Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®

Orvis large dog beds now feature luxurious upholstery-grade fabric—originally developed for the furniture industry. Our dog beds are built to take a beating, and look great doing it. We use only the highest quality materials in our large dog beds for incredible comfort and long-lasting durability. Choose from polyester fill or bead fill, with or without cedar. Dimensions are approximate. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (163 reviews)
5 stars
112
4 stars
22
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 star
8
136 of 163(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Review 1 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice bed,
April 24, 2015
By: BBoy
"Says it is for a 50-70 pound dog, mine is 55, but it could be a little bigger, otherwise it is full and soft. Both my big hound and my small 18 pound dog love it."
Review 2 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed, our Grey loves it!,
April 21, 2015
By: Uphillgrl
"This is a great bed, it's nice and padded for our boney retired racer. He settled in and went to sleep right away.The fabric is much softer than we expected and seems pretty stain resistant. The only problem we have is that we'll need to order another so we can have one upstairs and one downstairs!"
Review 3 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest,
April 18, 2015
By: Kevin3
from Central, CT
"My dog, Noah, likes this bed and so do I. I originally ordered the bean bag style bed and to my surprise he wouldn't go near it. I think the sound of the beans rustling was troubling him. I liked the style of the plaid cover in our mud room and the fact that I could wash it separately. Orvis kindly took the return, even though it was embroidered with his name and sent the new poly-fill bed with new embroidery but no charge or shipping. I am happy with this purchase and the Orvis way of doing business."
Review 4 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too fluffy, zipper plastic,
April 17, 2015
By: ScoobyMyFriend
"It did not work out for my doggie, it was more like a huge ball he thought he should play with and chew..lasted only hours. I tried taking out some stuffing, then all the stuffing nothing I did helped..he just dragged it around and chewed it to pieces. it wasn't a good fit for my doggie, but it could be great for some that's not too huge and playful(I ordered extra large) and still too small for my Chesapeke Retriever."
Review 5 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wish it came sized for adults,
April 15, 2015
By: Exigent
"I'm persnickety. I admit it. The pillow was beautiful and looked great in the house. I can't speak for my dog, though she took to it immediately, but I reversed sides and lay my head on it and it was remarkably comfortable. If you don't buy it for your canine buy it for yourself."
Review 6 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed,
April 13, 2015
By: BGOOD
from Beaufort SC
"My Wiemaraner loves it and also big enough for my GSP to lounge on as well. It has gotten a bit compacted already but a quick fluffing and good to go. I think I'm going to build a frame for it to set in so stays fluffed and the Wiemy can really snug."
Review 7 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Dog Bed,
April 11, 2015
By: WyldOtter
from California
"I was looking for a comfy dog bed to put in my Sheltie's crate. I had trouble finding the right dimensions until I found this bed. It is plush and comfy and I (and my dog) are very pleased with it."
Review 8 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed! - Dogs love them,
April 9, 2015
By: Phoebe19
from Evergreen, CO
"We purchased two Dog Nests for our German Wirehair Pointers and they love them. The dogs sink down in to the high loft fill and seem very comfortable. The quality is also far superior to the long list of beds we have purchased previously. Highly recommend."
Review 9 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A High Quality product,
April 9, 2015
By: sueten
from southeastern AZ
"After five years our Rottweiler needed her Orvis Dog's Nest replaced. The original one showed a record of use since puppyhood: chewed corners and body imprint. The new one looks wonderful. But our dog is loath to give up her old bed, however, and so far just looks at the new one, unconvinced it is better.
One day she will find out how nice the new one is!
"
Review 10 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Bed!,
April 8, 2015
By: Dollski
from Madison, CT
"Our lab puppy, Yeti, is just 5 mos and huge already so we decided to get him a bed. I love Orvis and loved the hunter green tartan type cover you offer! (The ONLY place I could find this fabric for dog beds) It just "fits" the picture of what a lab should sleep on. :) Anyway the bed arrived, looks great and Yeti jumped right on and took a nap! He loves it! He, of course, plays with it, chews on it & drags it around the house, too. So far it's puppy-teething proof - he's not even pulled a thread. The monogram just makes it all the more classic & sophisticated looking. LOVE IT!"
Review 11 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great quality but not ideal for a crate,
April 3, 2015
By: DBS24
from New York state
"The bed is nice but not ideal for crates. A bolster bed would be a better choice. The puppy curls up and has nothing soft to lean against but the cold metal in the crate."
Review 12 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Toy,
April 1, 2015
By: EMinkler
from Pawleys island, SC
"This is a great pillow. It is well made and looks great. Unfortunately our new greyhound won't lie on it. I think the sound of the styrofoam balls inside throws her off a little. But, she loves to jump on it and slide into it when she's playing with her toys. Then she likes the sound! Ah well..."
Review 13 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice bed,
March 31, 2015
By: jeffrow75
from Elk River, MN
"I have had several other beds destroyed by my dog who like to chew, but this one is holding up. It did take my dog a few days to to warm up it however. He didn't seem to like the way if felt at first, but has since taken to it with no problem. My only complaint is that it shipped in a box about half the size of the bed itself. When I first laid it out it and a giant lump in it that took over a month to finally flatten out."
Review 14 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good,
March 31, 2015
By: MountainDweller
from California
"The pillow is beautiful and very well made, but I can't get my dog to use it. I put a treat on it and he ate the treat, then ignored the pillow. Maybe it's too fluffy? Or maybe there is a smell of dye in the cover? I plan to wash the cover, then put one of my old t-shirts on top of the pillow. Maybe he will use the pillow if it smells like me."
Review 15 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our Golden loves this bed!!,
March 31, 2015
By: LindyB
from Midland, TX
"it has been perfect for our new golden pup! He loves it! It's easy to machine wash as well, all around very great bed. We couldn't be happier with it."
Review 16 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Repeat Purchase,
March 25, 2015
By: Macjessi
from Ann Arbor, MI
"Hello -
Rec'd 2 of these dog beds several years ago as a gift and found that they wear extremely well.
I'm hoping the 2 that I have just ordered wear just as well with the 2 dogs that I have now.
"
Review 17 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great creat pad,
March 11, 2015
By: ChappytheShorthair
from Gardnerville, NV
"The rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest with polyester fill fits in my wire crate. It is a nice comfy bed for my arthritic back and hip. I likes it so much that I can be found napping in my create (door open) during the day.
My people made a great purchase.
"
Review 18 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved after trial and error.,
March 6, 2015
By: Seonaid
from Highlands of Scotland
"To begin with, Sandy spurned his new bed - too springy, wobbly and difficult to manage. But gradually he got the hang of it and now he stretches out luxuriously after a hard day's work.......and I love the attractive tartan cover. (We're Scottish, you see, and proud of our heritage.)
Great firm, Orvis. Must be Scottish blood in there somewhere!!
"
Review 19 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog bed!,
March 2, 2015
By: caribbeansil
from Midland, MI
"Big and comfortable. Both of my goldens snuggle on this bed with plenty of room. I had it monogrammed and it is beautiful!"
Review 20 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fingers crossed !!,
February 28, 2015
By: Damo23
from Cotswolds U.K.
"The bed has a thick luxurious soft cover. I was disappointed with the filling, fingers crossed that after time it won't go all lumpy like the cheaper beds we have previously bought.
Possibly should have chosen the bead filling, but buying online it not so easy to decide.
It is comfy and warm for our dog, If the filling lasts it will be a very good purchase.
"