Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®

Orvis large dog beds now feature luxurious upholstery-grade fabric—originally developed for the furniture industry. Our dog beds are built to take a beating, and look great doing it. We use only the highest quality materials in our large dog beds for incredible comfort and long-lasting durability. Choose from polyester fill or bead fill, with or without cedar. Dimensions are approximate. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.366 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (186 reviews)
5 stars
130
4 stars
24
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 star
10
157 of 186(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Review 1 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 31, 2015
By: remlap
from Somerset
"The dog bed covers are superb. Worth the extra money compared with other beds. However when ordering there was a choice of two inner fillings and after several weeks wee were told only one was available!"
Review 2 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HEAVENLY,
July 27, 2015
By: JAP73
from Wet damp Scotland.
"Our two Labradors are over the moon with yet another wonderful cosy Orvis bed. They think it is the best ever and so do their very caring
owners!!
"
Review 3 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not a tough chew & unhappy w/ customer service,
July 24, 2015
By: eanl
"Definitely not a tough chew bed. We bought this bed for our 70lb lab and our mini aussie has chewed the cover. I called Orvis to see if I could purchase a replace cover but they said I purchase a whole new bed because they do not sell individual covers. I was very disappointed and would think twice be ordering again."
Review 4 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog beds ever!,
July 22, 2015
By: Maverick1172015
from Royal Oak, MI
"I have a round XL for my home and an L rectangle for my parents who watch my six month old yellow lab when I am out of town. I purchased them both with the cedar and poly fill mix. They are great quality and my puppy loves to lounge and sleep on them. The rectangle runs a little smaller than expected so buy bigger. My puppy is 60 pounds and the round definitely provides room to grow and rectangle is just right at the moment."
Review 5 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Dog Beds,
July 22, 2015
By: DMRSterlingPyrs6
from Colorado
"Except for severe weather, my dogs are always outside. Summertime means scrubbing down all dog houses, and replacing all worn pillows/dog beds. Orvis dog beds are superior to any I have ever used, and survive many washings, chewing, rough housing, and being dragged out of dog houses and into the sunshine before being disposed of. They are well worth the dollar."
Review 6 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laddie,
July 21, 2015
By: Foresta
from LA, CA
"Laddie is our wonderful pet dog (a beagle). He adores my husband and
loves to walk with him in our neighborhood.
Laddie is also sensitive to our visitors and knows when he should stay on his own mat (an Orvis
rectangular mat.)
Every so often I wash Laddie's mat cover in our washing machine, and then dry it our drier. The mat cover
maintains its color and strength.
If asked, I would say this is a
terrific product!
CBK"
Review 7 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
removed some filling,
July 21, 2015
By: doodlemomma
"Bed is excellent quality--the ability to choose the filling material is what made me purchase the bed.I was specifically looking for a bean bag bed. The bed came over stuffed and was very firm not the soft sink into style I was wanting so I was easily able to remove some filling and make it more comfortable for my dog."
Review 8 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Choice - Puppy Loves It,
July 21, 2015
By: olliem3
from Charleston, SC
"I have a 10 week-old hound who is a little particular about where she chooses to rest her head (prefers memory foam in the crate). I went with the polyester rather than the beads because she has a compulsion to avoid strange sounds, so I figured she would appreciate the silence. I also opted for the cedar fill, and though I have nothing to compare it to, it seems like there haven't been any suspicious odors developing in the bed over the past few weeks. The dog loves this bed; the only issue is that her legs are too short to get onto it, so for now, I'm reduced to lifting her up onto her ridiculously comfortable cedar-filled pillow of bliss each and every time she insists. Would highly recommend, and if they go on sale again, I may get another for elsewhere in the house."
Review 9 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointing,
July 19, 2015
By: meeee
from wales
"Not the usual quality from Orvis. Lumpy and not acceptable, returned for a refund"
Review 10 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Inconsistent Sizing & Filling,
July 16, 2015
By: 2minimom
from Michigan
"Bought 2 dog beds in the small size for my mini schnauzers.
From the start I was disappointed with the size. I have purchased the small round dog nest in the past and thought the sizes would be comparable but they're not. The guidelines state that the small bed can be used for a dog up to 40lbs. I don't see how that's possible. My schnauzers each weigh 18lbs. and the bed is just their size.
My second issue was with the filling. I purchased the bead/cedar fill. One of the dog beds was perfect but the other was filled so much that I had to dump half of it out!
Other than these two inconsistencies, I'm still happy with the overall quality. Orvis makes the only beds I've found that my schnauzers (present & past!) can't dig and destroy."
Review 11 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First online purchase from Orvis,
July 14, 2015
By: united57
from Stafford UK
"the standard and quality of this product is excellent. It's well made and our dog loves it."
Review 12 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dog bed,
July 9, 2015
By: Happy709
from Mckinney, Texas
"Service was good. Excellent product. I have been a Orvis customer for 30 years."
Review 13 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxury for a large dog,
July 3, 2015
By: malvolio
from Meadville, PA
"This is the most comfortable bed our Springer Spaniel has ever had. Its filling is cushy and malleable, and its cover is soft yet tough and resilient. The dog loves to sprawl out on it. Another great buy from Orvis!"
Review 14 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money,
June 30, 2015
By: Rebus
"Highly delighted with this product.The price was perfect, and the dog thought she had gone into a retirement home.The delivery was really excellent, to say it came from the U S A."
Review 15 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
June 27, 2015
By: Dena4Paws4Me
from Pebble Beach, CA
"I have been buying this bed for over 15 years. I always have two dogs so I buy two at a time. They don't wear out!! I just like to replace them every three or so years so my best friends have a nice place to sleep. I confess to looking at other brands of beds, but always come back to this one. I couldn't be more satisfied with this product."
Review 16 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Bed,
June 25, 2015
By: dgelles
from DC
"As described. This is an additional dog bed as we already have the XL round bed. Just as nice as the round, good quality, dogs love it, and replacement covers can be purchased."
Review 17 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
June 19, 2015
By: Chines
from Massachusetts
"This dog bed is well made, sturdy and a good size for my large dog. he loves it!"
Review 18 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed,
May 23, 2015
By: doccg606
from Salisbury, UK
"The bed took a little while to arrive but it was worth the wait. Stuffed full of really good quality filling for max doggie comfort (really important) and a lovely soft but hard wearing cover. All the stitching and zip are top notch and the cover is easy to remove for cleaning. Had our dog bed monogrammed and the embroidery was really well done. Fab bed - thanks!"
Review 19 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great find,
May 18, 2015
By: Nicholas1
from Chandler, AZ
"Our Schnauzer had torn up every pad we bought for his kennel until my daughter and her husband told us about Orvis. We finally decided to purchase this product and so far no chewing or ripping and it fits perfectly in his kennel. He seems to love the bed so far."
Review 20 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Can't get him off it,
May 12, 2015
By: MrsLT
from Harold Wood, Essex
"Tough, durable, well made and the cover comes off for easy cleaning - wonderful"