Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Wyman Brook Handsewn Loafers

Stride comfortably in our traditional hand-sewn kiltie men's loafers. Crafted of fine, hand–finished leather throughout, you'll appreciate the comfort and durability that only hand–sewn kiltie men's loafers can offer. Kiltie loafers in brown. US whole and half sizes: 7-11½, 12, 13.
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wyman Brook Handsewn Loafers
Review 1 for Wyman Brook Handsewn Loafers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not as shown,
January 22, 2014
By: TedH
from Malvern, PA
"Color is dark chocolate brown, not burgundy red/brown as shown in pictures. Fit is very tight across the ball of the foot, and a bit loose in the heel. Very soft supple leather, would probably break in just fine."
Review 2 for Wyman Brook Handsewn Loafers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid Loafer!,
December 7, 2013
By: Duke59
from Aurora, Ontario
"Great quality footwear that gives a "dressy look " to a durable casual shoe no matter what the occasion. Very practical fall/winter with the rubber soles. Slightly larger fit in the heal and somewhat dissapointed the leather is more brown coloured vs. cordovan."
Review 3 for Wyman Brook Handsewn Loafers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart shoes,
October 26, 2013
By: Nutter
from Cotswolds
"Well made shoes.Wish they were in shops to try on."
Review 4 for Wyman Brook Handsewn Loafers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too small,
October 25, 2013
By: BeefyB
from West Midlands
"These shoes, despite ordering the correct size, were far too tight. They were returned - I hope you received them!"
Review 5 for Wyman Brook Handsewn Loafers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Back Again!,
October 12, 2013
By: Hubbub
"Bought a pair of these several years ago -- great looking, great fit, great shoe! I finally wore them completely out and came looking for a replacement. I just couldn't help myself -- I bought another pair!"
Review 6 for Wyman Brook Handsewn Loafers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful shoe,
November 13, 2012
By: Edster
from Australia
"This shoe looks a million bucks! It is well made. But it seems to be a very snug fit."
Review 7 for Wyman Brook Handsewn Loafers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Loafers,
November 1, 2012
By: GeeJay
from Twickenham, UK
"Have looked long for a pair of loafers of this style. Good quality, timeless design and crafted from fine leather. At first a little snug width wise but I'm sure this will ease over time, they look great with your chinos or best slacks at anytime. I'm very pleased I found these."
Review 8 for Wyman Brook Handsewn Loafers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A dual-purpose shoe for all occasions,
October 26, 2012
By: RugbyCoach
from Egham, England
"This shoes has all the quality of a fine hand-made pair of shoes; quality leather uppers, fine heavy-duty stitching and detailing, and a durable sole. The comfort level was high as I used them immediately to undertake a week's walking tour of Prague without the usual discomfort felt by most new shoes. I would recommend going up one half size on your normal fit."
Review 9 for Wyman Brook Handsewn Loafers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shoes,
June 2, 2012
By: Lazzy
from London UK
"These shoes are of a very good finish and quality, glad I purshased them."
Review 10 for Wyman Brook Handsewn Loafers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice - but too narrow for me,
December 5, 2011
By: MikeOmaha
"This style/brand runs narrow. I would need an E width in this shoe. Unfortunately, it only comes in one width."
Review 11 for Wyman Brook Handsewn Loafers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shoe for a wide foot,
November 3, 2011
By: BillsBeagleRanch
"I really liked the looks of this shoe. It was a shot in the dark when I ordered it. It only came in a "D" but I thought it was worth a try. But it was too wide for me and I had to return it, Return was hassle free. Too bad as I really liked the shoe."
Review 12 for Wyman Brook Handsewn Loafers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a great shoe for almost any weather,
December 10, 2009
By: Husky
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I wore the shoe in extremely cold and wet weather and felt as comfortable as wearing a pair of boots.
I suggest ordering a 1/2 size smaller - I felt they run large and in the past, I have usually ordered my true size with perfect results.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.