Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Soft Knit Lettuce-Edge Pajamas

Our best-selling, sumptuously cozy Soft Knit is revamped in our updated pajamas design. Short-sleeved top is pretty and feminine with a gathered scoopneck and flirty lettuce-edged trim; about 26" long. Easy-fitting capris have full-elastic waist with drawcord; 24" inseam. Short-sleeved pajamas in soft, pure cotton. Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20).
Average Customer Rating:
4.542 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
22 of 24(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Soft Knit Lettuce-Edge Pajamas
Review 1 for Soft Knit Lettuce-Edge Pajamas
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort,
February 26, 2015
By: jofa1
from Carmel, IN
"So comfortable. As I sleep my body gets very warm. The PJs let my body breath through the night."
Review 2 for Soft Knit Lettuce-Edge Pajamas
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good buy,
February 9, 2015
By: Ma11euca
from Plymouth, UK
"very good quality cotton, soft and silky feel, a good fit as well. Well satisfied."
Review 3 for Soft Knit Lettuce-Edge Pajamas
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet Dreams,
February 4, 2015
By: Suited
from Kailua, HI
"This was a gift, but I had such positive feedback that I've ordered them for myself. They are soft and light, unlike heavy flannels. They are loose enough to be unbinding. A great way to snooze through winter."
Review 4 for Soft Knit Lettuce-Edge Pajamas
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
January 20, 2015
By: Mancy
"The quality of this product is excellent with good attention to details.
great value for the price."
Review 5 for Soft Knit Lettuce-Edge Pajamas
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So comfortable,
January 12, 2015
By: PatZ
from Michigan
"These are my favorite pjs. They are so soft and comfortable. I bought a medium and they are cut to be nonbinding and loose without being baggy. They wash up very well too."
Review 6 for Soft Knit Lettuce-Edge Pajamas
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and soft pajamas,
July 15, 2014
By: PearlAnn
from Seattle, WA
"I am wearing these pajamas right now. They are roomy and comfortable and soft to the touch. I am short, so the bottoms go right to my ankles,but that's fine. I like the cheery yellow color."
Review 7 for Soft Knit Lettuce-Edge Pajamas
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable pjs,
June 18, 2014
By: susagibs
from Boise, ID
"The fabric is very nice, soft and light. The pajamas do seem to run a bit large."
Review 8 for Soft Knit Lettuce-Edge Pajamas
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Four Stars with Reservations,
June 12, 2014
By: Flush
from Knoxville, TN
"The soft knit lettuce-edge pajamas are as soft as advertised. I really enjoy wearing the fabric and the fit is true to size.
I do have three minor issues: the neck is much higher on me than on the picture; it's okay but I almost sent them back since I find it a bit awkward. The color is a much brighter yellow than I was expecting; I'd assumed 'cream' was cream colored. And the tags on the inside neck ate uncomfortable. I had to remove them.
But the fabric is a winner!"
Review 9 for Soft Knit Lettuce-Edge Pajamas
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top quality,
June 10, 2014
By: Beeling
from Steamboat Spings, CO
"I can't think of more adjectives. So, orvis is always the best quality out there! Thank you!"
Review 10 for Soft Knit Lettuce-Edge Pajamas
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Summer Weight,
June 10, 2014
By: spishrm
from Downingtown, PA
"Perfect summer-weight, especially if you sleep in air conditioning. Nice, soft, light-weight cotton, but enough coverage for modesty and comfort on a cooler night or with the AC on."
Review 11 for Soft Knit Lettuce-Edge Pajamas
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
scratchy elastic,
June 3, 2014
By: NCOrvisFan
from NC
"Like the fabric and fit of these pajamas. Unfortunately, the elastic that is used to make ruching in the top was scratchy. Not comfortable for sleeping!"
Review 12 for Soft Knit Lettuce-Edge Pajamas
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfortable w/ no style,
May 29, 2014
By: BobbyBea
from MD
"This PJ set feels good and easy to sleep in, however it has no style. Not the type of PJ for a romantic evening."
Review 13 for Soft Knit Lettuce-Edge Pajamas
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer pajamas,
May 12, 2014
By: glknls
from North Carolina
"I've bought several sleepwear outfits from Orvis and this is one of my favorites. It's soft, comfortable, and just the right weight for summer. The sizing was just perfect also."
Review 14 for Soft Knit Lettuce-Edge Pajamas
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy pajamas,
April 21, 2014
By: Margie2325
from Golden, CO
"I have spent five comfortable nights in my new pajamas. They are just the right weight for the shoulder season, and the soft fabric makes for a very comfortable rest. They laundered well, and are ready to go for another round of sweet dreams."
Review 15 for Soft Knit Lettuce-Edge Pajamas
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very satisfied,
April 19, 2014
By: joanc13
from Surrey
"the pyjamas are pretty as well as very comfortable. I'm very pleased with them."
Review 16 for Soft Knit Lettuce-Edge Pajamas
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Back in pajamas after 50 years,
March 11, 2014
By: childbride
"Very comfortable in both warm and cold weather. Cloth is very soft and forgiving."
Review 17 for Soft Knit Lettuce-Edge Pajamas
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jammies,
February 22, 2014
By: Ecoaunt
from Tennessee
"I love these pajamas. They are soft, comfortable and wash nicely. Did I mention how cute they are?"
Review 18 for Soft Knit Lettuce-Edge Pajamas
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great PJs,
February 14, 2014
By: snowy21414
"smooth fabric, great fit and pretty too. Love the lettuce edging.
They wash beautifully.
"
Review 19 for Soft Knit Lettuce-Edge Pajamas
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Soft and Comfortable,
February 11, 2014
By: LME1
from North Augusta, South Carolina
"This is a high quality product. The fabric is soft and very comfortable for sleeping. I ordered my regular size-medium-in blue. Love the color and the fit is just right, neither too big nor too tight. They wash and dry without shrinkage."
Review 20 for Soft Knit Lettuce-Edge Pajamas
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
All Ladies blouses and tops,
April 22, 2013
By: zeedee
"Please make blouses and tops longer than 24". I would buy more of them if they were 26" long"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.