Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cotton Gauze Sweetwater Shirt

Cool cotton gauze is lightweight,gauzy, and airy— perfect forcasual looks and warm-weatherstyles. So easy to care for, justwash, dry, and wear. Our best-sellingSweetwater™ shirt silhouette isre-created in our breezy crinkled cottongauze. Shirt details includerounded neckline with notched V,button front, and short sleeves. Lightweight purecotton gauze. Washable. Imported.SizesXS-XL; about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton Gauze Sweetwater Shirt
Review 1 for Cotton Gauze Sweetwater Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for me,
August 27, 2013
By: Thinkpink
"There were several flaws in this top for me. First, material was VERY thin. Second, it was boxy on me. Third, I did not care for the neck line. On the plus side, it appeared to be made well but this did not offset the negatives for me.....will be returning this one."
Review 2 for Cotton Gauze Sweetwater Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Blouse..but beware colour loss in the wash!,
July 8, 2013
By: CanadianGma
from Toronto, Ontario, Canada
"I have purchased this blouse in Eggshell, Aquamarine and Magenta Pink. All three look good on, and are cool to wear especially in our humid summer weather. All have been laundered successfully, BUT BEWARE THE PINK AND THE AQUAMARINE as they are NOT colourfast and should be washed separately. Thus the four stars!"
Review 3 for Cotton Gauze Sweetwater Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely top,
July 6, 2013
By: Grammyto6
from Marlborough, Ma
"Just received this shirt and I am loving it! It is a bit boxy, but it works nicely over a tank top .....so light and airy on this hot stretch of weather we are having here!!! I got the white which lets the color of the tank top show through and looks delicate and feminine. I wouldn't hesitate to wear this to work over a tank. I am going to wear it to a party today....outside cookout type and I know I will feel cool and neat!
I havent' washed it yet, but it is 100% gauze so make shrink a little and need a light iron, but folks don't iron today.......wrinkly is in so that's ok with me.....Wish I could get more colors, but unfortunately they are all sold out at this time. Hope more are coming it........You will love this...it covers the top of the arms nicely too since it is almost elbow length!
"
Review 4 for Cotton Gauze Sweetwater Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too Shear,
June 21, 2013
By: dl00
from California
"I like the cut, and I expected the gauze crinkles to make it less shear than it turn out to be. I'll wear it on weekends, but not to work."
Review 5 for Cotton Gauze Sweetwater Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good cotton purchase,
May 2, 2013
By: Canard
from New York, New York
"Small fitted very well (I am
34 c, lovely color and nice
material
"
Review 6 for Cotton Gauze Sweetwater Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool breezy blouse,
May 2, 2013
By: SweetlySouthern
from Houston, TX
"Love it, great purchase. Quality material, comfortable, fits true to size."
Review 7 for Cotton Gauze Sweetwater Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Light Summer Top,
April 22, 2013
By: Jengee
from British Columbia, Canada
"High quality comfortable material. Very lightweight, perfect for hot summer days and also layers well for spring weather. Nice vibrant color. Very happy with this purchase!"
Review 8 for Cotton Gauze Sweetwater Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved it,
April 19, 2013
By: presh
from Sacramento, Calif.
"Darling top - it will be great for hot summer evenings."
Review 9 for Cotton Gauze Sweetwater Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cool, breezy,
April 18, 2013
By: brightlady
from NC
"Would have liked this better if it had been a deeper cream color. Did like the lightness of the fabric. Was disappointed that I will have to lightly press it after washing."
Review 10 for Cotton Gauze Sweetwater Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Shirt,
April 17, 2013
By: eholtz
from New England
"I love these shirts but am concerned because for me they run a little small. They are 100% cotton and if they shrink at all won't fit."