Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®

Orvis large dog beds now feature luxurious upholstery-grade fabric—originally developed for the furniture industry. Our dog beds are built to take a beating, and look great doing it. We use only the highest quality materials in our large dog beds for incredible comfort and long-lasting durability. Choose from polyester fill or bead fill, with or without cedar. Dimensions are approximate. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.345 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (148 reviews)
5 stars
103
4 stars
18
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
8
123 of 148(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Review 1 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Repeat Purchase,
March 25, 2015
By: Macjessi
from Ann Arbor, MI
"Hello -
Rec'd 2 of these dog beds several years ago as a gift and found that they wear extremely well.
I'm hoping the 2 that I have just ordered wear just as well with the 2 dogs that I have now.
"
Review 2 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great creat pad,
March 11, 2015
By: ChappytheShorthair
from Gardnerville, NV
"The rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest with polyester fill fits in my wire crate. It is a nice comfy bed for my arthritic back and hip. I likes it so much that I can be found napping in my create (door open) during the day.
My people made a great purchase.
"
Review 3 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved after trial and error.,
March 6, 2015
By: Seonaid
from Highlands of Scotland
"To begin with, Sandy spurned his new bed - too springy, wobbly and difficult to manage. But gradually he got the hang of it and now he stretches out luxuriously after a hard day's work.......and I love the attractive tartan cover. (We're Scottish, you see, and proud of our heritage.)
Great firm, Orvis. Must be Scottish blood in there somewhere!!
"
Review 4 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog bed!,
March 2, 2015
By: caribbeansil
from Midland, MI
"Big and comfortable. Both of my goldens snuggle on this bed with plenty of room. I had it monogrammed and it is beautiful!"
Review 5 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fingers crossed !!,
February 28, 2015
By: Damo23
from Cotswolds U.K.
"The bed has a thick luxurious soft cover. I was disappointed with the filling, fingers crossed that after time it won't go all lumpy like the cheaper beds we have previously bought.
Possibly should have chosen the bead filling, but buying online it not so easy to decide.
It is comfy and warm for our dog, If the filling lasts it will be a very good purchase.
"
Review 6 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Formless Puff,
February 21, 2015
By: Mom2BlindSpringer
from Southern California
"This appeared to be a rectangular bed in the catalog and online, however, while the cloth cover was rectangular, the filling made it a shapeless, overstuffed blob that my dog would not walk on, much less lie down on. No amount of trying to shape it into a rectangle for his crate worked. We gave up and returned the bed. On the positive side, it was an easy process to return the item."
Review 7 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Dog,
February 20, 2015
By: TP67
from Virginia
"Purchased this bed for a basset hound I rescued and named Dolly. My other basset, Reba, already had the same bed so I wanted them both to have the same one. They both love their beds. Sometimes they sleep together and other times they swap beds. Either way, they love them and so do I. Also, the covers wash very well. Highly recommend."
Review 8 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dog Bed,
February 20, 2015
By: MarkHB
"Stuffed to the brim with styrofoam pellets. When you try to take them out so the dog can curl up, you have tiny styrofoam pellets everywhere. Styrofoam stuffing is the invention of the devil. Find something else to fill dog beds. Otherwise great."
Review 9 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My dog won't stay in this bed,
February 19, 2015
By: kbm2015
"My dog will not use this bed, so I had to return it. It could be the smell of the cedar chips or the noise from the beads. The beads made a lot of noise every time my dog would move, even slightly."
Review 10 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid dog bed,
February 19, 2015
By: JBCasa
"Purchased for our medium sized Spanish Water Dog. He loves it! Very well made, looks good."
Review 11 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Bed,
February 18, 2015
By: rdrctcbuzz
from Bradenton, FL
"Well Made, looks great and best of all my best friend who is used to getting the best of everything is very satisfied"
Review 12 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cloud 9 for a Reformed Chewer,
February 17, 2015
By: TheDudeAbides1025
from Lone Tree, CO
"We were hesitant about buying this bed for our dog Magoo; he has destroyed many cheaper dog beds (although he doesn't chew on anything else). Well, we think he was trying to tell us "enough cheap beds!," because he absolutely loves his Orvis dog bed!
We did buy "one size up" for him, going with a large even though he is only 45 pounds. He has plenty of room (not sure the medium would have been as comfy), and we can tell he is getting fantastic sleep and enjoys sitting on the bed when awake as well. We went with the pillow type stuffing (not the beads), and he seems to have been able to have had no problem in making it more comfortable for him. Also, the cover is super easy to clean as well. Honestly, we cannot recommend this dog bed enough. Orvis makes quality products, and their dog beds are no exception!!"
Review 13 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beads everywhere!,
February 16, 2015
By: CoachIe
"I purchased the rectangle Orvis dog bed with beads/cedar fill. When I took the cover off to wash there were beads everywhere. Orvis kindly sent me another liner saying that there may have been tiny tears in the first one. Sadly the second liner is the same. I have a 5 month old lab puppy who ingests everything that hits the floor including these beads. I won't be washing the cover often as I don't want to deal with beads falling out. I would not recommend this bed nor will I buy another one."
Review 14 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too fluffy,
February 15, 2015
By: Char27
from Oakham, Massachusetts
"I have a 100 lbs. Chesapeake Bay Retriever and the size is perfect. I wish it wasn't so puffy, but it doesn't seem to bother her. It's just when shes stepping on to it, one size will puff up. I would have liked one of the foam beds but they were too expensive. The fabric is soft and seems pretty durable. It's our first bed from Orvis, so time will tell how long it will last."
Review 15 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog's best friend,
February 13, 2015
By: RivertonJoe
from Riverton, NJ
"This bed is awesome. I hoped it just might fit into her large dog kennel. It fits great and she's much happier in there now."
Review 16 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Far too much padding,
February 13, 2015
By: Youduganhole
"From the photo this looked liked a really nice comfy bed, it's very padded and the dog struggles to stay on it."
Review 17 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Bed,
February 12, 2015
By: SNarj
"We actually have two of these now - a round and a rectangular. They hold up great and our dog really likes them."
Review 18 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Product,
February 10, 2015
By: vueng90
from Georgia
"Attractive and well made. Not sure if her highness loves the bean fill or not."
Review 19 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a quality product,
February 5, 2015
By: renee77
"I had high hopes for this bed because I just rescued a dog who was lame and wanted a comfortable bed to support him. This bed had very little stuffing and actually came in a very small box. You can easily touch your palms together at any place from opposite sides. Your dog would be hitting the floor where any bone would be resting lower, like an elbow. The cover felt cheap and was very slick. I could see the bed easily slipping on a wood floor and causing a fall. Do not waste your money. Your dog deserves better."
Review 20 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Early Valentine Gift,
February 4, 2015
By: cowbell58
from Guilderland, NY
"Jake is a 120 lb. Leonberger love bug who lives on my street. I don't often see beds meant for big dogs on sale. The price was right considering the quality of the materials and the attention to workmanship that I can count on when I buy from Orvis. Having his name embroidered on the bed for a nominal fee was an extra special touch. This was a great gift for a spectacular neighbor!"