Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®

Orvis large dog beds now feature luxurious upholstery-grade fabric—originally developed for the furniture industry. Our dog beds are built to take a beating, and look great doing it. We use only the highest quality materials in our large dog beds for incredible comfort and long-lasting durability. Choose from polyester fill or bead fill, with or without cedar. Dimensions are approximate. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.757 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
4
26 of 37(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Review 1 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog bed,
October 17, 2014
By: JulianaB
from Roanoke, VA
"I got this bed to go inside my dog's crate and it's perfect. It's a basic bed, but seems like it will very durable, cozy and I'm sure (like the other orvis beds I have) it will last him a long time."
Review 2 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog bed ever !!,
October 14, 2014
By: Missyh
from Atlanta
"All of my dogs love their new Orvis beds. Great looking and very comfortable."
Review 3 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Dog Bed,
October 9, 2014
By: Deana123
from Spokane, WA
"I ordered a "big bed" for my 11 year old German Shepard Fritz. The bed is so comfortable and roomy - he loves it and I love it! I would recommend this bed to anyone with aging larger dogs for their comfort and rest."
Review 4 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dog Bed,
October 8, 2014
By: GracieMom
from Bellbrook, OH
"Unfortunately, our dog refuses to get near this bed. It was WAY overstuffed when it arrived, so it was more like a puffy pillow than a bed. We removed 1/4-1/2 the stuffing to make it flatter and more bed-like, but she still will not use it. Her original bed came from Orvis and she has always loved that one, but it is too heavy to schlep when we travel. Huge disappointment!"
Review 5 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Big Upgrade,
October 8, 2014
By: RallyATX
from Austin, TX
"The bed was much bigger than we anticipated but that was a positive! It took our dog Rally just one night to get accustomed to it. He is fairly young so we opted for a lower-end stuffing and it seems to work great. Orvis made a great product, hopefully it holds up!"
Review 6 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Prefer old style canvass cover beds,
October 3, 2014
By: Maxilla
from New Forest, Hampshire, UK
"I have just bought two orvis tartan cover, polyester fill beds to replace two earlier purchased beds but am sorry to say I prefer the older canvass covers as the colours are brighter. The original filling is better too, being thicker and firmer and not so puffy but not supporting! I say bring back the old style!"
Review 7 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bed!,
September 30, 2014
By: jmboot
"I bought one of these beds a few years ago for my Great Dane. It is extremely durable, and he loves it! We now have another Great Dane, and she keeps stealing his bed. We just bought another one for her! We will always have an Orvis bed (or two) in the house :)"
Review 8 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog bed,
September 23, 2014
By: Winniebay
"Ordered the large rectangle nesting dog bed and our Labs love it."
Review 9 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dog Bed Purchase,
September 23, 2014
By: WillDogOwner
from TN
"I purchased this bed in a medium for my Boykin Spaniel. It fits him perfect because he weighs around 40 lbs. If i were to purchase one for a dog any larger, I would move up to the large size."
Review 10 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Good had to buy 2,
August 15, 2014
By: afriedl
"I bought one of these beds for my older dog, and my younger dog ended up following in love with it as well. They would share it so much that I ended up buying two more."
Review 11 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greyhound Approved,
August 9, 2014
By: houndhomie
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Our greyhound loves this bed. We ordered a large for our 65 lb female. Had to remove some of the bead stuffing because it arrives quite full. The Orvis Tartan color is very nice."
Review 12 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great bed,
June 24, 2014
By: PorterCleo
from Atlanta
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We ordered the extra large in herringbone for our chocolate lab and pitt mix. There's enough room for them both to cuddle up on it- they've loved it from day one! The only negative is that the piping got slightly chewed by the Lab, bu I don't think it would look as nice without it."
Review 13 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No Good,
March 30, 2014
By: Headfort
"I decided to treat my Labrador to a quality dog bed but wished I had saved my money as she will not go on it. As soon as she steps onto it it makes the surrounding area go hard (maybe its overfilled) and she is uncomfortable. What a pity."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality bed, but my dog hates it!,
January 31, 2014
By: WrigleyDog
from Austin, TX
"Ordered the XL bed for my Lab dog and have tried everything to get him to lay on it , with no luck. The bed seems to soft and the stuffing displaces when he gets on it, leaving no support for him to lay on and he moves right away to the wood floor. Very disappointing as all the previous Orvis beds I have owns were great."
Review 15 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dog's Review: "Paws Down"!,
January 4, 2014
By: SCShopper
from Greenville, SC
"Our 4 year old chocolate lab says, "Paws Down" to this bed. He didn't want to get on this new bed; with a few attempts, it sunk to the floor, but bunched up on all sides. Not even a treat could coax him to give it another try. He will keep his old Orvis fleece bolster oval bed, but this one is going back.
Not happy, since I paid extra for 3 day delivery of this disaster of a bed :-("
Review 16 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Bed - Great Service,
December 12, 2013
By: ChocLabLover1314
from Baltimore, MD
"Bought two beds for our two chocolate labs. The dogs love the beds but after nearly a year of daily (and nightly) use the filling was worn out. Some places it was nearly gone and other places it had bunched and was hard as a rock. A quick call to Orvis Customer Service to ask if there was a way to restore the comfort of the bed determined that new filler is available for a very reasonable price and, at least this time, they would provide it free of charge. Thank you for standing behind your product and the excellent customer service."
Review 17 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lyra's dream nest,
November 27, 2013
By: MommyofLyra
from Houston, TX
"We have had this bed for a little over a year and have nothing but good things to say. A friend with two dogs said, "Orvis has the best beds!" and I heartily support her assessment.
We adopted our beautiful Lyra from the SPCA and wanted her to have a cozy place to rest her head. From the minute we put the bed out, she knew just what to do.
The fabric (we chose herringbone which is a lovely neutral brown) is incredibly soft and durable. The fill keeps it's shape and conforms well. The cover is easy to wash and dry and seems like it will last forever. I wish we had one in every room of the house!
This is a very reasonably priced dog bed your dog will love, and it won't fall apart!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Dog Bed: FOUND!,
November 19, 2013
By: NomaBear
from Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This was our first purchase with Orvis, and we couldn't be happier with our first experience!
We bought two of these beds with cedar filling for our dogs, a Weimaraner and a Black and Tan Coonhound. Originally, we had purchased the Medium size (as was suggested by the website), however when the beds came, they were just too small. We did an exchange (which was SUPER easy!), and went with the Large size instead. Our dogs LOVE these beds! They are excellent quality, durable, the bedding inside smells great, and they hold their shape very well, even after the dogs lay on them. Overall, an excellent product, and wonderful customer service experience all the way around."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect,
October 27, 2013
By: jbk87
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We've had a couple of different dog beds before but this is the best; not only in it's features but in how much our dog loves it. It is very easy to clean and doesn't seem to absorb odors like other beds tend to. It has maintained its fluff well in the few months we've had it. Kaki knows when it's bed time and automatically goes to it, finds her perfect spot and settles in for the night."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Purchase,
October 26, 2013
By: NAP11
from New Jersey
"Bought 3 over the course of the year. 2 for our home(bedroom and living room) and 1 to keep at my parents house for when we visit. My German Shepherd instantly fell in love with her beds and what's even better is they look great in our home."