Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Everyday Favorite Pants

We call them Everyday Favorites because their flattering fit and good looks will make you reach for them again and again. Our casual women's pants are made of a breathable Tencel®/cotton blend with a silky feel and drape you'll love. Easy-fitting stretch waistband and quarter-top pockets. Women's casual pants are made of Tencel/cotton. Washable. For best results, dry clean. Imported.Regular sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 31". Petite sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 29".
Average Customer Rating:
3.768 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (246 reviews)
5 stars
111
4 stars
46
3 stars
35
2 stars
29
1 star
25
164 of 246(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Everyday Favorite Pants
Review 1 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great comfort,
March 31, 2015
By: Bobbob
from Stewartsville n.j.
"Love the fit...never thought I would wear a petite but it's perfect."
Review 2 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great!,
March 29, 2015
By: ncsf
"I have 7 pairs of these. I am worried they plan to discontinue this style.
They are long enough and come to the waist.. Perfect pant.. wash well but I do not put in dryer.
"
Review 3 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love those slacks!,
March 27, 2015
By: MichiganLady
from Michigan
"The every day slacks are a perfect fit for me. I have owned several pairs and if orvis would continue them (I hope they will) I will continue to order them. I belong to several bowling leagues and these slacks are perfect for bowling. Not only the comfort these slacks give me but they really do look nice on! I recommend these to any active woman out there that loves comfort!"
Review 4 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pants that fit,
March 21, 2015
By: charlotte5
"The color, construction and the fit are good. As usual, staff was great."
Review 5 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disapointing,
March 17, 2015
By: Don3202
from Cos Cob, CT
"The "Tencel" garment (2 Pair "Everyday Favorite Pants-Petite) arrived with a message that they require dry cleaning. This was not indicated in the catalog. I notice that it was mentioned in a newer catalog we received after the order.
Moreover they arrived wrinkled. My wife wore older "tencels" many times . They didn't fade and they held their crease and didn't require dry cleaning. We beklieve it has something to do with a change of material?
"
Review 6 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointment,
March 4, 2015
By: onemooretime
from Clinton, MS
"This product is made of 40% cotton and 60% a new synthetic. The appearance was great on arrival but when laundered as directed, the result was completely unsatisfactory. The material wrinkled and looked like something that might be worn as night clothing , but certainly not out in public. A real disappointment."
Review 7 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely useful and easygoing,
February 26, 2015
By: Townandcountry27
from London
"This is the third year running I've ordered these trousers. I can rely on them holding their colour and shape with heavy use and laundering. They are very practical around the house and also in the garden with their relaxed fit. Highly recommended"
Review 8 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
really denim jeans,
February 9, 2015
By: empa
from sanibel fl
"comfortable pants but should be described to look like denim jeans rather than slacks"
Review 9 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not my style,
January 28, 2015
By: 52936
"Pants are well made, and the fabric very comfortable; however the cut in the legs is very slim and not what I usually find at ORVIS. I am in my 70's and perfer a more traditional cut."
Review 10 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
baggy,
December 31, 2014
By: kimogardener
"The material, color, and quality were all good, but the fit through the hips and thighs was way too baggy."
Review 11 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
jeansdidnotfite,
December 30, 2014
By: VNeckTeeuser
from Princeton, NJ
"i purchased two different size pairs of these slacks and both were too large. I didn't expect the next size down to fit and gave up. Start with a smaller size."
Review 12 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort,
December 24, 2014
By: rperch
from Palm Harbor, FL
"I love these pants. They are so comfortable and the fit is just right."
Review 13 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
December 21, 2014
By: Montana123
from Minneapolis, MN
"I bought these pants for my wife who is disabled and she loves the way they fit and feel. She is in a wheelchair and it is very important that her pants be comfortable. Highly recommend."
Review 14 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor fit,
December 20, 2014
By: LittleOldLady
from Dallas, TX
"I ordered my usual size, a medium petite, but these pants were huge!"
Review 15 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort,
December 20, 2014
By: Topclotheshorse1
from Folly beach,sc
"Love the fabric, the fit, the everyday comfort. These pants can and do go almost anywhere!"
Review 16 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite pants,
December 19, 2014
By: NVbead
from WI
"This was my first experience with Tencel fabric and I found it very comfortable both sitting and standing. The pants were flattering and have pockets (very important). I will be using them for travel and appreciate the easy care instructions."
Review 17 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE These Pants,
December 18, 2014
By: oldhouselover
"I love tencel clothes. They are cool in hot weather, have a lovely drape, are almost wrinkle free and wash up like a dream. These pants fit beautifully! They have wide legs, which I prefer in hot weather. I got the denim and the black, so I'm all set for seasons to come. Thanks Orvis."
Review 18 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My mothers Jeans, but I love these,
December 17, 2014
By: Sutrotower96
from California
"OK, this is not my normal style and I think I only ordered them because of the reviews and price Jean are not my favorite to buy and I prefer 5 pocket jeans, no doubt, but have a hard time finding ones that are skin tight that are flattering. THese surprised me, they are very flattering, have 2 front pockets and I think they'll be nice for errands or around the house. I'm keeping them for sure. The material is soft and hangs nicely. I can pair this with a polo or sweater and it will look perfect."
Review 19 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big On Comfort,
December 17, 2014
By: Suited
from Kailua, HI
"I love these indigo pants with tencel. They are truly the most comfortable ones ever. If the winter weather isn't too cool I grab these every time. They aren't as heavy as real denim so are great for our weather in winter and spring, and summer evenings. They seemed long at first but did get an inch shorter over several washings. Now they're just right. They come out of the dryer ready to wear."
Review 20 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable yet flattering,
December 17, 2014
By: Sweetcaroline
from Sunny California
"I bought these pants in two colors - and on sale yet! They're really comfortable. They're lightweight and take up no room whatsoever when traveling. They look good with all kinds of tops. I wear "scrubs" for a living and these are just as comfortable."