Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

K-9 Explorer Dog Collar

Reflect your active lifestyle with this upscale adjustable dog collar featuring polished gunmetal-finish hardware, reflective stitching for nighttime safety, and a convenient side-release buckle. Moveable D-ring, PVC logo patch, separate ID loop, and easy leash attachment. Matching lead sold separately. Adjustable dog collar and lead in berry, orange, fern, sapphire. Lead cannot be personalized. Nylon. Personalize the collar with your dog's name and/or phone number on the buckle. 2 lines with up to 12 characters per line, including spaces. Imported. M(12"-18"), L(18"-26"). 1" wide.
Average Customer Rating:
4.767 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
42 of 43(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Review 1 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
July 13, 2014
By: Cmannorth
from Pittsburgh Pa
"I purchased two of the K9 collars to replace another brand. I have two German Shorthair Pointers. They are extreme energy dogs. The build
quality of the K9 collar is excellent. The metal clasp is secure and easy to engage and disengage.
"
Review 2 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great collar,
May 29, 2014
By: KatieD
"Good quality and looks very nice on my dog. I had his name and my phone number printed on the buckle. It's printed/screened on, not engraved."
Review 3 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definite quality,
May 28, 2014
By: nitroliz
from Ohio
"I should have found this product a long time ago, it is handsome and sturdy. Love the fact that it has a metal personalized clip, he could never wear plastic ones before because he is too big and strong and would break them in a few days time. Definitely worth the price!"
Review 4 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
May 26, 2014
By: griff110
"Very happy with these collars. Please make them in more colors!"
Review 5 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive, Quality Collar,
May 9, 2014
By: SheShe
"My yellow lab looks so handsome in his new orange collar. It is attractive, and the quality is high."
Review 6 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
May 6, 2014
By: KhalDrogo
from New York
"Excellent Quality - no question the best collar I have seen - even had the Vet comment on it.... will last a lifetime."
Review 7 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best ever,
May 1, 2014
By: Adriana1
from Sacramento CA
"The Explorer Collar and lead have a sturdy touch is light and strong, my puppy love it from the beginning and the best of all is that she will grow to and adult dog and keep on using it."
Review 8 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
April 29, 2014
By: lauraliz
from Chicago, IL
"Wonderful quality dog collar at a reasonable price. Very durable and looks great! Loved the free engraving too."
Review 9 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great collar,
April 15, 2014
By: HogansMom
"This collar seems to be good quality. I am hoping it will last for years! It looks great on our black lab."
Review 10 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Personalized Collar!,
March 20, 2014
By: Mikester
from Fleetwood, NC
"The K-9 Explorer collar is perfect! Has reflective material in the fabric/stitching and is perfect for our large German Shepherd. It is very sturdy which makes her a lot easier to control when on leash, and we worry less about her "escaping" with all of our contact information right on the buckle. Big thumbs up to Orvis! This product is awesome!"
Review 11 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It,
March 7, 2014
By: LoDarlin
from Warm Springs, Virginia
"The K-9 Explorer Dog Collar and Lead are great. Love the quality of the material and harware. Will order anther one of each in a different color, becase I like them so well.
The padding in the loop of the leash is gentle on my hands."
Review 12 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Colllar,
February 26, 2014
By: TheFlash
from Scranton, PA
"Strong, love the buckle with engraving. Looks great."
Review 13 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far, so good,
February 21, 2014
By: SueRM
from Northern Illinois
"This collar is substantial and I like the click/release clasp as opposed to a buckle. I like that the dog tags are attached to a separate ring from the one the leash attaches to. It was easy to adjust to the right size. The collar is wider and a little heavier that the one we were using, but our 46 pound labradoodle had no trouble getting used to it."
Review 14 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome collar and leash,
January 22, 2014
By: Pond
from Grapevine, TX 2014
"Bought both for gift. My brother has a big dog and all black. The berry color was wonderful and the reflective feature was so nice. I am buying one for my Papillon. The leash is great for it rotates when dog runs around. The price is high but worth every penny. A must buy!
.
"
Review 15 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
collar yes....lead no,
January 19, 2014
By: Tango125
from southport nc
"This is top quality stuff made with first line materials. Bought both collar and lead.... two each. We love the collars. However, the leads are 6 feet long and that is problematic when walking two dogs. Interestingly, no info on the site about the leads..... would be helpful and would have avoided the inconvenience and cost of returning them.If you want a 6 foot lead it's great."
Review 16 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beats the Competition,
January 17, 2014
By: SunshineGuy
"I bought the medium size Explorer collar (berry) for my Labradoodle pup. Previously bought a similar product (same price) from a competitor for my Black Lab. The Explorer collar is much better quality! I really like the separate ID loop and the VERY solid D-ring setup that doesn't twist within the collar. Will upgrade my Lab's collar to an Orvis Explorer soon."
Review 17 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best collar!!!,
January 16, 2014
By: kdunn
from Ontario, NY
"I have 2 boxers that are 1 and 2 years old. They love to play hard. I have gone through many collars because, they have broken the plastic tab or have unhooked the collar and chewed it. My older dog has even taken one off of the little one and eaten it. THIS collar is great, they can't take off each other and not having tags dangling is a great plus. I love the metal clip and the way it connects. This is made of a great material, which they can't even bite through, when they play. Awesome collar!!!!"
Review 18 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog lead & Collar,
January 13, 2014
By: Mayah
from North Florida
"Very good quality and the reflective stitching works extremely well. My wife enjoys the padding inside the leads handle and we like it so much we will purchase another in a different color for backup! A super product most any dog owner should be proud of!"
Review 19 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good looking collar,
December 26, 2013
By: Pupup
"I haven't had this collar for very long so I can't be certain as to its durability at this point. However, it is an attractive color, very adjustable to fit my dog well and I love the engraving on the actual buckle. One less dangling tag, also it just looks cool."
Review 20 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very High Quality,
December 25, 2013
By: Motor1
from New Jersey
"Bought 2 of these for my buddies. Very high quality. Purchased with etched name and phone number."