Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Poplin Pleated Pants

A vintage dye process followed by a thorough double wash gives our pleated Bush Poplin pants the relaxed look and feel of well-loved favorites. Striped shirting fabric adds a distinctive touch to the interior waistband. Button-through front closure, side-seam pockets, concealed coin pocket, button-through left rear pocket. Pleated pants in butter, pink, wicker, light blue, white, spice, summer sage, dark navy. Pure cotton poplin. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-42. Pants cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Poplin Pleated Pants
Review 1 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always the Best,
April 14, 2014
By: grifjdutcher
from Chagrin Falls,OH/The Woodlands, TX
"All items exactly as presented in the catalog, which is why I have been a catalog customer for many years, despite living very near the Orvis store in Beachwood, Oh. and now here in The Woodlands, TX. Service is always courteous, efficient whether purchasing or exchange/return. Always the "best" in my book."
Review 2 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Trousers, decent price,
April 7, 2014
By: Baglione
"These trousers live up to the catalog advertising. Colors are reliable, fit and finish details are excellent."
Review 3 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Purchase,
March 31, 2014
By: mushroom113
"The pants that I ordered were a perfect fit. I gave the measurements over the phone and it fit like a glove. I couldn't be more pleased. Thanks"
Review 4 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase,
October 25, 2013
By: holiday1
from Sussex
"This was the first time I had used your company, I was very impressed with the service and the trousers, and would not hesitate to order from you again."
Review 5 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer slacks,
September 17, 2013
By: JCWhorton
from Denver, CO
"Great slacks - like all other Orvis products, I am very satisfied with the product quality and service."
Review 6 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Somewhat Disappointed,
September 11, 2013
By: BrooksvilleScholar
from Brooksville, FL
"Size, color, fabric okay. But, one belt loop missing. On a $98 item, yet!"
Review 7 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Creamy smooth Fabric,
September 6, 2013
By: Chimidog
from Chicago
"I am looking forward wearing these pants often. The fabric is incredibly soft & smooth, construction seems top notch. The Butter yellow color is fantastic - it looks as soft as the fabric feels."
Review 8 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
August 14, 2013
By: tallone1369
from Califrnia
"This is a great pant for kick-back days or dress-up...all around great bang for your buck...."
Review 9 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Enjoy Ironing,
July 30, 2013
By: MissionViejo
"Nothing wrong with these pants -- but be prepared to iron"
Review 10 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Needs A Bit More Inspection,
July 30, 2013
By: MissionViejo
"After first wash, inside button was gone and had to be replaced... otherwise I like the pants. They do require attentive ironing"
Review 11 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Texas Heat, Gimmie Poplin,
June 27, 2013
By: MarkA70
from Midland, TX
"Gotta go to work in slacks, in the Heat of West Texas these poplin slacks rule. Typing this review wearing a pair of these in spice. Love 'em!"
Review 12 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable,
May 30, 2013
By: PantsRGreat
"I was looking for a comfortable summer pant that could pull double duty at a work pant and a casual pant. I am very happy with this selection."
Review 13 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Pair of Pants,
May 24, 2013
By: Diprotodon
from Australia
"Im a fan of Orvis Khakis'but for wamrer weather these are hard to beat. As with all Orvis pants sizing is spot on and given the price, quality is more than acceptable."
Review 14 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Looking Pants,
May 20, 2013
By: zas94
from Virginia
"I purchased these for my high school graduation. I went with the navy just to have a little neutral of a color for the event but after I put the pants on and felt how great they are, Im going to have to buy more colors. It is great buy and runs true to size. I would recommend anyone interested in these to definitly get these."
Review 15 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poplin, love it Summer,
May 2, 2013
By: MarkA70
from Midland, TX
"I like these pants. I like the fact that they can be altered to almost any inseam one could require. They are great for our heat here in Texas.
Only drawback, they suffer the same flaw as many Orvis products. Their buttons are not sewed on very well. The first time I wore them, the French tab button pulled loose. This kept the pant from a higher rating."
Review 16 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best poplin pants ever,
May 1, 2013
By: JPSPinehurst
from Pinehurst NC & Boston MA
"No pun intended, but they are as soft as butter. Perfect fit. Been buying from Orvis for too long to remember, and as always, you are the best. Outstanding customer service."
Review 17 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stylish comfort,
April 16, 2013
By: E7USMC
from Irvington NY
"perfect fit for me - stylish on the course or with a blazer for business casual - as usual great customer service from Orvis"
Review 18 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bummer!,
April 15, 2013
By: helpinoutthehubby
"These are great pants. I have been helping my husband find some good pleated pants and these would be great. However, they do not fit because he is a size 33 and they do not come in 33. He tried 32 and 34 but one is too small and the other too big. I do not understand why retailers decide it's okay to just skip a size especially for smaller waist sizes where it makes a difference. Please change!"
Review 19 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
April 12, 2013
By: spectacle
"not quite the quality one would expect from Orvis...form and fit are below your former standards...I have
pants I still wear that I purchased from Orvis 25 years ago that were made in the U.S. that I still wear...It is not conceiveable that I will be able to say the same about my current purchase 25 years from now.
"