Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pleated-Ribbon-Trimmed Knit Cardigan

Neatly pleated ribbon trim defines the V-neck and front placket of our supersoft cotton/poly interlock knit cardigan. Styled with our traditional, slightly relaxed Classic Fit. Long sleeves. Straight hem. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pleated-Ribbon-Trimmed Knit Cardigan
Review 1 for Pleated-Ribbon-Trimmed Knit Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gift for sister,
December 5, 2014
By: grandmarn
from sent from L I New york
"I had bought this sweater for myself and was so pleased I ordered one for my sister in ca, I think she will be as pleased as I was."
Review 2 for Pleated-Ribbon-Trimmed Knit Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice weight for summer evening,
December 4, 2014
By: Faro
from Canadian west coast
"A nice weight for summer evening, and with the pleated detail a bit dressier. Perfect for throwing over a t-shirt on a warm summer evening when a t-shirt is a little casual. Wish is was a bit longer, and had a bit more shape, but other than that, it is a keeper!"
Review 3 for Pleated-Ribbon-Trimmed Knit Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pretty,
November 13, 2014
By: Coffee1
from Medina OH
"I was very pleased with my new shirt. I can wear it with jeans or dress.pants."
Review 4 for Pleated-Ribbon-Trimmed Knit Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice sweater,
June 18, 2014
By: Upstategal2
from Upstate New York
"I purchased this sweater in white and chambray. Fit is good,material
soft. The chambray is more of a robin's egg blue and goes well with many colors. These are good summer sweaters.
Thanks Orvis"
Review 5 for Pleated-Ribbon-Trimmed Knit Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this sweater.,
February 25, 2014
By: SuperCLF
"The weight is perfect. The color is beautiful. Go-to sweater."
Review 6 for Pleated-Ribbon-Trimmed Knit Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty,
January 27, 2014
By: compressor
from Tasmania, Australia
"This cardigan is very pretty and will be a pleasure to wear it."
Review 7 for Pleated-Ribbon-Trimmed Knit Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice purchase,
January 6, 2014
By: YelowRose
from Shreveport, La.
"Pretty light sweater to wear on cool days. Fits perfectly."
Review 8 for Pleated-Ribbon-Trimmed Knit Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silky Soft,
January 5, 2014
By: JKay
from Tucson, Az
"This cardigan is light weight and perfect for any time. It is silky smooth cotton knit and does run plenty roomy. Very feminine looking."
Review 9 for Pleated-Ribbon-Trimmed Knit Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect light layer,
December 30, 2013
By: JEPF
from Wichita,KS
"This cardigan is the perfect weight for a light layer to go with a spring/summer outfit -- not bulky, just a feminine touch for the office, luncheon, shopping, etc."
Review 10 for Pleated-Ribbon-Trimmed Knit Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for year-round wear,
December 19, 2013
By: Mel48
from Jonesborough, Tn.
"Love the color, fit and light weight. Looks great over blouses and tee shirts or turtlenecks. Just enough weight to take the "chill" off."
Review 11 for Pleated-Ribbon-Trimmed Knit Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Really a Summer Cardigan,
December 10, 2013
By: CLT1300
"This item is cotton knit and lightweight - more for summer than fall or winter."
Review 12 for Pleated-Ribbon-Trimmed Knit Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
semi- dressy top,
December 6, 2013
By: Ginny5
from Bostonish
"This "sweater" is very light weight, extremely soft, and a pleasure to wear. Paired with a nice skirt or pants it makes a very nice party outfit.
It runs large - I recommend ordering a size down from normal"
Review 13 for Pleated-Ribbon-Trimmed Knit Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect sweater,
November 26, 2013
By: HtflashII
from Walnut Creek, Calif
"I LOVE this sweater, the fit is perfect for me and so flattering with jeans or dress slacks."
Review 14 for Pleated-Ribbon-Trimmed Knit Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 24, 2013
By: flint
from glendale, CA
"Good quality. Unique gross-grain ribbon detail. Love it!"
Review 15 for Pleated-Ribbon-Trimmed Knit Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Flimsy Fabric,
October 10, 2013
By: Ulster14
"This cardigan has very pretty pleating around the neckline and fitted well, but the fabric was not the usual sweatshirt weight I have come to expect from Orvis - it was far too lightweight for a winter cardigan so I returned it."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pleated-Ribbon-Trimmed Knit Cardigan
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1