Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Care-Free Solid Short-Sleeve Shirt

In our wrinkle-resistant Care-Free cotton/poly blend, this breezy button-front is neatly styled with a shirt collar and V-neckline, front and back darts for shape, and a shirttail hem with side vents. Short sleeves. Accented with a button-tab besom pocket. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes 4-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Care-Free Solid Short-Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Care-Free Solid Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very very good purchase,
March 13, 2014
By: inesita
from Palos Verdes Estates,CA
"I like the good quality on the shirt and will buy others color, looks really elegant"
Review 2 for Care-Free Solid Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fake pocket!,
March 4, 2014
By: talltexan1717
from San Antonio TX
"This is a beautiful short sleeve shirt that would be a perfect 5 star if it only had a REAL POCKET. Love the solid colors and dressier fabric. Love the button front and length. But a FAKE POCKET? Women use pockets!!! Two pockets are great. Give us at least one!"
Review 3 for Care-Free Solid Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
White shirt is too see-through,
September 9, 2013
By: MaThom
"Great looking shirt. Flattering fit. Pretty expensive. In white, it is very see-through. MUST buy a camisole to wear under it. I usually love Orvis products, but not this one. Will not buy it again or recommend it."
Review 4 for Care-Free Solid Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice colorful shirt,
August 30, 2013
By: Grandma78654
"This shirt is so fitted, I had to go up one size, but nice quality, nice material and colors. I prefer a straight bottom a little shorter, but that is personal and I may just turn them up."
Review 5 for Care-Free Solid Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tight across the front,
August 23, 2013
By: MalwasechteKase
from Boulder, CO
"The sapphire is a gorgeous color but the fit is a little odd. It fit well everywhere but across the front. I don't have a big bosom but I couldn't quite straighten my shoulders back completely, nor raise my arms quite horizontal. Looks great on the models but very uncomfortable to wear. The next size bigger will be too loose down the torso. Regretfully I will be returning it."
Review 6 for Care-Free Solid Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice shirt,
August 21, 2013
By: whoknows
"The shirt fits well and after washing maintains its shape and texture. It conforms well to my shape, it is not "clingy" and I feel that I can wear it with a variety of clothes, either dressing up or down. It is nice and cool in the hot weather. It is a bit expensive, however."
Review 7 for Care-Free Solid Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful, rich colour,
August 15, 2013
By: Marsie
from Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
"I had to return this shirt, as there were 2 small slits on the front and back of the shirt. I spoke with Sarah in your Roanoke, Virginia, office and she is sending me a replacement and I have returned the damaged shirt to Orvis. I received excellent customer care from Sarah. Thank you."
Review 8 for Care-Free Solid Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
July 31, 2013
By: PAKL
from Locust Valley, NY
"Have not worn all of them. Bought four different ones. Washes very well. Might buy more!"