Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Care-Free Classic Button-Front Shirt

Our signature Care-Free cotton/poly blend shuns wrinkles to keep you looking crisp and fresh all day long. Offered in our best-selling minimally styled classic shirt silhoutte in solid colors or soft yarn-dyed stripes. Striped shirts in chambray stripe or light berry stripe; solid shirts in sapphire, white, imperial purple. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes 4-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
16 of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Care-Free Classic Button-Front Shirt
Review 1 for Care-Free Classic Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
July 16, 2014
By: Lillianthethird
from Kresgeville, Pa.
"Orvis has quality merchandise
and classic fashions. Love
the preppy look.
"
Review 2 for Care-Free Classic Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great deal,
July 15, 2014
By: Farmgirl01
from Al
"I purchased this shirt from clearance section and was very impressed the quality. Purchased white for the summer"
Review 3 for Care-Free Classic Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Beautiful shirt, but,
June 12, 2014
By: Drpsl
from Florida
"Too snug in upper arms for the size.
I ordered two other shirts same size, this one didn't fit, so will be returning it. It was well made and attractive, just not for me.
"
Review 4 for Care-Free Classic Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What I wear,
June 11, 2014
By: Patjen
from MA
"This is what I wear all summer - t-shirt and blouse. Good in or out of air conditioning, and always comfortable"
Review 5 for Care-Free Classic Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy,
June 5, 2014
By: lazydays
from PA
"I purchased this shirt after looking several months for a white shirt. I finally found what I was looking. I highly recommend this purchase."
Review 6 for Care-Free Classic Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor Quality,
June 4, 2014
By: bbntn
from Good ole USA
"I ordered two of these shirts and am returning both of them because of the poor quality. The thread count is very low which makes for a cheapened look to them.
The colors and size were fine.
"
Review 7 for Care-Free Classic Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely fabric,
May 28, 2014
By: GrandmaSam
from Foggy California coast
"This shirt is beautifully made of very
fine fabric. It washes like a dream.
I wanted something a little different,
so I removed the collar - leaving the
neck band a la "grandfather' collar.
It looks fantastic ... and it's also
why I'm sure about the quality of
the construction (yes, I'm a seamstress), The colors
are lovely - very flattering.
"
Review 8 for Care-Free Classic Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved the material,
May 12, 2014
By: seniormac
from yonkers,ny
"The shirt fit very well and came out
of the dryer ready to wear. Loved the
material. Bought 3 others and very pleased with all of them.
"
Review 9 for Care-Free Classic Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product,
March 18, 2014
By: Flake
"Great fit and fabric. Excellent as Orvis products always are."
Review 10 for Care-Free Classic Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt!,
March 10, 2014
By: Patall
from Charlottesville, VA
"I have this shirt in royal blue (lovely color!) and just bought a white one. This is a terrific blouse. Nice fabric, nice fit."
Review 11 for Care-Free Classic Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At Last--A Perfect-fitting Blouse!,
March 5, 2014
By: loazie
from Gibsonburg, OH
"And, it was on SALE! The fabric is so crisp and easy care and the subtle colors are so feminine! It is cut to be feminine---not so big and boxy but cut close enough to show a figure AND the sleeves are LONG ENOUGH and the shoulders are RIGHT ON!"
Review 12 for Care-Free Classic Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this shirt!,
October 22, 2013
By: beaudebv
from Middlebury, VT
"Although I wish this shirt had been available in petite sizing, I have been wearing and loving it anyway. The sleeves are a little long, but the buttoned cuffs keep the extra length from being a problem. I particularly enjoy the slight variation in the colors of the stripes; it just gives this shirt a look of its own. Now I'm sorry I didn't order the chambray at the same time!"
Review 13 for Care-Free Classic Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sizing is inconsistent,
October 16, 2013
By: PJTEXAS
from Plano, TX
"I love this shirt. It's easy to care for and looks great...if only the size I ordered was consistent with the other shirts I ordered from Orvis. I ordered a size 20 to make sure the shirt would be roomy enough. I already have several orvis shirts. However, these two shirts didn't begin to fit. Please try to standardize sizes. It's hard to order online with no consistency in sizing."
Review 14 for Care-Free Classic Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great blouse,
September 11, 2013
By: Caspar
"Ideal fabric for outdoors and riding in a convertible."
Review 15 for Care-Free Classic Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right!,
September 9, 2013
By: Curmudgeon46
from MO Ozarks
"This blouse is precisely what I wanted. The quality, weight and colors are absolutely perfect. I look forward to wearing and looking good in it for many years to come.
Orvis is proof positive that you can still get what you pay for."
Review 16 for Care-Free Classic Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not as soft as I wanted,
September 7, 2013
By: lathrop
from ohio
"Shirt is pretty but not as soft as I like when wearing something all day"
Review 17 for Care-Free Classic Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value,
August 27, 2013
By: JeanD
from LS21
"This item goes well with other items I have, especially as it is a good fit."
Review 18 for Care-Free Classic Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
August 16, 2013
By: Ulster14
"All the shirts in my wardrobe are from Orvis and this is a welcome addition - good fit and the chambray stripe looks great with jeans or navy trousers. Washes well and needs little ironing - love it!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Care-Free Classic Button-Front Shirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1