Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

K-9 Explorer Dog Collar

Reflect your active lifestyle with this upscale adjustable dog collar featuring polished gunmetal-finish hardware, reflective stitching for nighttime safety, and a convenient side-release buckle. Moveable D-ring, PVC logo patch, separate ID loop, and easy leash attachment. Matching lead sold separately. Adjustable dog collar and lead in berry, orange, fern, sapphire. Lead cannot be personalized. Nylon. Personalize the collar with your dog's name and/or phone number on the buckle. 2 lines with up to 12 characters per line, including spaces. Imported. M(12"-18"), L(18"-26"). 1" wide.
Average Customer Rating:
4.831 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
82 of 83(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Review 1 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Collar for Gracie,
July 1, 2015
By: Shefcom
from Georgia
"outstanding service / outstanding Product. Always I get good products from Orvis."
Review 2 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I.D. dog collar for Finnegan,
June 15, 2015
By: FinneganGR
"Very nice dog collar. The dog's name and contact information is on the buckle so it doesn't get scratched by other tags. We had a tag with the dog's name and info on it but it was ruined (i.e. not readable) after a couple of months due to scratching of other tags. This collar is a bit expensive but it is worth it."
Review 3 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Collar,
June 2, 2015
By: Stew3
from Great Falls, MT
"I really like the color (fern) but was skeptical about the quality of the buckle before I received it. However, it is of high quality and seems like it will last. We will have to see if my black lab pup can destroy this one like he has others."
Review 4 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
May 8, 2015
By: GWAS
from Wilmington, de
"Good secure collar and can be seen at note. Don't have to worry about coming unhooked. glad I purchased it"
Review 5 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
April 28, 2015
By: Pete99
"I am a relatively new pet owner. At first, I figured any old collar would be good enough. My energetic dog is a bit of an in-betweener with regards to weight as well, so most collars were either too heavy or too small and not strong enough. This collar was perfect. It is the perfect size, extremely durable, and has a classy look. Definitely recommend!"
Review 6 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
April 3, 2015
By: BD53
from Evanston, WY
"We ordered the K-9 Explorer Collar and leash for our 4 year old Chesapeake and it is great. The name and contact info is engraved on the buckle and the reflective strip shows up well also."
Review 7 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
K-9 Explorer Dog,
March 31, 2015
By: srwreview
from All over USA
"We generally hunt and train without collars; however, for areas where collars and tags are required this product combines all the best features. The collar is adjustable, the name hasn't worn off, the buckle is strong but quick release for times when the dog gets entangled, and the attachment points are both strong and convenient. The material is tough but soft and washable. So far this collar has not worn the hair off our dogs although as indicated above we do not use any collars 24/7. We own three of these collars, one for each of our three dogs and we highly recommend this product."
Review 8 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Leash and Collar,
March 25, 2015
By: ukwildcat
from Raleigh, NC
"I was buying leashes and collars for my huskies from EK Products. Made in America and fine things, but the hardware is plastic and the collar clasp was prone to break every three years or so. I've bought a lot of stuff from Orvis over the past few years and been pretty happy with it, so I decided to try the K9 Explorer.. Well, I'll never have to buy another one - it will last longer than the little wolf it adorns."
Review 9 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Collar,
March 25, 2015
By: saschatts
"This is a very durable, good looking collar. My six month old German Shepherd/Lab mix will likely need the next size up in the next few months, but in the meantime it has fared very well. Definitely recommended!"
Review 10 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty Pistil,
March 4, 2015
By: Tremelling
from Spokane, WA
"I got this for my lab, Pistil, after her old collar was faded and smelled funky. The color (fern) looks sharp and the discrete reflective threading is helpful at night. My only reservation is that the personalized name and phone number is not engraved, but painted on. It seems robust enough but I'm worried it might wear off in time. Who knows, maybe by then it'll smell funky and be time to replace it."
Review 11 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All around great collar,
February 28, 2015
By: Edstein
"Love this collar for my corgis as it has a nice soft, but very strong ribbon material with reflective striping for night walks. The buckle, which can be customized with name and number, has a very easy release buckle. Love that the collar has a matching leash, which I plan to order now that I have purchased the collar."
Review 12 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bow wow,
February 26, 2015
By: evets
"Dog likes collar- thinks it's comfortable and looks good. White band reflects at night. I'd buy another."
Review 13 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog collar,
February 10, 2015
By: outsideinutah
"We have owned MANY dog collars in our day. This is by far the best. The latch is secure and easy to use. I love the dog's identification information engraved directly on the latch."
Review 14 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Labs,
February 3, 2015
By: JillKW
from Houston, TX
"These are durable collars/leads and I appreciate that they have easy release clasps for drop off at doggie daycare."
Review 15 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great collar,
January 28, 2015
By: Lagottoluv
"Not only good looking but very sturdy! Love the clip as well with engraved info instead of dangling tag on collar. This is my second one purchased......not because the other one wore out but because we are getting a second dog!!"
Review 16 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality Dog Collar,
January 20, 2015
By: Walpolch
"The catalog description fits the product comletely. Excellent quality."
Review 17 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great collar,
January 17, 2015
By: RescueDog
from Ohio
"Love the quality and appearance of this collar in orange. The color looks just like the picture. Also purchased the matching leash, which is very comfortable with the padded handle. Highly recommend."
Review 18 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great dog collar,
January 12, 2015
By: mmccarthy1992
from Columbus, Ohio
"Got these for my girls friends mini schnauzers. They usually tear each others collars apart but these are heavy duty. The metal buckle was great and comes on and off easily They also were adjustable which made them fit great. Only reason i gave them 4 stars is because i have no idea how they will hold up in the long run. I assume they will do great"
Review 19 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Collar,
December 29, 2014
By: CowboyJo
from Castle Rock CO
"A super collar for our two large Goldendoodles. Fits well, great design and overall quality."
Review 20 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Collar and Leash,
December 18, 2014
By: FlyFisherMac
from Western Maine Mountains
"Purchased the K-9 Explorer collar and leash for my 9 month old yellow lab and am very pleased with the quality of the product. The metal clasp is solid metal and snaps into place easily and securely. The metal clasp on the leash is easy to snap into place and also very secure. Lots of extra length in the collar so it'll fit her into adulthood. I expect this product to last for years and years."