Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater

Easy, comfortable, and handsome—our special blend combines the best of three of nature's most advanced fibers to create a zip-neck sweater for men you'll love in cool weather. Easy-care cotton wicks moisture and provides breathability, lightweight silk adds strength and takes colors deeply, and soft, supple cashmere insulates without itchiness. 2x2 rib-knit collar with knit zipper facing and leather pull tab. Rib-knit cuffs and waist. Cotton/silk/cashmere. Hand wash or dry clean. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.558 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (330 reviews)
5 stars
246
4 stars
47
3 stars
17
2 stars
15
1 star
5
300 of 330(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Review 1 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product!,
February 20, 2015
By: Helper8
from Johns Island, SC
"Very pleased with fit and color. Met my expectations! From time of order to receipt > excellent! Replaces a competive brand and will become a "favorite"!"
Review 2 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This will become your favorite sweater!,
February 19, 2015
By: 3rdDan
from San Francisco, CA
"Orvis does it again! This Cotton/silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater is light-weight yet toasty warm. The colors are great! It's the sweater equivalent to all those light-weight down jackets . . . great fit, no weight, warm."
Review 3 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ask the gal who owns three!,
February 13, 2015
By: GrammaT
"What do you wear every day for a sweater that's warm, light weight, machine washable & dryable in the frozen North? It's the perfect layer and the colors are cheery."
Review 4 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Don't judge a book by its cover,
February 4, 2015
By: TFrank
from Columbia, MO
"This sweater is of good quality, as one would expect from Orvis. But, the color "Camel" is not as shown or as expected. It looks more like a mix of "Brown & Orange.""
Review 5 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile sweater,
February 3, 2015
By: TPE3927
from Phoenix
"A great value and great texture. Just the right weight for AZ. Hangs well and has a great feel, I receive compliments each time I wear it. Looks great with a t-shirt or dress shirt."
Review 6 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best quality,
February 2, 2015
By: toni2013
from NEW YORK,NEW YORK
"the cotton/silk cashmere zip-neck
sweater is a great quality item.
the available colors are prime choice. and the size availability for men give every men a chance to wear best quality clothes.
"
Review 7 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cotton,Silk,
February 2, 2015
By: STLJIM
from St Louis ,MO
"Perhaps I should have realized but this pullover seemed too lightweight.No form.Color was not as vibrant as I hoped .Color of previous purchase were bright and eye popping ,not this garment."
Review 8 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
January 28, 2015
By: richardinmaine
"This product is cut too short in the body for a tall person. I would recommend a longer product or instituting a TALL size."
Review 9 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful soft warm sweater,
January 23, 2015
By: Susabarn
from Bedford
"What a beautiful sweater my partner has wanted one since seeing it in the brochure, was very happy when he unwrapped it Christmas morning"
Review 10 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cashmere bliss,
January 9, 2015
By: emmacar
from leeds
"Great jumper, bought this for myself, even though it is advertised as a mans jumper as the womans jumpers just do not give any room under the arms like this one does. I feel this is a great unisex jumper and went on to buy another one in a different colour."
Review 11 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
January 7, 2015
By: DuckhunterFord150
"I find value for the dollar rare these days.Not so with this sweater. Lightweight and classic quality appearance.Received as Christmas gift. Plan to buy more in variety of colors."
Review 12 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great casual sweater,
January 3, 2015
By: dobbie9
from Merrimack, NH
"My husband especially likes cashmere sweaters but I thought I would take a chance on this zip front mixed blend because the price was great and it had nice styling. It fits my husband perfectly, It looks great on him and he's very happy with the blend of materials. He said it keeps him warm yet it's still fairly light weight."
Review 13 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect 3 Season Sweater,
January 1, 2015
By: Tomskamp
from Charlotte, NC
"I had the red and now the black. Light weight enough to wear winter/Spring/fall. Soft finish and true colors."
Review 14 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful gift for my husband,
December 31, 2014
By: nursemarilyn406
from Nichols,N.Y.
"Looks very nice on him. The red is very seasonable!"
Review 15 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful sweater for my husband,
December 31, 2014
By: Ajb1234
"I buy my husband at least one Christmas present from Orvis every year. He is always pleased and loved this gorgeous red sweater this year."
Review 16 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
December 29, 2014
By: beannjo
"The look on the gift recipients face when the Orvis gift was opened was worth every penny spent! The sweater was a perfect fit, and the color was just the right shade of gray. Thank you for making my Christmas shopping a breeze!!"
Review 17 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I own every color,
December 29, 2014
By: ClancyD
from Northfield, Minn
"Light weight, feels good over a shirt or under a sport jacket. Fit is fantastic."
Review 18 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zip neck sweater,
December 27, 2014
By: yobill
from Soutbury, CT
"I am a big fan of zip neck sweaters, and am really picky about fit. Like them not too bulky, and in a cashmere blend. I was not disappointed with this one. Great fit, and now one of my favorites. I highly recommend it."
Review 19 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect gift,
December 27, 2014
By: massachusettsmissy
from Plymouth,MA
"Love this sweater. Elegant and classy. Great for business casual. Perfect gift for our son-in-law"
Review 20 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 25, 2014
By: Rick3522
from Newtown Square, PA
"Excellent textured sweater with bold color and shape!"