Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater

Easy, comfortable, and handsome—our special blend combines the best of three of nature's most advanced fibers to create a zip-neck sweater for men you'll love in cool weather. Easy-care cotton wicks moisture and provides breathability, lightweight silk adds strength and takes colors deeply, and soft, supple cashmere insulates without itchiness. 2x2 rib-knit collar with knit zipper facing and leather pull tab. Rib-knit cuffs and waist. Cotton/silk/cashmere. Hand wash or dry clean. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.557 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (298 reviews)
5 stars
220
4 stars
45
3 stars
17
2 stars
11
1 star
5
272 of 298(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Review 1 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Professional Look,
December 19, 2014
By: BadgerFunGal
from Madison, WI
"My husband owns a few Orvis 1/4 zip sweaters, and loves them. They are made well, proportioned great (not super long arms or long in the body for a regular size, and colors and yarns are high quality. Their office has business casual every day so these work well, as well as going out at night- can be worn with or without a tie- very sharp looking!"
Review 2 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweaters,
December 18, 2014
By: Snappy7
from Seattle, WA
"I have purchased many
clothing items, for the men in my life, always top quality, beautiful colors and hold up well after many washings.
"
Review 3 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT SWEATER,
December 18, 2014
By: kce3162
from Indianapolis, IN
"This sweater is very comfortable to work in all day! I purchased two, one black and one Camel. I plan to buy another."
Review 4 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfy shirt,
December 18, 2014
By: JamieS
from VA
"Perfect weight for indoors during winter. Soft and hangs naturally.
good color selection
"
Review 5 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
DIDNT FIT,
December 18, 2014
By: Squinty
from Oregon
"I ordered a size large and it was too small. that happens too me about half the time. I re-ordered the XL which is too big for me about half the time. it was too small as well. i have returned the XL too. the quality of the product seemed just fine."
Review 6 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I was looking for,
December 17, 2014
By: CMSMGA
from Plano, Texas
"Material is right for cooler evenings without being overly heavy. I have worn it a couple of times and the cut is very comfortable i.e. doesn't bind what-so-ever."
Review 7 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Christmas Gift,
December 16, 2014
By: ShopatOrvis
from NC
"My son is hard to buy for but clothing from Orvis is always a hit. He loved the pullover sweatshirt he got last year and it has held up well. This one has silk in it so will be a bit dressier and he can wear to work."
Review 8 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cashmere sweater,
December 16, 2014
By: Tootsie517
from neenah, wisconsin
"We buy from Orvis all the time and find their clothes superior to what you find in a store. The red cashmere sweater with zip front is very nice, good quality. The stores, which are few and far between, are very nice as well. Wish there were more of them."
Review 9 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater for travel,
December 16, 2014
By: 66etype
"I spend a lot of time traveling by air and the pull over sweater is great to stay comfortable on normally cold flghts. It looks good and packs well also. A bonus, my wife likes to the look too."
Review 10 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift,
December 15, 2014
By: Jenifred
from Littlefield, Texas
"You sent me 3 instead of 2 so I sent 1 back. Very, very courteous on the phone every time. Can't wait for my sons to open them Christmas."
Review 11 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Soft,
December 15, 2014
By: Arte
from North Myrtle Beach, SC
"I ordered two of these sweaters and I wear them all the time. They are really soft and warm. Perfect for chilly nights at the beach."
Review 12 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value,
December 15, 2014
By: banffkathy
"Lovely soft and cozy but serviceable sweater. Very good value for the price."
Review 13 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
December 14, 2014
By: JuneBug123
"The sweater is beautiful and material feels very soft and comfortable. I would recommend this purchase to others!"
Review 14 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cotton/silk/cashmere zipneck Sweater,
December 14, 2014
By: Naflov
from Knoxville, TN
"this was a very good purchase. it is warm yet light weight. perfect over a shirt or under a blazer or both. bought in three colors."
Review 15 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not just at Christmas!,
December 13, 2014
By: Gallahorse
from Henderonville, TN
"This beautiful sweater can be dressed up or down to fit almost any occasion, So soft to the touch, it is in a class of its own."
Review 16 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gift,
December 13, 2014
By: sjgirl
from San Jose, CA
"This sweater is comfortable, yet can be dressy enough for dinner or a party. It looks great and is always well received. It's my go to gift for men"
Review 17 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for all family members,
December 13, 2014
By: sspangler
"This is my third purchase of the same sweater. I love the comfort and style. I can wear it by the fireplace while sitting at home or to a lecture at the university I teach at currently.
I have also purchased one for my father and fiancee for Christmas.
Great value!
"
Review 18 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Xmas perfect,
December 12, 2014
By: Pebblesref
from Chicago, Il.
"This sweater is very soft and comfortable. The weight provides for multiple usage without feeling stuffy and it looks great. Perfect for Xmas parties."
Review 19 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality/well worth the price,
December 12, 2014
By: ODDELK
from Reading, PA
"Several months ago a medical specialist was wearing nice shoes . He told me about Orvis on line. I like all of the items and really enjoy the Cashmere Zip-Neck sweater. It looks great and feels good. When a friend asks I tell them about your company."
Review 20 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Feel, Good Looking,
December 8, 2014
By: GeorgeNH
from Portsmouth, NH
"This is the best sweater that I have, and I now have three of them, different colors. They are very comfortable to wear. Light, but warm."