Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Beaufort Jacket

Waterproof, wax-treated 100% cotton shell with snap-close throat and storm flaps for additional protection against the elements. Corduroy collar studded for an optional hood. Two front bellows pockets and two moleskin-lined handwarmer pockets. Snap-front storm flap conceals zip-up wallet pocket and a full-width rear game pocket with side zips. Underarm ventilation. Brass-finish, two-way metal zipper. Medium weight for all-around use. Fully lined with cotton tartan. Six exterior pockets. Pure cotton. Cold sponge, no soap. Imported.Even sizes: 34-52. 33" long in size 42. Classic fit. See size chart for details.
Average Customer Rating:
4.664 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (116 reviews)
5 stars
93
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
108 of 116(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Beaufort Jacket
Review 1 for Barbour® Beaufort Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best purchase of a coat/jacket ever!,
December 17, 2014
By: Rjack0501
from Graham, WA
"The jacket is great looking...professional looking and exceptionally light weight while still keeping my warm & dry"
Review 2 for Barbour® Beaufort Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful jacket,
December 15, 2014
By: RHLSr
"Beautiful all season overcoat. Disappointed that the scarf did not come with it, even though I was told that it did upon placing my order. It is sold separately. Now the scar is sold out."
Review 3 for Barbour® Beaufort Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket,
December 9, 2014
By: Scott1988
"Excellent jacket . This is the second product of theirs I have and I was not disappointed. I ordered a size down and still able to fit a sweater under the jacket with no problem. The style is classic and the jacket will last forever."
Review 4 for Barbour® Beaufort Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waited for years !,
November 24, 2014
By: JetGuy
from Indianapolis, IN
"Great coat in rain, wind and snow. I wish I had gotten it sooner"
Review 5 for Barbour® Beaufort Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best. Coat. Ever.,
November 19, 2014
By: Willmorin
from Greenville dc
"So well built. Incredibly durable. Better yet it looks dang good on me and we'll everyone else."
Review 6 for Barbour® Beaufort Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbour Beauford,
October 17, 2014
By: Nitro287
from Henniker NH
"My fourth Barbour . Best quality coat I have ever owned ! Plus Orvis is a great place to do business . 100%
satisfied and I am hard to please .
This coat will last 20-30 years if it is thornproofed. Five stars .
"
Review 7 for Barbour® Beaufort Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wax & Wane,
October 7, 2014
By: Triggerslapper
from N. Michigan
"I have considered a Barbour jacket for years. Chose the Beaufort after much consideration. Many to choose from. This seem suited best for my use.
Overall I really like it. My only criticism is some of the stitching and finishing of the sleeve cuffs. Seems a little shabby. Five stars otherwise.
"
Review 8 for Barbour® Beaufort Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Jacket,
September 3, 2014
By: JoeW2
from CT
"I've had my Beaufort since the early 1990s (they're still made the same) and it is the perfect all-day outdoor jacket, has a useful lined game pocket in back (for carrying book, water bottle, hat, etc.), plenty of pockets, wind-proof, waterproof, stain-proof and always in style. Only had to re-wax once or twice in all those years. Has lasted countless days/ miles outdoors in all conditions; best gift ever!"
Review 9 for Barbour® Beaufort Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best!,
July 16, 2014
By: Flintstone
from Maine
"Where else can you find such well-crafted foul weather gear tailored to your particular size? The quality of construction is immediately apparent; this is clearly a durable garment. Looks great, the right length, zippers are easy to use."
Review 10 for Barbour® Beaufort Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not for everyone, but I like it,
March 10, 2014
By: Mali
from Seattle, WA
"Overall, beautifully made jacket. I love this addition to my wardrobe, but its not perfect.
1. Not super breathable, noticeable in Seattle, but may not be an issue outside of the rainforest.
2. A little heavy, so makes the neckline feel a little claustrophobic, but I'm kind of sensitive about things around my neck
3. Will send jacket in to have another inch added to the sleeves. Major improvement over most women's clothing, but I have REALLY long arms.
"
Review 11 for Barbour® Beaufort Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Woinderful quality,
January 20, 2014
By: Momoftrapshooters
from Greenwich, CT
"The Barbour Beaufort jacket is a wonderful style and of the highest quality. It comes in a nice variety of colors and is a classic. It is, however, the longer style of the Barbour jackets and was a bit long on my boys. They ended up with the Bedale style and are very happy."
Review 12 for Barbour® Beaufort Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Quality Jacket,
January 20, 2014
By: EnglishGearHead
from Dallas, TX
"This jacket is very good quality. I am a home builder and quite often am meeting my workers in rainy conditions. The wax coating does a good job of keeping me dry. I would like to have a couple of additional interior pockets, but other wise this is a good choice for those wet days"
Review 13 for Barbour® Beaufort Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome jacket,
January 16, 2014
By: Mamagigs
from SC
"This was a big hit with my husband! Even though we don't have much snow, we have cold rain, so this jacket is perfect!"
Review 14 for Barbour® Beaufort Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not over rated,
January 16, 2014
By: tennesseetwin
"The Barbour jacket proved to live
up to its reputation. Great quality
of construction and good fit.
"
Review 15 for Barbour® Beaufort Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
daughter's dream,
January 15, 2014
By: yehaw
from No Little Rock, AR
"i bought the jacket last year but she wanted black and that was not available. it was this year and her fave gift by far. most excellent quality"
Review 16 for Barbour® Beaufort Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Barbour customer service - repairs,
January 12, 2014
By: Notabarbourfan
from Seattle WA
"Jacket is just fine overall. But a big problem with an immediate ripped cord sheath prompted emails to barbour cust. service in the US and England, where jacket was purchased to fix the problem. Not single bit of communication from either source. I don't recommend buying, because there is NO CUSTOMER SERVICE re: repairing Barbour"
Review 17 for Barbour® Beaufort Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbour Beaufort,
January 9, 2014
By: jbooth1966
from Alabama
"I've always wanted one of these jackets and it didnt' disappoint. I'm 5'10" and 195 lbs and ordered a 46 initially but it was a little big. Exchanged for a 44 and the fit is perfect. There's still plenty of room for a sweater or flleece vest underneath. Plenty warm, too, even without the liner. Orvis and UPS delivered it in a timely manner. Exchange was smooth, too. Thanks."
Review 18 for Barbour® Beaufort Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Purchase,
January 9, 2014
By: barbourqueen
"I really like the Barbour line and bought this for my husband for Christmas. He happen to buy one for me as a surprise! I've wanted this jacket for a long time...so everyone is happy!"
Review 19 for Barbour® Beaufort Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Jacket Purchase,
January 6, 2014
By: SamN
from Atlanta, GA (Buckhead)
"Received great customer service without being obnoxious, which is hard to find. I always recieve this treatment at this Orvis in Atlanta."
Review 20 for Barbour® Beaufort Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mens Barbour jacaket,
January 1, 2014
By: Laurenaj
"The jacket arrived as promised on Christmas eve and fit my boyfriend very well and adds to his wonderful style. Thanks Orvis!"