Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates

Our Zig-Zag indoor wooden dog gates are an easy and great-looking way to protect your dog from dangerous areas in your home. Simply unfold and stand up to create a barrier just about anywhere—no wall attachment required. Double-jointed hinges allow for multiple configurations. Gate features arched tops and is now crafted in the US from American hardwood. Mortise-and-tenon construction. Indoor wooden dog gate in cinnamon, dark cherry. Each two-panel section covers a three-foot span. ¾"-thick panels are 24" wide. Distance between spindles is 1¾". Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.822 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (107 reviews)
5 stars
98
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
103 of 107(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Review 1 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
August 6, 2014
By: Lakejames
"This is higher quality than I expected. The finish and craftsmanship is first rate. It is heavy and will accommodate a medium size dog easily. The packing was exceptional."
Review 2 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dog gates that actually work,
August 5, 2014
By: davedog
"Fantastic gates for both our 5 pound yorkie and two english setters!"
Review 3 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive gate,
August 5, 2014
By: Candy909
"I love the dark color because it goes with the furniture in my room. It looks sooo much better than a plastic gate. It is freestanding so it won't mar the door frame, and I can move it wherever I need it."
Review 4 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gate!,
August 4, 2014
By: rmmilleriii
"Wonderful gate that keep my dogs where I want them to be. Made like fine pieces of furniture. I've purchased two!"
Review 5 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful and Functional!!!!,
July 31, 2014
By: Shelleya921
from Berea, Ohio
"I LOVE this gate!!!!! We got 2 of the 2-panel dark cherry gates, 36 inch height. First of all, they are sturdy, stylish, a beautiful color. We just redecorated our living room before we got our 10 week old Lab puppy and these gates are so stylish they look like beautiful furniture that fits right in with our decor. We didn't want to drill gates into our newly painted walls, so these were the perfect solution. They are sturdy but not too heavy. They cover the door space nicely and are so easy to move around and configure in different ways. Plus, when you want to enter the room, it is very easy to move one panel of the gate and pass through. These gates get an A+ for function, design, and stylishness!"
Review 6 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gates,
July 31, 2014
By: 254jorr
from Waco, TX
"I bought two....I love that the hinges swing either way. I can arrange as a play yard (for puppies), divide them up to block off large doorways and they actually look like furniture, not just a plastic gate. They fold away and can be stored easily. Great Gates!!"
Review 7 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Gates Ever,
July 21, 2014
By: PCShopper
"Purchased three Zig Zag Dog Gates in the dark cherry. Very well made like fine furniture. Free standing. Works great containing my 45 pound Labradoodle. Would highly recommend."
Review 8 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gates are excellent,
July 17, 2014
By: Herbinmichigan
from Michigan
"We purchased 2 sets of gates a 2-section & 4-section. Both gates are exactly what we expected them to be from the catalog description. The are well built & very sturdy. The dark cherry finish is very good."
Review 9 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very handy,
June 13, 2014
By: Hencor
from greenwich, ct
"We love these they fold up easily, look great not like those cheap baby gates and it keeps our older dog from climbing the stairs and the puppy in a contained area while he is teething so our furniture doesn't become part of his chew toy collection."
Review 10 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hapoy solution,
June 5, 2014
By: Chowdevotee
from NC
"We are very pleased with the bi-fold dog gate. It is well crafted and substantial and does exactly what we need it to do. We will probably buy a second of these gates soon."
Review 11 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The superlative gate,
May 20, 2014
By: BigP
from Asheville, NC
"This gate could not have been better. This is not just a gate, it is furniture. It goes beautifully in the house."
Review 12 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
necessary purchase,
May 19, 2014
By: nolthing
from Ojai, California
"In my Victorian House, i have just added new carpet to the living room. I have a Golden Retriever who is of an age that sometimes has an accident, so these lovely chestnut wood gates will keep him contained and fit in beatifully with my period furniture and not look like a "kennel"r"
Review 13 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Dog Gate,
May 17, 2014
By: BellaNova
from Wayne, PA
"High quality craftsmanship; sturdy and stylish; easy to use. Bought one & liked it so much bought another."
Review 14 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog gate ever,
May 16, 2014
By: quilt4me
"This dog gate function wells and also looks so nice, like a piece of furniture."
Review 15 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Gates That Work!,
May 10, 2014
By: CalDogGuy
from Palo Alto, CA
"High quality, good looking gates that really do the job thanks to two-way hinges, small rubber feet that protect hardwood floors but slide just easily enough, very solid construction and furniture quality finish. They're easily stout enough to corral a puppy or small dog, as well as an adult medium size dog if the gates are properly positioned inside a doorway.
We purchased two of the four section sets and are glad that we did so for the extra stability and flexibility they provide.
One thing to consider . . . the four section sets are quite heavy and thus could be hard to move from place to place for someone with a bad back or below normal upper body strength. The good news is that the weight helps provide the stability."
Review 16 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Six Small Dogs,
April 15, 2014
By: JimReno
from Reno Nevada
"We have Six small dogs...4 Shi Tzu's...a Jack Russell and a Long Haired Doxhound and we segregate all the dogs from our Family Room (except the Jack) using the typical hinged metal fences from the big Pet companies...however, recently we found the Orvis Zig-Zag Dog Fence and ordered two panels (about 16 feet) and they look so much better and look like they are almost a piece of furniture because they are finished so well...we love them!"
Review 17 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality,
April 5, 2014
By: BellaMia
"Well made product. High quality and excellent job of packing to protect it during shipping."
Review 18 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality Pet Gate,
April 4, 2014
By: Ozzy1220
"Dog gate is nice height for larger dogs. Gate folds nicely for easy storage when not in use. Excellent quality."
Review 19 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product works!,
April 3, 2014
By: Billboy
from Indianapolis, In.
"We had purchased two of these already and ordered a third. it keeps our dogs where they are supposed to be. it is light, good looking, top quality and easy to store."
Review 20 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Gate Ever,
March 25, 2014
By: Lmt06070
"A gate that is a piece of furniture! Attractive and well-constructed."