Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Elevated Wooden Feeder

Our solid wood raised feeder places your dog's food and water up off the ground for more comfortable eating and drinking. Made of solid hardwood utilizing strong mortise-and-tenon construction. Elevated dog feeder in cinnamon, dark cherry. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
26 of 30(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Review 1 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He loves it! And we do too!,
March 10, 2014
By: sedove
from New York, NY
"Best purchase. Our Weimaraner loves his new bowl. Perfect size and height (he's five months old and growing quickly). Product is high quality and we can tell it's going to last. A must buy for your large pup!"
Review 2 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Warped wood after 1 week,
March 5, 2014
By: bezozo
from Chandler, AZ
"My dog has only been using this for 1 week and already the wood is warped. The quality of this product has gone dramatically down!! I speak from experience.
Around 9 years ago, I ordered two of these for my 2 dogs. My 2 dogs are still using the 2 sets I bought 9 yrs ago, they are in GREAT shape.
When we got a 3rd dog, I wanted her bowl to match the others so we ordered the "same" product again. The product is not the same, it is shoddy worksmanship and the wood is warped after only 1 week of use. I hope Orvis will take on the responsibility and respond to/fix of this huge issue."
Review 3 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
February 14, 2014
By: RosieDiesel
from Ladera Ranch, Ca
"Fits the height of my pooch and it's very clean and sturdy. It looks great!"
Review 4 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Functional & Attractive = great purchase,
January 21, 2014
By: Rikeu
from Keuka Lake, NY
"Our dog really needed the elevated wooden feeder as she is getting a little older. It serves it's purpose well. She doesn't need to bend over too much and is able to eat comfortably."
Review 5 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous feeder!,
January 12, 2014
By: Pastrychef
from Charlottesville, VA
"I have had the large double elevated wooden feeder for 6 years. My boxer has loved it, but after getting another boxer (puppy) I decided to change styles. So, I am getting a double and single mission style station for them. But, I gave my old wooden one to my nephew's 9 yr old boxer. He loves it, and it still looks great!"
Review 6 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these,
January 9, 2014
By: Holmz
"I have owned both sizes of this feeder. Keeps bowls neat, easy to remove to fill and clean. Have used smaller one in our camper (for a golden retriever) worked perfectly in a limited space. I gave to a friend when we sold camper, and now I am purchasing another for a new corgi."
Review 7 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not like Previous Feeders,
January 9, 2014
By: MeinNC
from Durham, NC
"I have ordered these feeder many times. I still have some of my older feeders, so I know what I am saying. The new feeders are not comparable to the ones in the past. e.g. the legs are 1x1's, the older version 2x2's. Also, the holes the bowls fit into, the wood below juts out, seems like a grade schooler put it together. It is certainly not worth the $100 price tag."
Review 8 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice feeder,
January 1, 2014
By: VfromTX
from Houston, TX
"This turned out to be nicer than I expected. It's very well made. I would have give this 5 stars, but I may have to cut a couple of inches off the legs to make it a little easier for my shar-pei to get to his food (the smaller options had too small of bowls for his snout)."
Review 9 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Feeder,
December 30, 2013
By: EdSLC
from Salt Lake City, UT
"This Feeder looks great. The craftsmanship and small details make it worth the purchase. This feeder is sturdy and is a classy addition to my home decor. I like the rubber under each bowl's rim to prevent them from slipping and ruining the wood frame. My Lab/Pit mix really enjoys his feeder. The Large Feeder is high enough for him to eat from without having to bend down, and the bowls are large enough to keep him fed for the day. My only hang up, water stains on the wood from the dog when he drinks. I haven't tested it yet, but I will see if wood polish will take those stains out. Otherwise, I really like this product a lot."
Review 10 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing service lovely product,
December 29, 2013
By: PicklePack2010
from Essex
"Well, I previously wrote the 1 star review listed here. Orvis published this review then unprompted, contacted me to apologize and sorted out replacement feeders on both my orders (I had two feeders on two separate orders which they connected up). We now have our new feeding stations and we love them! They are holding up well and look very smart in our new kitchen. They even hold up to our GSD who has really not learnt to lick his lips before walking away! Thank you Orvis for your prompt and efficient attention to the problem and for another fab product."
