Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater

Easy, comfortable, and handsome—our special blend combines the best of three of nature's most advanced fibers to create a zip-neck sweater for men you'll love in cool weather. Easy-care cotton wicks moisture and provides breathability, lightweight silk adds strength and takes colors deeply, and soft, supple cashmere insulates without itchiness. 2x2 rib-knit collar with knit zipper facing and leather pull tab. Rib-knit cuffs and waist. Cotton/silk/cashmere. Hand wash or dry clean. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.541 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (259 reviews)
5 stars
189
4 stars
40
3 stars
16
2 stars
9
1 star
5
235 of 259(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Review 1 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome sweater,
November 26, 2014
By: PickyBuyer
"Perfect sweater in weight and fit and dresses up a casual look to go any where."
Review 2 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality!,
November 21, 2014
By: ShellBell123
from Carmel, California
"Love the comfortable fit and light weight of this long sleeved dri-release tee. Can't get enough!"
Review 3 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Right,
November 17, 2014
By: AJ5280
from Denver, CO
"This sweater was not available at the store so I ordered online. It came within a few days. Great weight for all seasons. The sweater holds its shape and I can wear it with jeans or dress paints. A very versatile addition to my wardrobe."
Review 4 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what i wanted,
November 14, 2014
By: wjs2104
from north andover ma
"I saw the product in my catalogue and the materials were not what I normally see in these sweaters and I envisioned it over a dress and new it would look great. I received it tried it on and was absolutely pleased with it. I am happy I bought it."
Review 5 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A beautiful sweater,
November 11, 2014
By: Adella
from Indianapolis, IN
"This is so well made! It is soft and roomy but fits very well. I would order it again!"
Review 6 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sweater ever !,
October 27, 2014
By: Aussy
from Australia
"I now have three of these sweaters, I love the look, feel, comfort and quality. My wife hand washes and irons them and they look like new ! Great for travel - mine have been from the Arctic to Antarctica !
Great product and great value Orvis - thanks.
Aussy.
"
Review 7 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OOPs I bought it again !,
October 27, 2014
By: Kski
from Bloomfield hills, MI
"Well - I gave this beautiful Zip Neck sweater in Red to my husband over the weekend and he just SMILED and then walked into his closet and came out with the SAME sweat - oops I bought it for him last year !
I guess I have great taste - he said Honey I love it just get it for me in green then I will have both Christmas and St Patrick's day covered - thank goodness you have a store less then 5 miles from our home - I will be in this week to make the exchange - THANKS ORVIS for your continued excellent products and service !
"
Review 8 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right,
October 23, 2014
By: TomJumper
from Kentucky
"I was looking for lightweight sweater , easy to pack for travel but which also has a more refined look . This item fits the bill . I expect to get a lot of wear out of this sweater . Should be perfect for the upper south."
Review 9 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for business casual,
October 17, 2014
By: SconnyGuy
from WI
"Excellent quality and fit. Interesting combination of fabrics give a luxurious feel. I am ordering another one."
Review 10 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Versitile Multipurpose Winner,
March 31, 2014
By: CNelson
from Ottawa, ON
"This is the second cashmere zip-necked sweater that I have ordered. Excellent fit. Great versatility."
Review 11 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
March 27, 2014
By: Bart33
from Horseshoe Bay, Tx.
"Grear sweater to wear over long sleeve shirts in our mild winter in central Texas."
Review 12 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis quality at its best,
March 24, 2014
By: ronwva
from Clarksburg,WVA
"Love the fit and quality of this product. Perfect for layering and it is just the right weight- you have that layered sweater look but not the extra added weight of many sweaters. I will own more of these in the other colors."
Review 13 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product,
March 10, 2014
By: bluiz5
from lecanto,fl
"So exceeded my expectations. So comfortable it like wearing nothing at all."
Review 14 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!,
March 7, 2014
By: OrvisTD
"Really soft and comfortable to wear. Looks great with Orvis shirts. Not too heavy and perfect for my southern climate. Like the more updated zip collar versus a crew or v-neck sweater. I have bought three of these. You should know, the navy is not a true dark navy but a lighter color."
Review 15 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase! My husband loves it. Great fit.,
March 6, 2014
By: Mgb1967
from Baltimore , Md.
"I ordered the second one in black. Great quality and not bulky like some others ."
Review 16 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
March 5, 2014
By: CTDOC
from Novelty, Oh
"I must have 5 or 6 of these sweaters. Light weight and yet very warm. A great weight/thickness for wearing under a blazer or coat. Breathes well and a great alternative to wool"
Review 17 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
adequate,
March 4, 2014
By: Mississippiboyd
"Not what I was expecting. The navy blue is not as dark as most navy blues. The thickness of the sweater is much lighter than expected"
Review 18 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Classic Orvis Quality,
February 28, 2014
By: Livindadream
from Vienna Va
"Everyone sells 1/4 zip sweaters these days. Quality products, however, are what's hard to find. This sweater reflects that classic Orvis quality, with some flair add. All details are perfect. Buy it and enjoy!"
Review 19 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not good,
February 26, 2014
By: Pebby
from Georgia
"I have returned the sweater. It was too thin. Not good quality from Orvis. The color was ugly. (Tan) I was very disappointed. I think it is the only thing I have ever returned to Orvis."
Review 20 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality and Value,
February 25, 2014
By: Hadder
from Lancaster, PA
"The sweater is well-made, has great touch and feel, and is comfortable to wear."