Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Country Suede Paddock Jacket

We've updated the classic quilted barn coat—it's now available in water-resistant, easy-care Country Suede blend. The slim new style has a better fit as well, with adjustable side tabs. Traditional brown corduroy collar, antiqued brass snaps, diamond quilting, and two back vents with snaps. Barn jacket lined in Orvis signature guncheck cotton. Barn jackets in olive, garnet. In garnet. Polyester/spandex. Machine wash cold, line dry, or for best results, dry clean. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8); about 28" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
38 of 39(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Country Suede Paddock Jacket
Review 1 for Country Suede Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great jacket,
May 20, 2013
By: BDPR
from Ann Arbor, MI
"Stylish, comfortable, light. I bought a size small and would have liked to try a size X-small, but it was not available. However, the cut of the jacket does not require to be fitted, so I am happy I can wear a sweater underneath and still feel at ease. The sleeves are a little long, but the inside lining is elegant and makes it interesting if you fold the sleeves over a little. I am looking forward to wearing it this fall."
Review 2 for Country Suede Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paddock Jacket,
January 11, 2013
By: whydoihavetohaveone
"I bought this coat for my daugter and she loves it. Its really a nice jacket and very well made."
Review 3 for Country Suede Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Such a great coat!!,
December 29, 2012
By: MDTraveller
from Annapolis, MD
"Super soft material, rich color, high quality and a great tailored fit. This coat will be a staple in my wardrobe for many years to come."
Review 4 for Country Suede Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great jacket!,
December 28, 2012
By: Jensa
from Lexington, KY
"Fabric is soft and very comfortable. Very nice styling. Love it!"
Review 5 for Country Suede Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great everyday jacket,
December 28, 2012
By: patuchim
from Tasley, VA
"...this is the best all around jacket that I have owned. Excellent quality, perfect sizing and very comfortable. I can't wait to get another one. Don't change the fit to princess seamed, they did that with barn coats and that's why I went looking for something new. I don't want a feminine fit when I am running around doing errands. But this jacket, dresses up or down, it goes well with everything. I love it!"
Review 6 for Country Suede Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item!,
November 30, 2012
By: RiskyBizzz
from Winchester, KY
"This jacket is just as described. Warm without being think and bulky. Sleeves are a little long but I rolled them back and it looks great with the plaid lining showing as a cuff. Perfect fit! Would have liked the "bark" color shown but when I e-mailed customer service they informed me that color was not available so I settled for the olive. If the bark color ever did become available I would definately buy it too!!"
Review 7 for Country Suede Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Jacket,
November 12, 2012
By: Annie2Jenny
"Received order in only 2 days and was not disappointed in the jacket. Love the color and have already received compliments!"
Review 8 for Country Suede Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fall Jacket,
November 6, 2012
By: 42lighthouse
from Rochester,MI
"The size fit perfectly (medium)
and the weight is just right
for the cooler fall days in Michigan.
Jacket was just as described.
I like the brushed suede feel
to it.
"
Review 9 for Country Suede Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coat,
October 23, 2012
By: tessy1
from Canada
"This coat is great and I really
like the olive colour. I ordered a
medium and the fit is perfect except
the sleeves are a little long but
when the sleeves are rolled up the
nice plaid lining shows.
"
Review 10 for Country Suede Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality and Comfort,
October 14, 2012
By: Kodo
from Darian, CT
"They didn't have my size in the store but happily arranged to have the jjacket shipped from another store. Delivery was fast and the jacket sooooo comfortable. Great service from store to delivery. Fabulous quality and style at a fair price."
Review 11 for Country Suede Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful jacket, but big,
August 13, 2012
By: rainydaylady
"I love the softness and the beauty of this jacket. My only suggestion would be to offer it in an extra small. I normally wear a size 6, but it's still a bit big for me, and I like roomy clothing!"
Review 12 for Country Suede Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Paddock jacket,
July 30, 2012
By: Anonymous
from upstate NY
"As I just received this jacket and it's still warm out, I haven't been able to wear it . But trying it on proved to be a relief that it was the jacket I was hoping for. The sleeves are plenty long enough. The length of the jsacket is fine, but it could be a bit longer. The fabric is soft and very comfortable. I also like the snaps as a closure. I hope they remain sturdy enough to keep the jacket closed. I am going to Ireland this fall, and I am taking this jacket, as I am sure it will get a workout. So far, so good!"
Review 13 for Country Suede Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would Give it 10 Stars if I Could!!,
February 2, 2012
By: SeattleShopper
from Seattle, WA
"I bought this coat YEARS AGO in black (which they do not make anymore). It has held up to many, many dry cleanings. It's really my every-day "go-to" jacket. I get compliments on the jacket whenever I wear it. The sizing is spot-on and it's just so cozy and comfortable. I am 5'7" and wear a size Large. I am back for 2 more colors. This time I am getting both the red and the olive. I want the brown, but am on wait-list for that. This jacket is a WINNER. Do not hesitate to buy!!"
Review 14 for Country Suede Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like, but,
January 10, 2012
By: Beve
from Clarence, NY
"Received jacket as gift and really like the style, but the sleeves were too tight below the elbow. Returned for another of the same jacket which fit much better. I really like the jacket and ended up purchasing a green one too. One problem I do have with Orvis products is that the fit is inconsistent from item to item even if they are the same size."
Review 15 for Country Suede Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Classic Country,
December 29, 2011
By: Ladyfarmerjr
from Upstate NY
"I love this jacket. I am regularly complemented when I wear it. The only reason it did not get 4 stars is that one of the snaps on the rear flap fell off."
Review 16 for Country Suede Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
December 17, 2011
By: Weezle
from Westbrook, CT
"I'm very please with this coat. I will probably wear it for years, and then come back and buy another one."
Review 17 for Country Suede Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
how about five ++ stars,
November 24, 2011
By: maravilla
from albany ny
"absolutely beautifully made; fit is wonderful although sleeves could be made with at least one inch ease on the forearms to allow heavier layering. Otherwise, there are praises galore for the finishing, bound hems, and everything else!! I have found a few jackets of this kind that match the fit, fabric and overall look of this jacket. Should be rated more than five starts! Thank you Orvis."
Review 18 for Country Suede Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SURPRISE,
November 23, 2011
By: mat4
"Absolutely beautiful! Very feminine and well made. The fabric is ever so soft and packs neatly for traveling. This jacket can be worn dressed up or down. I know I'll use it often. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 19 for Country Suede Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great and beautiful,
November 1, 2011
By: alicita
from Queretaro, Mexico
"I really liked the jacket, it is so comfortable. Just what I needed."
Review 20 for Country Suede Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this jacket,
October 15, 2011
By: Weaver
from Ohio
"This is the perfect jacket. I have had it now for about 4 years. It still looks like the day I got it out of the box. It drapes well and the fabric is both soft and durable. It is a great jacket to take you to the first snow and as soon as spring breaks. The pockets are deep enough for car keys, a cell phone and a wallet."