Review 11 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
December 26, 2013
By: MollyDoodle
"Love my new feeder. Now I do not have to bend over so far and makes moving it around a lot easier. Looks good and is very sturdy."
Review 12 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
December 20, 2013
By: mia3
from Alexandria , VA
"This feeder is super attractive and practical. My two dogs eat together very comfortably . After they eat ,I use it for water . I love the way it looks in my kitchen. I give it 5 stars !"
Review 13 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't last 24 hours & poor customer service,
November 12, 2013
By: PicklePack2010
from Essex
"Was so excited about buying 2 of these for our dogs. Within 12 hours the wood had warped on one of them. Within 3 days, the other one had gone too.
I phoned customer service and they casually said "You will have to send it back to them then". Them?? No accountability taken, no apology. Now I'm faced with having to send back two bulky items, finding the time to do it and leaving my dogs without their food bowls as I binned my others!
I've had a bed from Orvis which was great and I love the range, but we were really disappointed with these and the customer service. Come on Orvis, you are letting yourself down...
"
Review 14 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking, good value,
September 7, 2013
By: MoCal
"The stand is a great height for my standard poodle and the bowls are good sized. It's a nice looking piece and is holding up well to all the food and water that seems to fly around! I'm pleased with the quality of this piece."
Review 15 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase,
September 3, 2013
By: Arizona13
from Phoenix, Az
"Our dog has enjoyed using the elevated wooden feeder. As he is getting older it is much easier for him to eat and drink from this level.
The wooden frame is great but the metal bowls look a little cheap. I do like the rubber backing on the lids of the bowls.
Overall a very good product that we will use for a long time... Would recommend this product for anyone with older pets..."
Review 16 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog dish,
August 8, 2013
By: LCH1
"This is well made and the perfect size. My dog and I love it."
Review 17 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for my aging Golden Retriever,
May 1, 2013
By: Shugrady
"I have read about elevated feeders being great for retrievers and finally decided to see what all the hoopla was about. (That and the fact that I broke my dog's ceramic bowl and needed to replace it.) My dog initially barked at the elevated bowls, most likely because he wasn't ready for a change after 9 years of bending to eat. Within a couple of days, he took right to the new bowls and now seems to eat more slowly, plus he actually wags his tail now when eating and drinking. The size of the bowls is great, especially the water bowl, since I don't have to keep filling that one up after my dog drinks. I also like the fact that even if I drop one of the bowls, it won't break.
All in all, a great purchase that I probably should have made a few years ago, but glad I finally did it. Worth the money.
"
Review 18 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good looking feeder,
April 3, 2013
By: UpperOwensDreamer
"Only had it a few weeks, but it appears to be well-constructed and it's certainly better looking than the many less-expensive, plastic alternatives out there. It's a good height for my almost-grown standard poodle. One design concern- the lip of each bowl rests on the edge of the wood cut-out, trapping water that's splashed out of the bowl - could lead to water damage over time."
Review 19 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gordon Setter Kitchen Table,
February 26, 2013
By: BlackGordon
from Burnt Hills, NY
"Received the large elevated wooden feeder in a very timely manner. The dark cherry feeder blended well with the light/dark kitchen decore next to the dinette set. Set-up was easy and washed the containers before use. Water in one dish and a premium dog food in the other with ample container space. The height was just right since my Gordon Setter (Mac) went for it immediately and loves the water dish with cold fresh water. He can alternate very easily between eating and surping the water. Mac is three years old and loves to be out doors and also loves his personal kitchen table now! Quality of the set was excellent."
Review 20 for Elevated Wooden Feeder
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Split Elevated Wooden Feeder,
February 26, 2013
By: Lydddd
"Although handsome and functional, the feeder came with a nick that was worked over with stain and varnish. I was not going to do anything about it since I figured eventually it would get scratched or nicked, but the next day the wood plank on top split on one side. I have reordered the item and asked that it be looked at before sent and returning this one."