Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ducks Unlimited Shooting Glasses

The best value in shooting safety glasses anywhere. Five sets of polycarbonate lenses-one for every sort of light condition-ensure your vision is always crystal clear. Wrap style sunglasses frame adjusts at temples. Includes breakaway cord, neoprene case, and microfiber cleaning bag. One size fits most.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ducks Unlimited Shooting Glasses
Review 1 for Ducks Unlimited Shooting Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shooting Specs,
July 21, 2015
By: Shootinguru
from Somerset U.K.
"A very good set of shooting glasses, I have bought top of the range sets before costing 10 times the price of these but for the money very good value and better than quite a few."
Review 2 for Ducks Unlimited Shooting Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWSOME,
June 28, 2015
By: Hackleberry
from Amarillo, Tx
"For the price you cant beat this pair of shooting glasses.... Very clear lenses and great fit. Case that they come with is a little snug but can live with it for this price!"
Review 3 for Ducks Unlimited Shooting Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value,
June 16, 2015
By: Liketohuntandfish
"Like the ease of changing the lenses.
I like quality at value pricing and this is one."
Review 4 for Ducks Unlimited Shooting Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shooting Glasses,
April 24, 2015
By: GRMfromTX
from Shallowater, Tx.
"With all the fit adjustment they are very comfortable to wear. A different lens for every possible situation. Performed as advertised."
Review 5 for Ducks Unlimited Shooting Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shooting glasses,
April 20, 2015
By: Noodle1971
"exelent combination of different color shooting lenses. The are very comfortable"
Review 6 for Ducks Unlimited Shooting Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ducks vision,
April 13, 2015
By: Bleumaisonshooter
"Just used new Ducks Unlimited glasses and improved score 100% in adverse weather. Great purchase!"
Review 7 for Ducks Unlimited Shooting Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best for the price!,
April 13, 2015
By: PirateSalmon
from Portsmouth, UK
"These glasses are amazingly good, very comfortable and come with a wide range of lenses. They even look the part!
With these glasses on the sunniest day of the year so far I stood at a stand for half an hour while I tried other glasses and others tried mine, and everyone stated that the will buy Ducks Unlimited when they need a new set!
Would recommend to anyone, all shapes and sizes fit!"
Review 8 for Ducks Unlimited Shooting Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value,
December 30, 2014
By: Dodger69
from Swindon UK
"Like them so much I have already ordered another pair so that I can use them as safety glasses while beating and keep the other pair for shooting only."
Review 9 for Ducks Unlimited Shooting Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very well constructed,
November 26, 2014
By: TownandcountryinPA
from Lancaster, PA
"These are an excellent pair of shooting glasses with four additional sets of lenses. The optical quality is very good....no distortion from side to side and top to bottom. The side piece is adjustable for lenght and rake so you can assume these are going to fit almost any face and remain comfortable and stay in place. Whether your in a blind, on a course or in the field. I've only had a chance to use these a few times this season but they are a winner and very reasonably priced."
Review 10 for Ducks Unlimited Shooting Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shooting Glasses,
November 4, 2014
By: earthfriendly
from Nashville, TN
"Lightweight Polycarbonate Shooting Glasses that fit well and provide good eye protection. Clear and multiple colored lens for different lighting conditions. Gave as a gift to daughter who loves them."
Review 11 for Ducks Unlimited Shooting Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cool shades,
November 1, 2014
By: Buzzard26
from NJ
"Always tough finding something my son would like. These shades should do nicely ! He loves the color orange but it is very difficult to find sunglasses with that color lens. He should enjoy thes immensely"
Review 12 for Ducks Unlimited Shooting Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice value,
July 5, 2014
By: spaulm
from Rochester, ny
"I was a bit skeptical when ordering these glasses but was pleasantly surprised when they arrived. Good snug fit and change is easy."
Review 13 for Ducks Unlimited Shooting Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality purchase,
July 4, 2014
By: Domino1948
from St. Louis, Mo.
"Great product, great manufacture, easy order and fast delivery."
Review 14 for Ducks Unlimited Shooting Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great value for any activity,
February 13, 2014
By: ABCreviewer
from Vermont
"I'm not a shooter, but these glasses are great for any outdoor activity. And at the price, they're a great value to boot!"
Review 15 for Ducks Unlimited Shooting Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shooting glasses,
January 15, 2014
By: NewEnglandHunter
"The glasses are excellent for the range or the hunt. The wide variety of interchangeable lenses makes the glasses adaptable for any situation. The adjustable portion of the glasses make them very comfortable and allow for a proper for with or without a hat."
Review 16 for Ducks Unlimited Shooting Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Night Glasses,
December 27, 2013
By: Otch
from Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan
"Got these for night mousing. My fishing partner and I always hire a guide to take us mousin a couple of times of year on the upper Manistee in NW lower Michigan. Even though I absolutely trust my partner, at night, I never take chances of a hook in the eye. So I purchased these glasses. I pop in the yellow lense at low light, and switch to the clear lense in complete darkness."
Review 17 for Ducks Unlimited Shooting Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a buy!,
December 17, 2013
By: Gunner100
from Key Largo, FL
"If you don't have a prescription, these are fantastic shooting glasses. It's easy to change lenses. You can even adjust the way the glasses sit on your nose so it doesn't interfere with your sight a e when the gun is mounted. Oh - and the price is very reasonable."
Review 18 for Ducks Unlimited Shooting Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shooting Glasses,
August 14, 2013
By: KLEPK
from Colorado Springs, CO
"I think there Shooting Glasses will function very well in the field."
Review 19 for Ducks Unlimited Shooting Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weak spot,
December 11, 2010
By: Stuey
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I had a pair of these glasses, and was absolutely devestated when they broke. They snapped across the top nose bar when I was changing the lenses. Probably a weak spot and no amount of glue will hold it back in place. Overall they are the best safetly glasses I have ever used, essential when moving through the woods on a field archery shoot. However, considering this weak spot I am in two minds weather or not to replace them with another pair of the same."
Review 20 for Ducks Unlimited Shooting Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great glasses for the money,
October 8, 2007
By: fred
from Chicago, il
"These glasses come with everything you need to get out in the field.
With different color lens, a security strap, carrying pouch, etc you don't really need to by anything else.
The frames are solid and adjust in multiple ways creating an excellent fit - you can even adjust them so they don't fog up with hard use.
A great value.
One thing to keep in mind - the lenses do scratch so put them away when you aren't wearing them."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.