Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Contrast-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt

What to wear with summer whites or jeans? An updated interpretation of the classic Henley, this pretty popover shirt for women is offered in a vibrant blue print highlighted by a contrasting band at the V-neckline, four-button placket, and hem. V-neck shirt for women has short sleeves. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.179 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
24 of 28(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Contrast-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Contrast-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun summer shirt,
August 25, 2014
By: Cols
from Johnson City, TN
"Blue and white print looks good on summer tans. The style is a little different and most attractive. Could be worn by any age. Really appreciate the sale price!"
Review 2 for Contrast-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love orvis tops,
July 15, 2014
By: Watertown
"I get endless compliments on this shirt. Actually all my Orvis shirts. They are timeless and flattering. This one fits perfectly"
Review 3 for Contrast-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely shirt,
July 4, 2014
By: RosieM
from New Jersey
"I have an olive complexion and so I normally wear warm colors. But I'm always looking for the occasional blue that will will look good on me and provide variety and change to my wardrobe.
This shirt works perfectly. It is very attractive and comfortable, neither too big nor too small,looks good against my skin.
"
Review 4 for Contrast-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Disappointed,
June 21, 2014
By: JEyre
from Pennsylvania
"I know that I am in the minority but I agree with the reviewer "Zora." This item is not up to Orvis standards. The fabric may be cool and light- weight but it is also flimsy, with a cheap feel to it. The colors are flat and dull, not at all like the catalog picture. I returned the item."
Review 5 for Contrast-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Big Disappointment,
June 12, 2014
By: Zora123454321
"I loved the photo of this top in the ad and after reading the reviews I ordered it. The top that came was nothing in color like the photo; the trim was not white with blue but a kind of dull gray and blue print. Not representative of the product shown!
Definitely being returned!! Not up to Orvis standards!
"
Review 6 for Contrast-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy care,
June 3, 2014
By: BettyP
from Freehold NJ
"the best feature about this blouse
is that it doesn't require ironing.
It is also fashionable and light
weight which is great for the
summer.
"
Review 7 for Contrast-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
print short sleeved shirt,
May 25, 2014
By: NEETS
from La Crosse, Wisconsin
"Once again Orvis has not disappointed me. Love the material and color. I, as most women, use to like shopping in the mall. Now most of the selections are for the younger set and little for us "older" women. Not so with Orvis, I ONLY shop Orvis now when it comes to making purchases. Thank you Orvis for making shopping once again fun and enjoyable."
Review 8 for Contrast-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
May 20, 2014
By: 1Sally
from Winter Park, FL
"The material is beautiful and the top is very comfortable."
Review 9 for Contrast-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!,
May 17, 2014
By: Boppahouse
from Anaheim Hills, CA
"I haven't worn this yet but it is really nice and fits well. I'll wear it with denim capris/crops."
Review 10 for Contrast-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing print,
May 13, 2014
By: Margie01
from Monmouth, ME
"Love the contrasting prints and design of this summer short sleeve shirt. Looks cool and feels cool on. Easily cared for with a quick glide of the iron!"
Review 11 for Contrast-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice shirt, a little small,
May 2, 2014
By: pianogirl
"This is a very pretty, lightweight shirt with an interesting print. The XL claims to fit 18-20 but there's no way this ever would fit a size 20 woman. Maybe 16-18, tops. I'm an 18 and it barely fits over the hips. Definitely not loose and breezy, as I had hoped. Will keep because I got it on sale and hope to lose enough weight so it fits easily."
Review 12 for Contrast-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for our Texas summer,
April 24, 2014
By: LeslieN
from San Antonio, TX
"I wore this days after I received it on a day temperatures climbed into the 90s. Nothing compares to natural fibers in our heat and this top will be a favorite this summer. Not form fitting - relaxed and casual. The cut is generous but flattering. The contrast trim is a nice touch and very attractive. And, despite being 100% cotton, it was a quick iron. A real plus for me."
Review 13 for Contrast-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sweet!,
April 24, 2014
By: Cile
from Southern California
"Very attractive and fits well. Nice material for warm weather and looks well with jeans."
Review 14 for Contrast-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
looks like a uniform on me....,
April 22, 2014
By: BusyGrandma2
from New York, NY
"I returned this shirt because it just didn't do anything for me. The fabric is a nice light weight for summer and looks like it would be easy maintenance - nice print. Would look very nice with White shorts or pants. True to size. Maybe it was the buttons, but on me, it just looked drab. I'm recommending because I could see where it might be okay for someone else."
Review 15 for Contrast-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautifully made,
March 28, 2014
By: moneenie
from vancouver island
"very lightweight blouse, washes well, true to size and beautifully finished, not one raw seam edge, which will make this a long lasting item if looked after properly. great for warm weather days"
Review 16 for Contrast-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First rate quality,
March 18, 2014
By: Alaskachick
from Eagle River, AK
"The fabric color, light weight and easy care are perfect for warm weather. The shirt fit is wonderfully comfortable."
Review 17 for Contrast-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Summer Top,
March 12, 2014
By: Polygirl
from Washington
"Fits loose and color is beautiful. Looking forward to wearing in Hawaii."
Review 18 for Contrast-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great top!,
March 7, 2014
By: irishmist
from New York
"This is the 3rd time I am buying this top! I love it and get a lot of compliments every time I wear it. Had to replace the first one because I damaged it. Then I saw it in the reduced price catalog and bought a smaller size as I've lost wgt and the original size was getting loose. It is so light you don't feel it on. A pullover so no gapping at bust, a little boxy but still looks good. I wear it with jeans, blue pants and white pants. Great for travel as it dries quickly. Wish it came in more colors. I can't say enough good things about it."
Review 19 for Contrast-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Too Cute,
January 4, 2014
By: DogLady12015
from Beverly, Ma
"This will be my go to shirt this spring and summer with white pants."
Review 20 for Contrast-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this top!,
September 27, 2013
By: irishmist
from New York
"This is the second time buying this top! I wore the first one so much this summer, then accidently sprayed bleach on the bottom resulting in little white dots. I was VERY lucky that Orvis still had this top in stock and could replace it because I depended on it during the hot weather, especially when traveling. Is light wgt with a V neck maximizing cooling by any breeze. And because it is a pullover, no worry about gaping buttons. Received many compliments. Good with jeans, white pants, versatile. Wish Orvis would make more of these in different colors/patterns."