Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Care-Free Solid Short-Sleeve Shirt

In our wrinkle-resistant Care-Free cotton/poly blend, this breezy button-front is neatly styled with a shirt collar and V-neckline, front and back darts for shape, and a shirttail hem with side vents. Short sleeves. Accented with a button-tab besom pocket. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes 4-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.05 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
15 of 20(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Care-Free Solid Short-Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Care-Free Solid Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
July 22, 2014
By: Cilla41
from Ridgewood, NJ
"I always like when I am able to get a
such a nice blouse and I do not have to iron. It is just great to have that feature. Plus the blouse fits so well. Non iron blouses are not that easy to find and Orvis has always had them available.
"
Review 2 for Care-Free Solid Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Short Sleeve Blouse,
July 5, 2014
By: Sussn
"Great looking blouse! Never needs to be ironed. Highly recommend!"
Review 3 for Care-Free Solid Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Beauty,
June 22, 2014
By: Petunias3
from Pacific NW
"I bought this blouse in the berry and purple to wear with pants and, although they are fine with white or jeans, I prefer them with tailored dress pants. With a necklace or scarf, it's a look that goes almost anywhere.
They wash and dry well and do not wrinkle--a big improvement over linen,
"
Review 4 for Care-Free Solid Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
June 3, 2014
By: mimigrammy
from St. Louis, MO
"Well made, but not sized correctly. Had this problem with another shirt I purchased from Orvis. I have always worn a size 10 and this shirt is too small."
Review 5 for Care-Free Solid Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too long,
May 19, 2014
By: LDNC
from NC
"Orvis clothing is well made of excellent fabric, but this blouse was too long and you could see through it a little."
Review 6 for Care-Free Solid Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carefree,
May 16, 2014
By: Cilla41
from Ridgewood, NJ
"It is so hard to find a nice white blouse that is carefree cotton. I am so happy that Orvis still sells them. I have been buying them for years."
Review 7 for Care-Free Solid Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Classic,
May 14, 2014
By: Petunias3
from Pacific NW
"This is a classic for wear with pants or skirts. I prefer wrinkle free 100%cotton to poly blends but the pink and purple colors are so perfect for summer that I bought both. They fit nicely in my regular size and the cut is becoming--not too fitted but not boxy either."
Review 8 for Care-Free Solid Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought one for a classmate,
April 30, 2014
By: Astero
from Bethesda, MD
"The purple is rich and vibrant. I liked it so much that I bought another for fellow purple-lover. Purple is one of our school colors. The cotton-polyester blend means no ironing."
Review 9 for Care-Free Solid Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Purple is nice,
April 29, 2014
By: 4747
"It runs a bit small in comparison to other shirts. Purple is nice. The material is a thin poplin."
Review 10 for Care-Free Solid Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crisp white blouse,
April 29, 2014
By: happyandretired
from Kemah, Tx.
"This blouse is a keeper! It fits true to size and stays crisp all day. Plus after washing and drying, it looks great! I'd like one in every color!"
Review 11 for Care-Free Solid Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent blouse,
April 29, 2014
By: helsby
from wilbraham, ma
"I really like this shirt - the blend makes it look clean and crisp all day and it fits perfectly!! The details and front darts make this look much more stylish than similar shirts on the market - just be sure not to undersize it, or it will be a bit tight."
Review 12 for Care-Free Solid Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect !,
April 25, 2014
By: Janeane
from Orange County, Ca.
"Fit is perfect .... machine washable...no wrinkles.. a must for every wardrobe !!!! Highly rec."
Review 13 for Care-Free Solid Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very very good purchase,
March 13, 2014
By: inesita
from Palos Verdes Estates,CA
"I like the good quality on the shirt and will buy others color, looks really elegant"
Review 14 for Care-Free Solid Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fake pocket!,
March 4, 2014
By: talltexan1717
from San Antonio TX
"This is a beautiful short sleeve shirt that would be a perfect 5 star if it only had a REAL POCKET. Love the solid colors and dressier fabric. Love the button front and length. But a FAKE POCKET? Women use pockets!!! Two pockets are great. Give us at least one!"
Review 15 for Care-Free Solid Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
White shirt is too see-through,
September 9, 2013
By: MaThom
"Great looking shirt. Flattering fit. Pretty expensive. In white, it is very see-through. MUST buy a camisole to wear under it. I usually love Orvis products, but not this one. Will not buy it again or recommend it."
Review 16 for Care-Free Solid Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice colorful shirt,
August 30, 2013
By: Grandma78654
"This shirt is so fitted, I had to go up one size, but nice quality, nice material and colors. I prefer a straight bottom a little shorter, but that is personal and I may just turn them up."
Review 17 for Care-Free Solid Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tight across the front,
August 23, 2013
By: MalwasechteKase
from Boulder, CO
"The sapphire is a gorgeous color but the fit is a little odd. It fit well everywhere but across the front. I don't have a big bosom but I couldn't quite straighten my shoulders back completely, nor raise my arms quite horizontal. Looks great on the models but very uncomfortable to wear. The next size bigger will be too loose down the torso. Regretfully I will be returning it."
Review 18 for Care-Free Solid Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice shirt,
August 21, 2013
By: whoknows
"The shirt fits well and after washing maintains its shape and texture. It conforms well to my shape, it is not "clingy" and I feel that I can wear it with a variety of clothes, either dressing up or down. It is nice and cool in the hot weather. It is a bit expensive, however."
Review 19 for Care-Free Solid Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful, rich colour,
August 15, 2013
By: Marsie
from Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
"I had to return this shirt, as there were 2 small slits on the front and back of the shirt. I spoke with Sarah in your Roanoke, Virginia, office and she is sending me a replacement and I have returned the damaged shirt to Orvis. I received excellent customer care from Sarah. Thank you."
Review 20 for Care-Free Solid Short-Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
July 31, 2013
By: PAKL
from Locust Valley, NY
"Have not worn all of them. Bought four different ones. Washes very well. Might buy more!"