Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ducks Unlimited Shooting Glasses

The best value in shooting safety glasses anywhere. Five sets of polycarbonate lenses-one for every sort of light condition-ensure your vision is always crystal clear. Wrap style sunglasses frame adjusts at temples. Includes breakaway cord, neoprene case, and microfiber cleaning bag. One size fits most.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ducks Unlimited Shooting Glasses
Review 1 for Ducks Unlimited Shooting Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great value for any activity,
February 13, 2014
By: ABCreviewer
from Vermont
"I'm not a shooter, but these glasses are great for any outdoor activity. And at the price, they're a great value to boot!"
Review 2 for Ducks Unlimited Shooting Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shooting glasses,
January 15, 2014
By: NewEnglandHunter
"The glasses are excellent for the range or the hunt. The wide variety of interchangeable lenses makes the glasses adaptable for any situation. The adjustable portion of the glasses make them very comfortable and allow for a proper for with or without a hat."
Review 3 for Ducks Unlimited Shooting Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Night Glasses,
December 27, 2013
By: Otch
from Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan
"Got these for night mousing. My fishing partner and I always hire a guide to take us mousin a couple of times of year on the upper Manistee in NW lower Michigan. Even though I absolutely trust my partner, at night, I never take chances of a hook in the eye. So I purchased these glasses. I pop in the yellow lense at low light, and switch to the clear lense in complete darkness."
Review 4 for Ducks Unlimited Shooting Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a buy!,
December 17, 2013
By: Gunner100
from Key Largo, FL
"If you don't have a prescription, these are fantastic shooting glasses. It's easy to change lenses. You can even adjust the way the glasses sit on your nose so it doesn't interfere with your sight a e when the gun is mounted. Oh - and the price is very reasonable."
Review 5 for Ducks Unlimited Shooting Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shooting Glasses,
August 14, 2013
By: KLEPK
from Colorado Springs, CO
"I think there Shooting Glasses will function very well in the field."
Review 6 for Ducks Unlimited Shooting Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weak spot,
December 11, 2010
By: Stuey
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I had a pair of these glasses, and was absolutely devestated when they broke. They snapped across the top nose bar when I was changing the lenses. Probably a weak spot and no amount of glue will hold it back in place. Overall they are the best safetly glasses I have ever used, essential when moving through the woods on a field archery shoot. However, considering this weak spot I am in two minds weather or not to replace them with another pair of the same."
Review 7 for Ducks Unlimited Shooting Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great glasses for the money,
October 8, 2007
By: fred
from Chicago, il
"These glasses come with everything you need to get out in the field.
With different color lens, a security strap, carrying pouch, etc you don't really need to by anything else.
The frames are solid and adjust in multiple ways creating an excellent fit - you can even adjust them so they don't fog up with hard use.
A great value.
One thing to keep in mind - the lenses do scratch so put them away when you aren't wearing them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ducks Unlimited Shooting Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top of the Line Shooting Glasses!,
October 5, 2007
By: Erik
from New York, NY
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"At first I was a bit sceptic towards all the different lenses, for varying light conditions. I never thought I would have the patience needed to understand when to use what lens.
However, I decided to give them a try.
The first time I used them was during a clay-pigeon shoot. The skies were dark, so I changed from the standard lens to one recomended for such light conditions.
The difference was astounding! The clay glowed in a way it just didn't do otherwise, and I had a much easier time finding it.
On the next day, when I went duckhunting, the weather had changed entirely (for the better). The skies were blue and clear and the sun was really strong.
Impressed with the glasses, I decided to snap on the lenses recomended for strong light conditions.
The Ducks Unlimited Shooting Glasses just didn't seize to amaze. I had a much easier time spotting the ducks, which all in all made the whole experience alot more enjoyable.
The neoprene case included makes for great storage, and easily clips onto the shooting vest. The microfiber cleaning bag did a good job getting rid of all those pesky fingerprints.
Thank You Orvis!"