Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates

Our Zig-Zag indoor wooden dog gates are an easy and great-looking way to protect your dog from dangerous areas in your home. Simply unfold and stand up to create a barrier just about anywhere—no wall attachment required. Double-jointed hinges allow for multiple configurations. Gate features arched tops and is now crafted in the US from American hardwood. Mortise-and-tenon construction. Indoor wooden dog gate in cinnamon, dark cherry. Each two-panel section covers a three-foot span. ¾"-thick panels are 24" wide. Distance between spindles is 1¾". Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (101 reviews)
5 stars
92
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
97 of 101(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Review 1 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Gates Ever,
July 21, 2014
By: PCShopper
"Purchased three Zig Zag Dog Gates in the dark cherry. Very well made like fine furniture. Free standing. Works great containing my 45 pound Labradoodle. Would highly recommend."
Review 2 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gates are excellent,
July 17, 2014
By: Herbinmichigan
from Michigan
"We purchased 2 sets of gates a 2-section & 4-section. Both gates are exactly what we expected them to be from the catalog description. The are well built & very sturdy. The dark cherry finish is very good."
Review 3 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very handy,
June 13, 2014
By: Hencor
from greenwich, ct
"We love these they fold up easily, look great not like those cheap baby gates and it keeps our older dog from climbing the stairs and the puppy in a contained area while he is teething so our furniture doesn't become part of his chew toy collection."
Review 4 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hapoy solution,
June 5, 2014
By: Chowdevotee
from NC
"We are very pleased with the bi-fold dog gate. It is well crafted and substantial and does exactly what we need it to do. We will probably buy a second of these gates soon."
Review 5 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The superlative gate,
May 20, 2014
By: BigP
from Asheville, NC
"This gate could not have been better. This is not just a gate, it is furniture. It goes beautifully in the house."
Review 6 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
necessary purchase,
May 19, 2014
By: nolthing
from Ojai, California
"In my Victorian House, i have just added new carpet to the living room. I have a Golden Retriever who is of an age that sometimes has an accident, so these lovely chestnut wood gates will keep him contained and fit in beatifully with my period furniture and not look like a "kennel"r"
Review 7 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Dog Gate,
May 17, 2014
By: BellaNova
from Wayne, PA
"High quality craftsmanship; sturdy and stylish; easy to use. Bought one & liked it so much bought another."
Review 8 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog gate ever,
May 16, 2014
By: quilt4me
"This dog gate function wells and also looks so nice, like a piece of furniture."
Review 9 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Gates That Work!,
May 10, 2014
By: CalDogGuy
from Palo Alto, CA
"High quality, good looking gates that really do the job thanks to two-way hinges, small rubber feet that protect hardwood floors but slide just easily enough, very solid construction and furniture quality finish. They're easily stout enough to corral a puppy or small dog, as well as an adult medium size dog if the gates are properly positioned inside a doorway.
We purchased two of the four section sets and are glad that we did so for the extra stability and flexibility they provide.
One thing to consider . . . the four section sets are quite heavy and thus could be hard to move from place to place for someone with a bad back or below normal upper body strength. The good news is that the weight helps provide the stability."
Review 10 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Six Small Dogs,
April 15, 2014
By: JimReno
from Reno Nevada
"We have Six small dogs...4 Shi Tzu's...a Jack Russell and a Long Haired Doxhound and we segregate all the dogs from our Family Room (except the Jack) using the typical hinged metal fences from the big Pet companies...however, recently we found the Orvis Zig-Zag Dog Fence and ordered two panels (about 16 feet) and they look so much better and look like they are almost a piece of furniture because they are finished so well...we love them!"
Review 11 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality,
April 5, 2014
By: BellaMia
"Well made product. High quality and excellent job of packing to protect it during shipping."
Review 12 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality Pet Gate,
April 4, 2014
By: Ozzy1220
"Dog gate is nice height for larger dogs. Gate folds nicely for easy storage when not in use. Excellent quality."
Review 13 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product works!,
April 3, 2014
By: Billboy
from Indianapolis, In.
"We had purchased two of these already and ordered a third. it keeps our dogs where they are supposed to be. it is light, good looking, top quality and easy to store."
Review 14 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Gate Ever,
March 25, 2014
By: Lmt06070
"A gate that is a piece of furniture! Attractive and well-constructed."
Review 15 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best gate ever,
March 24, 2014
By: woofwoofwoof
from Fayetteville NY
"We've gone through many gates in our time with dogs and this one is the best, so nice to be able to move it around and it looks like a piece of furniture."
Review 16 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart and Beautiful,
March 13, 2014
By: MomofSpot
from Wisconsin
"Wow! This wooden dog gate is well designed, well made, and beautiful. It's the OPPOSITE of flimsy! Innovations include brilliant 2-way hinges, along with bumpers on the bottom that protect the floor AND hinder the gate from sliding around. It's hefty yet easy to move around. Perfect for our 75 pound pooch."
Review 17 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gate is Beautiful!,
March 13, 2014
By: aztrailblazer
from Cottonwood, AZ
"Atractive gates for keeping puppies from wandering where they shouldn't be. Easy to move. Beautiful piece of furniture."
Review 18 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality for the money,
March 10, 2014
By: Martha300
"These dog gates work beautifully with our Lab. We ordered three and love the quality of the gates, as well as the finish. They are easy to maneuver and are very stable. Would definitely recommend them!"
Review 19 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful gate,
March 10, 2014
By: HoustonDaisy
"This gates looks expensive and I expect it to last my lifetime.
The wood and color are beautiful and it folds without any problem.
It's tall enough to keep my small dog from being able to jump over but short enough that I can step over it.
In short, this is a perfect dog gate."
Review 20 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect solution for privacy when needed,
March 3, 2014
By: 2bigdogfamily
from Western Oregon
"This is fabulous! The previous model was so lightweight it could easily be pushed around. This one stays in place and provides us with a dog-free environment when we want one for exercising on the floor without Rusty's head on our stomach, or eating in front of the TV without Junior wanting bites of our food."