Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates

Our Zig-Zag indoor wooden dog gates are an easy and great-looking way to protect your dog from dangerous areas in your home. Simply unfold and stand up to create a barrier just about anywhere—no wall attachment required. Double-jointed hinges allow for multiple configurations. Gate features arched tops and is now crafted in the US from American hardwood. Mortise-and-tenon construction. Indoor wooden dog gate in cinnamon, dark cherry. Each two-panel section covers a three-foot span. ¾"-thick panels are 24" wide. Distance between spindles is 1¾". Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.819 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (133 reviews)
5 stars
122
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
128 of 133(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Review 1 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 panel Zig Zag Dog Gate,
February 21, 2015
By: Bockajr
"After having to use a conventional dog gate with extension kit to keep our dogs away from the front door this is the best find ever. Our dog gate before was white metal so not attractive and had to be screwed into the wall and skirting boards which has spoilt our hall decor. This gate from Orvis is solid wood and freestanding so more like a piece of furniture than a safety device. And rather than an opening door you just move the panel to walk through. My only regret is not having a 3 panel rather than a 4 as they really are a substantial item and that would of been sufficient."
Review 2 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Portable Doggie Gates,
February 20, 2015
By: Reezer
from Baltimore, MD
"I orginally purchased the spring mounted Doggie Gates and I liked very much; however, we have gotten older and the thought of tripping over the bottom brace and falling would have been a disaster for my husband and I - so, I saw Free Standing Wooden Gates that can be placed alongside the Doorway and leaned against a wall. Therefore the doorway is always open with out any foot interference by me or my husband or even a guest.
If I need to confine my pet (should she be bad or a door has to be opened to let alot of guests, I put the gates up temporarily until the guests are in the house safely and my little puppy won't run out the door. Yes, I know, I haven't trained her to stay in the house if the door is opened for a long while...my fault but these free standing gates are truly helpful and safer than the orther type."
Review 3 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice,
February 13, 2015
By: Herron101
from Cookeville, TN
"We have cherry hardwood floors and this gate matches and has a classy look to it!!"
Review 4 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive and functional,
February 6, 2015
By: CRT2452
"After using baby gates to keep our dog out of certain rooms, I bought three of the gates. They are attractive , sturdy and keeps the dog contained!"
Review 5 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with purchase,
February 5, 2015
By: Swann7
from Isle of Anglesey, UK
"Well made, easy to move around, and would highly recommend if you want to keep your dog in a particular room without having to fix a gate to the wall."
Review 6 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic gate,
January 5, 2015
By: Chippersmom
from Beverly, MA
"The first gate I bought from another company was a disaster, fell apart. Lasted 8 weeks. This new gate is very attractive, versatile, and very dog proof for my Yochon. Easily flexible for many different openings and easy to move or just open one side. Great purchase Mom"
Review 7 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pet gate,
December 27, 2014
By: customer7303
from Bethesda,MD
"Very nice heavy duty pet get that canbe used in a variety of applications. Originally purchased to keep our Lab puppy away from a Christmas tree, but ended up using to block a doorway. Folding heavy weight wood provides a number of options. Highly recommend."
Review 8 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product,
December 20, 2014
By: LVDM
"Beautiful wood and quality craftmanship. Would definitely recommend."
Review 9 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product,
December 18, 2014
By: Jsanders
from UK
"Beautifully made and is the ideal way to keep our retriever confined away from the stairs. Very pleased with this."
Review 10 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Solution,
December 17, 2014
By: TessMJ1234
from San Diego,CA
"We were looking for a quality and stylish gate to match our decor and to keep our beautiful Cavaliers safe.
This gate does it all with the added benefit of not needing to be attached to the wall.
Our guests are also happy since they no longer need to high jump over our gate.
"
Review 11 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks and works great,
December 8, 2014
By: cerulean
"Attractive, sturdy wood barrier. Heavy enough, but not too heavy to easily move. The rubber feet work well."
Review 12 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed,
December 5, 2014
By: workinfordaman
from Lexington, MA
"I was looking for a dog gate that was easy to install, looked nice, easy to move, and kept my dogs out of the dining room. The Orvis dog gate met all four criteria. I purchased one to start and since there are two doors to that room, I will purchase another gate. Excellent product."
Review 13 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Dog Gate,
December 5, 2014
By: LabMarley
"I owned two of these gates already, but wanted to "shop and compare" before I purchased a third. Basically I found there was no comparison to the quality and value that the Orvis gate provides. I purchased the gate, received in within two days and am extremely happy."
Review 14 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Gate,
December 4, 2014
By: tmbrun
"This is the perfect Dog Gate for our Australian Terrier to keep him in a designated area while we are not home. Very easy to expand and collapse."
Review 15 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
thumbs down for our dogs,
December 1, 2014
By: sweetlucy
from Kingston, NY
"The gate is beautiful and previous dogs that we have had would have been fine with it. Our present dog who is only 20 pounds can easily use her paw to open the gate. We have tried putting all sorts of heavy things in front of it and still she deftly opens the gate and runs free."
Review 16 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them,
November 27, 2014
By: Katekrh
"I just remodeled my kitchen and family room and wanted to upgrade from the plastic gates. These are perfect with my new cherry cabinets. They are so much easier to use . They keep all my Labrador puppies where they are suppose to be. I have gotten numerous compliments on the new gates."
Review 17 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Safe dog and toddler gate,
November 14, 2014
By: Judi1
from Fraser, Colorado
"This gate is designed for use in a house with an uneven stairway landing where a traditional gate won't fit. It looks like it will deter the dog for sure, and the toddler at least for awhile, which is all a grandparent needs!"
Review 18 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful gates,
November 12, 2014
By: Kalimonet1
from Northport, NY
"These beautiful gates are a welcome addition to our home. They have made our life easier while training our puppy. The quality is excellent and they compliment our home decor. Definitely worth the investment!"
Review 19 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
November 4, 2014
By: Bahama
from Dallas-Ft. Worth area, TX
"Impressive product arrived timely and
in perfect condition. Fence has
enough weight to stand firmly and
looks beautiful much to our relief
"
Review 20 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 29, 2014
By: MyDoodles
"This dog gates are great. They do not involve any type of installation., and they do the job of keeping your dog contained."