Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Italian Grain Strap Belt

These belts for men lend a refined touch to your wardrobe with full-grain Italian leather burnished to a fine luster. Contrast edge stitching. Classic, solid brass English-style buckle. Superior quality leather-lined construction. Leather belts for men in brown. 1¼ wide. Made in USA.Even waist men's belt sizes: 32-46. Order same size as pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.607 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 of 28(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Italian Grain Strap Belt
Review 1 for Italian Grain Strap Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product,
January 27, 2014
By: EWR1
from Cambria, CA
"Color & texture of the leather is great
Well crafted
Solid brass buckle is a plus
"
Review 2 for Italian Grain Strap Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
italian grain strap belt,
January 17, 2014
By: FOXDOG
from windsor mill,md
"this is best i ever purschase because it made out of leather and y wear nicely i have so many comments on our it looks will recommend to friends"
Review 3 for Italian Grain Strap Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice quality belt,
December 28, 2013
By: CopperLady
from N. B. New Jersey
"Well made. Very happy with my purchase, especially since it is made in the USA!"
Review 4 for Italian Grain Strap Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
italian gain strap belt,
November 30, 2013
By: FOXDOG
from windsor mill,md
"this was excellent in belts,this was the first italian belt i have ever purshace it wear great the brown make my waist looks small then the size 40 i wear recommend belt"
Review 5 for Italian Grain Strap Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice belt,
November 7, 2013
By: planeaddict
from UK
"A nice quality belt for the price - in fact i am wearing it now"
Review 6 for Italian Grain Strap Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase,
October 21, 2013
By: jaburmester
"Very good belt with good size.
Please note picture is misleading as colour is much lighter than showing."
Review 7 for Italian Grain Strap Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Belt,
March 7, 2013
By: WMacK
from High Rock Lake, NC
"I liked the quality, color and assembly of this belt. Returned it due to the width...wanted a slightly wider belt. Otherwise a good value and worthy of consideration."
Review 8 for Italian Grain Strap Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product!!,
February 20, 2013
By: Patoruzec
from Yorkshire
"It does the job it was made for very well. For a belt, its a belter!!!"
Review 9 for Italian Grain Strap Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Thinner,
January 29, 2013
By: JMountainDew
"Seems a bit thinner than a previous one purchaesd from Orvis a few years ago."
Review 10 for Italian Grain Strap Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classic belt,
May 23, 2012
By: airport11
from Dulles, VA
"this is a great belt. the quality of the leather is outstanding! this belt has a classic look which looks good with jeans or my dress pants."
Review 11 for Italian Grain Strap Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice manly item,
February 27, 2012
By: Prisca
from Vancouver, BC, Canada
"A solid leather belt,coppery brown, should last a long time."
Review 12 for Italian Grain Strap Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality American made product,
February 21, 2012
By: Bigray
"Very satisfied.
Top quality leather.
I will certainly order from Orvis again.
"
Review 13 for Italian Grain Strap Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
February 20, 2012
By: Kerrie
from New york
"This was a gift for my husband. It has very clean, simple lines with an attractive buckle. Nice color and material."
Review 14 for Italian Grain Strap Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
New belt,
February 9, 2012
By: coloradovet
"Received my belt and did a thorough inspection. Looks like a quality leather and solid brass buckle. However, the lining seems to be of synthetic/vinyl nature and looks kinda cheesy. A $60 belt should have NOTHING BUT the highest quality materials eh? Kinda like putting vinyl seats inside a Mercedes isn't it?"
Review 15 for Italian Grain Strap Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
December 31, 2011
By: PattyinFlorida
from Maitland, Florida
"I purchased the belt for my husband, and he is very pleased with the look and the quality of the belt. The leather is a great color and the detailing makes the belt both classy and casual."
Review 16 for Italian Grain Strap Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
December 31, 2011
By: PDot
from Alabama
"Nice belt - Work is dress casual so it goes well with most anything. Leather looks and feels good. Belt is a little thinner than I expected. Only owned a few weeks so hopefully will last over time"
Review 17 for Italian Grain Strap Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Fine,
November 22, 2011
By: Bugbitten
from Kent Lakes, NY
"Unassuming belt of fine quality. Very nice patina on the buckle, not too brassy. Classic."
Review 18 for Italian Grain Strap Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 31, 2011
By: MechE
"Good looking belt, appears well made. Ordered one size larger than pants size, as recommended, but ordering the same size would probably fit better-i.e. in the middle of the adjustment range."
Review 19 for Italian Grain Strap Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Belt,
March 16, 2011
By: Kdlynn
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It is tough to get excited about a belt, right?
I was given this belt 6 years ago as a gift. I loved it out of the box and after wearing it about 75 percent of days in those 6 years, it was time to replace it. Not only does that say something for it's longevity, but the fact that I just sought out and bought the exact same belt as a replacement says even more."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Italian Grain Strap Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality belt... Great customer service.,
June 24, 2010
By: klstclair
from Colorado
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased this belt to wear with twill chino pants. Great belt and well made. I expect that it will last a long time.
Orvis has great customer service. They do care about the customer's perception and work to improve the customer's experience. They were responsive to my inquiry on this product and receptive to feedback on my overall shopping experience..."