Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Striped Ribbed T-Neck

Rich, autumnal-hued stripes make this finely ribbed turtleneck sweater your pair-with-everything piece of the season. Offered in a soft cotton knit, our easy pullover is fully fashioned for enhanced fit and resiliency. Turtleneck sweater in multi stripe. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.258 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
25 of 31(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped Ribbed T-Neck
Review 1 for Striped Ribbed T-Neck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Purchase,
November 28, 2014
By: wildsmith
from Broomall, PA
"I'm 5'2" and was not sure about this purchase. Turns out it fits perfectly and is very comfortable. The colors go perfectly with brown corduroys. Perfect fall colors that are nice for winter also. Very happy with purchase."
Review 2 for Striped Ribbed T-Neck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well Worth The Buy,
November 7, 2014
By: PenchaMencha
"This is a real bargain. I love the Autumn colors. Though it is light as a feather, it is warm. It is just the top for crisp Fall days."
Review 3 for Striped Ribbed T-Neck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
September 29, 2014
By: mlmNHS57
from Silver Spring MD
"I'm only giving it four stars because I've only tried it on so far. Weather in Md. hasn't required sweaters yet. I plan to take it on a vacation soon. It
is well made and looks good with just about any color jeans or slacks. Thanks Orvis for your usual good quality merchandise!
"
Review 4 for Striped Ribbed T-Neck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
extra comfortable,
September 26, 2014
By: AudreyD
from hendersonville nc
"love the fit and feel...the colors could have been a bit brighter...not a bright color shirt ... appears of more a washed look...i like bright colors but i will wear it with jeans and jacket etc since i don't want to part with it..if your looking for bright color this one is muted...but you will love the fit"
Review 5 for Striped Ribbed T-Neck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It never fails,
September 15, 2014
By: kenna
from Salina, KS
"Anytime I order from Orvis I can be assured the colors will be just as pictured, the item will fit properly, and I will enjoy having it."
Review 6 for Striped Ribbed T-Neck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
August 28, 2014
By: Carolyn84
from Rome,GA
"Great turtleneck with colors that go with everything. Fits well too."
Review 7 for Striped Ribbed T-Neck
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bummer...,
August 21, 2014
By: DCXENA
"Love the look of this top...but alas, it did not work for me. I am a size 12, (40-29-40) medium tall (5'9"), and the length of this (I ordered a Medium) barely covered my top pants button. The sleeves only just covered my wrist bone. A size Large would have made it FAR too big all over, as Orvis clothing is generously cut anyway. I also felt the neck was too snug, and the material a bit itchy. I gave it two stars because the material is good (not flimsy) and it is pretty."
Review 8 for Striped Ribbed T-Neck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful, versatile T-Neck!,
May 6, 2014
By: MissMerri
"I like to wear turtlenecks, and I like fall colors, and I hoped this turtleneck would go well with the two pairs of easy-fitting corduroy pants I just purchased (olive and navy). Perfect!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped Ribbed T-Neck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 26, 2014
By: JAMH
from Chicago
"Sort of chunky and substantial. Great winter layer. Cute stripes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped Ribbed T-Neck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect weight,
April 10, 2014
By: TPatty1
"The knit of this turtleneck is better than I expected; neither too heavy nor insubstantial. Colors also are very much as depicted online. Not disappointed!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped Ribbed T-Neck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great buy!,
March 30, 2014
By: Helena
"This striped turtleneck is a wardrobe builder. Its lovely palette and versatility make for a valuable, go-to top under jackets, vests and sweaters.
I'm so glad that I made this purchase. I will be getting lots of wear from this sweater in spring 2014. Thanks, Orvis!
"
Review 12 for Striped Ribbed T-Neck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
another winner from Orvis,
March 25, 2014
By: 120ribbons
from Philadelphia suburbs
"This is attractive looking, fits well and bounces back after washing."
Review 13 for Striped Ribbed T-Neck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort and Style,
March 24, 2014
By: Kenzi
from Joseph, OR
"Fun for dressing up or roughing in and the soft cotton long sleeve turtle neck T is coming from a country I was not familiar."
Review 14 for Striped Ribbed T-Neck
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
color reproduction in catalogue and online,
March 18, 2014
By: JMMK
from Kennett Square, PA
"This is the second time I have had a problem with the color of the product being different than the Orvis ads. They are, specifically, less bright. The sweat shirt was more a brick red than the lighter, brighter red in the add. The turtleneck's red stripe was also more brick. The green stripe was closer to olive than the bluer green in the photo, and the photo's white was beige. Not bad colors in themselves but duller than the photo.
I know colors are hard to reproduce accurately, but these were too far off for me. I am discouraged about buying and having to pay to ship both ways.
"
Review 15 for Striped Ribbed T-Neck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sucker for striped,
March 17, 2014
By: Gernie2
from Malvern, PA
"I am a real sucker for striped t-necks, so this was a no-brainer for me. The colors are lovely, it has a nice soft, smooth feel, and the fit is great."
Review 16 for Striped Ribbed T-Neck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort,
March 17, 2014
By: lorac
"I was very satisfied with this turtleneck. I loved the colors, and it is very comfortable to wear, so soft!"
Review 17 for Striped Ribbed T-Neck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
well made T,
March 10, 2014
By: NanV
from Philadelphia
"This is an attractive well fitting shirt that washes well and fits comfortably."
Review 18 for Striped Ribbed T-Neck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attention Turtle Neck Girls!,
March 10, 2014
By: CynthiaLynne
from Edgewood, KY
"This is such a pretty turtleneck and the turtle neck doesn't slouch! I love all of my Orvis turtle necks - especially the variety of colors you can't find anywhere else. And ... they wash well and keep their shape. Orvis is generous in their sizing so I order down to an XS even though I'm usually a S at other stores."
Review 19 for Striped Ribbed T-Neck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice,
March 7, 2014
By: Kinks
from aa, MI
"doesn't seem so bright when I'm wearing it as in the picture. Overall, a great shirt"
Review 20 for Striped Ribbed T-Neck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
March 5, 2014
By: Phlyphisher
from Northwest Indiana
"Excellent workmanship (all stripes match), comfortable consistent sizing. Great price, friendly/helpful customer service.Recommend highly!"