Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Hunter's Blaze Orange Ball Cap

Legal blaze orange gives you peace of mind knowing your hunting buddy can keep track of you with a glance as you work the cover. This hunting hat comes in a comfortable, classic ball cap style. Contrast color bill. Cotton twill sweatband. Adjustable instant custom fit. Hunting hat in blaze orange. Washable. Imported.One size fits all.
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Hunter's Blaze Orange Ball Cap
Review 1 for Hunter's Blaze Orange Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blaze,
March 25, 2014
By: McWilly4
from Denver
"Good product as expected, but great service as always. Quick delivery, etc. Always recommend."
Review 2 for Hunter's Blaze Orange Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hat,
January 15, 2014
By: NewEnglandHunter
"Great hat! Very comfortable and durable. I would buy it again in the future."
Review 3 for Hunter's Blaze Orange Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blaze cap, 4/5,
December 22, 2013
By: Midwestern
from Chicago IL
"Gets the job done. Would gladly py double if it were made in the USA. 4 stars instead of 5 because its imported."
Review 4 for Hunter's Blaze Orange Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Built well,
March 18, 2013
By: Woodcockjunky
from CT
"Have had mine since 2000, its been worn just about every day I've upland hunted since then. Worn through briars, alder runs, dense coniferous forest, over grown prickery orchards. As far as durability goes, well, it's inner band is moldy from sweat, it's a bit torn here and there but overall is still going strong and still pretty bright, hasn't faded much at all. I wax the brim prior to every season. 12 seasons for $19.00... Not too shabby."
Review 5 for Hunter's Blaze Orange Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Visible,
February 27, 2012
By: Raining
from Seattle
"My daughter said I stood out in the movie line, thanks to my blaze orange baseball cap. She had no trouble spotting me. I hope it's just as obvious to my hunting buddies. Got some complements elsewhere too."
Review 6 for Hunter's Blaze Orange Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Workhorse hat,
January 17, 2012
By: TarzanmetJane
from PA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"My son and I both have these caps and they serve us well in the field and around the camp. They have not faded for several years and are a comfortable fit. My had has an Orvis pin while his has a DU pin."
Review 7 for Hunter's Blaze Orange Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job,
January 2, 2012
By: doghiker
"Great color for walking in the woods.
Good fit. Nice placement of logo with
small lettering.
"
Review 8 for Hunter's Blaze Orange Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice product, good service.,
January 2, 2012
By: Jdun1
from Salt Lake City, Utah
"Quality product, the low profile is great for hunting ruffed grouse in the thick stuff. Timely service, thanks!"
Review 9 for Hunter's Blaze Orange Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Time to update this model,
December 3, 2011
By: JazzDoc
from State College, PA
"Really well made, quality cap, as I would expect from any orvis offering.
But it's time to update and offer the cap unstructured (no stiff reinforcement of the front two panels). This is 2011, after all.
So minus 1 star for being old fashioned.
Otherwise, terrific cap."
Review 10 for Hunter's Blaze Orange Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE BLAZE,
November 21, 2011
By: POLE
from OHIO
"MOST COMFORTABLE BALL CAP T HAVE WORN EVEN WITH IT BEING BRIGHT I GET A LOT OF NICE COMMENTS."
Review 11 for Hunter's Blaze Orange Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blaze Orange,
November 17, 2011
By: casco04015
"Love this hat... own two of them... I have a large head and the fit is great... lots of compliments in the field!"
Review 12 for Hunter's Blaze Orange Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Visor problem,
November 10, 2011
By: WisconsinJF
"My only concern with this cap is the hard preformed visor, that did not comfortably conform to my forehad.
I tried subtly bending the visor to conform, without sartisfactory result.
I finally flexible-cemented a cushion strip of Polartec fleece inside, on the forehead area of the headband, and now it is comfortable.
"
Review 13 for Hunter's Blaze Orange Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best hat ever!!!!,
October 25, 2011
By: OPBjr
from Austin, Texas
"I have a head that is hard to fit! This cap fits it to a T and looks very cool as well as keeping me Cool. It's appearance protects me from being shot by other quail hunters!
I have beenan Orvis customer for many years and believe that
Orvis is the best!!
"
Review 14 for Hunter's Blaze Orange Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweet hat,
September 6, 2011
By: Atlantagolf
from Atlanta, GA
"It's orange, warm and a good fit. What else could you be looking for?"
Review 15 for Hunter's Blaze Orange Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Odd shaped billed cap,
February 21, 2011
By: puck
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Bill too small. Looks like a kids cap, not adult. Color is off for hunter orange, but price is more than fair. Good hat for a teen, but not an adult"
Review 16 for Hunter's Blaze Orange Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stellar cap!,
November 19, 2010
By: ColonelL
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great, comfortable hat with obvious quality, looks and functionality. I really like the brown brim to help keep the sun out of my eyes."
Review 17 for Hunter's Blaze Orange Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Cap,
August 10, 2009
By: spitter
from Naperville, IL
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Been using these for years. Blaze orange crown with non-reflective dark brim make for a great combination afield. Simple logo of the Orvis name isn't flashy or distracting.
Lightweight with a velcro closure and a half-dozen air holes makes for comfortable wearing even on the warmest weather hunts.
Just picked up a spare for myself and a few as gifts for my hunting buddies - the upcoming pheasant season will be here before you know it !
Another quality Orvis product."
Review 18 for Hunter's Blaze Orange Ball Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not just another ball cap,
May 1, 2009
By: Gentleman
from NJ
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Well made and stiff fabric. Adjustable fit. Bought one also for my young son for easy identification in the woods & crowd. Shooting ear muffs easily fit over cap fabric."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hunter's Blaze Orange Ball Cap
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1