Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Paisley-Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt

A classic paisley pattern in swirls of rich hues enhances the simple sophistication of this everyday favorite button-front. Simply styled in our most-flattering shirt silhouette with point collar and shirttail hem with side vents. Shirt in multi paisley. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes 4-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Paisley-Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Review 1 for Paisley-Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy,
April 15, 2014
By: Reviewer56
from Mount Airy, Maryland
"Just wore this shirt for the first time. Love it - good look over a coordinating tee-shirt, and very comfortable all day."
Review 2 for Paisley-Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Attractive.,
April 6, 2014
By: Dode
from OHIO
"If you have arthritis of the hands
The buttons might be a problem---
It appears the buttonholes are too
Small, other wise it is attractive and
Good quality.
"
Review 3 for Paisley-Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty blouse,
April 3, 2014
By: Eileeno
from Lancaster, PA
"It looked blue in the catalog, but is more purple with beige and pink. Looks like it will no wrinkle. Bought it for travelling."
Review 4 for Paisley-Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great look!,
March 20, 2014
By: makytaja
from KY
"Beautiful colors, wrinkle free. I bought it on sale at a good price. Recommend it to others."
Review 5 for Paisley-Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
paisley blouse,
March 17, 2014
By: tla4
from usa
"Very beautiful. Thinner than I thought. Does need to be ironed. True to size. Love the colors"
Review 6 for Paisley-Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
COMFY,
March 17, 2014
By: KKDanna
from Colorado rockies
"I like it! it is a crisp, substantial material that holds it's shape."
Review 7 for Paisley-Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
POLISHED LOOK,
March 11, 2014
By: Petunias3
from Pacific NW
"This shirt looks polished, even untucked, because of the shape and good fabric. I will wear with jeans and tans. It will go with navy but not as well because the print is muted. This is a nice length to wear with ankle pants, crops, etc, Size 14 fits perfectly on person 5' 7""
Review 8 for Paisley-Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Quality Shirt,
February 28, 2014
By: DebraElaine
from Richlands, NC
"Really like this shirt. Colors are pretty and fit is as expected. Will be able to use this as a transition piece."
Review 9 for Paisley-Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous paisley,
February 24, 2014
By: ChristieA
from Oakland CA
"The colors in this shirt are MUCH more beautiful and vivid than they appear on line. Fits well; nice style. Only quibble is that the buttons are really cheap-looking: bright white, very plastic-y. Not a problem though, as I changed them."
Review 10 for Paisley-Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite blouse!,
February 3, 2014
By: grandmaBER
from San Diego, California
"Love this blouse. It fits well, no binding at the 3/4 length sleeve. Cool cotton easy care, needs little pressing for a crisp look or right out of the dryer. I wear it buttoned up or layer it with a T shirt. It is my new favorite."
Review 11 for Paisley-Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks better in person,
December 27, 2013
By: Mrsdmcg
from Fort Mill, SC
"I bought this blouse last fall at the store and just love it. It stays crisp, and the colors are still bright after washing several times. I don't think the picture on line does this blouse justice, as the colors are much prettier than they appear here."
Review 12 for Paisley-Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My New Favorite Shirt,
December 10, 2013
By: violinista
from Austin, Texas
"Vivid color, beautifully tailored. The fabric is fine-textured, with sheen and body. First-rate.
The fit is wonderful, too; a size Small that isn't too short. I'm 5'7" and like a blouse that won't come un-tucked when I reach up.
"
Review 13 for Paisley-Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woven cotton shirt,
December 6, 2013
By: Sondrac11
from Omaha, NE
"The paisley cotton woven blouse is very comfortable to wear and flattering.The design is subtle and slenderizing."
Review 14 for Paisley-Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dressy Shirt,
November 10, 2013
By: Rusty67
from Downunder
"This button up shirt has a great cut.. The classic pattern and fabric shine allow for after 5 wear that looks great with a skirt or slacks. No tucking in and a 3/4 sleeve is very stylish. I wear mine with black tailored slacks and heels. comfort and freedom all day. I love this shirt."
Review 15 for Paisley-Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and smart,
September 18, 2013
By: NorthGirl
"This blouse fits really well and has a flattering cut. I've had compliments every time I've worn it."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Paisley-Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2