Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®

Orvis large dog beds now feature luxurious upholstery-grade fabric—originally developed for the furniture industry. Our dog beds are built to take a beating, and look great doing it. We use only the highest quality materials in our large dog beds for incredible comfort and long-lasting durability. Choose from polyester fill or bead fill, with or without cedar. Dimensions are approximate. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.187 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
5
60 of 75(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Review 1 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Huge bed, dog loves it!,
November 19, 2014
By: Becca12
from Boston, MA
"I first ordered the large bed in the Orvis tartan for my 90 lb German Shepherd mix. Since he is so tall, the bed was too small for him to sprawl out on, so I worked with customer service and exchanged it for the XL. They were very helpful and the new bed came within a week. The material is very high quality and I love the pattern! My dog loves it too. He is happy to sleep on it every night!"
Review 2 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dogs 1st bed,
November 18, 2014
By: slayer7
from south park, pa.
"great bed. quality appears to be excellent. love color. this is (willow's) 1st bed and she has not quite cuddled up to it yet but when she does i'm sure she'll love it."
Review 3 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
November 18, 2014
By: toy1
from CT
"Hi received the dog bed and thought it was a little to puffy but my dog Zack just loves it, he comes it an goes right to his bed and he is good for the night. Zack is a 95 lb German Shepard."
Review 4 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Infatuation,
November 17, 2014
By: DogJanitor
from Aiken, SC - horsetown, USA.
"Loved the beds on arrival. Mine are bead filled. Nice fill, nice fabric, good fit. After a month, I tried to remove cover for a wash. The inner bed fabric had disintegrated. If I were to continue removing the outer cover for laundering, all beads would escape. Now what?"
Review 5 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent bed,
November 16, 2014
By: NJjen
from NJ
"it looks good, it's extremely durable even when the dogs try to nest on it, and it's easy to clean. The dogs love them."
Review 6 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great dog beds,
November 16, 2014
By: Skae
from new canaan ct
"love this dog bed! ..I have 4 of them and love the fabrics and durability, Ive bought a lot of beds through the years and these are for sure the best ones..no need to look anywhere else."
Review 7 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Outside Cover Perfect. Filling-Not Acceptable,
November 14, 2014
By: JasmineGirl
from Thayne, Wyoming
"The Flannel, Upholstery-Grade Cover of the Beds is absolutely Wonderful! Very Durable, but Soft! The inside fill was really lacking. These are large dog beds and I had anticipated there being enough fill to hold up my 100 lb. Great Pyrenees. But, they sunk right to the floor. Additionally, the inside fill package was too flimsy to wash."
Review 8 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®,
November 14, 2014
By: HighlandGal
from Virginia
"It's a lovely bed, but given that our dog is 14 years old, convincing her to love it, is another matter. I believe that patience will win out in the end."
Review 9 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
November 14, 2014
By: csl006
"I have had dog beds in the past and was wary to switch to a new brand. I am glad I made the switch. Great Brand and Bed"
Review 10 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy Couch,
November 14, 2014
By: Reno1
from Waynesboro, PA
"My new bed fits comfortably by the fire in my new family room!! I enjoy snuggling in for the evening, while my master watches his favorite shows on TV!"
Review 11 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great quality for the price!,
November 14, 2014
By: AdrienneA
from Milwaukee, WI
"We purchased this bed as a travel bed & one to keep in the car for our greyhound. (She has a fancier orvis memory foam faux fur bed in the house, which she loves). Prior to this purchase she always rode in the back seat. With a new baby on the way she was getting moved to the back of our wagon & I wanted to make sure she was comfortable. She loves her bed & doesn't seem to miss riding in the back of the vehicle at all! I purchased the bed on sale. It has held up well, is light weight, which makes it easy to transport, and is also quite soft and cushioned. Overall, great quality for the price!"
Review 12 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bed,
November 14, 2014
By: Munchie
from Portsmouth UK
"These beds are super. I bought one each for my labradors, Paris and Hector, and they love them!
Just one small observation - it would be useful if you could buy spare outer covers.
Fantastic purchase!
"
Review 13 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So happy!,
November 13, 2014
By: Firefly28
"My dog absolutely loves her knew bed... She's had a few beds and none are as wonderful and durable as her Orvis bed!"
Review 14 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tippy loves it,
November 13, 2014
By: M11ilt
from Nashville, TN
"Best bed for Tippy so far. Tippy is 7 years old and loves her bed!"
Review 15 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
November 13, 2014
By: Susannash
from Nashville,, TN
"Purchased the dog bed for our Golden Retriever puppy. He loves it! He likes to dig in it, and it is holding up great. He loves to nap on it too. Great quality and looks nice in our den."
Review 16 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much loved bed!,
November 13, 2014
By: Zinniagirl
from Raleigh, NC
"Perfect size and fabric for a cozy, much loved resting spot for a very energetic dog! Sturdy and soft. This is for our "granddog" when we keep him, and I'm ordering another for our daughter to have at home."
Review 17 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always satisfied with purchases,
November 13, 2014
By: Noaie
"For years I have purchased dog beds for my 120 lb dogs. They love sleeping on them and don't want to get up in the morning. So funny. They look at me like I'm crazy to make them move"
Review 18 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!,
November 13, 2014
By: scodog
from Chapel Hill, NC
"The large size is perfect for my lab mix and golden mix...not too big, not too small. They have used it for several months, and the beds have plenty of cushion, and are easy to wash. My dogs are happy."
Review 19 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dogs love this bed!,
November 13, 2014
By: MattLabs
from The Woodlands, TX
"This is a great bed. My dogs love it and it is easy to wash and look good in my house. Would buy again."
Review 20 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dogs Nest,
November 13, 2014
By: k9trainer007
from Blue Ridge Georgia
"Always buy for the entire family from Orvis to include many of my clients as I'm a K9trainer n always want my customers to be Happy.!"