Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®

Orvis large dog beds now feature luxurious upholstery-grade fabric—originally developed for the furniture industry. Our dog beds are built to take a beating, and look great doing it. We use only the highest quality materials in our large dog beds for incredible comfort and long-lasting durability. Polyester fill. Dimensions are approximate. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Review 1 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase,
July 8, 2015
By: Will4
"My dog loves this bed. It is true to the described size (I purchased the large dog variety), soft, and appears to be durable.
I thought it would take some time for my dog to get used to this bed but she instantly loved it.
I highly recommend."
Review 2 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Very Happy Dog,
June 29, 2015
By: Lastrega
from Carmel, N.Y.
"My latest purchase was the Rectangle Orvis Dog Nest, and Orvis has done it again - I have a very happy dog that couldn't wait to try it out! She absolutely loves it to the point that she wants breakfast in bed! The bed is made really well, and it plumped up immediately when I took it out of the box. It' attractive with a nice finish, and supports my 80 pounder just fine. Thank you, Orvis!!"
Review 3 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Large Rectangle Dog Bed,
April 22, 2015
By: KKYoung
from Healdsburg, CA
"Fabric is great, filling is perfect, fits the night-time crate perfectly, my dog loves it."
Review 4 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
April 3, 2015
By: tillyrox
from Traverse City, Mi
"Purchased this bed for my 14 year old Irish Field Setter, Tilly. She loves her Orvis Nesting dog bed with the poly beads but I thought I would try a bed with the poly fill. When the package arrived, I told her it was for her. She wagged her tail in excitement! When I a got it out of the box and put it on the floor she immediately plopped down on it. That says it all!"
Review 5 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Over stuffed dog bed,
March 31, 2015
By: JRaymond
from Racine, WI
"We have several Orvis dog beds; I chose this cushion to replace one on a larger bed. The cover is a 5 star and the workmanship excellent, but the stuffing is excessive! I was able to remove much of the "innards" to flatten it and fit into the larger bed."
Review 6 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed,
November 13, 2014
By: Palmpom
"Great bed for our pointer. She has a rectangle and a round bed from orvis. Only beds she doesn't chew up! She loves them!"
Review 7 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bedding,
November 13, 2014
By: BoulderB
"Great purchase, worth the money. Our 70 lb dog loves his bed!!! Easy to wash/dry. We plan on purchasing a second bed (have 1 on each floor)."
Review 8 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sizing recommendations are not good,
July 22, 2014
By: britishpetlover
"It;s hard for me to write a review since my dog won't use the bed that I just received! He is a 65 lb Lab so on the small side for Labs - according to the website, a Large dog bed should amply fit as that goes up to 100 lb dog. I do not agree. The bean filled nest bed is mounded very high and when my dog tried to nestle in it/on it he just kept slipping off the sides. He needs an extra large. The large size worked perfectly for my 20lb jack russell! He was able to make a nest in the middle and stay put very easily."