Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Easy-Fitting Vintage Denim Skirt

One of our most popular skirts, this best-selling 8-oz. Vintage Denim design is surprisingly slenderizing. Easy-fitting style with a full elastic waist, belt loops, and on-seam pockets. Pure cotton Vintage Denim. Washable. Imported. Regular sizes S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 33" long. Petites also in XS(4); about 29" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.405 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 star
4
23 of 42(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Easy-Fitting Vintage Denim Skirt
Review 1 for Easy-Fitting Vintage Denim Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice fit,
July 11, 2014
By: Bschlos
"I like the comfort of this pull on skirt and the fabric is great for summer."
Review 2 for Easy-Fitting Vintage Denim Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very Disappointing,
June 26, 2014
By: kkrause
from Los Angeles
"I purchased this skirt in black and gray. I'm happy with the gray skirt, but the black skirt has been treated with some kind of chemical that has a strong, noxious odor that's still present even after being laundered twice. As a result, I can't wear this skirt, which makes it a wasted purchase."
Review 3 for Easy-Fitting Vintage Denim Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I prefer the skirts of YEARS ago!,
June 21, 2014
By: LIndaScarf
from Newport News VA
"Your new denim skirts have slowly but surely SKIMPED on fabric.
So, the other day I decided to prove it...the skirt I am wearing now, purchased many years ago has at least 10 more inches of fabric in the width at the hem line than the same skirt I just purchased!
This older one is a nicer skirt and IS much more flattering than the new ones!!
I even re-dyed it back to the original dark denim color~~~
Please think seriously about getting the older skirts back in stock.
Oh, and let's see MORE skirts, pants and shorts AT THE WAIST....they are MUCH more feminine than ones that only come to the hip level!!!
All in all I am NO longer happy with Orvis!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Easy-Fitting Vintage Denim Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My "Forever" skirt,
June 6, 2014
By: Betna
from Baltimore, MD
"This blue Jean A-line skirt has an expandable waistline. I am 77 years old, and wanted something practical that would allow for a little bit of weight gain and a larger waistline. It is therefore my "Forever" skirt. It fits well and has nice deep pockets on either side.
I wear it proudly and advertise its "forever" feature to all my friends, who are also "getting on."
Betna"
Review 5 for Easy-Fitting Vintage Denim Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
at least 10" LESS material!!,
June 5, 2014
By: LIndaScarf
"I have been purchasing Orvis products for many YEARS & I am about ready to discontinue ordering because the clothes are no longer the kind you ONCE supplied. IE, this denim skirt...I have one from years ago & at the bottom hem measured from seam to seam has 41 inches of material. The denim skirts of the last few years have at least 10 inches LESS material. I've LOVE this "old" skirt and it finally faded...so I redyed it....now it is like new.
The skirts you sell now fade out in just a few wearings....even though I NEVER wash my denim skirts...they only get dry cleaned.
You have disappointed me with so many other clothes...I despise the hip hugger shorts, skirts and slacks....they are no longer feminine looking.
Please return to the catalogs as of old and supply us the classic lovely clothes you once showed and PLEASE add 10 inches more material to the skirts....they'd be much more attractive!
"
Review 6 for Easy-Fitting Vintage Denim Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect skirt,
May 12, 2014
By: puffer
from Highlan, NY
"This skirt is very slimming and the
denim is great. It's a heavy denim,
which is fine for a skirt.. I bought a
petite XL and it fits perfectly.. It falls
to mid-calf. I am 5'2".
"
Review 7 for Easy-Fitting Vintage Denim Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
May 5, 2014
By: denimrs
from upstate NY
"This skirt has been my favorite skirt for years, and I have owned many of them. So, my disappointment with this order is two-fold. First, it has been discontinued and I was only able to buy a few, and not in my favorite colors as they were gone. But, mostly, the ones I did receive are not like they used to be. Namely, they have much less "fullness" in the cut and are not as easy fitting. Still they do fit, they were very reasonably priced and they are the last I can get so I am keeping them. But, I am not finding fashions to my liking in the Orivis catalog these days."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Easy-Fitting Vintage Denim Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sizing is Horrible,
April 26, 2014
By: AuntiRE
from MD
"Yet another item where the sizing is abysmal. You need a size up.
