Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

K-9 Explorer Dog Collar

Reflect your active lifestyle with this upscale adjustable dog collar featuring polished gunmetal-finish hardware, reflective stitching for nighttime safety, and a convenient side-release buckle. Moveable D-ring, PVC logo patch, separate ID loop, and easy leash attachment. Matching lead sold separately. Adjustable dog collar and lead in berry, orange, fern, sapphire. Lead cannot be personalized. Nylon. Personalize the collar with your dog's name and/or phone number on the buckle. 2 lines with up to 12 characters per line, including spaces. Imported. M(12"-18"), L(18"-26"). 1" wide.
Average Customer Rating:
4.796 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
48 of 49(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Review 1 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect dog collar & leash,
August 21, 2014
By: mickorolow
from NY NY
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I purchased these for both my small beagle and my large lab-mix. I am impressed that they are light-weight while being super sturdy. They also do not absorb water, be it rain or swimming. They look like they will last for years!"
Review 2 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We all love it,
August 20, 2014
By: Nouveauyork
from NYC
"Both the leash and collar ere excellent: light, sturdy, reflective and attractive. Even our dog walker and vet have commented on the quality."
Review 3 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog collar,
August 14, 2014
By: Grannsheri
from Midwestb
"I have purchased a number of collars from Orvis and they wear very well. Our lab loves to swim and she can be tough on collars but they last for a long time. I also love the variety of colors!"
Review 4 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeded expecations,
August 6, 2014
By: cmel
"Collar is a beautiful color and the clasp is very sturdy. Monogram is easy to read but not too large."
Review 5 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it's just a collar ?,
July 29, 2014
By: tarponhunter
from Northern Virginia
"Maybe, but its the best I've ever put on my Labs.
+Heavy duty construction
+Easy adjustibility that stays put
+Well thought out design:
*Seperate metal rings for id and
leash
*Silicone rubber enclosure that
keeps the leash ring upright.
no more fumbling to attach the
leash
+Substantial metal slide closure
device
"
Review 6 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality and nice looking,
July 23, 2014
By: olderpaint
from lakeville,ct
"Extremely well made ,should hold up under harsh conditions.easy to adjust .monogram is a definite plus-all this and nice looking too."
Review 7 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
July 13, 2014
By: Cmannorth
from Pittsburgh Pa
"I purchased two of the K9 collars to replace another brand. I have two German Shorthair Pointers. They are extreme energy dogs. The build
quality of the K9 collar is excellent. The metal clasp is secure and easy to engage and disengage.
"
Review 8 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great collar,
May 29, 2014
By: KatieD
"Good quality and looks very nice on my dog. I had his name and my phone number printed on the buckle. It's printed/screened on, not engraved."
Review 9 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definite quality,
May 28, 2014
By: nitroliz
from Ohio
"I should have found this product a long time ago, it is handsome and sturdy. Love the fact that it has a metal personalized clip, he could never wear plastic ones before because he is too big and strong and would break them in a few days time. Definitely worth the price!"
Review 10 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
May 26, 2014
By: griff110
"Very happy with these collars. Please make them in more colors!"
Review 11 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive, Quality Collar,
May 9, 2014
By: SheShe
"My yellow lab looks so handsome in his new orange collar. It is attractive, and the quality is high."
Review 12 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
May 6, 2014
By: KhalDrogo
from New York
"Excellent Quality - no question the best collar I have seen - even had the Vet comment on it.... will last a lifetime."
Review 13 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best ever,
May 1, 2014
By: Adriana1
from Sacramento CA
"The Explorer Collar and lead have a sturdy touch is light and strong, my puppy love it from the beginning and the best of all is that she will grow to and adult dog and keep on using it."
Review 14 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
April 29, 2014
By: lauraliz
from Chicago, IL
"Wonderful quality dog collar at a reasonable price. Very durable and looks great! Loved the free engraving too."
Review 15 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great collar,
April 15, 2014
By: HogansMom
"This collar seems to be good quality. I am hoping it will last for years! It looks great on our black lab."
Review 16 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Personalized Collar!,
March 20, 2014
By: Mikester
from Fleetwood, NC
"The K-9 Explorer collar is perfect! Has reflective material in the fabric/stitching and is perfect for our large German Shepherd. It is very sturdy which makes her a lot easier to control when on leash, and we worry less about her "escaping" with all of our contact information right on the buckle. Big thumbs up to Orvis! This product is awesome!"
Review 17 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It,
March 7, 2014
By: LoDarlin
from Warm Springs, Virginia
"The K-9 Explorer Dog Collar and Lead are great. Love the quality of the material and harware. Will order anther one of each in a different color, becase I like them so well.
The padding in the loop of the leash is gentle on my hands."
Review 18 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Colllar,
February 26, 2014
By: TheFlash
from Scranton, PA
"Strong, love the buckle with engraving. Looks great."
Review 19 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far, so good,
February 21, 2014
By: SueRM
from Northern Illinois
"This collar is substantial and I like the click/release clasp as opposed to a buckle. I like that the dog tags are attached to a separate ring from the one the leash attaches to. It was easy to adjust to the right size. The collar is wider and a little heavier that the one we were using, but our 46 pound labradoodle had no trouble getting used to it."
Review 20 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome collar and leash,
January 22, 2014
By: Pond
from Grapevine, TX 2014
"Bought both for gift. My brother has a big dog and all black. The berry color was wonderful and the reflective feature was so nice. I am buying one for my Papillon. The leash is great for it rotates when dog runs around. The price is high but worth every penny. A must buy!
.
"