Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Care-Free Patterned Short-Sleeve Shirt

In our wrinkle-resistant Care-Free cotton/poly blend, this breezy button-front is neatly styled with a shirt collar and V-neckline, front and back darts for shape, and a shirttail hem with side vents. Short sleeves. Accented with a button-tab besom pocket. In plaid or floral. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes 4-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Care-Free Patterned Short-Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Care-Free Patterned Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crisp and Comfortable,
July 7, 2015
By: HoundsandHorses
from Eastern Washington
"Very nicely made shirt. Beautiful, crisp plaid. Fits tighter across the chest than other Orvis shirts of the same size, thus I gave it 4 stars rather than 5. It is, however, comfortable and quite attractive. I'm especially happy with the 26" length (measured from back collar seam to hem.)"
Review 2 for Care-Free Patterned Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love Plaid!,
June 16, 2015
By: MargaretMary
"I love the plaid! A nice change from my wardrobe of floral or solids. It is a nice, carefree fabric. However, does not fit me well; too snug across the bust and confining. This is the first Orvis shirt that did not fit me well even though I ordered the same size."
Review 3 for Care-Free Patterned Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
COOL CLASSIC,
May 15, 2015
By: Petunias3
from Pacific NW
"You can't go wrong with this slightly fitted camp shirt. It stays fresh looking (no iron fabric) and feels cool in in warm weather. I would like the sleeves a little longer--but the fit is perfect with my usual size 14."
Review 4 for Care-Free Patterned Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pretty print shirt,
May 4, 2015
By: NativeLongIslander
from Long Island, N.Y.
"This shirt is lightweight and is a very nice print. A good purchase for summer wear and under a sweater in the fall. Great purchase."
Review 5 for Care-Free Patterned Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought it again!,
April 2, 2015
By: Shopper8672
from San Diego CA
"I wore the heck out of my first shirt so I bought it again in the floral and plaid. Comfortable, slightly fitted, but not too much. No shrinkage with cold wash and wrinkle free. Fabric is a little stiff but softens after a few washings."
Review 6 for Care-Free Patterned Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect to wear with pants (denim or chinos),
March 31, 2015
By: Anitabonita
from Austin, Texas
"This is a very comfortable blouse. The fit, style and and color is great. I have received many compliments!"
Review 7 for Care-Free Patterned Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable shirt,
July 28, 2014
By: Shopper8672
from San Diego CA
"Comfortable, fits well. Goes great with jeans. Didn't shrink after cold wash. I gave it four stars instead of five because the fabric feels a little stiff. It's a cotton/ poly blend which is great for no ironing but it has that odd, stiff poly feel and sound like you get with a lightweight rain jacket."
Review 8 for Care-Free Patterned Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for!,
July 21, 2014
By: Stylishsenior2
from Auburn, CA
"This shirt fits well. It looks great with white jeans and a purple sweater or white jacket. Very crisp. Comes out of the dryer ready to wear. Very nice!"
Review 9 for Care-Free Patterned Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shirt review,
June 11, 2014
By: Dorh
from Roseville, CA
"This shirt is so easy to wear. It is a very comfortable shirt. I have received many compliments when I wear it."
Review 10 for Care-Free Patterned Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
May 28, 2014
By: 4747
"This is one of those really nice crisp Orvis blouses. Fits true to size. I wish they offered it in more colors or patterns. Little or no ironing required. I recommend it."
Review 11 for Care-Free Patterned Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
October 5, 2013
By: SallieAnn
"The tailoring of this blouse make it a flattering fit for a variety of figure types. Although I have not laundered it yet, it has remained wrinkle-free through a couple of wearings. The multi colored fabric makes it easy to coordinate with a variety of other garments."
Review 12 for Care-Free Patterned Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic purchase,
September 10, 2013
By: LanaLana
"I love this blouce! Easy to wear! Easy wash! Next to NO ironing!"
Review 13 for Care-Free Patterned Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not good enough,
August 22, 2013
By: Qsmom
from Toledo,OH
"Very disappointed in this blouse. I take a size 10 or 12, and a size 12 was too small on me. I didn't like it well enough to exchange it for a larger size."