Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater

Easy, comfortable, and handsome—our special blend combines the best of three of nature's most advanced fibers to create a zip-neck sweater for men you'll love in cool weather. Easy-care cotton wicks moisture and provides breathability, lightweight silk adds strength and takes colors deeply, and soft, supple cashmere insulates without itchiness. 2x2 rib-knit collar with knit zipper facing and leather pull tab. Rib-knit cuffs and waist. Cotton/silk/cashmere. Hand wash or dry clean. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.572 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (318 reviews)
5 stars
238
4 stars
46
3 stars
17
2 stars
12
1 star
5
291 of 318(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Review 1 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
January 28, 2015
By: richardinmaine
"This product is cut too short in the body for a tall person. I would recommend a longer product or instituting a TALL size."
Review 2 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful soft warm sweater,
January 23, 2015
By: Susabarn
from Bedford
"What a beautiful sweater my partner has wanted one since seeing it in the brochure, was very happy when he unwrapped it Christmas morning"
Review 3 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cashmere bliss,
January 9, 2015
By: emmacar
from leeds
"Great jumper, bought this for myself, even though it is advertised as a mans jumper as the womans jumpers just do not give any room under the arms like this one does. I feel this is a great unisex jumper and went on to buy another one in a different colour."
Review 4 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
January 7, 2015
By: DuckhunterFord150
"I find value for the dollar rare these days.Not so with this sweater. Lightweight and classic quality appearance.Received as Christmas gift. Plan to buy more in variety of colors."
Review 5 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great casual sweater,
January 3, 2015
By: dobbie9
from Merrimack, NH
"My husband especially likes cashmere sweaters but I thought I would take a chance on this zip front mixed blend because the price was great and it had nice styling. It fits my husband perfectly, It looks great on him and he's very happy with the blend of materials. He said it keeps him warm yet it's still fairly light weight."
Review 6 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect 3 Season Sweater,
January 1, 2015
By: Tomskamp
from Charlotte, NC
"I had the red and now the black. Light weight enough to wear winter/Spring/fall. Soft finish and true colors."
Review 7 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful gift for my husband,
December 31, 2014
By: nursemarilyn406
from Nichols,N.Y.
"Looks very nice on him. The red is very seasonable!"
Review 8 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful sweater for my husband,
December 31, 2014
By: Ajb1234
"I buy my husband at least one Christmas present from Orvis every year. He is always pleased and loved this gorgeous red sweater this year."
Review 9 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
December 29, 2014
By: beannjo
"The look on the gift recipients face when the Orvis gift was opened was worth every penny spent! The sweater was a perfect fit, and the color was just the right shade of gray. Thank you for making my Christmas shopping a breeze!!"
Review 10 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I own every color,
December 29, 2014
By: ClancyD
from Northfield, Minn
"Light weight, feels good over a shirt or under a sport jacket. Fit is fantastic."
Review 11 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zip neck sweater,
December 27, 2014
By: yobill
from Soutbury, CT
"I am a big fan of zip neck sweaters, and am really picky about fit. Like them not too bulky, and in a cashmere blend. I was not disappointed with this one. Great fit, and now one of my favorites. I highly recommend it."
Review 12 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect gift,
December 27, 2014
By: massachusettsmissy
from Plymouth,MA
"Love this sweater. Elegant and classy. Great for business casual. Perfect gift for our son-in-law"
Review 13 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 25, 2014
By: Rick3522
from Newtown Square, PA
"Excellent textured sweater with bold color and shape!"
Review 14 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful sweater,
December 23, 2014
By: kazoo
"great, comfortable, easy fitting sweater. highly recommend!"
Review 15 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very satisfied again,
December 22, 2014
By: Satisfiedinfargo
from Fargo ND
"Very nice to the touch and light enough to comfortably wear shirts etc. under it. Fit was spot on and workmanship excellent. Two thumbs up!"
Review 16 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful wardrobe staple!,
December 20, 2014
By: greatwife
"My husband now has 4 of these very soft, comfortable and versatile sweaters. He can dress them up or down. He is very picky about his clothes and he loves these. We do a lot of traveling and they pack well!"
Review 17 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome sweater,
December 20, 2014
By: CBDJR
from Greenville, SC
"I am a big fan of 1/4 zip sweaters and have had all brands from Bahama to Lauren and none compare tot this sweater. It is light weight and silky but still warm. The fabric feels as though it wicks moisture. The fit is true to size unlike some which are cut on the small side. I bought the red and cameland am going back for the green."
Review 18 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Professional Look,
December 19, 2014
By: BadgerFunGal
from Madison, WI
"My husband owns a few Orvis 1/4 zip sweaters, and loves them. They are made well, proportioned great (not super long arms or long in the body for a regular size, and colors and yarns are high quality. Their office has business casual every day so these work well, as well as going out at night- can be worn with or without a tie- very sharp looking!"
Review 19 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweaters,
December 18, 2014
By: Snappy7
from Seattle, WA
"I have purchased many
clothing items, for the men in my life, always top quality, beautiful colors and hold up well after many washings.
"
Review 20 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT SWEATER,
December 18, 2014
By: kce3162
from Indianapolis, IN
"This sweater is very comfortable to work in all day! I purchased two, one black and one Camel. I plan to buy another."