Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wyman Brook Handsewn Loafers

Stride comfortably in our traditional handsewn kiltie, crafted of fine, hand-finished leather throughout. You'll appreciate the comfort and durability that only handsewn shoes can offer. In brown. Imported.Whole and half sizes: 7-12, 13.
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wyman Brook Handsewn Loafers
Review 1 for Wyman Brook Handsewn Loafers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not as shown,
January 22, 2014
By: TedH
from Malvern, PA
"Color is dark chocolate brown, not burgundy red/brown as shown in pictures. Fit is very tight across the ball of the foot, and a bit loose in the heel. Very soft supple leather, would probably break in just fine."
Review 2 for Wyman Brook Handsewn Loafers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid Loafer!,
December 7, 2013
By: Duke59
from Aurora, Ontario
"Great quality footwear that gives a "dressy look " to a durable casual shoe no matter what the occasion. Very practical fall/winter with the rubber soles. Slightly larger fit in the heal and somewhat dissapointed the leather is more brown coloured vs. cordovan."
Review 3 for Wyman Brook Handsewn Loafers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart shoes,
October 26, 2013
By: Nutter
from Cotswolds
"Well made shoes.Wish they were in shops to try on."
Review 4 for Wyman Brook Handsewn Loafers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too small,
October 25, 2013
By: BeefyB
from West Midlands
"These shoes, despite ordering the correct size, were far too tight. They were returned - I hope you received them!"
Review 5 for Wyman Brook Handsewn Loafers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Back Again!,
October 12, 2013
By: Hubbub
"Bought a pair of these several years ago -- great looking, great fit, great shoe! I finally wore them completely out and came looking for a replacement. I just couldn't help myself -- I bought another pair!"
Review 6 for Wyman Brook Handsewn Loafers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful shoe,
November 13, 2012
By: Edster
from Australia
"This shoe looks a million bucks! It is well made. But it seems to be a very snug fit."
Review 7 for Wyman Brook Handsewn Loafers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Loafers,
November 1, 2012
By: GeeJay
from Twickenham, UK
"Have looked long for a pair of loafers of this style. Good quality, timeless design and crafted from fine leather. At first a little snug width wise but I'm sure this will ease over time, they look great with your chinos or best slacks at anytime. I'm very pleased I found these."
Review 8 for Wyman Brook Handsewn Loafers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A dual-purpose shoe for all occasions,
October 26, 2012
By: RugbyCoach
from Egham, England
"This shoes has all the quality of a fine hand-made pair of shoes; quality leather uppers, fine heavy-duty stitching and detailing, and a durable sole. The comfort level was high as I used them immediately to undertake a week's walking tour of Prague without the usual discomfort felt by most new shoes. I would recommend going up one half size on your normal fit."
Review 9 for Wyman Brook Handsewn Loafers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shoes,
June 2, 2012
By: Lazzy
from London UK
"These shoes are of a very good finish and quality, glad I purshased them."
Review 10 for Wyman Brook Handsewn Loafers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice - but too narrow for me,
December 5, 2011
By: MikeOmaha
"This style/brand runs narrow. I would need an E width in this shoe. Unfortunately, it only comes in one width."
Review 11 for Wyman Brook Handsewn Loafers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shoe for a wide foot,
November 3, 2011
By: BillsBeagleRanch
"I really liked the looks of this shoe. It was a shot in the dark when I ordered it. It only came in a "D" but I thought it was worth a try. But it was too wide for me and I had to return it, Return was hassle free. Too bad as I really liked the shoe."
Review 12 for Wyman Brook Handsewn Loafers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a great shoe for almost any weather,
December 10, 2009
By: Husky
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I wore the shoe in extremely cold and wet weather and felt as comfortable as wearing a pair of boots.
I suggest ordering a 1/2 size smaller - I felt they run large and in the past, I have usually ordered my true size with perfect results.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.