Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Everyday Favorite Pants

We call them Everyday Favorites because their flattering fit and good looks will make you reach for them again and again. Our casual women's pants are made of a breathable Tencel®/cotton blend with a silky feel and drape you'll love. Easy-fitting stretch waistband and two quarter-top pockets. Women's casual pants are made of Tencel/cotton. Washable. For best results, dry clean. Imported.Regular sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 31". Petite sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 29".
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
25 of 32(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Everyday Favorite Pants
Review 1 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tencel,
April 17, 2014
By: Scheller
from Minneapolis
"I'm wearing a pair of these pants right now, I love them...tencel is one of the best wearing fabrics and I was thrilled you had them in stock."
Review 2 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Tailored Looking,
April 12, 2014
By: SrLady
from Indianapolis, IN
"The pants seem to be well made and the way they hang is nice. Unfortunately, the elastic is not tight enough in the waist to hold them up well. Maybe if I had bigger hips, etc. they would have stayed up better. I had to return them."
Review 3 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
they feel really good,
March 29, 2014
By: carol412
"they're really nice but pricey. however since they are the only pants that manage to deal with my particular size issues, they're worth it. elastic waist pants that don't look it"
Review 4 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit is not for me,
March 20, 2014
By: nodlog
from Arlington, VA
"I bought two sizes--The S size was was much too large,. The XS fit but rode up in the back. Material is very nice. I will be returning both pairs."
Review 5 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
everyday pants,
March 11, 2014
By: Finn95608
from NC
"I love your clothes! Especially the tencel fabrics. Just wish the pants fit. I order small, petite if available, and they are still way too baggy and long. Thankfully I like a relaxed fit, but not that much. I would order more pants if they were tailored to fit the size."
Review 6 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
What color are they?,
February 28, 2014
By: MmeP
from Wellsboro, PA
"I b ought these pants, thinking they would be a shade of Grey since the color was listed as "Earl Grey". Instead, they arrived and are rather some odd shade of beigy/brown. I kept them because I am sure I'll be able to use this color too - fortunately!"
Review 7 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy, light weight pants,
February 10, 2014
By: Lassie2
from SF Bay Area, CA
"I find these pants to fit slightly loose as with most Orvis pull-on pants. The problem for me is that the waist band is too big. Even though the tag says dry clean, I machine wash and dry it all the time. It shrinks afterwards but after wearing will stretch out again. So the fabric expands and contracts like a living thing. I don't know if I would order it again because of the fit and the fabric is thin (good for summer only)."
Review 8 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fabric, wrong size,
February 10, 2014
By: macphee
from Minnesota
"The fabric in these pants has excellent drape and feel. Size 12 in pants from Orvis usually fit me well. But size large is sometimes too big, and size medium is too small. A review for these pants stated that they ran large, so I ordered medium, which was too small so I had to return them."
Review 9 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
New Age Tencel Pants,
February 3, 2014
By: Lygalyn
from Street, md
"I like the material. Color is perfect. They fit very well and may be the perfect material for slacks for a lunch date. The catalog said machine wash. However, when they arrived, there was a note attached recommending dry cleaning because tencel may fade. Not happy. I wanted no maintenance slacks."
Review 10 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Runs Large,
January 21, 2014
By: Midwest234
"I like the material but the slacks are too big. I have to roll them up and there is a lot of extra material around . . . well, everywhere. I wear them around the house and on occasion grocery shopping, but they don't really fit well. I ordered a large, should have ordered a medium apparently, but I'm really a large. Other than that, they are well made and very comfortable."
Review 11 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 3, 2014
By: 12kb
"Love these pants. Have several pairs now. Need more color choices. Very comfortable."
Review 12 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love, love these jeans!,
December 31, 2013
By: bethannliz
from bellevue, WA.
"Your service is incredible. the jeans were delivered to my door in 4 days.
they always fit, wash beautifully, come out of the dryer ready to wear, feel soft, but yet sturdy. Please never discontinue these wonderful garments.
"
Review 13 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 17, 2013
By: 12kb
"Love these pants and will be ordering more. It would be nice if more colors were available."
Review 14 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The color, oh no!,
December 17, 2013
By: Raff
"I own these in a dark navy and they are my go-to pants. I hoped the other one would be also, can't remember what they call it but it is ORANGE to me. It is going back."
Review 15 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wild co,
August 4, 2013
By: snowball
from Horseshoe Bay, Texas
"Not my normal color - a little orange - but still a very nice pair of slacks and the fit is great."
Review 16 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As Usual:Great Pants,
May 8, 2013
By: Oleana
from Florida
"Pants are so "in": I rarely wear skirts these days. I'm always looking for something that can be dressed up a bit. These "everyday" pants are easy to wear, but with the right top, can serve for lunches out or meetings. Orvis is a great source for this kind of intermediate dress."
Review 17 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely colour,
June 5, 2012
By: marilynmonroe
from newcastle / tyne
"i have worn these trousers and your description when you call them everyday trousers is spot on. They are so comfortable i sometimes forget i have them on when it's time to go to bed ( i hasten to add i have never worn them for bed) seriously though i would recommend them to anyone for comfort and easy to wash."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful pants,
June 4, 2012
By: Ta11u1ah
from South Carolina
"These are beautiful pants! The color is rich, and the fabrication is excellent. This was a great purchase."
Review 19 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unususable,
June 2, 2012
By: Livvie
"How disappointing to open a package of a new item only to find that the entire length of the pants, along the seams are faded. The seams were, when folded and packaged in plastic, exposed the most to light. Due to the prolonged life on the shelf prior to my purchase, a much faded pant leg was created. I gave them to goodWill immediately."
Review 20 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great For Travel,
May 23, 2012
By: PattyK
from Washington, DC
"I feel like I have already gotten my money's worth. Sale price, comfy to sit in for long times, easy to wash."