Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

There & Back Duffle

Pack it like a duffle. Wear it like a backpack. Duffles, when fully packed can be awkward to carry over one shoulder. These innovative backpack duffle bags incorporate tuck-away shoulder straps, which allow you to carry the duffle "backpack style," distributing the load evenly across your shoulders and back. Generously sized, these lightweight, rugged bags incorporate a waterproof backing (two times more effective than the industry standard) to keep the contents dry. They sport roomy main compartments, waterproof zippers, and a mesh pocket inside the top. Other features include tough carry handles and an exterior slash pocket. Backpack duffle bag in digital camo. Nylon. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for There & Back Duffle
Review 1 for There & Back Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Travel Bag,
October 9, 2014
By: razorback09
from Arkansas
"I take this fishing as an overnight bag. Decent size and can pe packed anywhere. Very good durability and construction."
Review 2 for There & Back Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The right Size,
September 18, 2014
By: DalTx
"This bag conforms to the size limit required by aircraft that fly between destinations in Africa. I bought two of them. This then accommodates the total weight and in the size that is allowed on smaller aircraft. The interior water proof seal was a plus given the bag is at risk to sitting on the runway and the hazard of rain."
Review 3 for There & Back Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Packs a lot of punch,
September 11, 2014
By: Wkane
from Saint Paul, MN
"When I first received the bag I thought it was quite small. Boy was I wrong! When I packed for a 5 day fishing trip it packed all I needed and more. It seems to get bigger and bigger as you put more items in it. I swear it's bottomless. Another great product firms Orvis."
Review 4 for There & Back Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bag,
September 10, 2014
By: RayR1
from Millville, NJ
"This bag is high quality. The backpack straps are very comfortable. This is now my everyday carry bag for all of my essentials!!!!"
Review 5 for There & Back Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Bag,
August 14, 2014
By: ISHI
from Berkley, Mi
"Have not had the chance to use this yet, but looked it over pretty good when I got it and it looks to be pretty well made, has room for a decent amount of gear, and the built-in backpack straps are a pretty nice feature."
Review 6 for There & Back Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good all around bag,
June 17, 2014
By: DennisL
from Naples Florida
"This light weight bag holds a huge amount of gear or clothes. I like to use it to supplement my rolling duffle when travelling on a long distance fishing trip. But it's also great to use for a weekend trip to the city. It can be used as a hand carried satchel or as a backpack."
Review 7 for There & Back Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Bag for Quick Trip'n,
March 16, 2014
By: Luv2Fly
from Richardson, TX
"This is the perfect size for making those quick trips. It holds just what you need for a weekend trip and can be stowed away easily as a personal bag. It is functional and looks great."
Review 8 for There & Back Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bag,
March 13, 2014
By: phantomfly52
from Amarillo, TX
"Perfect sized bag for quick trips. Compliments well the sling pack and the smaller day pack, with the same camo pattern."
Review 9 for There & Back Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything but the Kitchen Sink!,
January 16, 2014
By: KTMichigan
"The There and Back Duffle is huge. You definitely will want to use it on those BIG trips or a shopping extravagana. This bag is sturdy and well assembled, necessary for its capacity."
Review 10 for There & Back Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
papas got a brand new bag...,
January 15, 2014
By: bearsdenbill
from royalston ma
"and it has the key features i was looking and looking for for a long time. a great looking bag with backpack type straps that made transporting a normally wheeled bag a cinch over rough ground.
i do a lot of hiking and this bag is as comfortable as any i've used. if you are packing in for a lenghtly stay, this bag has loads of room."
Review 11 for There & Back Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There & Back,
December 7, 2013
By: Tyreed
from Denver, CO
"When this bag showed up on my doorstep I loved it even more. It's light weight and the material is durable yet flexible. A very well made bag. Wish I could get the medium size one too but sold out. Goes to show this bag is well worth it."
Review 12 for There & Back Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent duffle for frequent travel,
August 15, 2013
By: Rufus5353
"This is the perfect product for anyone who travels with any frequency. Durable and great design also make it a great gift for anyone."