Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Floral Water Trapper Mat

Our legendary mud, water, and sand-tested Water Trapper floor mats are now available in a pretty floral design. These tough polypropylene mats are suitable for indoor or outdoor use, and will not fade, rot, mold, or mildew. Anti-slip backing for secure grip. Floral Water Trapper floor mat is made of polypropylene. Hose off, air dry. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 24(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Floral Water Trapper Mat
Review 1 for Floral Water Trapper Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever,
August 11, 2014
By: CherylO
from Lampasas, TX
"This rug is the best ever. I live in the country and have a German shepherd. The rugs (yes I have 2 now) trap hair, dirt, and water leaving my wood floors much cleaner. Thrilled!"
Review 2 for Floral Water Trapper Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Mud Room Rug,
May 12, 2014
By: jenchicago
from Chicago, IL
"Wonderful rug - keeps the sand, dirt, grass, and mud in one spot. The floral design adds a little style - great purchase!"
Review 3 for Floral Water Trapper Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sops up the muddy waterlogged paws!,
April 3, 2014
By: Getuclu
from Columbus, OH
"Got this entry sized water trapper to test it before we put it in our new home dog run. We got it just in time as we had 2 inches of rain and 2 dogs (80 and 55 lbs of webbed foot dog) out in it. They came in and we had them pause on the water trapper and just like advertised it got most of the water trapped! We will be installing it it the new dog run! Oh and it looks great too!"
Review 4 for Floral Water Trapper Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!,
April 2, 2014
By: Kermi
from Highland Mills, NY
"This is a great rug. I have it in a high traffic area and it is exactly what I wanted. It traps dirt and water, while protecting my hard wood floors. Worth every penny."
Review 5 for Floral Water Trapper Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got Dogs...??? This is for you!,
February 26, 2014
By: PickyinNY
from Northport, New York
"We have three lunatic Brittany Spaniels - young hunting dogs who dig big holes in the dirt, swim in the pool several times a day in the summer, and drag in dirt, toys, grass, sticks, and captured animals with regularity. Problem:
I have wood floors under their dog door, so have tried all manor of heavy duty rugs to protect the wood and trap the dirt, all to no avail. Other mats have been chewed up, other mats have been dragged out the dog door and hidden in the yard, and ones with lousy non-slip backings just slide across the floor when these devils come charging through the dog door! These are the FIRST mats that have actually stayed in place, have actually trapped the mud and water, vacuum up easily and still look like new after several months of hard use. I just ordered two additional smaller mats for my front door and my side door to provide the same assistance for people feet! I promise - if they work for my little monsters, they'll work for yours!
"
Review 6 for Floral Water Trapper Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Rugs,
February 24, 2014
By: Dianecgb
from Tulsa Oklahoma
"These rugs are awesome. I can not say enough good things about them. they are rugged, easy to vacuum and very sturdy, They do trap dirt, mud and anything you have on the bottom of your shoes that you do not want inside the house. I have owned many rugs and these are by far the best. They last a very long time."
Review 7 for Floral Water Trapper Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right for the job.,
February 19, 2014
By: Sarge1
from Northshore Massachusetts
"Had house renovated and put in a new mud room. These fit perfect and hold all the water thawing snow a family of four can supply from boots."
Review 8 for Floral Water Trapper Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Entranceway,
January 30, 2014
By: Pixiemom
from Queens, NY
"I ordered the heavy duty carpet/rubber backed mat to protect my wood floor. This rug is doing a wonderful job of keeping the dirt and snow off my floors. It is exactly what I was looking for! :-)"
Review 9 for Floral Water Trapper Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great winter weather mat,
January 20, 2014
By: cmpoli
"Mat has been easy to clean and has cut down on all the wet prints coming inside from people and dogs! Love it so much, I'm planning to buy 2 more for food bowls."
Review 10 for Floral Water Trapper Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great rug for the mud room!,
January 17, 2014
By: Scarletandboo
from Boulder, Colorado
"I bought this rug for our mud room. The color is great it is easy to clean and looks nice! The pattern ion the rug is designed well. I am going to buy a couple of more of these! Great rug if you have dogs!"
Review 11 for Floral Water Trapper Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
January 16, 2014
By: VermonterDoglover
from Windsor, VT
"As doormats go, this is fantastic. Absorbs water easily and holds color well. Very satisfied."
Review 12 for Floral Water Trapper Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product at a fair price!,
December 27, 2013
By: GrammyGee
from Midwest
"I have large dogs & new laminate floors plus live in the sandhills. In trying to reduce the amount of sand, mud & dirt my 132lb Borzois brought in, I purchased 2 of these rugs and put inside the 2 doors the dogs use. They greatly reduced what the dogs tracked in so well that I ordered 5 more to use inside & outside the people doors. Vacuum well. Also great customer service!"
Review 13 for Floral Water Trapper Mat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great quality!,
December 16, 2013
By: Poongy
"The color and the quality are both so great! I couldn't be happier with this purchase. I am planning to use this as an outside mat for my dog. Poongy, my dog, loves it."
Review 14 for Floral Water Trapper Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved it,
November 20, 2013
By: Wimsa
from MA
"When I put the rug down and it didn't move a centimeter, I was thrilled. Bought 2 more mins later. It catches dirt and water just as Orivs claims."
Review 15 for Floral Water Trapper Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!,
October 4, 2013
By: kapro
"Item described perfectly. Beautiful color and holds up very well to the abuse of children and pets!"
Review 16 for Floral Water Trapper Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality, Great price!,
September 17, 2013
By: AndiC
from Auckland, NZ
"This product is excellent and I would highly recommend, especially if you have pets or kids in the house with mucky paws!"
Review 17 for Floral Water Trapper Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase!,
August 23, 2013
By: 4theDogs
"So happy with this purchase! It looks great and does the job of keeping our entry way clean! I'm thinking of getting a matching runner for the hallway!"
Review 18 for Floral Water Trapper Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not just a mat,
August 18, 2013
By: Ocustomer
from NJ
"I got this mat in the smallest size. I loved the pattern and thought it would be great as a dog placemat. My dogs bowls fit and there is still plenty of space around it to catch any spills. Very happy with my purchase."
Review 19 for Floral Water Trapper Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality indoor outdoor rug,
July 12, 2013
By: LATM
from Niagara Falls, NY
"Not disappointed in the quality of the Floral Watertrapper Mat. Easy to clean with a broom or hose. Works well at front door to trap debris from shoes / boots before they come into the home. Design is elegant. definitely would recommend."
Review 20 for Floral Water Trapper Mat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Trapper rug,
June 20, 2013
By: CynGar
from Alabama
"This is a great quality rug. Very heavy duty and does the job wonderfully. How ever, the size stated it would be 4 by 6 and it is only 3 1/2 by 5 ft. We kept it cuz it looked so great and was such quality. But not the correct size as stated."