Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Everyday Favorite Pants

We call them Everyday Favorites because their flattering fit and good looks will make you reach for them again and again. Our casual women's pants are made of a breathable Tencel®/cotton blend with a silky feel and drape you'll love. Easy-fitting stretch waistband and two quarter-top pockets. Women's casual pants are made of Tencel/cotton. Washable. For best results, dry clean. Imported.Regular sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 31". Petite sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 29".
Average Customer Rating:
4.158 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
31 of 38(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Everyday Favorite Pants
Review 1 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pants for all seasons,
June 19, 2014
By: canelady
"I wear these pants summer and winter and they are always comfortable. Just about the only pants I own."
Review 2 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase!,
June 10, 2014
By: WatchfulEye103
from Port Jefferson, NY
"I’ve been purchasing clothing for my husband from Orvis for a very long time. However, I was not that interested in the Womens’ line until very recently. We were preparing for a trip and I was short on time to shop for some needed articles. While on-line for my husband (we live an hour away from the nearest Orvis store), I noticed these pants and since they were available in petite (I am not really petite, but my 5’6” height is not in my legs), I ordered them. They arrived promptly (as all Orvis orders do) and fit perfectly. The fabric is light and they wash nicely. I press them with a light spray of the product Faultless Sizing, since I prefer a smooth crisp look. Totally satisfied, I then purchased the same article in denim. I do not wear jeans and do not consider these to be jeans, but rather a light denim pant. Also launders beautifully. Most would not consider ironing necessary, but I quickly press (without using the Sizing); they’ve become my favorite on-the-go pant that goes with practically everything. Could not be more satisfied with either product. I now have more interest in the Orvis Womens line which I think has been considerably updated and much more to my liking than previously."
Review 3 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Any Time Pants,
May 14, 2014
By: Babs242
from Woodstock, VA
"Such comfortable fit and style. This soft fabric is wonderful for casual wear and is dependable for travel and frequent choices."
Review 4 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Trousers,
May 5, 2014
By: Jacdot
"These pants are a perfect fit for my wife who is confined to a wheelchair. They are easy to put on and off and the material feel is really special. She has recieved many comments about how nice they look. They are easily taken care of, just wash and a cool iron to smooth them out."
Review 5 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great light-weight pants!,
May 2, 2014
By: Muzzy7
from California and Colorado
"I looked long and hard for pants like these, and was delighted to find what I was looking for on sale! I like the comfortable style for travel and the comfortable weight of the fabric. I bought both shades of the denim. They fit perfectly, except for the length. Although I am only 5'4", I always order the longer length so the rise is better. Shortening them is easy. Thank you, Orvis."
Review 6 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice item,
April 29, 2014
By: miamian
from santa barbara, ca
"True to size, very comfortable pants. I did have to shorten them, which is now happening a lot as I get older!!!"
Review 7 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tencel,
April 17, 2014
By: Scheller
from Minneapolis
"I'm wearing a pair of these pants right now, I love them...tencel is one of the best wearing fabrics and I was thrilled you had them in stock."
Review 8 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Tailored Looking,
April 12, 2014
By: SrLady
from Indianapolis, IN
"The pants seem to be well made and the way they hang is nice. Unfortunately, the elastic is not tight enough in the waist to hold them up well. Maybe if I had bigger hips, etc. they would have stayed up better. I had to return them."
Review 9 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
they feel really good,
March 29, 2014
By: carol412
"they're really nice but pricey. however since they are the only pants that manage to deal with my particular size issues, they're worth it. elastic waist pants that don't look it"
Review 10 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit is not for me,
March 20, 2014
By: nodlog
from Arlington, VA
"I bought two sizes--The S size was was much too large,. The XS fit but rode up in the back. Material is very nice. I will be returning both pairs."
Review 11 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
everyday pants,
March 11, 2014
By: Finn95608
from NC
"I love your clothes! Especially the tencel fabrics. Just wish the pants fit. I order small, petite if available, and they are still way too baggy and long. Thankfully I like a relaxed fit, but not that much. I would order more pants if they were tailored to fit the size."
Review 12 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
What color are they?,
February 28, 2014
By: MmeP
from Wellsboro, PA
"I b ought these pants, thinking they would be a shade of Grey since the color was listed as "Earl Grey". Instead, they arrived and are rather some odd shade of beigy/brown. I kept them because I am sure I'll be able to use this color too - fortunately!"
Review 13 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy, light weight pants,
February 10, 2014
By: Lassie2
from SF Bay Area, CA
"I find these pants to fit slightly loose as with most Orvis pull-on pants. The problem for me is that the waist band is too big. Even though the tag says dry clean, I machine wash and dry it all the time. It shrinks afterwards but after wearing will stretch out again. So the fabric expands and contracts like a living thing. I don't know if I would order it again because of the fit and the fabric is thin (good for summer only)."
Review 14 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fabric, wrong size,
February 10, 2014
By: macphee
from Minnesota
"The fabric in these pants has excellent drape and feel. Size 12 in pants from Orvis usually fit me well. But size large is sometimes too big, and size medium is too small. A review for these pants stated that they ran large, so I ordered medium, which was too small so I had to return them."
Review 15 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
New Age Tencel Pants,
February 3, 2014
By: Lygalyn
from Street, md
"I like the material. Color is perfect. They fit very well and may be the perfect material for slacks for a lunch date. The catalog said machine wash. However, when they arrived, there was a note attached recommending dry cleaning because tencel may fade. Not happy. I wanted no maintenance slacks."
Review 16 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Runs Large,
January 21, 2014
By: Midwest234
"I like the material but the slacks are too big. I have to roll them up and there is a lot of extra material around . . . well, everywhere. I wear them around the house and on occasion grocery shopping, but they don't really fit well. I ordered a large, should have ordered a medium apparently, but I'm really a large. Other than that, they are well made and very comfortable."
Review 17 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 3, 2014
By: 12kb
"Love these pants. Have several pairs now. Need more color choices. Very comfortable."
Review 18 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love, love these jeans!,
December 31, 2013
By: bethannliz
from bellevue, WA.
"Your service is incredible. the jeans were delivered to my door in 4 days.
they always fit, wash beautifully, come out of the dryer ready to wear, feel soft, but yet sturdy. Please never discontinue these wonderful garments.
"
Review 19 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 17, 2013
By: 12kb
"Love these pants and will be ordering more. It would be nice if more colors were available."
Review 20 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The color, oh no!,
December 17, 2013
By: Raff
"I own these in a dark navy and they are my go-to pants. I hoped the other one would be also, can't remember what they call it but it is ORANGE to me. It is going back."