Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Striped Ribbed T-Neck

Rich, autumnal-hued stripes make this finely ribbed turtleneck sweater your pair-with-everything piece of the season. Offered in a soft cotton knit, our easy pullover is fully fashioned for enhanced fit and resiliency. Turtleneck sweater in multi stripe. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
17 of 22(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped Ribbed T-Neck
Review 1 for Striped Ribbed T-Neck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect weight,
April 10, 2014
By: TPatty1
"The knit of this turtleneck is better than I expected; neither too heavy nor insubstantial. Colors also are very much as depicted online. Not disappointed!"
Review 2 for Striped Ribbed T-Neck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great buy!,
March 30, 2014
By: Helena
"This striped turtleneck is a wardrobe builder. Its lovely palette and versatility make for a valuable, go-to top under jackets, vests and sweaters.
I'm so glad that I made this purchase. I will be getting lots of wear from this sweater in spring 2014. Thanks, Orvis!
"
Review 3 for Striped Ribbed T-Neck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
another winner from Orvis,
March 25, 2014
By: 120ribbons
from Philadelphia suburbs
"This is attractive looking, fits well and bounces back after washing."
Review 4 for Striped Ribbed T-Neck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort and Style,
March 24, 2014
By: Kenzi
from Joseph, OR
"Fun for dressing up or roughing in and the soft cotton long sleeve turtle neck T is coming from a country I was not familiar."
Review 5 for Striped Ribbed T-Neck
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
color reproduction in catalogue and online,
March 18, 2014
By: JMMK
from Kennett Square, PA
"This is the second time I have had a problem with the color of the product being different than the Orvis ads. They are, specifically, less bright. The sweat shirt was more a brick red than the lighter, brighter red in the add. The turtleneck's red stripe was also more brick. The green stripe was closer to olive than the bluer green in the photo, and the photo's white was beige. Not bad colors in themselves but duller than the photo.
I know colors are hard to reproduce accurately, but these were too far off for me. I am discouraged about buying and having to pay to ship both ways.
"
Review 6 for Striped Ribbed T-Neck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sucker for striped,
March 17, 2014
By: Gernie2
from Malvern, PA
"I am a real sucker for striped t-necks, so this was a no-brainer for me. The colors are lovely, it has a nice soft, smooth feel, and the fit is great."
Review 7 for Striped Ribbed T-Neck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort,
March 17, 2014
By: lorac
"I was very satisfied with this turtleneck. I loved the colors, and it is very comfortable to wear, so soft!"
Review 8 for Striped Ribbed T-Neck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
well made T,
March 10, 2014
By: NanV
from Philadelphia
"This is an attractive well fitting shirt that washes well and fits comfortably."
Review 9 for Striped Ribbed T-Neck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attention Turtle Neck Girls!,
March 10, 2014
By: CynthiaLynne
from Edgewood, KY
"This is such a pretty turtleneck and the turtle neck doesn't slouch! I love all of my Orvis turtle necks - especially the variety of colors you can't find anywhere else. And ... they wash well and keep their shape. Orvis is generous in their sizing so I order down to an XS even though I'm usually a S at other stores."
Review 10 for Striped Ribbed T-Neck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice,
March 7, 2014
By: Kinks
from aa, MI
"doesn't seem so bright when I'm wearing it as in the picture. Overall, a great shirt"
Review 11 for Striped Ribbed T-Neck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
March 5, 2014
By: Phlyphisher
from Northwest Indiana
"Excellent workmanship (all stripes match), comfortable consistent sizing. Great price, friendly/helpful customer service.Recommend highly!"
Review 12 for Striped Ribbed T-Neck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks Great,
March 2, 2014
By: Debbls
from TX/TN
"Love wearing this, but it does start to bag out 1/2 way through the day. Love the color combos, which I can wear with about anything. Glad to have it."
Review 13 for Striped Ribbed T-Neck
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does not keep it's shape and too short,
January 13, 2014
By: VTerinVA
from Arlington, VA
"I selected this as my birthday gift from my parents, loving the Fall colors which compliment my skin color--and I love turtle necks. However, it's a bit short in length--would be better if it were about 4 inches longer and a bit more fitted. It loses it's shape after each wear and I must dry it on medium heat in order to reshape and "shrink" it back to it's original size. I would return it if I new how to return gifted items. Not the usual quality high quality I expect from Orvis."
Review 14 for Striped Ribbed T-Neck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noel Gift,
January 13, 2014
By: Schmaltzy
from Dayton , Ohio
"Received this upon my request from my husband. I like the bright colors and it goes well with an olive colored cardigan from Orvis.
There is no elastic in the sleeves and they tend to expand and stretch out. This recoils a bit after washing. I guess I would like to see this not be an issue with the sleeves. Otherwise, this is a nice weight shirt either alone or, for the cold blooded, under a sweater.
"
Review 15 for Striped Ribbed T-Neck
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shapeless,
December 23, 2013
By: ElsieMac122
from Kearny, NJ
"Wonderful sort and warm fabric but does not hold its shape"
Review 16 for Striped Ribbed T-Neck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!,
December 16, 2013
By: Charle
from NO VA
"This turtleneck feels great on & goes well w/lots of pants & sweaters!"
Review 17 for Striped Ribbed T-Neck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
December 4, 2013
By: Weeza
from Montgomery AL
"This turtle neck looked awful on me, but that is not the shirt's fault. I had to fold the turtle neck over 4 times to clear my chin and nose, making me took like a turtle half-way into its house, so I returned it. Please let me know when the return is received"
Review 18 for Striped Ribbed T-Neck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile turtleneck,
November 22, 2013
By: Questor
from New Albany, OH
"This stretchy turtleneck fits very well and is so colorful it can blend well with many different sweaters, jackets, and slacks. It's comfortable--a nice mid-weight for Fall and Winter. A smart investment."
Review 19 for Striped Ribbed T-Neck
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing,
October 27, 2013
By: Chesterannaful
from Benicia, CA
"This sweater has warm and nice fabric but upon the 3rd wearing ~ the sleeves totally bagged out. Will be returning. Not the same quality as the plain cotton ribbed turtlenecks."
Review 20 for Striped Ribbed T-Neck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good-looking Top,
October 7, 2013
By: Prisca
from Vancouver, BC, Canada
"Bought the XS and as usual with Orvis sizing this was fine for me a regular size 6."