Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®

Orvis large dog beds now feature luxurious upholstery-grade fabric—originally developed for the furniture industry. Our dog beds are built to take a beating, and look great doing it. We use only the highest quality materials in our large dog beds for incredible comfort and long-lasting durability. Choose from polyester fill or bead fill, with or without cedar. Dimensions are approximate. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.363 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (168 reviews)
5 stars
116
4 stars
23
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 star
8
141 of 168(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Review 1 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great find,
May 18, 2015
By: Nicholas1
from Chandler, AZ
"Our Schnauzer had torn up every pad we bought for his kennel until my daughter and her husband told us about Orvis. We finally decided to purchase this product and so far no chewing or ripping and it fits perfectly in his kennel. He seems to love the bed so far."
Review 2 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Can't get him off it,
May 12, 2015
By: MrsLT
from Harold Wood, Essex
"Tough, durable, well made and the cover comes off for easy cleaning - wonderful"
Review 3 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
His Favorite Cuddle Companion,
May 6, 2015
By: MountainLizard
from Salt Lake City, UT
"This is our second Orvis Dog Nest for our exuberant Lab puppy, Scout. He loves both beds equally--he has a round and a rectangular nest, and he drags each bed through the house to where he wants to lay down or simply have one to keep him company. He prefers the nests to the sofa and curls up or sprawls out according to his mood. The covers are durable and easy to wash. The filling provides enough padding while still compressing for him settle in. When (if) this one wears out, we'll buy another one."
Review 4 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Quality!,
May 4, 2015
By: DeniseG113
from Baltimore MD
"My dog Tommy is a 65 pound lab mix and loves his new bed. I ordered a poly-fill large, and it is a bit bigger than his old bed. Tommy can stretch out comfortably. The quality of the outer covering is absolutely amazing - he won't be shredding this one. Definitely worth the price."
Review 5 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Dog Bed I Was Looking For!,
April 30, 2015
By: PADDY123
from Texas
"I was looking for a bed that had cedar chips as they cut down on odor and are comfortable for dogs. This one is very well made, keeps its shape, and best of all, our labradoodle loves it!"
Review 6 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice bed,
April 24, 2015
By: BBoy
"Says it is for a 50-70 pound dog, mine is 55, but it could be a little bigger, otherwise it is full and soft. Both my big hound and my small 18 pound dog love it."
Review 7 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed, our Grey loves it!,
April 21, 2015
By: Uphillgrl
"This is a great bed, it's nice and padded for our boney retired racer. He settled in and went to sleep right away.The fabric is much softer than we expected and seems pretty stain resistant. The only problem we have is that we'll need to order another so we can have one upstairs and one downstairs!"
Review 8 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest,
April 18, 2015
By: Kevin3
from Central, CT
"My dog, Noah, likes this bed and so do I. I originally ordered the bean bag style bed and to my surprise he wouldn't go near it. I think the sound of the beans rustling was troubling him. I liked the style of the plaid cover in our mud room and the fact that I could wash it separately. Orvis kindly took the return, even though it was embroidered with his name and sent the new poly-fill bed with new embroidery but no charge or shipping. I am happy with this purchase and the Orvis way of doing business."
Review 9 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too fluffy, zipper plastic,
April 17, 2015
By: ScoobyMyFriend
"It did not work out for my doggie, it was more like a huge ball he thought he should play with and chew..lasted only hours. I tried taking out some stuffing, then all the stuffing nothing I did helped..he just dragged it around and chewed it to pieces. it wasn't a good fit for my doggie, but it could be great for some that's not too huge and playful(I ordered extra large) and still too small for my Chesapeke Retriever."
Review 10 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wish it came sized for adults,
April 15, 2015
By: Exigent
"I'm persnickety. I admit it. The pillow was beautiful and looked great in the house. I can't speak for my dog, though she took to it immediately, but I reversed sides and lay my head on it and it was remarkably comfortable. If you don't buy it for your canine buy it for yourself."
Review 11 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed,
April 13, 2015
By: BGOOD
from Beaufort SC
"My Wiemaraner loves it and also big enough for my GSP to lounge on as well. It has gotten a bit compacted already but a quick fluffing and good to go. I think I'm going to build a frame for it to set in so stays fluffed and the Wiemy can really snug."
Review 12 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Dog Bed,
April 11, 2015
By: WyldOtter
from California
"I was looking for a comfy dog bed to put in my Sheltie's crate. I had trouble finding the right dimensions until I found this bed. It is plush and comfy and I (and my dog) are very pleased with it."
Review 13 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed! - Dogs love them,
April 9, 2015
By: Phoebe19
from Evergreen, CO
"We purchased two Dog Nests for our German Wirehair Pointers and they love them. The dogs sink down in to the high loft fill and seem very comfortable. The quality is also far superior to the long list of beds we have purchased previously. Highly recommend."
Review 14 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A High Quality product,
April 9, 2015
By: sueten
from southeastern AZ
"After five years our Rottweiler needed her Orvis Dog's Nest replaced. The original one showed a record of use since puppyhood: chewed corners and body imprint. The new one looks wonderful. But our dog is loath to give up her old bed, however, and so far just looks at the new one, unconvinced it is better.
One day she will find out how nice the new one is!
"
Review 15 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Bed!,
April 8, 2015
By: Dollski
from Madison, CT
"Our lab puppy, Yeti, is just 5 mos and huge already so we decided to get him a bed. I love Orvis and loved the hunter green tartan type cover you offer! (The ONLY place I could find this fabric for dog beds) It just "fits" the picture of what a lab should sleep on. :) Anyway the bed arrived, looks great and Yeti jumped right on and took a nap! He loves it! He, of course, plays with it, chews on it & drags it around the house, too. So far it's puppy-teething proof - he's not even pulled a thread. The monogram just makes it all the more classic & sophisticated looking. LOVE IT!"
Review 16 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great quality but not ideal for a crate,
April 3, 2015
By: DBS24
from New York state
"The bed is nice but not ideal for crates. A bolster bed would be a better choice. The puppy curls up and has nothing soft to lean against but the cold metal in the crate."
Review 17 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Toy,
April 1, 2015
By: EMinkler
from Pawleys island, SC
"This is a great pillow. It is well made and looks great. Unfortunately our new greyhound won't lie on it. I think the sound of the styrofoam balls inside throws her off a little. But, she loves to jump on it and slide into it when she's playing with her toys. Then she likes the sound! Ah well..."
Review 18 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice bed,
March 31, 2015
By: jeffrow75
from Elk River, MN
"I have had several other beds destroyed by my dog who like to chew, but this one is holding up. It did take my dog a few days to to warm up it however. He didn't seem to like the way if felt at first, but has since taken to it with no problem. My only complaint is that it shipped in a box about half the size of the bed itself. When I first laid it out it and a giant lump in it that took over a month to finally flatten out."
Review 19 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good,
March 31, 2015
By: MountainDweller
from California
"The pillow is beautiful and very well made, but I can't get my dog to use it. I put a treat on it and he ate the treat, then ignored the pillow. Maybe it's too fluffy? Or maybe there is a smell of dye in the cover? I plan to wash the cover, then put one of my old t-shirts on top of the pillow. Maybe he will use the pillow if it smells like me."
Review 20 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our Golden loves this bed!!,
March 31, 2015
By: LindyB
from Midland, TX
"it has been perfect for our new golden pup! He loves it! It's easy to machine wash as well, all around very great bed. We couldn't be happier with it."