Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Beaufort Jacket

Waterproof, wax-treated 100% cotton shell with snap-close throat and storm flaps for additional protection against the elements. Corduroy collar studded for an optional hood. Two front bellows pockets and two moleskin-lined handwarmer pockets. Snap-front storm flap conceals zip-up wallet pocket and a full-width rear game pocket with side zips. Underarm ventilation. Brass-finish, two-way metal zipper. Medium weight for all-around use. Fully lined with cotton tartan. Six exterior pockets. Pure cotton. Cold sponge, no soap. Imported.Even sizes: 34-52. 33" long in size 42. Classic fit. See size chart for details.
Average Customer Rating:
4.669 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (127 reviews)
5 stars
102
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
2
119 of 127(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Beaufort Jacket
Review 1 for Barbour® Beaufort Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbour Beaufort Jacket,
February 12, 2015
By: WinkWisdom
from Fairfield County, CT
"These Barbour coats speak for themselves. Given their flexible design, I purchased the navy blue version of the Beaufort coat thereby affording me the opportunity to wear it over a sport coat for evening events.
The only drawback to this coat is it's history of being "pinched" if not kept under lock and key. So, beware of where you place it in the public's eye!
"
Review 2 for Barbour® Beaufort Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birthday present,
February 7, 2015
By: Kerryej
from London
"Bought this for my husband, he loved the jacket, great fit. Excellent service, very smooth and very quick delivery. Many thanks"
Review 3 for Barbour® Beaufort Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this coat!,
January 23, 2015
By: Travelin1
from Wisconsin
"I love everything about this coat, with one minor exception: while there is a zippered wallet pocket just under the front placket, there are no INSIDE pockets. I love the color (black), the material (waxed cotton + cotton plaid lining), the length (longer), the "wear anywhere" styling, and the workmanship and quality. I can't wait for the weather to warm up a bit so that I can wear it more often! FYI, A Women's Size 18 = Men's 46. The staff was very helpful, too. Thanks, Orvis!"
Review 4 for Barbour® Beaufort Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
January 6, 2015
By: srstratt
from Louisville, KY
"This jacket has both handsome staying and fine quality. It's rugged, warm and versatile."
Review 5 for Barbour® Beaufort Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice jacket,
January 6, 2015
By: Corbie1224
"Jacket runs small so would recommend trying on in the store or ordering 1 size bigger."
Review 6 for Barbour® Beaufort Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FIVE STARS,
January 5, 2015
By: SVIKO
"This is the nicest jacket I now own. I can see myself wearing this for many years to come. This jacket is an investment. The wax coating makes the jacket feel durable. And I love all the pockets."
Review 7 for Barbour® Beaufort Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbour jacket,
January 1, 2015
By: barbourqueen
"I purchased this jacket as a surprise for my husband and he was thrilled. Best multi purpose jacket for his lifestyle. Highest quality plus ease in ordering through Orvis online.
Thank you!
"
Review 8 for Barbour® Beaufort Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
a beautiful jacket, but...,
December 30, 2014
By: JRB3
from Cleveland OH
"...one doesn't buy Barbour for its beauty. one buys Barbour for its quality. and in at least one area, this jacket doesn't measure up: it can be purchased with a waxed cotton hood, which is attached with snaps. I did buy the hood because I wanted the option of a hood for our falls and winters, but the hood does not stay snapped onto the jacket. It repeatedly falls off, partially or totally. Working with staff at my store produced no solutions, trying other hoods and jackets - this feature is just poor quality, which is absurd in an item of this price and reputation. My decision to recommend this jacket to others is ONLY if you d not want the hood option."
Review 9 for Barbour® Beaufort Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift!,
December 27, 2014
By: Josie22
from Austin, TX
"Bought this jacket as a gift for my son. He loves it and got many compliments. When he opened it his dad decided he wanted one, too! Guess I will be purchasing another!"
Review 10 for Barbour® Beaufort Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing hunting jacket.,
December 22, 2014
By: STLMO
from Saint MO
"Long time Filson owner. This Jacket is outstanding. Great in the field and out to dinner."
Review 11 for Barbour® Beaufort Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best purchase of a coat/jacket ever!,
December 17, 2014
By: Rjack0501
from Graham, WA
"The jacket is great looking...professional looking and exceptionally light weight while still keeping my warm & dry"
Review 12 for Barbour® Beaufort Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful jacket,
December 15, 2014
By: RHLSr
"Beautiful all season overcoat. Disappointed that the scarf did not come with it, even though I was told that it did upon placing my order. It is sold separately. Now the scar is sold out."
Review 13 for Barbour® Beaufort Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket,
December 9, 2014
By: Scott1988
"Excellent jacket . This is the second product of theirs I have and I was not disappointed. I ordered a size down and still able to fit a sweater under the jacket with no problem. The style is classic and the jacket will last forever."
Review 14 for Barbour® Beaufort Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waited for years !,
November 24, 2014
By: JetGuy
from Indianapolis, IN
"Great coat in rain, wind and snow. I wish I had gotten it sooner"
Review 15 for Barbour® Beaufort Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best. Coat. Ever.,
November 19, 2014
By: Willmorin
from Greenville dc
"So well built. Incredibly durable. Better yet it looks dang good on me and we'll everyone else."
Review 16 for Barbour® Beaufort Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbour Beauford,
October 17, 2014
By: Nitro287
from Henniker NH
"My fourth Barbour . Best quality coat I have ever owned ! Plus Orvis is a great place to do business . 100%
satisfied and I am hard to please .
This coat will last 20-30 years if it is thornproofed. Five stars .
"
Review 17 for Barbour® Beaufort Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wax & Wane,
October 7, 2014
By: Triggerslapper
from N. Michigan
"I have considered a Barbour jacket for years. Chose the Beaufort after much consideration. Many to choose from. This seem suited best for my use.
Overall I really like it. My only criticism is some of the stitching and finishing of the sleeve cuffs. Seems a little shabby. Five stars otherwise.
"
Review 18 for Barbour® Beaufort Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Jacket,
September 3, 2014
By: JoeW2
from CT
"I've had my Beaufort since the early 1990s (they're still made the same) and it is the perfect all-day outdoor jacket, has a useful lined game pocket in back (for carrying book, water bottle, hat, etc.), plenty of pockets, wind-proof, waterproof, stain-proof and always in style. Only had to re-wax once or twice in all those years. Has lasted countless days/ miles outdoors in all conditions; best gift ever!"
Review 19 for Barbour® Beaufort Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best!,
July 16, 2014
By: Flintstone
from Maine
"Where else can you find such well-crafted foul weather gear tailored to your particular size? The quality of construction is immediately apparent; this is clearly a durable garment. Looks great, the right length, zippers are easy to use."
Review 20 for Barbour® Beaufort Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not for everyone, but I like it,
March 10, 2014
By: Mali
from Seattle, WA
"Overall, beautifully made jacket. I love this addition to my wardrobe, but its not perfect.
1. Not super breathable, noticeable in Seattle, but may not be an issue outside of the rainforest.
2. A little heavy, so makes the neckline feel a little claustrophobic, but I'm kind of sensitive about things around my neck
3. Will send jacket in to have another inch added to the sleeves. Major improvement over most women's clothing, but I have REALLY long arms.
"