Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

There & Back Duffle

Pack it like a duffle. Wear it like a backpack. Duffles, when fully packed can be awkward to carry over one shoulder. These innovative backpack duffle bags incorporate tuck-away shoulder straps, which allow you to carry the duffle "backpack style," distributing the load evenly across your shoulders and back. Generously sized, these lightweight, rugged bags incorporate a waterproof backing (two times more effective than the industry standard) to keep the contents dry. They sport roomy main compartments, waterproof zippers, and a mesh pocket inside the top. Other features include tough carry handles and an exterior slash pocket. One rod tube can be strapped to the side for easy transport. Backpack duffle bag in digital camo. Nylon. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for There & Back Duffle
Review 1 for There & Back Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fly gear duffle,
December 8, 2014
By: wormerba
from Charlotte, NC
"Awesome duffle bag as described.
Pros
Big enough to fit multiple reels, vest, fly boxes, and clothes for a weekend.
Nice sturdy construction with water-resistant zipper.
Converts to backpack easily.
Cons
I wish there was a better way to attach a four piece rod tube. There is two gear loops you can slide it through over the main compartment but it doesn't secure it well.
"
Review 2 for There & Back Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome bag,
November 26, 2014
By: MartyMcFlyfish
from Milwaukee, WI
"Great product. I used this on a recent fly-in fishing trip and it worked great. Very easy to haul around the airport with the backpack straps but handles easily like a duffel when needed. Also, it fits perfectly in an overhead bin. I like this so much that I bought a second one as a spare!"
Review 3 for There & Back Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Find,
November 24, 2014
By: FlyFishVA
from Washington, DC
"Love it. Works great for fishing or regular travel. Great carry on. Well made and just fits well on your back or as a regular duffle."
Review 4 for There & Back Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Travel Bag,
October 9, 2014
By: razorback09
from Arkansas
"I take this fishing as an overnight bag. Decent size and can pe packed anywhere. Very good durability and construction."
Review 5 for There & Back Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The right Size,
September 18, 2014
By: DalTx
"This bag conforms to the size limit required by aircraft that fly between destinations in Africa. I bought two of them. This then accommodates the total weight and in the size that is allowed on smaller aircraft. The interior water proof seal was a plus given the bag is at risk to sitting on the runway and the hazard of rain."
Review 6 for There & Back Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Packs a lot of punch,
September 11, 2014
By: Wkane
from Saint Paul, MN
"When I first received the bag I thought it was quite small. Boy was I wrong! When I packed for a 5 day fishing trip it packed all I needed and more. It seems to get bigger and bigger as you put more items in it. I swear it's bottomless. Another great product firms Orvis."
Review 7 for There & Back Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bag,
September 10, 2014
By: RayR1
from Millville, NJ
"This bag is high quality. The backpack straps are very comfortable. This is now my everyday carry bag for all of my essentials!!!!"
Review 8 for There & Back Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Bag,
August 14, 2014
By: ISHI
from Berkley, Mi
"Have not had the chance to use this yet, but looked it over pretty good when I got it and it looks to be pretty well made, has room for a decent amount of gear, and the built-in backpack straps are a pretty nice feature."
Review 9 for There & Back Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good all around bag,
June 17, 2014
By: DennisL
from Naples Florida
"This light weight bag holds a huge amount of gear or clothes. I like to use it to supplement my rolling duffle when travelling on a long distance fishing trip. But it's also great to use for a weekend trip to the city. It can be used as a hand carried satchel or as a backpack."
Review 10 for There & Back Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Bag for Quick Trip'n,
March 16, 2014
By: Luv2Fly
from Richardson, TX
"This is the perfect size for making those quick trips. It holds just what you need for a weekend trip and can be stowed away easily as a personal bag. It is functional and looks great."
Review 11 for There & Back Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bag,
March 13, 2014
By: phantomfly52
from Amarillo, TX
"Perfect sized bag for quick trips. Compliments well the sling pack and the smaller day pack, with the same camo pattern."
Review 12 for There & Back Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything but the Kitchen Sink!,
January 16, 2014
By: KTMichigan
"The There and Back Duffle is huge. You definitely will want to use it on those BIG trips or a shopping extravagana. This bag is sturdy and well assembled, necessary for its capacity."
Review 13 for There & Back Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
papas got a brand new bag...,
January 15, 2014
By: bearsdenbill
from royalston ma
"and it has the key features i was looking and looking for for a long time. a great looking bag with backpack type straps that made transporting a normally wheeled bag a cinch over rough ground.
i do a lot of hiking and this bag is as comfortable as any i've used. if you are packing in for a lenghtly stay, this bag has loads of room."
Review 14 for There & Back Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There & Back,
December 7, 2013
By: Tyreed
from Denver, CO
"When this bag showed up on my doorstep I loved it even more. It's light weight and the material is durable yet flexible. A very well made bag. Wish I could get the medium size one too but sold out. Goes to show this bag is well worth it."
Review 15 for There & Back Duffle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent duffle for frequent travel,
August 15, 2013
By: Rufus5353
"This is the perfect product for anyone who travels with any frequency. Durable and great design also make it a great gift for anyone."