Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater

Easy, comfortable, and handsome—our special blend combines the best of three of nature's most advanced fibers to create a sweater you'll love in cool weather. Easy-care cotton wicks moisture and provides breathability, lightweight silk adds strength and takes colors deeply, and soft, supple cashmere insulates without itchiness. 2x2 rib-knit collar with knit zipper facing and leather pull tab. Rib-knit cuffs and waist. Cotton/silk/cashmere. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.518 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (247 reviews)
5 stars
177
4 stars
40
3 stars
16
2 stars
9
1 star
5
224 of 247(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Review 1 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Versitile Multipurpose Winner,
March 31, 2014
By: CNelson
from Ottawa, ON
"This is the second cashmere zip-necked sweater that I have ordered. Excellent fit. Great versatility."
Review 2 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
March 27, 2014
By: Bart33
from Horseshoe Bay, Tx.
"Grear sweater to wear over long sleeve shirts in our mild winter in central Texas."
Review 3 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis quality at its best,
March 24, 2014
By: ronwva
from Clarksburg,WVA
"Love the fit and quality of this product. Perfect for layering and it is just the right weight- you have that layered sweater look but not the extra added weight of many sweaters. I will own more of these in the other colors."
Review 4 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product,
March 10, 2014
By: bluiz5
from lecanto,fl
"So exceeded my expectations. So comfortable it like wearing nothing at all."
Review 5 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!,
March 7, 2014
By: OrvisTD
"Really soft and comfortable to wear. Looks great with Orvis shirts. Not too heavy and perfect for my southern climate. Like the more updated zip collar versus a crew or v-neck sweater. I have bought three of these. You should know, the navy is not a true dark navy but a lighter color."
Review 6 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase! My husband loves it. Great fit.,
March 6, 2014
By: Mgb1967
from Baltimore , Md.
"I ordered the second one in black. Great quality and not bulky like some others ."
Review 7 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
March 5, 2014
By: CTDOC
from Novelty, Oh
"I must have 5 or 6 of these sweaters. Light weight and yet very warm. A great weight/thickness for wearing under a blazer or coat. Breathes well and a great alternative to wool"
Review 8 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
adequate,
March 4, 2014
By: Mississippiboyd
"Not what I was expecting. The navy blue is not as dark as most navy blues. The thickness of the sweater is much lighter than expected"
Review 9 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Classic Orvis Quality,
February 28, 2014
By: Livindadream
from Vienna Va
"Everyone sells 1/4 zip sweaters these days. Quality products, however, are what's hard to find. This sweater reflects that classic Orvis quality, with some flair add. All details are perfect. Buy it and enjoy!"
Review 10 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not good,
February 26, 2014
By: Pebby
from Georgia
"I have returned the sweater. It was too thin. Not good quality from Orvis. The color was ugly. (Tan) I was very disappointed. I think it is the only thing I have ever returned to Orvis."
Review 11 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality and Value,
February 25, 2014
By: Hadder
from Lancaster, PA
"The sweater is well-made, has great touch and feel, and is comfortable to wear."
Review 12 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dressy Sweater,
February 25, 2014
By: Bravoyankee
from Brentwood, TN
"The combination of fibers makes this a very smooth, close fitting sweater to wear over a sport or dress shirt."
Review 13 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A nice sweater,
February 20, 2014
By: Clammer
from Southern California
"I like the "cotton/silk/cashmere" zip neck sweater. The cashmere has a certain cachet that sounds like it would be warm. It is mostly cotton which I find cool. I intended to buy the Merino Wool zipneck sweater which I feel would have been a bit warmer. After perusing the catalog, the sweaters look identical, so I made the wrong selection when I ordered it. A colossal blunder."
Review 14 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Repeat Purchase,
February 20, 2014
By: wolfe
from Madisonville KY
"This was the second purchase of the same sweater in different colors. Very much satisfied with both fit & finish of both sweaters. The first is now over a year since purchase & still looks like new!"
Review 15 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fit,
February 20, 2014
By: Patriot1
from cincinnati, oh
"Sweater has a very good feel. Best of all it fits great. I have a large and a lot of times l need to go to an extra large for a comfortable fit."
Review 16 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish soft 1/4 zip cashmere sweater,
February 18, 2014
By: Dairyqueen
from Jackson Hole,Wyoming
"The 1/4 zip cashmere sweater was the right pick sweater for husband and sons .It was the perfect sweater for all ages 34 to 81. I gave them each a different color all of witch were good and they all liked the one they choose.The sweater is soft yet warm and looks snappy.It is casual yet the perfect go out to dinner in Jackson Hole!"
Review 17 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
another great sweater,
February 18, 2014
By: RCSh
from Wisconsin
"i have 5 of these and they are one of the best bargains around. Very comfortable, stylish and great fit."
Review 18 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Gift,
February 18, 2014
By: BethK678
"I bought this for my husband 's birthday. It is so soft and warm. Definately a three season sweater."
Review 19 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light and soft,
February 18, 2014
By: Jack19
from Ohio
"One of the softest sweaters I've had. Size runs true."
Review 20 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Two spots,
February 17, 2014
By: Eastoly
"Received the sweater and thought it looked great. Ironed it to wear the day after I received it and I noticed two fairly large spots in the front. Was going out of town the next day and wanted to wear so I took a chance and washed it with a stain remover rather than return it.
Everything came out and it looked like new. 5 stars for sweater and 2 stars for sending out soiled.
"