Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®

Orvis large dog beds now feature luxurious upholstery-grade fabric—originally developed for the furniture industry. Our dog beds are built to take a beating, and look great doing it. We use only the highest quality materials in our large dog beds for incredible comfort and long-lasting durability. Choose from polyester fill or bead fill, with or without cedar. Dimensions are approximate. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.337 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (101 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
5
85 of 101(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Review 1 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
special yellow lab,
December 19, 2014
By: PWSMatthew
from Mentor, ohio
"My guiding eye for the blind- yellow lad puppy loves his new bed. He even shares with his golden retriever adopted sister."
Review 2 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Dogs Love This Bed!,
December 16, 2014
By: WashingtonSpanielFan
from Sequim, WA
"My dogs and I have been a fan of the Orvis Dog's Nest, with the bead fill, for years. They love to dig around and create the perfect "nest." I was dismayed when the all fleece nest was discontinued, but was happy to see that at least fleece topped beds are now available. My lucky pups have a nest in every room!"
Review 3 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sleeping dog,
December 16, 2014
By: clarkfishing
"Great quality. Nice material and big and fluffy insides. My dog loves it"
Review 4 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Bed - Looks Great,
December 16, 2014
By: mikejj
from Northeast PA
"We've only had the bed for a few weeks, but overall, we are very impressed with the looks & quality. Very sturdy outer cover. Being able to remove the outer cover for washing was a requirement. The zipper hardware looks sturdy. I like that we can also unzip the inner cover in order to remove/freshen the fill material.
We went with the bead/cedar fill. The bed looked a little over-stuffed when it arrived, but not a problem, I just took a few handfuls of the filling out. I would rather do that then try to fix an under-stuffed bed. The beads are a little noisy when pup is getting nestled into the bed (kind of like a sandwich wrap crinkling). Once settled in, our pup loves the bed, it looks like it supports her well."
Review 5 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Bed,
December 15, 2014
By: BenjaminPAC
from Michigan
"The bed is very high quality and the monogram looks very nice. The dogs love the beds. Originally the filling seemed to be inadequate but Orvis was quick to remedy the situation by sending more filling at no charge."
Review 6 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Dogs Favorite place to sleep,
December 15, 2014
By: Timeout4u
from Galveston Island, Texas
"She's a 60# mostly German Shepherd rescue dog and she loves her new bed with her name on it...."Timeout". It's plenty big for her and she said it's the most comfortable bed in the house! And it goes beautifully in front of the fireplace for our cool nights."
Review 7 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too Small,
December 14, 2014
By: OrvisChicagoShopper
"I have a 39 pound lab/border collie mix. Her adult weight is expected to be 45 pounds. I was really excited to find the Orvis beds because the inserts are washable. That's so hard to find, even at the higher price points. I ordered two medium beds. They are simply too small for her. When I pulled it out of the box and put it on the floor, even the dog looked at it funny. I told her to go to her place. She went down and her body was half off. Great quality bed, just size up."
Review 8 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pet Beds,
December 13, 2014
By: Rockiedog
from Sinking Spring PA
"I purchased 2 pet beds for my 2 chocolate labs and they love them. The covers are made of quality material."
Review 9 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Bed Ever,
December 13, 2014
By: buddy4
from Midland, Tx
"The dog loves this bed, it's very good quality. I would highly recommend this to any one. It is easy to clean and looks great."
Review 10 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most durable and comfortable dog bed,
December 13, 2014
By: chuckrdev
from peterborough, NH
"The Orvis dog bed has over the years proved to be the most durable as well as being good looking and comfortable compared to the many brands I have tried. Our latest addition, a German Shorthaired Pointer, is glad to join our English Setter and Golden Retriever on an Orvis bed."
Review 11 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My GSP Likes it,
December 12, 2014
By: tracygenes
from VA
"Nice bed that can go in the living room. Dog loves it..60 lb german shorthair."
Review 12 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
frankie's bed,
December 9, 2014
By: Johnchick
from Titusville, fl
"Frankie is a large rough red nose pit bull. He loves his new Orvis bed!"
Review 13 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy dog,
December 4, 2014
By: T6J9u12
"My dog couldn't be happier with her new cozy dog bed!"
Review 14 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Beads too puffy,
December 3, 2014
By: Goguss
from boulder, co
"The cover is great, the bed size is perfect but the beads are too puffy and my dog is afraid to get in it and it doesn't allow for enough give and he can't sleep on it comfortably."
Review 15 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bess LOVES it!,
December 2, 2014
By: cj28
from Bradford, NH
"I bought this bed for our rescued pit bull- she's elderly and has had a tough life- she also has arthritis and often limps. She's in a crate during the day while I'm at work, and I wanted a thick, comfy bed for her to lay on, this is perfect! Bess adores it- she goes into her crate and sleeps on this bed when we're home! That says it all. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 16 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog bed ever!!,
December 2, 2014
By: Yammy
"Looks great in any room, and my dogs love it-everyone wins!"
Review 17 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Beds anywhere,
December 2, 2014
By: JohnCohen123
from Aberdeen, UK
"Great value, strong and the dogs love them....it doesn't get better than that"
Review 18 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super comfy dog bed,
November 28, 2014
By: JenLJohnson
from Cumming, GA
"I've always ordered from LLBean but decided to try out Orvis for a change. My 2 Goldens LOVE their new bed. I can't keep them off of it for naps. They are both around 80lbs and definitely needed the X-Large. Will definitely order again down the road."
Review 19 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beds,
November 28, 2014
By: Counsellor
from Sugar Hill, NH
"While I haven't actually tried out the beds, the dogs seem to be very comfortable and go right to them after a hike."
Review 20 for Rectangle Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Dogs!,
November 27, 2014
By: ldwilliford
from NC
"We now have 2 of theses beds. Our 10yo lab thinks it is the best bed ever! They are great quality and hold up well to our active labs!"