Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Vintage Denim Side-Yoke Skirt

Our best-selling 8-oz. Vintage Denim® skirt has been reinvented with a leaner look, but it still has the same invisible elastic waist. Vertical panels and the side-yoke detail create a slender line. Side zipper. Pure cotton Vintage Denim. Skirt in chambray, dark indigo. Washable. Imported. Regular sizes 6-20; about 31" long. Petite sizes 4-16; about 28" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
14 of 18(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage Denim Side-Yoke Skirt
Review 1 for Vintage Denim Side-Yoke Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the fit,
March 1, 2014
By: MClaire
"I really like the material and style of this skirt. Might order it in another color."
Review 2 for Vintage Denim Side-Yoke Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
second time to order these two skirts!,
February 6, 2014
By: Linaka
from Dayton, OH
"The quality of this skirt is excellent! It is a great style and fit. I enjoyed this skirt so much that I ordered it for the second time. It is a great boot skirt!"
Review 3 for Vintage Denim Side-Yoke Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Denim Skirt,
December 31, 2013
By: tickatock
from Kirkland WA
"This skirt is beautifully cut and will become a stand-by for years to come.....In the summer with sandals, and in the winter with boots and a sweater!"
Review 4 for Vintage Denim Side-Yoke Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect denim skirt,
November 15, 2013
By: pamina
from NYC
"I'd been looking for a good denim skirt for a long time. This one is exactly what it ought to be: well-made, comfortable, true to size, nice length, flattering. I'm seriously thinking of buying this skirt in multiples and organizing my wardrobe around them."
Review 5 for Vintage Denim Side-Yoke Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Odd fit around hips,
October 9, 2013
By: AngelaD
"Nice fabric, quality construction, odd fit, a little too high on the waist, and I was hoping for something with a little more flair around the bottom"
Review 6 for Vintage Denim Side-Yoke Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this skirt,
October 3, 2013
By: anatolagal
"this is exactly what I was looking for. Slim A-line, very flattering. No bulky zippers in front. I am a 60+ size 12 and this skirt is perfect. Looks good for casual settings."
Review 7 for Vintage Denim Side-Yoke Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality Great, Sizing Poor,
September 3, 2013
By: Middwestgal
"Orvis seems to have super-sized its apparel! This skirt was too large for me in a 4 petite! I am slim, but not teeny tiny. Several years ago I purchased Orvis blouses in size 6 and other items in sizes 4-6. Your more "generous" sizing means that I cannot wear most of your clothing -- which is a shame because the quality and styles are very nice. Sadly, I returned this skirt."
Review 8 for Vintage Denim Side-Yoke Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
August 14, 2013
By: Braveheart17
from Dorset. England
"Thrilled with the style, quality and fit. Very tempted to order another one in black!"
Review 9 for Vintage Denim Side-Yoke Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent wardrobe addition,
June 11, 2013
By: lacephoto
from Bethesda, MD
"This skirt is what a denim skirt should be: clean lines, polished appearance, easy care. The material is just the right weight to work year 'round and the fit was spot on. I like that there is no bulk; it works well with untucked blouses in the summer and sweaters in cooler weather. Highly recommend."
Review 10 for Vintage Denim Side-Yoke Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a great skirt,
June 5, 2013
By: faliron
from Maryland
"A very nice,well made A line skirt.
I chose the chambray color which is easy to match .Very pleased with my purchase.
"
Review 11 for Vintage Denim Side-Yoke Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dissappointed,
May 21, 2013
By: oldjo
from Beaverton Or
"after having thee skirt on for an hour it was very wrinkled & looked awful"
Review 12 for Vintage Denim Side-Yoke Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't get enough of this skirt,
May 19, 2013
By: Deena8
from Woodland Hills, CA
"Over the years I have purchaed at least 5 of these skirts for personal use. I love the clean, slimming, cut and comfortable feel. It's my go to skirt several times a week. I just switch out the color of my T-shirts and create a "look of the day" with this practical skirt. It's a smart piece to have in my wardrobe. It also gets softer with every wash!"
Review 13 for Vintage Denim Side-Yoke Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
May 13, 2013
By: Diamondgal
"This is a great skirt--fits well, easy and comfortable to wear. May get the other colors, also."
Review 14 for Vintage Denim Side-Yoke Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
New look in denim,
May 8, 2013
By: Peg33
from Massachusetts
"I love the fabric weight and the dark blue color of this A- Line denim skirt, but it's a bit large. And the A-line is a bit wide, for my height. Perhaps the petite sizes need to be trimmed in width as well as length. Or perhaps I should have ordered down a size? The last Orvis skirt I ordered (a chambray 2 piece dress) was the same size and the fit was perfect. The overall effect is that new, fuller look in skirts I'm not sure I'm ready for."
Review 15 for Vintage Denim Side-Yoke Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect Every Day Skirt,
May 4, 2013
By: JWalker
from North Bennington, VT
"Skirt is a nice length, deep color with a flattering fit. A good comfortable travel skirt. The only thing missing is pockets. A very good value for the money."
Review 16 for Vintage Denim Side-Yoke Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for,
May 3, 2013
By: Satty
from North west
"I have been looking for a denim skirt, slightly A-line and a reasonable length neither too short nor too long, for at least 2 years.
Allelluia !
"
Review 17 for Vintage Denim Side-Yoke Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality & great fit,
May 1, 2013
By: Linners
from California
"The cut of this skirt is excellent and the quality of the fabric is great. I needed long skirts for an upcoming Peace Corps mission to Kenya, and this one will be an integral part of my new wardrobe."
Review 18 for Vintage Denim Side-Yoke Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Denim skirt,
April 30, 2013
By: Orvisfan31
"i searched for ages to find the ideal denim skirt, this is exactly what I was looking for. It fits perfectly, is the ideal length and good quality material. It looks fantastic with boots or sandals. Great."