden feeder to replace another less expensive one from another manufacturer. which had warped, hoping this feeder would be superior. I had an online chat with an Orvis representative explaining my concern about spilled water warping the wood. I was assured the wood on the feeder was treated (maybe it is, but it doesn't help).Three days after purchasing the feeder and after wiping any spilled/dripped water and removing the bowls every night so the wood could dry out, it is a warped mess! As a builder friend of mine says, "Water and wood will never be friends". If you want to use the feeder for only dry kibble, it looks great and would work well. But if you ever want to put water in the bowls, stick with a metal feeder!"
Review 11 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Heaven,
May 16, 2014
By: PJ1234
from New Jersey
"Enhance the dog's room with the elevated feeder- top quality, durable and good looking in any home!"
Review 12 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good but,
May 12, 2014
By: Hadz
from Cailfornia
"It is a good looking dish and a great height for our extra large dog. Dishes are nice and large and are secure when she eats. Only issue is we already have some of the wood on the top is lifting from the water that gets spilled when the dog drinks. We wipe it up when we see it but a small amount of water is already causing damage. That part is disappointing."
Review 13 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality,
May 11, 2014
By: carolina2
"Excellent quality; good finish; looks like the picture on line"
Review 14 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He loves it! And we do too!,
March 10, 2014
By: sedove
from New York, NY
"Best purchase. Our Weimaraner loves his new bowl. Perfect size and height (he's five months old and growing quickly). Product is high quality and we can tell it's going to last. A must buy for your large pup!"
Review 15 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Warped wood after 1 week,
March 5, 2014
By: bezozo
from Chandler, AZ
"My dog has only been using this for 1 week and already the wood is warped. The quality of this product has gone dramatically down!! I speak from experience.
Around 9 years ago, I ordered two of these for my 2 dogs. My 2 dogs are still using the 2 sets I bought 9 yrs ago, they are in GREAT shape.
When we got a 3rd dog, I wanted her bowl to match the others so we ordered the "same" product again. The product is not the same, it is shoddy worksmanship and the wood is warped after only 1 week of use. I hope Orvis will take on the responsibility and respond to/fix of this huge issue."
Review 16 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
February 14, 2014
By: RosieDiesel
from Ladera Ranch, Ca
"Fits the height of my pooch and it's very clean and sturdy. It looks great!"
Review 17 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Functional & Attractive = great purchase,
January 21, 2014
By: Rikeu
from Keuka Lake, NY
"Our dog really needed the elevated wooden feeder as she is getting a little older. It serves it's purpose well. She doesn't need to bend over too much and is able to eat comfortably."
Review 18 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous feeder!,
January 12, 2014
By: Pastrychef
from Charlottesville, VA
"I have had the large double elevated wooden feeder for 6 years. My boxer has loved it, but after getting another boxer (puppy) I decided to change styles. So, I am getting a double and single mission style station for them. But, I gave my old wooden one to my nephew's 9 yr old boxer. He loves it, and it still looks great!"
Review 19 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these,
January 9, 2014
By: Holmz
"I have owned both sizes of this feeder. Keeps bowls neat, easy to remove to fill and clean. Have used smaller one in our camper (for a golden retriever) worked perfectly in a limited space. I gave to a friend when we sold camper, and now I am purchasing another for a new corgi."
Review 20 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not like Previous Feeders,
January 9, 2014
By: MeinNC
from Durham, NC
"I have ordered these feeder many times. I still have some of my older feeders, so I know what I am saying. The new feeders are not comparable to the ones in the past. e.g. the legs are 1x1's, the older version 2x2's. Also, the holes the bowls fit into, the wood below juts out, seems like a grade schooler put it together. It is certainly not worth the $100 price tag."