Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Contrast-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt

What to wear with summer whites or jeans? An updated interpretation of the classic Henley, this pretty popover shirt for women is offered in a vibrant blue print highlighted by a contrasting band at the V-neckline, four-button placket, and hem. V-neck shirt for women has short sleeves. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Contrast-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Contrast-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautifully made,
March 28, 2014
By: moneenie
from vancouver island
"very lightweight blouse, washes well, true to size and beautifully finished, not one raw seam edge, which will make this a long lasting item if looked after properly. great for warm weather days"
Review 2 for Contrast-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First rate quality,
March 18, 2014
By: Alaskachick
from Eagle River, AK
"The fabric color, light weight and easy care are perfect for warm weather. The shirt fit is wonderfully comfortable."
Review 3 for Contrast-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Summer Top,
March 12, 2014
By: Polygirl
from Washington
"Fits loose and color is beautiful. Looking forward to wearing in Hawaii."
Review 4 for Contrast-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great top!,
March 7, 2014
By: irishmist
from New York
"This is the 3rd time I am buying this top! I love it and get a lot of compliments every time I wear it. Had to replace the first one because I damaged it. Then I saw it in the reduced price catalog and bought a smaller size as I've lost wgt and the original size was getting loose. It is so light you don't feel it on. A pullover so no gapping at bust, a little boxy but still looks good. I wear it with jeans, blue pants and white pants. Great for travel as it dries quickly. Wish it came in more colors. I can't say enough good things about it."
Review 5 for Contrast-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Too Cute,
January 4, 2014
By: DogLady12015
from Beverly, Ma
"This will be my go to shirt this spring and summer with white pants."
Review 6 for Contrast-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this top!,
September 27, 2013
By: irishmist
from New York
"This is the second time buying this top! I wore the first one so much this summer, then accidently sprayed bleach on the bottom resulting in little white dots. I was VERY lucky that Orvis still had this top in stock and could replace it because I depended on it during the hot weather, especially when traveling. Is light wgt with a V neck maximizing cooling by any breeze. And because it is a pullover, no worry about gaping buttons. Received many compliments. Good with jeans, white pants, versatile. Wish Orvis would make more of these in different colors/patterns."
Review 7 for Contrast-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unusual top,
July 5, 2013
By: mischris
from Essex
"Nice top to team with denim. Had to return as too narrow on hips."
Review 8 for Contrast-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not good,
July 4, 2013
By: Geordie
from Newcastle upon Tyne
"I love Orvis merchandise but I was very disappointed with this I could not believe how thin the material was. I loved the colours but texture of material did not justify price."
Review 9 for Contrast-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool Top,
May 16, 2013
By: birdwatcher2
from Lewes, DE
"This item feels cool and lightweight, which makes it a perfect warm weather top."
Review 10 for Contrast-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spdv,
April 16, 2013
By: spdv
"Beautiful shirt....well made, true to size. Not too boxy but not fitted. Washes well. Great purchase."
Review 11 for Contrast-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this top!,
April 11, 2013
By: irishmist
from New York
"I wanted something easy, light for summer and casual travel to wear with jeans, capris. This blouse is exactly what I was hoping for. Is very light but not flimsy. I have a full figure and fits well, not too blousy but yet easy to move. Color is true to picture, maybe a little bluer."
Review 12 for Contrast-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
March 4, 2013
By: teric
from San Antonio,Tx
"The material was not of good quality for the price. I felt this item is over priced"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Contrast-Print Short-Sleeved Shirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2