Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Italian Grain Strap Belt

These belts for men lend a refined touch to your wardrobe with full-grain Italian leather burnished to a fine luster. Contrast edge stitching. Classic, solid brass English-style buckle. Superior quality leather-lined construction. Leather belts for men in brown. 1¼ wide. Made in USA.Even waist men's belt sizes: 32-46. Order same size as pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.633 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 of 30(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Italian Grain Strap Belt
Review 1 for Italian Grain Strap Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Belt,
December 1, 2014
By: Oldman10
from Marshville, NC
"When my old belt fell apart at the TSA checkpoint In Charlotte, I decided it was time for a new belt. I found the belt of my dreams at Orvis. Soft leather, small buckle, and stiched construction (rather than glued). I plan on buying 2 more."
Review 2 for Italian Grain Strap Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product,
January 27, 2014
By: EWR1
from Cambria, CA
"Color & texture of the leather is great
Well crafted
Solid brass buckle is a plus
"
Review 3 for Italian Grain Strap Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
italian grain strap belt,
January 17, 2014
By: FOXDOG
from windsor mill,md
"this is best i ever purschase because it made out of leather and y wear nicely i have so many comments on our it looks will recommend to friends"
Review 4 for Italian Grain Strap Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice quality belt,
December 28, 2013
By: CopperLady
from N. B. New Jersey
"Well made. Very happy with my purchase, especially since it is made in the USA!"
Review 5 for Italian Grain Strap Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
italian gain strap belt,
November 30, 2013
By: FOXDOG
from windsor mill,md
"this was excellent in belts,this was the first italian belt i have ever purshace it wear great the brown make my waist looks small then the size 40 i wear recommend belt"
Review 6 for Italian Grain Strap Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice belt,
November 7, 2013
By: planeaddict
from UK
"A nice quality belt for the price - in fact i am wearing it now"
Review 7 for Italian Grain Strap Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase,
October 21, 2013
By: jaburmester
"Very good belt with good size.
Please note picture is misleading as colour is much lighter than showing."
Review 8 for Italian Grain Strap Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Belt,
March 7, 2013
By: WMacK
from High Rock Lake, NC
"I liked the quality, color and assembly of this belt. Returned it due to the width...wanted a slightly wider belt. Otherwise a good value and worthy of consideration."
Review 9 for Italian Grain Strap Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product!!,
February 20, 2013
By: Patoruzec
from Yorkshire
"It does the job it was made for very well. For a belt, its a belter!!!"
Review 10 for Italian Grain Strap Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Thinner,
January 29, 2013
By: JMountainDew
"Seems a bit thinner than a previous one purchaesd from Orvis a few years ago."
Review 11 for Italian Grain Strap Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classic belt,
May 23, 2012
By: airport11
from Dulles, VA
"this is a great belt. the quality of the leather is outstanding! this belt has a classic look which looks good with jeans or my dress pants."
Review 12 for Italian Grain Strap Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice manly item,
February 27, 2012
By: Prisca
from Vancouver, BC, Canada
"A solid leather belt,coppery brown, should last a long time."
Review 13 for Italian Grain Strap Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality American made product,
February 21, 2012
By: Bigray
"Very satisfied.
Top quality leather.
I will certainly order from Orvis again.
"
Review 14 for Italian Grain Strap Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
February 20, 2012
By: Kerrie
from New york
"This was a gift for my husband. It has very clean, simple lines with an attractive buckle. Nice color and material."
Review 15 for Italian Grain Strap Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
New belt,
February 9, 2012
By: coloradovet
"Received my belt and did a thorough inspection. Looks like a quality leather and solid brass buckle. However, the lining seems to be of synthetic/vinyl nature and looks kinda cheesy. A $60 belt should have NOTHING BUT the highest quality materials eh? Kinda like putting vinyl seats inside a Mercedes isn't it?"
Review 16 for Italian Grain Strap Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
December 31, 2011
By: PattyinFlorida
from Maitland, Florida
"I purchased the belt for my husband, and he is very pleased with the look and the quality of the belt. The leather is a great color and the detailing makes the belt both classy and casual."
Review 17 for Italian Grain Strap Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
December 31, 2011
By: PDot
from Alabama
"Nice belt - Work is dress casual so it goes well with most anything. Leather looks and feels good. Belt is a little thinner than I expected. Only owned a few weeks so hopefully will last over time"
Review 18 for Italian Grain Strap Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Fine,
November 22, 2011
By: Bugbitten
from Kent Lakes, NY
"Unassuming belt of fine quality. Very nice patina on the buckle, not too brassy. Classic."
Review 19 for Italian Grain Strap Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 31, 2011
By: MechE
"Good looking belt, appears well made. Ordered one size larger than pants size, as recommended, but ordering the same size would probably fit better-i.e. in the middle of the adjustment range."
Review 20 for Italian Grain Strap Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Belt,
March 16, 2011
By: Kdlynn
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It is tough to get excited about a belt, right?
I was given this belt 6 years ago as a gift. I loved it out of the box and after wearing it about 75 percent of days in those 6 years, it was time to replace it. Not only does that say something for it's longevity, but the fact that I just sought out and bought the exact same belt as a replacement says even more."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.