Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Poplin Pleated Pants

A vintage dye process followed by a thorough double wash gives our pleated Bush Poplin pants the relaxed look and feel of well-loved favorites. Striped shirting fabric adds a distinctive touch to the interior waistband. Button-through front closure, side-seam pockets, concealed coin pocket, button-through left rear pocket. Pure cotton poplin. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-42. Pants cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Poplin Pleated Pants
Review 1 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
December 6, 2014
By: Ceodbi
from B,ham,al
"Always, superior product and price.
Fast delivery. Easy care.
"
Review 2 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
abject satisfaction,
November 27, 2014
By: eastbeach
from Santa Barbara, CA
"Wonderful to receive a pair of trousers that fit perfectly (in all dimensions), are delightful in both fabric color and texture and have a properly detailed finish. Was so immediately pleased that I have ordered a second pair in another color. Good show!"
Review 3 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drab olive color not quite,
November 13, 2014
By: Iceberg
from Jacksonville, FL
"The trousers are nicely constructed witha good fit. The color in the picture is a little misleading since I wanted traditional olive color but they are a bit more green/ gray rather than oilve green. For the price I cannot complain. i didn't send them bacK!"
Review 4 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WISE CHOICE,
October 8, 2014
By: lewisphd
from memphis,tn
"I like to think when I buy clothes they will give long service with regards to the conditions of thier use. these pants never fail to perform."
Review 5 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poplin pants and shorts,
September 28, 2014
By: JPSPinehurst
from Pinehurst NC & Boston MA
"I love these for golf and general wearing. The only suggestion I'd make is to put belt loops above the front pockets. Great fit, wash very well."
Review 6 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever,
September 15, 2014
By: Jack51
"Pleated Poplin plants are the most comfortable casual pants I own. I bought the weather red poplin pant. I like them so much I also bought the sage poplin pants as well."
Review 7 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable Pants,
July 9, 2014
By: Dumbo123
from VIDALIA, GA
"Pants fit well in waist and length
Colors are true
Delivery was timely
I would order again
"
Review 8 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible poplin pants,
May 30, 2014
By: Greyghost
from Santa Fe, NM
"These pants are flawed in at least 4 ways: (1) they are an awfully heavy and stiff poplin, not at all light weight pants suitable for summer; (2) the heaviness and stiffness of the fabric means that they show wrinkles and hold them more than would ordinarily be expected in standard poplin pants; (3) the weight and stiffness of the fabric makes them sweaty to wear (4) they are cut oddly, i.e., even though the inseam is the length I usually specify, they bulk up badly at the ankle break. They are going back."
Review 9 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Summer Pants Ever,
May 29, 2014
By: thornpearl
from Bronx, NY
"received the pants on time, tried them on,they fit like a glove, comfortabel but not too tight, wore my pink orvis shirt and I was the talk of the boat ride, keep up the good work, paul t"
Review 10 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light but sturdy summer pants,
May 14, 2014
By: Paxmaker
from Warwick, RI
"These poplin summer weight pants are just the solution for relaxing or doing light recreational activities. They are an attractive and quite comfortable addtion to your wardrobe and can also complement a light summer blazer when you need that kind of attire. Consider this very flexible addition for many summer wear options."
Review 11 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the pants,
February 18, 2014
By: Outdoors110
from nashville tn
"Orvis is the best...great products and the best customer service. These pants are so comfortable. I might like to have the option of the pleats facing outward. I will buy more of these."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Poplin Pleated Pants
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1