Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Lapis Paisley Two-piece Sport Swimsuit

This bright two-piece sport swimsuit is specially designed to flatter while providing comfort and coverage even during active beach excursions. Showcasing a deep-blue paisley print, the pretty V-neck swimsuit top has crisscross back straps and fully constructed soft-cup bra. Matching solid blue skirted bottom has a foldover waist, smooth tummy control and full-coverage attached panty. Two-piece sport swimsuit in lapis. Nylon/spandex. Hand wash. Imported. Sizes 8-16.
Average Customer Rating:
3.632 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
14 of 19(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lapis Paisley Two-piece Sport Swimsuit
Review 1 for Lapis Paisley Two-piece Sport Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pleased,
May 29, 2014
By: Grac
from Allentown, PA
"This fits me very well. It is difficult to find a suit that is modest yet still pretty - and this one is."
Review 2 for Lapis Paisley Two-piece Sport Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Suit,
May 21, 2014
By: KaeTN
"pleased w/ quality, fit & style. Have ordered hunting/fishing equipment from Orvis for years -- and even some ladies clothing -- but never considered a bathing suit! The sale tempted me and I don't regret the decision!"
Review 3 for Lapis Paisley Two-piece Sport Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty and comfortable,
May 15, 2014
By: missfluffy
from Lake Martin
"Love this suit! Color is really nice and the two pieces are great for lake living. I intend to buy another and one for my daughter!"
Review 4 for Lapis Paisley Two-piece Sport Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
May 8, 2014
By: bhoffdhoff
"This is a really cute suit, but, as others have said, it runs really small. I will keep it for future use because I like it."
Review 5 for Lapis Paisley Two-piece Sport Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 19, 2014
By: grammagia
from Suffield, Conn.
"it's just all very easy. Sales reps are pleasant and helpful and the order came very promptly.What more could you ask for."
Review 6 for Lapis Paisley Two-piece Sport Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No new suit:(,
April 14, 2014
By: Plantationfun
from South Carolina
"This paisley blue suit looks prettier on the computer screen than in real life.
It runs small in size but it is a good quality.
I am returning this suit for these reasons and will not reorder.
"
Review 7 for Lapis Paisley Two-piece Sport Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful bathing suits,
March 18, 2014
By: bantrybabe
from Tallahassee, Florida
"Every time I buy a swim suit from you,I am very satisfied. Your suits are well made and fit beautifully. You make buying a bathing suit on line a pleasure rather than a chore.
Thanks so much!
"
Review 8 for Lapis Paisley Two-piece Sport Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good swimwear,
March 11, 2014
By: Mauradoc
"This swimsuit is difficult to put on, but once it is on it is a good fit and a good cover. Looking forward to trying it out this summer."
Review 9 for Lapis Paisley Two-piece Sport Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 2, 2014
By: Andi11
from Texas
"Love the suit, perfect soft draping skirt with extras to help hold in tummy."
Review 10 for Lapis Paisley Two-piece Sport Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful, Comfortable, Modest,
February 6, 2014
By: horsesandhounds
from Central Montana
"Finally! A swimsuit I feel comfortable and confident wearing. I'm 60 and typically wear size 8 in dresses and shirts, but I took the advice of previous reviewers and ordered a size larger than I normally wear. I do think this swimsuit runs small. Thank you, Orvis, for offering a style that is appropriate for mature-aged women."
Review 11 for Lapis Paisley Two-piece Sport Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great suit,
January 9, 2014
By: mychild
"This is a great suit--runs true to size and I would recommond this to anyone who is looking for a confortable suit."
Review 12 for Lapis Paisley Two-piece Sport Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
2 Pc. Swimsuit,
January 3, 2014
By: KK0123
from Austin, TX
"Beautiful blue and white pattern design, but too snug fit. Order 1 size larger for perfection."
Review 13 for Lapis Paisley Two-piece Sport Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Frumpy,
January 2, 2014
By: MSFR
"This bathing suit was a real disappointment. It resembled something my grandmother would have worn in the 1930's. I returned
It right away.
"
Review 14 for Lapis Paisley Two-piece Sport Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It Fits!,
January 1, 2014
By: LighthouseLady
from Cape Cod
"My bikini days are far behind me, but I can step out onto the sand feeling confident in the way I look. I'm a 65 year old grandmother and the things I would rather conceal are nicely concealed without resorting to a bulky top and billowing capri pants. Thank you for many pleasant walks on the beach to come!"
Review 15 for Lapis Paisley Two-piece Sport Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not at all like pictured, and fit poorly.,
December 21, 2013
By: Admar
from Fishers, IN
"Returned, and asked for credit to my account. Along with my husband, we are good customers of Orvis products; but this item was not good.
Admar"
Review 16 for Lapis Paisley Two-piece Sport Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't order your usual size.,
April 11, 2013
By: sqeezed
"I ordered this in size 10 per the measurement chart and could barely get into it. I ordered the Trade Winds 2-piece swim set and it fit perfectly, so I don't know if this suit runs small - very, very small - or if it was mislabeled."
Review 17 for Lapis Paisley Two-piece Sport Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ORDERED 3 SUITS UNTL 1 WAS OK,
April 5, 2013
By: ANN1963
from PROVIDENCE, r
"I WILL NEVER BY ANYTHING WITH SEVERAL REVIEW. AS THE FIRST PERSON TO REVIEW IT I SPENT A FORTUNE ON SHIPPING UNTIL I RECEIVED THE ONLY ONE I COULD TOLERATE. I AM A 12. 12 TOO SMALL, 14 FIT THE BOTTOMS BYT NOT MY SIZE D BREASTS A14 BOTTOMS ANG 16 TOP WOULD BE PERFECT. I HAVE 2 SUIT DRESSES I LOVE. I SPENT OVER 50 DOLLARS IN SHIPPING. AS A REGULAR CUSTOMER I WAS EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lapis Paisley Two-piece Sport Swimsuit
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2