Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Microfiber Dog's Nest® Rectangle Covers

Replace your dog's bed cover and freshen it up with one of our luxurious microfiber dog bed covers. This upholstery-grade fabric—originally developed for the furniture industry—is built to take a beating, and look great doing it. It's also anti-static and velvety smooth with deep, rich colors. We use only the highest quality microfiber in our dog bed covers for incredible comfort and long-lasting durability. Washable. Dimensions are approximate.
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Rectangle Covers
Review 1 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Rectangle Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome dog bed!,
August 23, 2015
By: klisa96
"I have bought all of the dog beds for my 3 Australian Shepherds from Orivs and I love the durability of the beds and they love how comfy they are."
Review 2 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Rectangle Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog bed,
April 17, 2015
By: gomerlu
from Loxahatchee, FL
"Orvis has excellent products and beds for dogs. I have purchased most of my dogs' beds with Orvis. This bed cover didn't disappoint, great quality."
Review 3 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Rectangle Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality cover!,
March 14, 2015
By: Phoenixteacher
from Phoenix, AZ
"Love this cover. It's soft and heavy duty for my two labs. They occasionally like to chew on the corners, but it has smooth corners so they leave it alone. For a touch of class I did personalize them. Looks nice,"
Review 4 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Rectangle Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second best purchase ever!,
February 26, 2015
By: skwirrl
"The first best purchase was 12 years ago of two Orvis round dog nests for my two husky's...I wanted to change them into rectangle beds one for inside and one for outside for my new Husky pup so I purchased these two new covers for him as he likes to sleep sprawled across the whole thing....I love the Orvis dog beds!!!and my new Husky Bandit loves it too!!"
Review 5 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Rectangle Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly surprised,
February 3, 2015
By: KathleenS
from Sacramento, CA
"Great quality cover. Had a flap that covered the zipper. Also comes with the interior liner for smaller stuffings like beans or memory foam chips."
Review 6 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Rectangle Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
January 1, 2015
By: dogloverkmr
from Buffalo, NY
"Very good quality fabric, very durable looking. It appears that it will last for a long time, I hope that is the case. I also had it monogrammed, and that looks great! Very pleased with my purchase, especially since it was a gift. I would highly recommend this product."
Review 7 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Rectangle Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stands up to lots of punishment,
December 19, 2014
By: GoldenFanMurph14
from New Jersey
"Our golden treats a futon bed as a playmate. He likes to bite it, drag it outdoors (yes, even when muddy) and generally put it through its paces. This cover has really held up in the face of such extremes! Woof, woof!"
Review 8 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Rectangle Covers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Why such a short zipper?,
December 7, 2014
By: Wyatt5now
"It took many searches to find a bed cover that would fit the odd shape of one of my dog's bed. Finally, I found one at Orvis, so I ordered it immediately. My question is why put the zipper on the short side of the bed instead of the longer side? The longer zipper would make inserting the bed much easier!"
Review 9 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Rectangle Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cover,
November 14, 2014
By: rockymail
"Put this dog bed cover on a hollowfill bed that we already had. Our dog plopped down on it, and wouldn't move for 12 hours. He was quite please with it, and still is 3 weeks later."
Review 10 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Rectangle Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cover,
November 14, 2014
By: Kalin
from Columbus, OH
"I purchased the XL Dog Nest cover for my 95lb silver lab puppy. It is strong, durable, soft and attractive. The XL is just the right size for my dog who likes to stretch out. The cover came with an inside liner to help protect the bed lining even further. I had the cover personalized and it looks great! I would highly recommend this cover!"
Review 11 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Rectangle Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
superior dog bed,
September 10, 2014
By: dougal12
from Reno, Nevada
"this is a wonderful bed for my dog. I am very pleased with the quality and so is my pup"
Review 12 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Rectangle Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Bed,
May 16, 2014
By: FurrBall
from Burlington Vt
"Liked the quality and color of the tartan bed. Really enjoyed the feel of the fabric. Easy to clean the hair off also. The zipper for the insert is smaller and harder to get fill in but It worked"
Review 13 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Rectangle Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my pit mix loves it!,
April 2, 2014
By: HHMColumbia
from Columbia, SC
"My adopted pit bull mix had terrible mange when I adopted him and much of his hair has never grown back. I looked for a new, nice soft cover for his bed and this is it (he's sound asleep on it now). He loves it and won't even sleep on his other bed now. I haven't washed the cover yet, but will soon. The other reviews about washing problems don't worry me. I know Orvis will make it right, no matter what."
Review 14 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Rectangle Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wears great!,
August 19, 2013
By: SSIGA
from Georgia
"I have had this cover for several years, for an older dog that has incontinence problems, so we wash it a LOT. It has been a fantastic bed cover, and I am here to buy another one, just to have a second cover to use while this one is in the wash. Has held up incredibly well, through washing, scratching and being dragged around. Great soft feel, and very thick fabric."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Rectangle Covers
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1