Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Geometric Sweater Vest

Patches in autumnal shades of chocolate, rosewood, and olive are set at angles to dramatic effect on the front of our button-front sweater vest. Stand collar, solid marled green knit back. In green multi. Acrylic/polyester/rayon/wool. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Geometric Sweater Vest
Review 1 for Geometric Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad I purchased this vest,
September 13, 2014
By: Ziggyb
from Syracuse, NY
"I was never a vest person until last year! With the long sleeve tees this vest looks so rich. It is of sweater material very soft and looks like the picture with vibrant colors. I'm sure this will be part of my fall and winter wardrobe for a long time!"
Review 2 for Geometric Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Many Compliments,
December 3, 2012
By: tiba
"This vest is wonderful. I have only worn it once and received many unsolicited compliments about it. The first one that I bought, however had a flaw. The yarn on the collar unravelled. I returned it to the store and. since they did not have another in my size, I ordered one online. Hopefully, this one will not have a similar problem."
Review 3 for Geometric Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 27, 2012
By: Downing
from Barrington, Ill
"Vest fit well and was very comfortable. Well made and very versitile."
Review 4 for Geometric Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful vest,
December 30, 2011
By: tigerlily58
from ny,ny
"very happy with this purchase. nicely made, love the blend of textures. goes with so much."
Review 5 for Geometric Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
November 22, 2011
By: angust
from Cornwall ON Canada
"I love the rich fall colours in this vest.
Pairs nicely with dark brown and black. Light weight but warm and fits nicely over a long sleeved sweater for extra warmth under a jacket.
Receives many compliments.
"
Review 6 for Geometric Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wish it were different,
February 1, 2011
By: CasualDresser
Good Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Lovely colors and lovely idea. But this product does not sit well on the body (or at least not well on the somewhat flabbier middle-age body I have) because it is not lined. I would have loved this vest if it had been manufactured with some type of lining that would have allowed it to sit with some shape-maintaining material. This is a lot of money to pay for something that has no body."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamFebruary 23, 2011
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and apologized that the vest did not meet her expectations, offering a full refund or an exchange. Our goal is to make sure the Geometric Sweater Vest is absolutely right and you can always shop with confidence at Orvis—everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Review 7 for Geometric Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not What It Seems,
December 7, 2010
By: Klusnik
from washington dc
Good Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This extremely attractive vest is in fact rather short. I am a tall person who is long-waisted. While the vest all by itself is quite attractive, it looks ridiculous on me since it extends to just barely below the waist. Fortunately I have a cousin who will welcome this treat since I can't wear it.
I think it would be helpful if the measurements, or at least the length were printed in the catalogue or at least on line for ordering."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamDecember 12, 2010
Orvis contacted this customer and thanked her for her feedback. We are sorry to hear that the fit wasn't as expected on our Geometric Sweater Vest. Our customer service agents will happily to go over specific measurements for any of our garments before you place an order. And, of course, Orvis will happily exchange or refund any item; we want our customers to be happy with all of their Orvis purchases.
Review 8 for Geometric Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Choice,
October 29, 2010
By: elora
from Long Island, NY
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I knew I was going to purchase the Orvis dark brown pants (which fit like a glove), but when I saw this sweater vest, I knew I had to try it on. When I paired it with a cream colored turtleneck, it looked just great. It's become my favorite outfit this fall and I've gotten so many compliments. It is comfortable and really stylish."
Review 9 for Geometric Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatility,
October 23, 2010
By: PaJG
"This vest exudes quality and due to the design makes a compliment to several main colors. It has the great tailoring that I have come to expect from Orvis clothing..... and the lady who works the Roanoke store is one of the best!"
Review 10 for Geometric Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
not the usual color combination, but it works,
September 25, 2010
By: VauxCal
from Philadelphia, Pa.
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This vest is beautifuly made, comfortable with good proportions. I personally like whatever I am wearing to look finished or complete. This vest adds interest to a solid color top and skirt. It is also something that will never go out of style."