Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates

Our Zig-Zag indoor wooden dog gates are an easy and great-looking way to protect your dog from dangerous areas in your home. Simply unfold and stand up to create a barrier just about anywhere—no wall attachment required. Double-jointed hinges allow for multiple configurations. Gate features arched tops and is now crafted in the US from American hardwood. Mortise-and-tenon construction. Indoor wooden dog gate in cinnamon, dark cherry. Each two-panel section covers a three-foot span. ¾"-thick panels are 24" wide. Distance between spindles is 1¾". Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
5 stars
83
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
88 of 92(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Review 1 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Six Small Dogs,
April 15, 2014
By: JimReno
from Reno Nevada
"We have Six small dogs...4 Shi Tzu's...a Jack Russell and a Long Haired Doxhound and we segregate all the dogs from our Family Room (except the Jack) using the typical hinged metal fences from the big Pet companies...however, recently we found the Orvis Zig-Zag Dog Fence and ordered two panels (about 16 feet) and they look so much better and look like they are almost a piece of furniture because they are finished so well...we love them!"
Review 2 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality,
April 5, 2014
By: BellaMia
"Well made product. High quality and excellent job of packing to protect it during shipping."
Review 3 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality Pet Gate,
April 4, 2014
By: Ozzy1220
"Dog gate is nice height for larger dogs. Gate folds nicely for easy storage when not in use. Excellent quality."
Review 4 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product works!,
April 3, 2014
By: Billboy
from Indianapolis, In.
"We had purchased two of these already and ordered a third. it keeps our dogs where they are supposed to be. it is light, good looking, top quality and easy to store."
Review 5 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Gate Ever,
March 25, 2014
By: Lmt06070
"A gate that is a piece of furniture! Attractive and well-constructed."
Review 6 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best gate ever,
March 24, 2014
By: woofwoofwoof
from Fayetteville NY
"We've gone through many gates in our time with dogs and this one is the best, so nice to be able to move it around and it looks like a piece of furniture."
Review 7 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart and Beautiful,
March 13, 2014
By: MomofSpot
from Wisconsin
"Wow! This wooden dog gate is well designed, well made, and beautiful. It's the OPPOSITE of flimsy! Innovations include brilliant 2-way hinges, along with bumpers on the bottom that protect the floor AND hinder the gate from sliding around. It's hefty yet easy to move around. Perfect for our 75 pound pooch."
Review 8 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gate is Beautiful!,
March 13, 2014
By: aztrailblazer
from Cottonwood, AZ
"Atractive gates for keeping puppies from wandering where they shouldn't be. Easy to move. Beautiful piece of furniture."
Review 9 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality for the money,
March 10, 2014
By: Martha300
"These dog gates work beautifully with our Lab. We ordered three and love the quality of the gates, as well as the finish. They are easy to maneuver and are very stable. Would definitely recommend them!"
Review 10 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful gate,
March 10, 2014
By: HoustonDaisy
"This gates looks expensive and I expect it to last my lifetime.
The wood and color are beautiful and it folds without any problem.
It's tall enough to keep my small dog from being able to jump over but short enough that I can step over it.
In short, this is a perfect dog gate."
Review 11 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect solution for privacy when needed,
March 3, 2014
By: 2bigdogfamily
from Western Oregon
"This is fabulous! The previous model was so lightweight it could easily be pushed around. This one stays in place and provides us with a dog-free environment when we want one for exercising on the floor without Rusty's head on our stomach, or eating in front of the TV without Junior wanting bites of our food."
Review 12 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Gate,
February 28, 2014
By: Spclmom
from Newport Beach , CA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Finally getting tired of stepping over boxes and makeshift barracades...we ordered two of these beautiful gates which match our floors.and easy to maneuver. Best of all......our part Monkey Morkie terrier.....can't climb it, or move it:)"
Review 13 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Gate,
February 26, 2014
By: Phineas
"I have a large space between several rooms which is difficult to block from my three dogs. This gate is the ideal addition to the final section of this opening. It is highly functional and easy to use as well as being very attractive. My dogs now respect the fact that they can no longer pass through the opening. Great to find Orvis for the unusual!"
Review 14 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gates are great,
February 24, 2014
By: DogownerInMD
from Bethesda MD
"We ordered two of the 36 in. high gates, giving us flexibility to use them together to close off a larger span or to use just one for a single doorway. They are nice looking and sturdy. A large, pushy dog might be able to knock one over but the sound would likely scare him. Our dog respects the gates so they are working well. Definitely a good purchase."
Review 15 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality Gate!,
February 19, 2014
By: fryguy
from Ocala, Fl
"We returned a competitor's gate made out of pressed wood as it was junk! Ordered the Orvis model and it is extremely well made out of solid hardwood!! And beautiful to look at! We will order a couple more!
We highly recommend this product!"
Review 16 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous gate,
February 17, 2014
By: JillW
"It is gorgeous! Very heavy-duty, sturdy, and beautiful workmanship. It was expensive, but so worth it to have a pet gate that's not an eyesore. It was worth every penny, and built to last. The different configurations have already been helpful. We are very pleased with this purchase!"
Review 17 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Two strikes and we are (almost) done.,
February 10, 2014
By: shopfrequently
from Lake Forest, IL
"The first gate we received was missing a hinge, so it was not functional. We returned that one; but the replacement we received had a significant gash in the wood, as well as very loose hinges. We are awaiting the arrival of a third gate - if this one is not perfect, that's it...we will try a different gate from a different source."
Review 18 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best,
February 7, 2014
By: SILyLiddy50y
from San Jose, CA
"I have more than one of these gates in my home. The dogs don't even want to tangle with them. My rooms stay dog free.
Thank you for the best dog gate ever.
"
Review 19 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Piece of Furniture,
January 24, 2014
By: TEGMomma
from Matawan, NJ
"The construction and finish on this pet gate exceeded my expectations. Often the picture looks better than the product. This item looks even better in the home. The gate folds nicely for storage."
Review 20 for Panel Zig-Zag Dog Gates
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Zig Zag Gate,
January 15, 2014
By: Acer123
from Winchester
"Far too Big, Bulky and frankly ugly for the space I wanted it for, also dissapointed that it didnt have a handle in the middle like a baby gate, but would have required the lifting and moving of one whole panel to allow access. good quality product though, and the customer service received in returning and getting my refund was brilliant"