Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Women's Button Glove

These women's lightweight wool and leather gloves are ideal for cooler temperatures when going without gloves simply won't do. Women's lightweight leather gloves in black. Wool/acrylic shell, polyester lining, genuine leather trim. Spot clean. Imported.Sizes: S, M, L.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Button Glove
Review 1 for Women's Button Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeping warm,
January 1, 2013
By: BeckyP
from New York City
"Very happy with this purchase, the gloves look good and are very warm too!"
Review 2 for Women's Button Glove
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not the same old style,
December 31, 2012
By: Schotz
from Crown Point,IN
"I liked these gloves because they were not the same old thing. The button detail and the tweed fabric made these stylish and interesting."
Review 3 for Women's Button Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit,
December 11, 2012
By: PrairieRose
"I have small hands and sometimes find it hard to find that perfect fit. These are nicely snug and quite comfortable. Warm hands are happy hands!"
Review 4 for Women's Button Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful gloves,
November 17, 2012
By: 7dimes
from NY
"The combination of leather and textured woven fabric, make these gloves look as great with a dress coat as they do with a casual leather jacket. They are warm and comfortable, great for driving, and leave your fingers flexible because they aren't bulky or stiff. They are lined with fleece which means they feel as good inside as they look outside."
Review 5 for Women's Button Glove
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty, but a bit snug,
October 21, 2011
By: Geezergrrl
from Portland, OR
"First, let me say that I love knit gloves with leather palms, and these are lovely, especially with the button detail at the wrist. Because of the insulating lining, they're not as stretchy or flexible as most knit gloves, and the large size feels a bit tighter than I like. I hope they'll stretch a bit!"
Review 6 for Women's Button Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent, Stylish Gloves,
July 13, 2011
By: StonyGreen
"I bought these gloves primarily for their color - a difficult shade to match - for a casual cooler-season jacket. They are perfect and warm enough without being too warm for fall/spring."
Review 7 for Women's Button Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sophisticated,
June 23, 2011
By: marre
from Pa.
"Very pretty gloves - got medium which is what I always wear in gloves - these were a little snug though, think will loosen a bit with wear. Can't really say how well they'll 'hold up' - it's Summer and I got them on sale....."
Review 8 for Women's Button Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dressy AND sporty!,
June 3, 2011
By: Madam
"Although the color was listed as "black", these gloves are a nice shade of dark gray wool with black leather palms. The buttons are a nice touch and the gloves fit really well. I will wear these with my black wool or fur coat for almost anything but throwing snowballs or working out doors."
Review 9 for Women's Button Glove
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor quality gloves without an Orvis label.,
February 14, 2011
By: BigThrust
Good Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I bought these gloves for my wife. Online they looked very nice and had nice features for the money. Well, when we pulled them out of the bag we were shocked at how bad the quality was. The material was cut poorly and the sewing was sub-standard. The fit was also not correct. Also, these gloves are not even Orvis gloves but another brand. I expected more from Orvis. Needless to say, the gloves are going back."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamMarch 3, 2011
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and apologized that the Button Glove did not meet expectations, offering a full refund or an exchange. We appreciate our customer's feedback and are currently reviewing these fabric and construction concerns. Everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Review 10 for Women's Button Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!,
February 10, 2011
By: Nadia
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought these for my mother as a birthday gift and she said they are beautiful gloves! She loves them and wears them everyday with her coat. They have the leather lining on the outside of your palms so you can wear them while driving - and the wool to keep them warm. She said they are "too nice" to wear to shovel the driveway at their Boston home - but perfect for everyday wear to work, run errands, nights out, etc. with her favorite coat! They match all of the "natural" colors/shades too!"