Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Everyday Favorite Pants

We call them Everyday Favorites because their flattering fit and good looks will make you reach for them again and again. Our casual women's pants are made of a breathable Tencel®/cotton blend with a silky feel and drape you'll love. Easy-fitting stretch waistband and quarter-top pockets. Women's casual pants are made of Tencel/cotton. Washable. For best results, dry clean. Imported.Regular sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 31". Petite sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 29".
Average Customer Rating:
3.783 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (249 reviews)
5 stars
114
4 stars
46
3 stars
35
2 stars
29
1 star
25
167 of 249(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Everyday Favorite Pants
Review 1 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect pants,
May 14, 2015
By: sjbaker
"These panes have all my favorite
qualities -- comfort, pockets, smart
looks.
"
Review 2 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best pants ever!,
April 27, 2015
By: Orvis4metoo
"I love these pants. It is hard to find dark brown pants with comfortable fit and long enough for me. These pants fit all the criteria."
Review 3 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy,
April 24, 2015
By: Skiingone
from Virginia
"Exactly what I wanted in casual pants. Good fabric, comfortable, good fit in petite size."
Review 4 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great comfort,
March 31, 2015
By: Bobbob
from Stewartsville n.j.
"Love the fit...never thought I would wear a petite but it's perfect."
Review 5 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great!,
March 29, 2015
By: ncsf
"I have 7 pairs of these. I am worried they plan to discontinue this style.
They are long enough and come to the waist.. Perfect pant.. wash well but I do not put in dryer.
"
Review 6 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love those slacks!,
March 27, 2015
By: MichiganLady
from Michigan
"The every day slacks are a perfect fit for me. I have owned several pairs and if orvis would continue them (I hope they will) I will continue to order them. I belong to several bowling leagues and these slacks are perfect for bowling. Not only the comfort these slacks give me but they really do look nice on! I recommend these to any active woman out there that loves comfort!"
Review 7 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pants that fit,
March 21, 2015
By: charlotte5
"The color, construction and the fit are good. As usual, staff was great."
Review 8 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disapointing,
March 17, 2015
By: Don3202
from Cos Cob, CT
"The "Tencel" garment (2 Pair "Everyday Favorite Pants-Petite) arrived with a message that they require dry cleaning. This was not indicated in the catalog. I notice that it was mentioned in a newer catalog we received after the order.
Moreover they arrived wrinkled. My wife wore older "tencels" many times . They didn't fade and they held their crease and didn't require dry cleaning. We beklieve it has something to do with a change of material?
"
Review 9 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointment,
March 4, 2015
By: onemooretime
from Clinton, MS
"This product is made of 40% cotton and 60% a new synthetic. The appearance was great on arrival but when laundered as directed, the result was completely unsatisfactory. The material wrinkled and looked like something that might be worn as night clothing , but certainly not out in public. A real disappointment."
Review 10 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely useful and easygoing,
February 26, 2015
By: Townandcountry27
from London
"This is the third year running I've ordered these trousers. I can rely on them holding their colour and shape with heavy use and laundering. They are very practical around the house and also in the garden with their relaxed fit. Highly recommended"
Review 11 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
really denim jeans,
February 9, 2015
By: empa
from sanibel fl
"comfortable pants but should be described to look like denim jeans rather than slacks"
Review 12 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not my style,
January 28, 2015
By: 52936
"Pants are well made, and the fabric very comfortable; however the cut in the legs is very slim and not what I usually find at ORVIS. I am in my 70's and perfer a more traditional cut."
Review 13 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
baggy,
December 31, 2014
By: kimogardener
"The material, color, and quality were all good, but the fit through the hips and thighs was way too baggy."
Review 14 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
jeansdidnotfite,
December 30, 2014
By: VNeckTeeuser
from Princeton, NJ
"i purchased two different size pairs of these slacks and both were too large. I didn't expect the next size down to fit and gave up. Start with a smaller size."
Review 15 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort,
December 24, 2014
By: rperch
from Palm Harbor, FL
"I love these pants. They are so comfortable and the fit is just right."
Review 16 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
December 21, 2014
By: Montana123
from Minneapolis, MN
"I bought these pants for my wife who is disabled and she loves the way they fit and feel. She is in a wheelchair and it is very important that her pants be comfortable. Highly recommend."
Review 17 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor fit,
December 20, 2014
By: LittleOldLady
from Dallas, TX
"I ordered my usual size, a medium petite, but these pants were huge!"
Review 18 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort,
December 20, 2014
By: Topclotheshorse1
from Folly beach,sc
"Love the fabric, the fit, the everyday comfort. These pants can and do go almost anywhere!"
Review 19 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite pants,
December 19, 2014
By: NVbead
from WI
"This was my first experience with Tencel fabric and I found it very comfortable both sitting and standing. The pants were flattering and have pockets (very important). I will be using them for travel and appreciate the easy care instructions."
Review 20 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE These Pants,
December 18, 2014
By: oldhouselover
"I love tencel clothes. They are cool in hot weather, have a lovely drape, are almost wrinkle free and wash up like a dream. These pants fit beautifully! They have wide legs, which I prefer in hot weather. I got the denim and the black, so I'm all set for seasons to come. Thanks Orvis."