Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates

Our Zig-Zag indoor wooden dog gates are an easy and great-looking way to protect your dog from dangerous areas in your home. Simply unfold and stand up to create a barrier just about anywhere—no wall attachment required. Double-jointed hinges allow for multiple configurations. Gate features arched tops and is now crafted in the US from American hardwood. Mortise-and-tenon construction. Indoor wooden dog gate in cinnamon, dark cherry. Each two-panel section covers a three-foot span. ¾"-thick panels are 24" wide. Distance between spindles is 1¾". Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.808 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (125 reviews)
5 stars
114
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
120 of 125(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Review 1 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product,
December 20, 2014
By: LVDM
"Beautiful wood and quality craftmanship. Would definitely recommend."
Review 2 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product,
December 18, 2014
By: Jsanders
from UK
"Beautifully made and is the ideal way to keep our retriever confined away from the stairs. Very pleased with this."
Review 3 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Solution,
December 17, 2014
By: TessMJ1234
from San Diego,CA
"We were looking for a quality and stylish gate to match our decor and to keep our beautiful Cavaliers safe.
This gate does it all with the added benefit of not needing to be attached to the wall.
Our guests are also happy since they no longer need to high jump over our gate.
"
Review 4 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks and works great,
December 8, 2014
By: cerulean
"Attractive, sturdy wood barrier. Heavy enough, but not too heavy to easily move. The rubber feet work well."
Review 5 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed,
December 5, 2014
By: workinfordaman
from Lexington, MA
"I was looking for a dog gate that was easy to install, looked nice, easy to move, and kept my dogs out of the dining room. The Orvis dog gate met all four criteria. I purchased one to start and since there are two doors to that room, I will purchase another gate. Excellent product."
Review 6 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Dog Gate,
December 5, 2014
By: LabMarley
"I owned two of these gates already, but wanted to "shop and compare" before I purchased a third. Basically I found there was no comparison to the quality and value that the Orvis gate provides. I purchased the gate, received in within two days and am extremely happy."
Review 7 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Gate,
December 4, 2014
By: tmbrun
"This is the perfect Dog Gate for our Australian Terrier to keep him in a designated area while we are not home. Very easy to expand and collapse."
Review 8 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
thumbs down for our dogs,
December 1, 2014
By: sweetlucy
from Kingston, NY
"The gate is beautiful and previous dogs that we have had would have been fine with it. Our present dog who is only 20 pounds can easily use her paw to open the gate. We have tried putting all sorts of heavy things in front of it and still she deftly opens the gate and runs free."
Review 9 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them,
November 27, 2014
By: Katekrh
"I just remodeled my kitchen and family room and wanted to upgrade from the plastic gates. These are perfect with my new cherry cabinets. They are so much easier to use . They keep all my Labrador puppies where they are suppose to be. I have gotten numerous compliments on the new gates."
Review 10 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Safe dog and toddler gate,
November 14, 2014
By: Judi1
from Fraser, Colorado
"This gate is designed for use in a house with an uneven stairway landing where a traditional gate won't fit. It looks like it will deter the dog for sure, and the toddler at least for awhile, which is all a grandparent needs!"
Review 11 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful gates,
November 12, 2014
By: Kalimonet1
from Northport, NY
"These beautiful gates are a welcome addition to our home. They have made our life easier while training our puppy. The quality is excellent and they compliment our home decor. Definitely worth the investment!"
Review 12 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
November 4, 2014
By: Bahama
from Dallas-Ft. Worth area, TX
"Impressive product arrived timely and
in perfect condition. Fence has
enough weight to stand firmly and
looks beautiful much to our relief
"
Review 13 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 29, 2014
By: MyDoodles
"This dog gates are great. They do not involve any type of installation., and they do the job of keeping your dog contained."
Review 14 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best in Class Dog Gate,
October 29, 2014
By: Hammer57
from Hillsborough NJ
"In line with my usual expectation for Orvis Products. I was very satisfied with the transaction, shipping and quality of the product."
Review 15 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
October 4, 2014
By: 122349
from Connecticut
"I have purchased other dog fencing. This one is much better quality. It is much heavier. The color is rich . I am very pleased with the product and the efficient service !
Erin Nazzaro"
Review 16 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Gate Ever,
September 17, 2014
By: Lola1Mom
from Phoenix, AZ
"I have spent a fortune on doggy gates in the past. They were not inexpensive by any means but were I'm what was in my "price range". Without fail they were flimsy, fell apart after a short time and looked tacky. The Orvis pet gate came assembled, made of beautiful pieces of wood, well fitted with tight hardware and hinges and represents MY ideal in what I would like as a quality pet gate. I say with confidence that this gate will be beautiful and functional for lifetimes! It will be passed on to my pet loving children at the end of my life....it is every bit that quality of product. You will NOT be disappointed with this selection!"
Review 17 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb dog barrier,
September 10, 2014
By: Herbstmd
from Scarsdale, NY
"I bought these barriers with some hesitation, but they were far nicer than I expected. My wife, who is hard to please was delighted. We have ordered more for every room in our large house to keep a very smart Australian Shepherd puppy from destroying our things. Prior, she had eaten 4 couches, and started on our DVD collection. Now, with these barriers, she gets at nothing. The barriers are well constructed, heavy so as to be solid, and look beautiful like good furniture themselves. Highly recommend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
August 6, 2014
By: Lakejames
"This is higher quality than I expected. The finish and craftsmanship is first rate. It is heavy and will accommodate a medium size dog easily. The packing was exceptional."
Review 19 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dog gates that actually work,
August 5, 2014
By: davedog
"Fantastic gates for both our 5 pound yorkie and two english setters!"
Review 20 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive gate,
August 5, 2014
By: Candy909
"I love the dark color because it goes with the furniture in my room. It looks sooo much better than a plastic gate. It is freestanding so it won't mar the door frame, and I can move it wherever I need it."