The other horror is the smell of the fabric. It, no polite way to say anything except, IT STINKS, even after a very light wash.
"
Review 9 for Easy-Fitting Vintage Denim Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very disappointed,
April 26, 2014
By: prodigy
"I have purchased the other four colors in the vintage denim skirt and they were excellent. The black denim I just received was about 7inches narrower in the hips - was a very bad fit."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Easy-Fitting Vintage Denim Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Denim skirt,
April 21, 2014
By: idontusenicknames
from Indianapolis
"I didn't care for the style / fabric and sent it back. Guess I'll make one."
Review 11 for Easy-Fitting Vintage Denim Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Comfortable Skirt,
April 9, 2014
By: JLGoetz4
from Hatfield, PA
"Ordered several of these skirts - good fit - great casual wear......"
Review 12 for Easy-Fitting Vintage Denim Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable Skirt,
March 31, 2014
By: LLCrip
"The material is very comfortable. The stitching is about the best and the skirt is actually petite length."
Review 13 for Easy-Fitting Vintage Denim Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lightweight,
March 19, 2014
By: Sally1234
from Suffolk, UK
"The material was a little too lightweight for me.
I was expecting a similar weight to my denim housecoat.
"
Review 14 for Easy-Fitting Vintage Denim Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
too hippy!,
March 17, 2014
By: barnowl2
from Santa Rosa, C
"length good, but not a fit for someone with a little belly but small hips - made me look very wide. Also the fabric is quite stiff. Would be helpful if one could return after washing (with fabric softener)if the denim doesn't break in.
I returned it.
"
Review 15 for Easy-Fitting Vintage Denim Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
changed style,
March 14, 2014
By: Judde
from MT
"I have two of these skirts from before. This year the style has changed. They are now wider in the waist and narrower in the hips. The quality of the fabric is still great, but I don't like the new fit. Perhaps more women are built for the new style."
Review 16 for Easy-Fitting Vintage Denim Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great skirt,
March 7, 2014
By: Clydene
from California
"Very versatile and comfortable skirt (great travel skirt!). Love the a-line shape and slash pockets. The elastic waist allows ease of movement and feels good. I rated this 4 stars instead instead of 5 solely due to the fact that the waist has been cut a little narrower than the last one I bought of this type. Still fits great, but I would prefer the cut to be as it once was. Still, it is a great skirt and highly recommended."
Review 17 for Easy-Fitting Vintage Denim Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this skirt!,
March 3, 2014
By: BleshTX
from Goldthwaite, TX
"I am very pleased with this item. It looks great and fits really well. Nice addition for spring wardrobe!"
Review 18 for Easy-Fitting Vintage Denim Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality skirt,
March 1, 2014
By: Babs123
from Minnesota
"I've had this skirt for nearly 10 years and it is still going strong, not faded. In winter I wear it once a week.
I do iron it when it comes out of the dryer, but I don't mind. It is very comfortable and flattering.
"
Review 19 for Easy-Fitting Vintage Denim Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not as shown,
March 1, 2014
By: jocotswolds
from Cheltenham
"I have purchased many skirts from this company. But this skirtis too tight. It iisn't how it looks in cataloguevor on internet. I am very disappointed and wish I had retuned it.
I may find it difficult to order again.
"
Review 20 for Easy-Fitting Vintage Denim Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
too stiff,
February 27, 2014
By: siskiyougirl
"I liked the style and quality of the skirt, but the material was heavier and stiffer than I expected. Decided to keep it for home wear, but unless the fabric loosens up with several washings, I won't be wearing it for around town. Like having a pair of heavy work jeans, only in skirt form."