Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Everyday Favorite Pants

We call them Everyday Favorites because their flattering fit and good looks will make you reach for them again and again. Our casual women's pants are made of a breathable Tencel®/cotton blend with a silky feel and drape you'll love. Easy-fitting stretch waistband and quarter-top pockets. Women's casual pants are made of Tencel/cotton. Washable. For best results, dry clean. Imported.Regular sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 31". Petite sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 29".
Average Customer Rating:
3.759 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (236 reviews)
5 stars
106
4 stars
44
3 stars
34
2 stars
27
1 star
25
156 of 236(66%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Everyday Favorite Pants
Review 1 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
baggy,
December 31, 2014
By: kimogardener
"The material, color, and quality were all good, but the fit through the hips and thighs was way too baggy."
Review 2 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
jeansdidnotfite,
December 30, 2014
By: VNeckTeeuser
from Princeton, NJ
"i purchased two different size pairs of these slacks and both were too large. I didn't expect the next size down to fit and gave up. Start with a smaller size."
Review 3 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort,
December 24, 2014
By: rperch
from Palm Harbor, FL
"I love these pants. They are so comfortable and the fit is just right."
Review 4 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
December 21, 2014
By: Montana123
from Minneapolis, MN
"I bought these pants for my wife who is disabled and she loves the way they fit and feel. She is in a wheelchair and it is very important that her pants be comfortable. Highly recommend."
Review 5 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor fit,
December 20, 2014
By: LittleOldLady
from Dallas, TX
"I ordered my usual size, a medium petite, but these pants were huge!"
Review 6 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort,
December 20, 2014
By: Topclotheshorse1
from Folly beach,sc
"Love the fabric, the fit, the everyday comfort. These pants can and do go almost anywhere!"
Review 7 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite pants,
December 19, 2014
By: NVbead
from WI
"This was my first experience with Tencel fabric and I found it very comfortable both sitting and standing. The pants were flattering and have pockets (very important). I will be using them for travel and appreciate the easy care instructions."
Review 8 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE These Pants,
December 18, 2014
By: oldhouselover
"I love tencel clothes. They are cool in hot weather, have a lovely drape, are almost wrinkle free and wash up like a dream. These pants fit beautifully! They have wide legs, which I prefer in hot weather. I got the denim and the black, so I'm all set for seasons to come. Thanks Orvis."
Review 9 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My mothers Jeans, but I love these,
December 17, 2014
By: Sutrotower96
from California
"OK, this is not my normal style and I think I only ordered them because of the reviews and price Jean are not my favorite to buy and I prefer 5 pocket jeans, no doubt, but have a hard time finding ones that are skin tight that are flattering. THese surprised me, they are very flattering, have 2 front pockets and I think they'll be nice for errands or around the house. I'm keeping them for sure. The material is soft and hangs nicely. I can pair this with a polo or sweater and it will look perfect."
Review 10 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big On Comfort,
December 17, 2014
By: Suited
from Kailua, HI
"I love these indigo pants with tencel. They are truly the most comfortable ones ever. If the winter weather isn't too cool I grab these every time. They aren't as heavy as real denim so are great for our weather in winter and spring, and summer evenings. They seemed long at first but did get an inch shorter over several washings. Now they're just right. They come out of the dryer ready to wear."
Review 11 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable yet flattering,
December 17, 2014
By: Sweetcaroline
from Sunny California
"I bought these pants in two colors - and on sale yet! They're really comfortable. They're lightweight and take up no room whatsoever when traveling. They look good with all kinds of tops. I wear "scrubs" for a living and these are just as comfortable."
Review 12 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual slacks,
December 17, 2014
By: CATU
from VA
"As always, the slacks I purchased are high-quality fabric and style"
Review 13 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Everyday comfort,
December 17, 2014
By: nickyloo
from Ontario, Canada
"I like the material of these pants, not too thick or thin. They can be dressed up or down. The only problem I have because of my build and no other reason, the legs are somewhat slimmer and on me they are a little snug. Other than that, they are great and I love the elastic waist."
Review 14 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only jean type of pants I ever buy,
December 16, 2014
By: dubby
from Houston, Texas
"These wash just great. I iron mine but it really isn't necessary"
Review 15 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Baggy Butt,
December 16, 2014
By: lolalee
"These pants fit around the waist and are the proper length for the sizing; however, the backside droops to mid-thigh so you appear to have thunder butt. I returned the pants."
Review 16 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful,
December 15, 2014
By: Suited
from Kailua, HI
"I'll certainly wear these pants a lot, if I lose the weight I'll gain this holiday season. They are a bit more snug and lower rise than the similar blue ones from you. But still good."
Review 17 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definitely favourite trousers!,
December 12, 2014
By: CornwallCustomer
from Cornwall, UK
"I do like these trousers. They're smart, elegant and comfortable, both for every day and for smart occasions, and they're right for most of the year except perhaps when it's very cold, as the fabric is not very thick. Although the recommendation is for dry cleaning, I've found that they stand up well to washing, and they dry quickly. I've found them hardwearing.
I particularly like the elastic waist. This year Orvis have stopped previously-offered elastic-waist lines and these trousers are, I think, the only elastic-waist ones left. I do hope you'll keep them, Orvis!"
Review 18 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Pants!,
December 8, 2014
By: wifemomteacher
from Canton, MA
"I bought these pants as a casual alternative to jeans and quickly discovered how they have become a regular part of my teaching warbrode! Thank you again Orvis! Amazing!"
Review 19 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite pants,
December 1, 2014
By: miamian
from santa barbara, ca
"Easy fit, slightly slimmer legs (not voluminous), look dressy. They are way too long for my 5'3" height, so I have to shorten them. Petite sizes run too small."
Review 20 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly Surprised,
November 28, 2014
By: kihIII
from Oregon
"As we all know, catalogue ordering is a roll of the dice. I won this time. The product was correct in size, length (petite), and design. I washed the pants and dried (gentle) right out of the package, and the fit was fabulous. I love anything with Tencel. It so improves a garments drape. Give these pants a try!"