Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Ladies Utility Jacket

A streamlined version of the classic waxed cotton jacket, this brushed cotton design has a modern fit shaped by front and back princess seaming and adjustable side tabs. Styled with a funnel collar lined in soft fleece and a reinforced shoulder yoke to keep moisture from penetrating, it has a two-way zipper concealed under a snap placket. Finished with zippered cuffs, two chest and two bellowed hip pockets, and topstitching accents. Mediumweight 6oz Barbour Sylkoil® wax-treated cotton jacket with tartan plaid lining. 100% cotton jacket and lining. Sponge clean. Imported. Sizes: 4-16; about 26" long.Please note this is a slim fitting style. We suggest ordering a size up for a looser fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.66 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
46 of 50(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Ladies Utility Jacket
Review 1 for Barbour® Ladies Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy,
February 3, 2015
By: Heather12
"Great jacket. I would normally order a size 2 or 4 and ordered a six. I recommend ordering a size or two up. Very happy with my purchase."
Review 2 for Barbour® Ladies Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coat is wonderful for everyday wear!,
January 9, 2015
By: Volleyballkatie9
from Charlotte, NC
"This coat is super lightweight and comfortable but still keeps you very warm. I have broad shoulders and am taller and was able to order 2 sizes up and it fits great! There is also a custom sleeve option, which I might explore down the road. I cannot wait to wear this all winter long!"
Review 3 for Barbour® Ladies Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Jacket,
January 4, 2015
By: SML2006
"Got this jacket for my wife for Christmas and was definitely a big hit. You can't go wrong with Barbour. Jacket does have a very tailored slimmer fit. She is usually size 0-2 and I got her a 4 which fits her perfect. If you are wanting to wear a good size sweater or layer with it, I would go 2 sizes up."
Review 4 for Barbour® Ladies Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Christmas Gift,
January 2, 2015
By: twinsmom2
from South Carolina
"Great quality and fits true to size. This Barbour ladies Utility Jacket is well worth the purchase. I got this as a gift for my 23 year old daughter."
Review 5 for Barbour® Ladies Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
December 31, 2014
By: smfranks
from Murrells Inlet, SC
"I bought this jacket for my wife as a Christmas present. She loves it! One thing to note is that she had to go up a size from her normal to find the perfect fit."
Review 6 for Barbour® Ladies Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Jacket,
December 27, 2014
By: AntX
from Washington D.C., USA
"The overall jacket is a very nice product for spring. Unfortunately the lining is thin and is not proper for winter cold weather attire. I had to return it for a jacket that provides a liner zip in. This particular utilty jacket does not have an inner liner zipper. True to the fit, also another reason for the return. She needs a little more room for extra layer of clothing."
Review 7 for Barbour® Ladies Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous,
December 15, 2014
By: MammaCat
from Pelham, NY
"Fabulous beautiful quality coat that I know my daughter will love!"
Review 8 for Barbour® Ladies Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
November 10, 2014
By: MindyR
from Parshall, ND
"Love the jacket!! Perfect length and style! The only thing is I did order a size up and its still snug so def order one to two sizes up!! But I love the jacket!!"
Review 9 for Barbour® Ladies Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amazing stylish fall coat,
October 7, 2014
By: LaurenFarawell
from Fair Haven, NJ
"I absolutely love this coat and have been eyeing it for quite awhile now. I think it's a bit pricey (and my husband wasn't a fan of the price) but I truly have been waiting to purchase it. I used Orvis because you get $10 off for signing up for emails. I love the color (hunter green) and I especially love the lining inside and how it looks all together. The zippers and buttons are super unique. I got the smallest size and it fits perfectly, except I probably can't fit a sweatshirt or heavy sweater underneath. I do not like that you can't even dry clean so I really hope that I don't get something on it and will try and take extra care of it. I also think the color green of my coat has gotten a little darker and I wish it didn't. Otherwise I would recommend and I really love this coat apart of my fall wardrobe!"
Review 10 for Barbour® Ladies Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome buy,
July 25, 2014
By: Fougie
from Houston tx
"Excellent craftsmanship will last a lifetime. Timeless never out of style. Warm"
Review 11 for Barbour® Ladies Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
March 14, 2014
By: Beaudin
from Haymarket, Va.
"This is a timeless jacket that is casual yet elegant. It is my 'uniform'"
Review 12 for Barbour® Ladies Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 24, 2014
By: KatieP
"Purchased this as a Gift for an year old - if fit her perfectly without her trying the coat on so the sizes are pretty accurate. The coat is warm and classic."
Review 13 for Barbour® Ladies Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this jacket,
February 11, 2014
By: Tknash
"I would not ordinarily spend this kind of $$$ on anything for myself, but my husband got this jacket for me for my birthday and I LOVE it. It has figure flattering snaps that cinch at the waist, which also makes it look a little less masculine. I am normally a 4 (US) in jackets, but I got a 6 (US) in this and it is perfect. Take note that this cannot be dry cleaned."
Review 14 for Barbour® Ladies Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Utility jacket,
February 10, 2014
By: winifred66
"Over all I love the Jacket but it is TOO expensive"
Review 15 for Barbour® Ladies Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I thought it would be,
January 20, 2014
By: KT123
"I was looking for a classic oversized Barbor jacket and unfortunately this was not it. I ordered it a size larger than normal as many reviews said it ran small but it was very large (wide) on me and hung all wrong. It is almost like a tailored jacket so be sure that is what you are looking for!"
Review 16 for Barbour® Ladies Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my new coat!,
January 20, 2014
By: Mcrushin
from Birmingham, AL
"I had been looking to buy a Barbour coat for about two months and finally found the perfect style and price on Orvis! I wear it daily! My favorite!"
Review 17 for Barbour® Ladies Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 13, 2014
By: Barbour14
"Great jacket! Love that the silhouette can be adjusted as desired. I have enjoyed how well this coat blocks the wind, but wish it had zippers for the Barbour insert."
Review 18 for Barbour® Ladies Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase and Experience Ever,
January 13, 2014
By: JG4591
from Dallas, TX
"I originally got this product in the wrong size as a gift. I went into one of the stores to exchange it and had a great experience from help from behind the register to on the phone to exchange for a new size. I love this product also and it is a great coat. I highly recommend Barbour's to anyone but ladies, this one is flattering and wonderful!"
Review 19 for Barbour® Ladies Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this jacket,
December 31, 2013
By: Nashvilletk
"I really needed a new, smart looking but still casual enough for jeans jacket. This was perfect, and although pricey, worth the investment. I will wear it for years! I did size up to a 6 (am normally a 4) and I am glad I did. The side buttons that cinch the waist give nice definition."
Review 20 for Barbour® Ladies Utility Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift for a Loving Daughter,
December 26, 2013
By: MBF125
from Seattle, WA
"Superb coat and quality is wonderful. She will have it for a lifetime. Made Christmas special."