Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Care-Free Classic Button-Front Shirt

Our signature Care-Free cotton/poly blend shuns wrinkles to keep you looking crisp and fresh all day long. Offered in our best-selling minimally styled classic shirt silhoutte in solid colors or soft yarn-dyed stripes. Striped shirts in chambray stripe or light berry stripe; solid shirts in sapphire, white, imperial purple. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes 4-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Care-Free Classic Button-Front Shirt
Review 1 for Care-Free Classic Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product,
March 18, 2014
By: Flake
"Great fit and fabric. Excellent as Orvis products always are."
Review 2 for Care-Free Classic Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt!,
March 10, 2014
By: Patall
from Charlottesville, VA
"I have this shirt in royal blue (lovely color!) and just bought a white one. This is a terrific blouse. Nice fabric, nice fit."
Review 3 for Care-Free Classic Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At Last--A Perfect-fitting Blouse!,
March 5, 2014
By: loazie
from Gibsonburg, OH
"And, it was on SALE! The fabric is so crisp and easy care and the subtle colors are so feminine! It is cut to be feminine---not so big and boxy but cut close enough to show a figure AND the sleeves are LONG ENOUGH and the shoulders are RIGHT ON!"
Review 4 for Care-Free Classic Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this shirt!,
October 22, 2013
By: beaudebv
from Middlebury, VT
"Although I wish this shirt had been available in petite sizing, I have been wearing and loving it anyway. The sleeves are a little long, but the buttoned cuffs keep the extra length from being a problem. I particularly enjoy the slight variation in the colors of the stripes; it just gives this shirt a look of its own. Now I'm sorry I didn't order the chambray at the same time!"
Review 5 for Care-Free Classic Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sizing is inconsistent,
October 16, 2013
By: PJTEXAS
from Plano, TX
"I love this shirt. It's easy to care for and looks great...if only the size I ordered was consistent with the other shirts I ordered from Orvis. I ordered a size 20 to make sure the shirt would be roomy enough. I already have several orvis shirts. However, these two shirts didn't begin to fit. Please try to standardize sizes. It's hard to order online with no consistency in sizing."
Review 6 for Care-Free Classic Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great blouse,
September 11, 2013
By: Caspar
"Ideal fabric for outdoors and riding in a convertible."
Review 7 for Care-Free Classic Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right!,
September 9, 2013
By: Curmudgeon46
from MO Ozarks
"This blouse is precisely what I wanted. The quality, weight and colors are absolutely perfect. I look forward to wearing and looking good in it for many years to come.
Orvis is proof positive that you can still get what you pay for."
Review 8 for Care-Free Classic Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not as soft as I wanted,
September 7, 2013
By: lathrop
from ohio
"Shirt is pretty but not as soft as I like when wearing something all day"
Review 9 for Care-Free Classic Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value,
August 27, 2013
By: JeanD
from LS21
"This item goes well with other items I have, especially as it is a good fit."
Review 10 for Care-Free Classic Button-Front Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
August 16, 2013
By: Ulster14
"All the shirts in my wardrobe are from Orvis and this is a welcome addition - good fit and the chambray stripe looks great with jeans or navy trousers. Washes well and needs little ironing - love it!"