Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Country Tweed Jacket

Stay warm, look distinctive, and embrace the sporting life. We took our best-selling Country Tweed Vest, added sleeves, and created a dignified tweed sporting jacket worthy for wear in the field or around town. The jacket features a pure wool tweed shell, leather trim at the center front placket, upper handwarmer pockets, in addition to Orvis logo snaps, additional handwarmer pockets behind the front cargo pockets, and warmth-promoting Primaloft® insulation. In olive multi. Wool tweed shell. Nylon lining. Primaloft® insulation. Dry clean. Imported. Sizes: L42-44).
Average Customer Rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
14 of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Country Tweed Jacket
Review 1 for Country Tweed Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tweed jacket,
November 20, 2014
By: howeth
"distinctive, stylish, good fit and very warm when buttoned up"
Review 2 for Country Tweed Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great medium weight jacket,
November 7, 2014
By: Werhner
from Allen, TX
"I received my tweed jacket a few weeks ago. I have only had one chance to wear it so far but I love the fit and weight of the jacket. I was afraid it might be too heavy for our north Texas winters but its the perfect weight. I'm also very please with the quality, fit, and style of the jacket. Looking forward to years of use."
Review 3 for Country Tweed Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful country coat,
November 6, 2014
By: Jhredlion
from Lebanon, TN
"This is a good-looking coat for a Fsll walk along a country lane.-- Its well designed and proportioned with generous pockets. I would have liked it to have a nice plaid lining that is So Orvis. The stand-up collar is great on a chilly day, and the large zipper works smoothly. Overall, it's a handsome addition to my Fall wardrobe, and is
in step with the Orvis tradition.
"
Review 4 for Country Tweed Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rough,
October 23, 2014
By: Boone12
from Texas
"The coat exterior is extremely rough and scratchy. I had to return it."
Review 5 for Country Tweed Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm AND stylish,
February 20, 2014
By: DrRockChalk
from Winchester, VA
"I bought this coat to use instead of a fleece and shell. It's terrific. I'm 6'3 with 35" sleeve length and it's plenty long and very warm. I like the two sets of pockets."
Review 6 for Country Tweed Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
You will like it,
February 18, 2014
By: DAHIII
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Appeared to be lighter weight than expected but it turned out to be very warm. Loose enough to layer and make even warmer. Should last for years."
Review 7 for Country Tweed Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice,
January 16, 2014
By: Melgail
from Texas
"Jacket was a nice quality and very handsome. My 24 year old son loved it. True to size with pops of modern color in the tweed. Great for the field or date night."
Review 8 for Country Tweed Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NICE COAT,
January 3, 2014
By: wvgal
from Huntington, WV
"very nice looking jacket. My 21 year old loved it as did my husband. However I purchased a solid Wool Coat from Orvis with a quilted lining, that seemed to work better. Sadly, I returned this one but we kept the Orvis quilted lined solid wool. My son loves it."
Review 9 for Country Tweed Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Funny Tweed,
January 1, 2014
By: BuckarooLou
"The style is good, but the colored flecks in the tweed fabric look funky."
Review 10 for Country Tweed Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this coat!,
December 28, 2013
By: HartfordGlenn
from Hartford, CT
"I bought this as a replacement for a barn coat I had for several years. What a replacement! Very stylish, warm and comfy. It looks even better in person than online. The leather trim is of great quality and the tweed likewise. The sizing is very accurate. My wife might love it more than I do, but she can't have it! Great product."
Review 11 for Country Tweed Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality jacket,
December 27, 2013
By: Stockmtwo
from Japan
"Jacket fit to size and is warm. I was impressed with the quality; no buyers remorse here."
Review 12 for Country Tweed Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lightweight and warm,
December 24, 2013
By: MStreet
from Nashville, TN
"This is a good looking, functional jacket but not up to Orvis standards in my opinion. The foremost issue is multi-colored flecks woven throughout the wool. The red, blue and green fibers blend reasonably well but the yellow ones look like lint balls. The customer service rep said that none should be there and sent a replacement garment. Unfortunately, it too had the flecks, although with fewer yellow ones, which helped.
My second observation is that on the second jacket the wrist adjustment flaps are uneven, which means if the sleeves are adjusted, one of the flaps will need to be moved to match the other.
However, making up for all this has been the outstanding Orvis Customer Service.
"
Review 13 for Country Tweed Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Jacket,
December 9, 2013
By: Coffeedan
from Hartford, CT
"This is a versatile piece, that I am sure is going to become one of my favorite coats. There seems to be moleskin lining on the cuffs which makes the jacket pleasurable to wear. The zipper works fine, and overall it is a a distinctive coat. I'm a big guy and the sleeves are the right length and it fits well even over a sweater."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Country Tweed Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality Jacket,
November 25, 2013
By: ArkFan
"This jacket is great! The quality is what I have come to expect from Orvis. I wanted to order this jacket as something comfortable that I could wear to casual occasions or out to a nice dinner and it fits the bill for both. The jacket is true to size and is exactly what I wanted when I was in the market for a new jacket."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Country Tweed Jacket
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2