Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®

Orvis large dog beds now feature luxurious upholstery-grade fabric—originally developed for the furniture industry. Our dog beds are built to take a beating, and look great doing it. We use only the highest quality materials in our large dog beds for incredible comfort and long-lasting durability. Choose from polyester fill or bead fill, with or without cedar. Dimensions are approximate. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.415 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (123 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
5
106 of 123(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Review 1 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeded expectations,
January 20, 2015
By: HappyDogPa
from Philadelphia, PA
"Purchased the large in Herringbone w/ polyester fill for my 68 lb golden. The size is perfect. The fabric is soft and beautiful; even better than I expected. It took her about 2 days to actually use it as her last bed wasn't as fluffy and she wasn't quite sure what to make of it. Now I can't make her get out of it. Thinking of getting a second one for another room. Very happy."
Review 2 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GSP loves her bed,
January 14, 2015
By: tracygenes
from VA
"Just like the picture on the Orvis web site, my German Short Hair stretches out length ways and loves her bed..we keep it in the livingroom by my chair for when she is inside...looks nice too."
Review 3 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Dog,
January 5, 2015
By: 3blwglabs
from Denver, CO
"My dogs can can find many directions to sleep on the rectangu;ar bed. They can strech out and they can curl up. It also does not take up too much room so you can move the bed from room to room so they dog can stay close to you and the action. Very sturdy bed the Orvis beds of all types last for years!!!"
Review 4 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Nest,
January 5, 2015
By: RILEYROUX
from Venice, Ca
"The Nest!
This is our 2nd purchase of a nest. The guys and girls love it every time. And I'm talking about the people!
The Dogs, the love of our lives...live well, it's their retreat. They give us so much and how great is it to give them a little back.
Thank you Orvis for the superb options and service.
Till next time..
Thank you!"
Review 5 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome bed,
January 3, 2015
By: Tcappi
from Sarasota, Fl
"Well made, beautiful color, my dog loves it! Best purchase I have ever made for my sweet girl! My Shiba Inu is very picky but she got on it right away and sleeps on it all the time!"
Review 6 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best love we can give our dogs. The "Nest" bed,
January 1, 2015
By: Marlsbrink2014
from Laguna Niguel, California.
"We have a 3 year old golden and a 13 year old lab. These beds are absolutely the best gift we could of given our pups. They are warm, light, and comfortable. They both took to their new beds like bees to honey. These colder winter nights they cuddle up on their beds and I know they are we swaddled in comfort. Thank you orvis for the best love we can offer our wonderful boys. Marley and Brinkley thank you too."
Review 7 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy Dog Bed,
January 1, 2015
By: Martythedog
from Smithtown, NY
"Dog bed is plush and made of thick, durable fabric. Cozy, comfy."
Review 8 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable dog bed ever!!!,
January 1, 2015
By: CarolinGiffen
from Sacramento, CA
"Both of our dogs LOVE this bed, and it is usually hard to get them off the couch, but since we got this bed they are on the couch way less. The bed is super comfortable, tons of stuffing which makes it nice and fluffy and not go flat like most cheap dog beds do. And talking about fluffy, our English Bulldog loves anything fluffy and comfy, down comforters etc, she definitely approves of this bed! Plus it looks awesome!"
Review 9 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful bed!,
December 29, 2014
By: Zinniagirl
from Raleigh, NC
"I have now purchased two of these for our daughter's dog, one for their home and one for ours. The large is perfect for his small shepherd size, the fabric is comfortable and sturdy, and I chose the part-cedar filling which seems to work well to neutralize any odor. (It has no odor)"
Review 10 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift for dog,
December 27, 2014
By: Noels
"Arrived on time bed is little over stuffed for my lab but she loves to lay on part of it will eventually love it all great quality"
Review 11 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bed!,
December 27, 2014
By: BobbytheG
from Ada, OK
"When we unboxed the medium bed we had doubts it would be big enough for our Standard Poodle. It took him about 36 hours to figure it out, but he is very happy with his new bed. I shake it out every day or two to keep the fill fluffed up and even. Both the dog and the infant living with us enjoy the cushion. It took the dog less than three months to dig a hole in his previous bed. This one is holding its own very well."
Review 12 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Christmas Gift.,
December 27, 2014
By: Blueridgeview
from Virginia
"Maxx, Katy, & Jake have a new favorite place to nap. Great product."
Review 13 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy Dog Bed,
December 26, 2014
By: JustineDep
from Delaware
"My dog has not stopped laying on this bed each time she is relaxing since we got it. She sleeps on it every night. The material is very soft and seems like it will hold up well. Very happy with the purchase."
Review 14 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SWEET DREAMS!,
December 26, 2014
By: Grammy2
from St. Augustine, Florida
"Orvis dog beds have never failed to please our many, furry family members over the years! Since receiving (2) Rectangle Dog Nests for Copper & Colt, our 100 lb. goldens, we can't get them to roll out of bed! The monogrammed presents arrived in plenty of time for Christmas! Thank you, ORVIS!"
Review 15 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dog bed,
December 25, 2014
By: marthahan
"my dog loves it. He is large and does not have to curl up .He just lies down"
Review 16 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog bed,
December 25, 2014
By: lisa56
from Overland Park KS
"My dog--being a very timid girl--was a little leery of the sound the padding made at first, but, now, she loves it. I love that it is so high quality that it will be the only dog bed I'll ever buy. The monogramming looks very good, too. I highly recommend these beds."
Review 17 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice fabric, but...,
December 24, 2014
By: Debrina
"I ended up returning this because the bead/cedar filling was so dense that the bed was rounded/convex instead of convex like a nest. My dog couldn't figure out how to lay on this bed in a comfortable way. I purchased the large for my 65 lb dog and it was the right size. It would have been nice but will keep looking for one he can sleep comfortably in."
Review 18 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth every penny,
December 24, 2014
By: iambug
"This is the 3rd bed we have bought over the years. We still have the other 2 just needed to add one."
Review 19 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality dog bed,
December 24, 2014
By: JS173
from Texas
"I purchased the medium in field tartan (poly fill with cedar) as a replacement for my dog's current bed. Shipping was quick and ordering was easy. Return policy is very good too. My dog, a 30 lb Irish Terrier, curled up on her new bed immediately and has loved it since! The bed also looks nice in our living room.
Very happy with this purchase!"
Review 20 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too tall,
December 23, 2014
By: TullyP
"This is a really nice bed, but it is too high and my dog won't or can't get on it totally. She only lays on it partially."