Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Country Tweed Jacket

Stay warm, look distinctive, and embrace the sporting life. We took our best-selling Country Tweed Vest, added sleeves, and created a dignified tweed sporting jacket worthy for wear in the field or around town. The jacket features a pure wool tweed shell, leather trim at the center front placket, upper handwarmer pockets, in addition to Orvis logo snaps, additional handwarmer pockets behind the front cargo pockets, and warmth-promoting Primaloft® insulation. In olive multi. Wool tweed shell. Nylon lining. Primaloft® insulation. Dry clean. Imported. Sizes: L42-44).
Average Customer Rating:
4.042 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
20 of 24(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Country Tweed Jacket
Review 1 for Country Tweed Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very classy,
February 27, 2015
By: skilarq
from Asheville,NC
"A warm lightweight attractive jacket that puts one a notch above the ordinary."
Review 2 for Country Tweed Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just okay,
February 20, 2015
By: Billtnt26
from Dayton, OH
"I was looking for a jacket/coat that was both distinguished and casual. The fit and detailing of then jacket of spot on. I am 6' and 180 and ordered a large. I also found the jacket on sale - which was nice. It was much lighter than I expected - probably worth the sale price, not sure about the original price. I returned it at a local store no problem."
Review 3 for Country Tweed Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic,
December 23, 2014
By: wjon
from Memphis,Tennessee
"This is a great fine coat. It has the perfect combination of refinements of tweed with the durable touch of leather.
I would like another one. It is light in weight but because of the wool in the tweed and the snap collar and sleeves it is warm. The side pockets outside and inside couldn't be placed better.
"
Review 4 for Country Tweed Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average at best,
December 13, 2014
By: Steeleman
"Very disappointed, ill fitting and not up to the standard I have been accustomed to from Orvis. Returned and went with a Barbour."
Review 5 for Country Tweed Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Again,
December 10, 2014
By: Rmareg
from Montreal, QC
"Satisfaction guaranty, If you want quality tweed jacket that fit perfectly, this is for you."
Review 6 for Country Tweed Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
December 1, 2014
By: WBadger
"Undersized. Looks cheap. I was shocked that Orvis would carry an item of this quality."
Review 7 for Country Tweed Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this jacket,
November 21, 2014
By: JGflyfisher
from Harbor Springs, Michigan
"I received this coat in the Fall and like every aspect of the design and workmanship. I've been away from purchasing anything from Orvis for several years but I'm back and well pleased with my purchase. I especially like the weight of the coat and have gotten compliments everytime I've worn it."
Review 8 for Country Tweed Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome & Well-made,
November 21, 2014
By: FrTom
from Lookout Mountain, GA
"The online chat was very helpful in helping pick out the jacket from several possibilities. The jacket itself is quite good-looking - lots of compliments - and will last longer than me. The actual color is a little more brown than I expected, but just fine. Shipping was prompt. Very happy customer"
Review 9 for Country Tweed Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tweed jacket,
November 20, 2014
By: howeth
"distinctive, stylish, good fit and very warm when buttoned up"
Review 10 for Country Tweed Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great medium weight jacket,
November 7, 2014
By: Werhner
from Allen, TX
"I received my tweed jacket a few weeks ago. I have only had one chance to wear it so far but I love the fit and weight of the jacket. I was afraid it might be too heavy for our north Texas winters but its the perfect weight. I'm also very please with the quality, fit, and style of the jacket. Looking forward to years of use."
Review 11 for Country Tweed Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful country coat,
November 6, 2014
By: Jhredlion
from Lebanon, TN
"This is a good-looking coat for a Fsll walk along a country lane.-- Its well designed and proportioned with generous pockets. I would have liked it to have a nice plaid lining that is So Orvis. The stand-up collar is great on a chilly day, and the large zipper works smoothly. Overall, it's a handsome addition to my Fall wardrobe, and is
in step with the Orvis tradition.
"
Review 12 for Country Tweed Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rough,
October 23, 2014
By: Boone12
from Texas
"The coat exterior is extremely rough and scratchy. I had to return it."
Review 13 for Country Tweed Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm AND stylish,
February 20, 2014
By: DrRockChalk
from Winchester, VA
"I bought this coat to use instead of a fleece and shell. It's terrific. I'm 6'3 with 35" sleeve length and it's plenty long and very warm. I like the two sets of pockets."
Review 14 for Country Tweed Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
You will like it,
February 18, 2014
By: DAHIII
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Appeared to be lighter weight than expected but it turned out to be very warm. Loose enough to layer and make even warmer. Should last for years."
Review 15 for Country Tweed Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice,
January 16, 2014
By: Melgail
from Texas
"Jacket was a nice quality and very handsome. My 24 year old son loved it. True to size with pops of modern color in the tweed. Great for the field or date night."
Review 16 for Country Tweed Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NICE COAT,
January 3, 2014
By: wvgal
from Huntington, WV
"very nice looking jacket. My 21 year old loved it as did my husband. However I purchased a solid Wool Coat from Orvis with a quilted lining, that seemed to work better. Sadly, I returned this one but we kept the Orvis quilted lined solid wool. My son loves it."
Review 17 for Country Tweed Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Funny Tweed,
January 1, 2014
By: BuckarooLou
"The style is good, but the colored flecks in the tweed fabric look funky."
Review 18 for Country Tweed Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this coat!,
December 28, 2013
By: HartfordGlenn
from Hartford, CT
"I bought this as a replacement for a barn coat I had for several years. What a replacement! Very stylish, warm and comfy. It looks even better in person than online. The leather trim is of great quality and the tweed likewise. The sizing is very accurate. My wife might love it more than I do, but she can't have it! Great product."
Review 19 for Country Tweed Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality jacket,
December 27, 2013
By: Stockmtwo
from Japan
"Jacket fit to size and is warm. I was impressed with the quality; no buyers remorse here."
Review 20 for Country Tweed Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lightweight and warm,
December 24, 2013
By: MStreet
from Nashville, TN
"This is a good looking, functional jacket but not up to Orvis standards in my opinion. The foremost issue is multi-colored flecks woven throughout the wool. The red, blue and green fibers blend reasonably well but the yellow ones look like lint balls. The customer service rep said that none should be there and sent a replacement garment. Unfortunately, it too had the flecks, although with fewer yellow ones, which helped.
My second observation is that on the second jacket the wrist adjustment flaps are uneven, which means if the sleeves are adjusted, one of the flaps will need to be moved to match the other.
However, making up for all this has been the outstanding Orvis Customer Service.
"