Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

K-9 Explorer Dog Collar

Reflect your active lifestyle with this upscale adjustable dog collar featuring polished gunmetal-finish hardware, reflective stitching for nighttime safety, and a convenient side-release buckle. Moveable D-ring, PVC logo patch, separate ID loop, and easy leash attachment. Matching lead sold separately. Adjustable dog collar and lead in berry, orange, fern, sapphire. Lead cannot be personalized. Nylon. Personalize the collar with your dog's name and/or phone number on the buckle. 2 lines with up to 12 characters per line, including spaces. Imported. M(12"-18"), L(18"-26"). 1" wide.
Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
57 of 58(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Review 1 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good collar, buckle would not come off,
November 24, 2014
By: Lexisdad
from Virginia Beach
"My dog had this collar for about a year, its very lightweight and durable, and the metal buckle is a nice touch. She also swims in the ocean regularly and when I went to take the collar off recently, it was impossible to take off as salt had built up inside of it. Had to cut the collar to take it off of her. So good, collar, just be mindful to clean regularly."
Review 2 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Collar Yet,
October 29, 2014
By: Walkinthewoods
from Fairfield, CT
"I have tried many collars and this by far is the best!!! Everything I have been looking for; secure unbreakable latch- never worry about collar coming undone, handsome good looking choices, dogs name and your cell number right on collar's latch, extra ring for licence tags, easy wash and easy dry. Well done Orvis!"
Review 3 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE My K9 Explorer Collar!,
October 27, 2014
By: Cowgirlsal
from Scotts, Michigan
"Well I just LOVE my new K9 Explorer collar in the pretty "Berry" color! My momma loves the separate, adjustable ring for easy attachment to my leash, as well as the separate side mounting link for my tags, but the VERY best part is the stainless buckle--it clips in effortlessly and smoothly--just cannot say enough good things about this collar--it rates a FIVE STAR rating for sure! Woofs and licks, "Willow Mae" from Scotts, Michigan"
Review 4 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
October 23, 2014
By: GordoVB
from Virginia Beach, VA
"I looked for quite some time for a rugged collar and lead combo for my 105 lb Yellow Lab. Orvis made the last collar, but it got put through the ringer with all the beach time and duck hunting Fenway got to do.
This product was shipped promptly and arrived as advertised. Thick and stylish color choices we're a plus, but the clasp and moveable D ring were unique to this model. Orvis was one of the only sites to engrave the info on the collar-- a nice perk.
Highly recommend this set up. It will last for years. Great service and really happy with this product."
Review 5 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durable for Dog-Play in the Bay,
October 23, 2014
By: LighthouseLeigh
from Bowers Beach, DE
"We needed to replace collars for our two golden retrievers because their metal rings had begun to rust. Not only are these new collars made for that, they also have clasps that fasten and unfasten easily. Because the color helps us distinguish our two dogs, we were happy with the assortment of colors available too."
Review 6 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
top notch quality,
October 20, 2014
By: lablvr27
from Olympia, WA
"Beautiful collar. We get a lot of compliments on this. The multicolored stripes make it visually interesting and unusual and the reflective detailing is a bonus. The heavy duty, but very flexible weave is comfortable to wear. The name and phone number on the buckle are great but very subtle. The gunmetal hardware is another classy and unique detail. I especially like the separate tag and leash rings, it really cuts down on annoying jingling during walks! Finally, I'd just say that the collar stretched out after a couple of weeks and I found it on the kennel floor in the morning. Luckily I was able to readjust the collar smaller, but might be something to think about if your dog is in between sizes."
Review 7 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit,
October 17, 2014
By: Erin79
from Arkansas
"Collar is a great fit, and appears well made. Colors are great."
Review 8 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy and handsome looking collar,
September 23, 2014
By: Lovemyfurbabe
from Ny, ny
"Extremely satisfied with my purchase. My boston terrier fur baby looks handsome in his blue collar. I love how sturdy it is and I have no fears of the collar breaking in our long walks through nyc. I strongly recommend this collar. It's worth the money."
Review 9 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great quality collar and leash,
September 4, 2014
By: NashvegasNT
from Nashville, Tn
"This is my second Collar, First one was lost. These collars have the best buckles and the sturdiest highest quality. I really liked how they looked and after getting it in the mail and putting the collar on my dog, Blu, i realized how easy to get the collar on and off. the best looking collars i've seen."
Review 10 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect dog collar & leash,
August 21, 2014
By: mickorolow
from NY NY
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I purchased these for both my small beagle and my large lab-mix. I am impressed that they are light-weight while being super sturdy. They also do not absorb water, be it rain or swimming. They look like they will last for years!"
Review 11 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We all love it,
August 20, 2014
By: Nouveauyork
from NYC
"Both the leash and collar ere excellent: light, sturdy, reflective and attractive. Even our dog walker and vet have commented on the quality."
Review 12 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog collar,
August 14, 2014
By: Grannsheri
from Midwestb
"I have purchased a number of collars from Orvis and they wear very well. Our lab loves to swim and she can be tough on collars but they last for a long time. I also love the variety of colors!"
Review 13 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeded expecations,
August 6, 2014
By: cmel
"Collar is a beautiful color and the clasp is very sturdy. Monogram is easy to read but not too large."
Review 14 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it's just a collar ?,
July 29, 2014
By: tarponhunter
from Northern Virginia
"Maybe, but its the best I've ever put on my Labs.
+Heavy duty construction
+Easy adjustibility that stays put
+Well thought out design:
*Seperate metal rings for id and
leash
*Silicone rubber enclosure that
keeps the leash ring upright.
no more fumbling to attach the
leash
+Substantial metal slide closure
device
"
Review 15 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality and nice looking,
July 23, 2014
By: olderpaint
from lakeville,ct
"Extremely well made ,should hold up under harsh conditions.easy to adjust .monogram is a definite plus-all this and nice looking too."
Review 16 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
July 13, 2014
By: Cmannorth
from Pittsburgh Pa
"I purchased two of the K9 collars to replace another brand. I have two German Shorthair Pointers. They are extreme energy dogs. The build
quality of the K9 collar is excellent. The metal clasp is secure and easy to engage and disengage.
"
Review 17 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great collar,
May 29, 2014
By: KatieD
"Good quality and looks very nice on my dog. I had his name and my phone number printed on the buckle. It's printed/screened on, not engraved."
Review 18 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definite quality,
May 28, 2014
By: nitroliz
from Ohio
"I should have found this product a long time ago, it is handsome and sturdy. Love the fact that it has a metal personalized clip, he could never wear plastic ones before because he is too big and strong and would break them in a few days time. Definitely worth the price!"
Review 19 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
May 26, 2014
By: griff110
"Very happy with these collars. Please make them in more colors!"
Review 20 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive, Quality Collar,
May 9, 2014
By: SheShe
"My yellow lab looks so handsome in his new orange collar. It is attractive, and the quality is high."