Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®

Orvis large dog beds now feature luxurious upholstery-grade fabric—originally developed for the furniture industry. Our dog beds are built to take a beating, and look great doing it. We use only the highest quality materials in our large dog beds for incredible comfort and long-lasting durability. Choose from polyester fill or bead fill, with or without cedar. Dimensions are approximate. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.324 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (142 reviews)
5 stars
98
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
8
117 of 142(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Review 1 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Formless Puff,
February 21, 2015
By: Mom2BlindSpringer
from Southern California
"This appeared to be a rectangular bed in the catalog and online, however, while the cloth cover was rectangular, the filling made it a shapeless, overstuffed blob that my dog would not walk on, much less lie down on. No amount of trying to shape it into a rectangle for his crate worked. We gave up and returned the bed. On the positive side, it was an easy process to return the item."
Review 2 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Dog,
February 20, 2015
By: TP67
from Virginia
"Purchased this bed for a basset hound I rescued and named Dolly. My other basset, Reba, already had the same bed so I wanted them both to have the same one. They both love their beds. Sometimes they sleep together and other times they swap beds. Either way, they love them and so do I. Also, the covers wash very well. Highly recommend."
Review 3 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dog Bed,
February 20, 2015
By: MarkHB
"Stuffed to the brim with styrofoam pellets. When you try to take them out so the dog can curl up, you have tiny styrofoam pellets everywhere. Styrofoam stuffing is the invention of the devil. Find something else to fill dog beds. Otherwise great."
Review 4 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My dog won't stay in this bed,
February 19, 2015
By: kbm2015
"My dog will not use this bed, so I had to return it. It could be the smell of the cedar chips or the noise from the beads. The beads made a lot of noise every time my dog would move, even slightly."
Review 5 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid dog bed,
February 19, 2015
By: JBCasa
"Purchased for our medium sized Spanish Water Dog. He loves it! Very well made, looks good."
Review 6 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Bed,
February 18, 2015
By: rdrctcbuzz
from Bradenton, FL
"Well Made, looks great and best of all my best friend who is used to getting the best of everything is very satisfied"
Review 7 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cloud 9 for a Reformed Chewer,
February 17, 2015
By: TheDudeAbides1025
from Lone Tree, CO
"We were hesitant about buying this bed for our dog Magoo; he has destroyed many cheaper dog beds (although he doesn't chew on anything else). Well, we think he was trying to tell us "enough cheap beds!," because he absolutely loves his Orvis dog bed!
We did buy "one size up" for him, going with a large even though he is only 45 pounds. He has plenty of room (not sure the medium would have been as comfy), and we can tell he is getting fantastic sleep and enjoys sitting on the bed when awake as well. We went with the pillow type stuffing (not the beads), and he seems to have been able to have had no problem in making it more comfortable for him. Also, the cover is super easy to clean as well. Honestly, we cannot recommend this dog bed enough. Orvis makes quality products, and their dog beds are no exception!!"
Review 8 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beads everywhere!,
February 16, 2015
By: CoachIe
"I purchased the rectangle Orvis dog bed with beads/cedar fill. When I took the cover off to wash there were beads everywhere. Orvis kindly sent me another liner saying that there may have been tiny tears in the first one. Sadly the second liner is the same. I have a 5 month old lab puppy who ingests everything that hits the floor including these beads. I won't be washing the cover often as I don't want to deal with beads falling out. I would not recommend this bed nor will I buy another one."
Review 9 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too fluffy,
February 15, 2015
By: Char27
from Oakham, Massachusetts
"I have a 100 lbs. Chesapeake Bay Retriever and the size is perfect. I wish it wasn't so puffy, but it doesn't seem to bother her. It's just when shes stepping on to it, one size will puff up. I would have liked one of the foam beds but they were too expensive. The fabric is soft and seems pretty durable. It's our first bed from Orvis, so time will tell how long it will last."
Review 10 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog's best friend,
February 13, 2015
By: RivertonJoe
from Riverton, NJ
"This bed is awesome. I hoped it just might fit into her large dog kennel. It fits great and she's much happier in there now."
Review 11 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Far too much padding,
February 13, 2015
By: Youduganhole
"From the photo this looked liked a really nice comfy bed, it's very padded and the dog struggles to stay on it."
Review 12 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Bed,
February 12, 2015
By: SNarj
"We actually have two of these now - a round and a rectangular. They hold up great and our dog really likes them."
Review 13 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Product,
February 10, 2015
By: vueng90
from Georgia
"Attractive and well made. Not sure if her highness loves the bean fill or not."
Review 14 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a quality product,
February 5, 2015
By: renee77
"I had high hopes for this bed because I just rescued a dog who was lame and wanted a comfortable bed to support him. This bed had very little stuffing and actually came in a very small box. You can easily touch your palms together at any place from opposite sides. Your dog would be hitting the floor where any bone would be resting lower, like an elbow. The cover felt cheap and was very slick. I could see the bed easily slipping on a wood floor and causing a fall. Do not waste your money. Your dog deserves better."
Review 15 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Early Valentine Gift,
February 4, 2015
By: cowbell58
from Guilderland, NY
"Jake is a 120 lb. Leonberger love bug who lives on my street. I don't often see beds meant for big dogs on sale. The price was right considering the quality of the materials and the attention to workmanship that I can count on when I buy from Orvis. Having his name embroidered on the bed for a nominal fee was an extra special touch. This was a great gift for a spectacular neighbor!"
Review 16 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grand dog loves it.,
February 3, 2015
By: Sunshine69
from Michigan
"My grand dog likes to be next to his master when he's working. So now he can be, and also be comfortable.
I checked out many dog's nests and this is absolutely the best. I made a five star decision. I would give it a ten star.
"
Review 17 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a great purchase,
February 3, 2015
By: TiltonM
from North Andover, MA
"I was a bit disappointed. When bring puppy on bed it is very slippery and isn't flat like picture shows. Also quite a bit for shipping. Was surprised that the fee was so high for shipping in USA"
Review 18 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
too high and fluffy,
January 30, 2015
By: carlz
"Excellent material and craftsmanship just too high, too stuffed. Our dog likes the wraparound style much better!"
Review 19 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Bed,
January 30, 2015
By: camper123
from Vermont
"Great dog bed for my 110 pound Black Lab. He has arthritis but does not like a stiff bed. This one is super soft and he has plenty of room to stretch out on it. I bought the XL because they tend to run a little small."
Review 20 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeded expectations,
January 20, 2015
By: HappyDogPa
from Philadelphia, PA
"Purchased the large in Herringbone w/ polyester fill for my 68 lb golden. The size is perfect. The fabric is soft and beautiful; even better than I expected. It took her about 2 days to actually use it as her last bed wasn't as fluffy and she wasn't quite sure what to make of it. Now I can't make her get out of it. Thinking of getting a second one for another room. Very happy."