Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Floral Water Trapper Mat

Our legendary mud, water, and sand-tested Water Trapper floor mats are now available in a pretty floral design. These tough polypropylene mats are suitable for indoor or outdoor use, and will not fade, rot, mold, or mildew. Anti-slip backing for secure grip. Floral Water Trapper floor mat is made of polypropylene. Hose off, air dry. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.914 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
35 of 35(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Floral Water Trapper Mat
Review 1 for Floral Water Trapper Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive,
July 14, 2015
By: Meitene
from Pocono Mountains, PA
"I do not have a dog. I chose this mat for the top of the stairs on my new hardwood floors. The medium brown color is perfect and I really like the embossed floral pattern. It doesn't move on my shiny new floor. It looks a lot nicer than the usual door mat."
Review 2 for Floral Water Trapper Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great back door rug,
May 30, 2015
By: PennStater
from Hatboro, Pa
"Made well. Works great at my back door with dogs and kids that are constantly in and out. Was hesitant about the floral pattern (not my first pattern choice, but decided to get it due the size I needed), but I actually love it."
Review 3 for Floral Water Trapper Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far so good,
April 20, 2015
By: DogRules
"So far so good. Good looking mat. Delivery as advertised. Replacing a mat that really began to show wear in only a year from being used in the entry hallway. This one has the potential to be a long term keeper."
Review 4 for Floral Water Trapper Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Made,
January 28, 2015
By: nancymorn
from NC
"Water Trapper Mat catches everything from muddy wet paws and leaves it on the mat"
Review 5 for Floral Water Trapper Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these!,
December 29, 2014
By: Jaymes
"Not only do these work well, but they look great! We purchased 5 different ones and plan to buy a couple/few more soon for our new home."
Review 6 for Floral Water Trapper Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Water trapper rug,
December 14, 2014
By: daddysgirl
from Idaho
"Just got these yesterday and love the looks. They lay flat immediately but haven't had a chance to test them out for their proper use. My dogs love them though!"
Review 7 for Floral Water Trapper Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product!,
October 3, 2014
By: Ehagen
from Dublin oh
"Love it! Plan to buy more! Keeps the big boy's paw prints off of my carpet!! It's the only mat that has worked for us!!"
Review 8 for Floral Water Trapper Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive and useful,
September 24, 2014
By: Darcyandcleo
from San Antonio, Texas
"We recently ordered the floral water trapper mat in the largest size. We purchased the red/black and it's a really nice color for the back porch. Our golden retriever is not tracking in water and grass as he was before. It's easy to clean and we're very pleased."
Review 9 for Floral Water Trapper Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
September 9, 2014
By: AShultz
"This mat is both aesthetically pleasing and super functional. It looks nice in front of the dog door and picks up water/leaves/mud. My Cavalier King Charles Spaniel seems to bring in the whole backyard and this mat really helps!"
Review 10 for Floral Water Trapper Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really like these mats,
September 5, 2014
By: Helen1957
from Columbia, SC
"I had an old runner in the kitchen, one I fed my old crippled Lab on years ago (she wasn't able to stand up for very long). The runner was old and smelly. One of these rugs replaced the old and I love the new one. It's comfortable to me and my dogs love it. Haven't had to wash it yet, so I can't speak to that. I do wish I'd ordered a lighter color, one that wouldn't show every speck of dust--oh well."
Review 11 for Floral Water Trapper Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!,
August 20, 2014
By: ShellyF
"So far we love our mats! I got a huge one for the mud room area where the dog's food and water is. And a smaller one for the kitchen door we use most often. So far, they are doing their job of catching water dribbles and dirt/ leaves tracked in from outside. Easy enough to vacuum up. The dog is often found lying down on the mats - so he loves them too!"
Review 12 for Floral Water Trapper Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever,
August 11, 2014
By: CherylO
from Lampasas, TX
"This rug is the best ever. I live in the country and have a German shepherd. The rugs (yes I have 2 now) trap hair, dirt, and water leaving my wood floors much cleaner. Thrilled!"
Review 13 for Floral Water Trapper Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Mud Room Rug,
May 12, 2014
By: jenchicago
from Chicago, IL
"Wonderful rug - keeps the sand, dirt, grass, and mud in one spot. The floral design adds a little style - great purchase!"
Review 14 for Floral Water Trapper Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sops up the muddy waterlogged paws!,
April 3, 2014
By: Getuclu
from Columbus, OH
"Got this entry sized water trapper to test it before we put it in our new home dog run. We got it just in time as we had 2 inches of rain and 2 dogs (80 and 55 lbs of webbed foot dog) out in it. They came in and we had them pause on the water trapper and just like advertised it got most of the water trapped! We will be installing it it the new dog run! Oh and it looks great too!"
Review 15 for Floral Water Trapper Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!,
April 2, 2014
By: Kermi
from Highland Mills, NY
"This is a great rug. I have it in a high traffic area and it is exactly what I wanted. It traps dirt and water, while protecting my hard wood floors. Worth every penny."
Review 16 for Floral Water Trapper Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got Dogs...??? This is for you!,
February 26, 2014
By: PickyinNY
from Northport, New York
"We have three lunatic Brittany Spaniels - young hunting dogs who dig big holes in the dirt, swim in the pool several times a day in the summer, and drag in dirt, toys, grass, sticks, and captured animals with regularity. Problem:
I have wood floors under their dog door, so have tried all manor of heavy duty rugs to protect the wood and trap the dirt, all to no avail. Other mats have been chewed up, other mats have been dragged out the dog door and hidden in the yard, and ones with lousy non-slip backings just slide across the floor when these devils come charging through the dog door! These are the FIRST mats that have actually stayed in place, have actually trapped the mud and water, vacuum up easily and still look like new after several months of hard use. I just ordered two additional smaller mats for my front door and my side door to provide the same assistance for people feet! I promise - if they work for my little monsters, they'll work for yours!
"
Review 17 for Floral Water Trapper Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Rugs,
February 24, 2014
By: Dianecgb
from Tulsa Oklahoma
"These rugs are awesome. I can not say enough good things about them. they are rugged, easy to vacuum and very sturdy, They do trap dirt, mud and anything you have on the bottom of your shoes that you do not want inside the house. I have owned many rugs and these are by far the best. They last a very long time."
Review 18 for Floral Water Trapper Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right for the job.,
February 19, 2014
By: Sarge1
from Northshore Massachusetts
"Had house renovated and put in a new mud room. These fit perfect and hold all the water thawing snow a family of four can supply from boots."
Review 19 for Floral Water Trapper Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Entranceway,
January 30, 2014
By: Pixiemom
from Queens, NY
"I ordered the heavy duty carpet/rubber backed mat to protect my wood floor. This rug is doing a wonderful job of keeping the dirt and snow off my floors. It is exactly what I was looking for! :-)"
Review 20 for Floral Water Trapper Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great winter weather mat,
January 20, 2014
By: cmpoli
"Mat has been easy to clean and has cut down on all the wet prints coming inside from people and dogs! Love it so much, I'm planning to buy 2 more for food bowls."