Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Medway Prairie Skirt

Our Prairie Skirt has eight-gore styling and a slimming front yoke panel in easy-care polyester Medway fabric. Back zip and side back elasticated insets for comfort. Side-seam pockets. 97% polyester/3% elastane. Washable. US sizes 6-20; about 33" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
38 of 44(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Medway Prairie Skirt
Review 1 for Medway Prairie Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought all the colours,
June 15, 2013
By: Nells
from Glasgow UK
"I bought a skirt in this fabric with pop front fasteners a few years ago (which unexpectedly turned out to be my all time favourite to wear and I still use it all the time) - tried this one and then yep - bought all the colours. I actually prefer the straight style of the one with the poppers still but these are the same fabric and weight and will use them all for work and smart casual with cardigans."
Review 2 for Medway Prairie Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Most useful,
June 15, 2013
By: thhhere
"I agree that the colour called navy is lighter - more of a teal colour. The fabric has a lovely feel to it and drapes well. On me, the waist is a slightly loose fit but otherwise I am very pleased with this skirt."
Review 3 for Medway Prairie Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth it,
February 12, 2013
By: Harje
from NH
"I love orvis skirts! I work in corrections so if I wear a skirt it has to be ankle length. This skirt meets the length requirements! Like the other reviews I wish the fabric was a little heavier. However, it is decent and I love adding a black skirt to my wardrobe. I too have some difficulty with the price for the material however, this skirt is a staple piece that will hold up so I can justify the price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Medway Prairie Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good but...,
January 29, 2013
By: Wildwood2
from Virginia
"I like the style very much and the feel of the fabric. But... there seems to be puckering near one seam and there are wrinkles that appear to be permanent–anyway I was unable to iron them out. I will try washing, partial drying & hanging and hope that helps."
Review 5 for Medway Prairie Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best skirt ever,
December 30, 2012
By: Lindiana
from Vienna, VA
"The prairie skirts are attractive and functional. They seldom wrinkle
and are good for travel. I like them for school in particular.
"
Review 6 for Medway Prairie Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally satisfied,
December 28, 2012
By: Preciosa
from Livonia, MI
"This skirt is very modest and comfortable, looks great on. Had many positive comments from others about the skirt. Will difinately buy it in other colors."
Review 7 for Medway Prairie Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
December 24, 2012
By: MomK
"Soft and nice and long - love this skirt - color a little lighter than what I would call Navy"
Review 8 for Medway Prairie Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 21, 2012
By: idontwantaname
"The product was great but too small and was returned for credit."
Review 9 for Medway Prairie Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Skirt,
December 19, 2012
By: ChristineR
from Cedar Falls, IA
"I love this skirt - my new favorite thing in my closet. It's a great length to wear with boots. The shade I chose (Bark) goes with so many different colors and can be dressed up or down. The feel of the fabric is luxurious and the classic lines will never go out of style."
Review 10 for Medway Prairie Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabric is perfect!,
November 12, 2012
By: CTMMS
"I bought this skirt in both colors. As in the jumper, the fit and fabric are perfect."
Review 11 for Medway Prairie Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it is great, but not "brown",
November 11, 2012
By: PMcR
from Baltimore MD
"I bought this in black and found it so light and resistant to wrinkling that I ordered a "brown" one. But it's not even close to the brown you show in your printed catalog or online catalog! It's a lovely TAUPE shade. Consequently, it doesn't mix and match well with the slightly orangey browns that look like oak paneling or deer, or unburned toast or autumn-tinted oak trees; nor does it go well with ochre-colored, light-fawn tans. I'm personally very glad that it's taupe, but it might cause problems for people who expect it to go well with a bright brown."
Review 12 for Medway Prairie Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!,
November 2, 2012
By: gkchestertonfan
from Leesburg, Va.
"I was so pleased to receive my moleskin skirt in the mail today! It is very flattering to my figure, looks like suede, and is very comfortable. I paired it with a beautiful blue mock turtleneck."
Review 13 for Medway Prairie Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great skirt!,
September 26, 2012
By: jacsuepay
from Taos,NM
"This skirt is the greatest!! Orvis has done it again. I had a great skirt that lasted for six years and I had worn it a lot. So when it became threadbare, I decided to go back to Ovis.com for a replacement. The back of the fabric is lined and the craftsmanship is superb! The skirt was on sale. I expect to get a lot of wear out of it! Thanks, Orvis."
Review 14 for Medway Prairie Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
November 28, 2011
By: Badger79
from Virginia
"I purchased this skirt in blue and liked it so well I ordered it in brown too. It runs true to size, is a great length, flattering, and comfortable. I have not washed them yet, so I cannot speak to how well they launder. I am very happy with the skirts and have received compliments on both of them."
Review 15 for Medway Prairie Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not a suede skirt,
November 23, 2011
By: Soffie
from TX
"Although the skirt is well-made, it is NOT a suede skirt. I am HUGELY DISAPPOINTED that I spent close to $100 (with shipping) and all I have to show for it is a light-weight polyester skirt that I didn't need. Don't buy if you're looking for a cold-weather skirt. I feel this was misrepresented in the catalog."
Review 16 for Medway Prairie Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love almost everything,
November 21, 2011
By: splendidbrooke
"about this skirt. The only thing I'd change would be having it available in a petite length: I've had to have the hem taken up about 2". But I love the fit so much that I don't mind doing that!"
Review 17 for Medway Prairie Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very impressed,
November 19, 2011
By: north55gal
from alberta canada
"fits very well hangs nicely just what I wanted all around nice fall / winter skirt"
Review 18 for Medway Prairie Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long black skirt with pockets,
November 18, 2011
By: Granny22
from TENNESSEE
"This is a very nice skirt. Washes well, is comfortable, and HAS ROOMY POCKETS."
Review 19 for Medway Prairie Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Day into Evening Skirt,
November 10, 2011
By: Ballou
from Quechee, Vt
"I bought this skirt in black and it
is good-looking for everyday casual wear as well as being elegant for evening. It is warm, soft and has a nice swing when I walk. The styling is lovely and the fit is true to size.
"
Review 20 for Medway Prairie Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 8, 2011
By: LORBP
"I like the feel, look and lengyh of this skirt and plan to wear it alot this fall and winter."