Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

K-9 Explorer Dog Collar

Reflect your active lifestyle with this upscale adjustable dog collar featuring polished gunmetal-finish hardware, reflective stitching for nighttime safety, and a convenient side-release buckle. Moveable D-ring, PVC logo patch, separate ID loop, and easy leash attachment. Matching lead sold separately. Adjustable dog collar and lead in berry, orange, fern, sapphire. Lead cannot be personalized. Nylon. Personalize the collar with your dog's name and/or phone number on the buckle. 2 lines with up to 12 characters per line, including spaces. Imported. M(12"-18"), L(18"-26"). 1" wide.
Average Customer Rating:
4.836 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
72 of 73(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Review 1 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All around great collar,
February 28, 2015
By: Edstein
"Love this collar for my corgis as it has a nice soft, but very strong ribbon material with reflective striping for night walks. The buckle, which can be customized with name and number, has a very easy release buckle. Love that the collar has a matching leash, which I plan to order now that I have purchased the collar."
Review 2 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bow wow,
February 26, 2015
By: evets
"Dog likes collar- thinks it's comfortable and looks good. White band reflects at night. I'd buy another."
Review 3 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog collar,
February 10, 2015
By: outsideinutah
"We have owned MANY dog collars in our day. This is by far the best. The latch is secure and easy to use. I love the dog's identification information engraved directly on the latch."
Review 4 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Labs,
February 3, 2015
By: JillKW
from Houston, TX
"These are durable collars/leads and I appreciate that they have easy release clasps for drop off at doggie daycare."
Review 5 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great collar,
January 28, 2015
By: Lagottoluv
"Not only good looking but very sturdy! Love the clip as well with engraved info instead of dangling tag on collar. This is my second one purchased......not because the other one wore out but because we are getting a second dog!!"
Review 6 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality Dog Collar,
January 20, 2015
By: Walpolch
"The catalog description fits the product comletely. Excellent quality."
Review 7 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great collar,
January 17, 2015
By: RescueDog
from Ohio
"Love the quality and appearance of this collar in orange. The color looks just like the picture. Also purchased the matching leash, which is very comfortable with the padded handle. Highly recommend."
Review 8 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great dog collar,
January 12, 2015
By: mmccarthy1992
from Columbus, Ohio
"Got these for my girls friends mini schnauzers. They usually tear each others collars apart but these are heavy duty. The metal buckle was great and comes on and off easily They also were adjustable which made them fit great. Only reason i gave them 4 stars is because i have no idea how they will hold up in the long run. I assume they will do great"
Review 9 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Collar,
December 29, 2014
By: CowboyJo
from Castle Rock CO
"A super collar for our two large Goldendoodles. Fits well, great design and overall quality."
Review 10 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Collar and Leash,
December 18, 2014
By: FlyFisherMac
from Western Maine Mountains
"Purchased the K-9 Explorer collar and leash for my 9 month old yellow lab and am very pleased with the quality of the product. The metal clasp is solid metal and snaps into place easily and securely. The metal clasp on the leash is easy to snap into place and also very secure. Lots of extra length in the collar so it'll fit her into adulthood. I expect this product to last for years and years."
Review 11 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 17, 2014
By: walkel5353
from aurora
"I like this color. The collar has reflective threads running through it. It does not look like it will flake off like other reflective. I is so attractive I
purchased an orange/brown for my beagle and 2 red/hot pink for my son's lab and my sister's black and white mixed breed dog. All the dogs are rescues.
"
Review 12 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great collar,
December 12, 2014
By: rambleowl
from Quakertown, PA
"Great quality. Looks great, reflective stitching completes this collar. Solves my problem of lost missing identification tags. Wish I had the option of adding micro-chipped to the text."
Review 13 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beau Loves It,
December 9, 2014
By: phishermanphil
from Redlands, CA
"I noticed my six month old Labradoodle has a new swagger in his step since graduating to his K9 Explorer collar. It's easily adjustable and Beau finds it compfortable with room to grow. The latch is sturdily machined and very secure. I like the fact that his collar tags and leash are secured to the collar at different points. The collar is durable, cleans up easily after a romp in the mud and looks very sharp. Beau is impressed that the people at Orvis knew his name and phone number and stamped them handsomely on the collar clasp.
No wonder Beau's walking proud
"
Review 14 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
December 4, 2014
By: Hudson9
"Won't be replacing this collar anytime soon... Great quality."
Review 15 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid buckle,
November 27, 2014
By: firehat
from Houston, TX
"I wanted a buckle for my dog's collar that wouldn't fail with just a single prong breaking. The plastic kind makes me nervous because of that. This buckle appears to fit the bill. If one of the two latches fails I think the other will hold. And it's metal!
But aside from the buckle, the collar itself is very handsome. The two stripes of reflective material really stand out and the separate ring for tags is a nice touch."
Review 16 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good collar, buckle would not come off,
November 24, 2014
By: Lexisdad
from Virginia Beach
"My dog had this collar for about a year, its very lightweight and durable, and the metal buckle is a nice touch. She also swims in the ocean regularly and when I went to take the collar off recently, it was impossible to take off as salt had built up inside of it. Had to cut the collar to take it off of her. So good, collar, just be mindful to clean regularly."
Review 17 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Collar Yet,
October 29, 2014
By: Walkinthewoods
from Fairfield, CT
"I have tried many collars and this by far is the best!!! Everything I have been looking for; secure unbreakable latch- never worry about collar coming undone, handsome good looking choices, dogs name and your cell number right on collar's latch, extra ring for licence tags, easy wash and easy dry. Well done Orvis!"
Review 18 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE My K9 Explorer Collar!,
October 27, 2014
By: Cowgirlsal
from Scotts, Michigan
"Well I just LOVE my new K9 Explorer collar in the pretty "Berry" color! My momma loves the separate, adjustable ring for easy attachment to my leash, as well as the separate side mounting link for my tags, but the VERY best part is the stainless buckle--it clips in effortlessly and smoothly--just cannot say enough good things about this collar--it rates a FIVE STAR rating for sure! Woofs and licks, "Willow Mae" from Scotts, Michigan"
Review 19 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
October 23, 2014
By: GordoVB
from Virginia Beach, VA
"I looked for quite some time for a rugged collar and lead combo for my 105 lb Yellow Lab. Orvis made the last collar, but it got put through the ringer with all the beach time and duck hunting Fenway got to do.
This product was shipped promptly and arrived as advertised. Thick and stylish color choices we're a plus, but the clasp and moveable D ring were unique to this model. Orvis was one of the only sites to engrave the info on the collar-- a nice perk.
Highly recommend this set up. It will last for years. Great service and really happy with this product."
Review 20 for K-9 Explorer Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durable for Dog-Play in the Bay,
October 23, 2014
By: LighthouseLeigh
from Bowers Beach, DE
"We needed to replace collars for our two golden retrievers because their metal rings had begun to rust. Not only are these new collars made for that, they also have clasps that fasten and unfasten easily. Because the color helps us distinguish our two dogs, we were happy with the assortment of colors available too."