Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater

Easy, comfortable, and handsome—our special blend combines the best of three of nature's most advanced fibers to create a zip-neck sweater for men you'll love in cool weather. Easy-care cotton wicks moisture and provides breathability, lightweight silk adds strength and takes colors deeply, and soft, supple cashmere insulates without itchiness. 2x2 rib-knit collar with knit zipper facing and leather pull tab. Rib-knit cuffs and waist. Cotton/silk/cashmere. Hand wash or dry clean. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.559 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (340 reviews)
5 stars
253
4 stars
49
3 stars
18
2 stars
15
1 star
5
310 of 340(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Review 1 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous!,
August 14, 2015
By: Reznibd
from Western NC
"Deep rich color. Soft. Looks expensive. Not bulky so good for layering."
Review 2 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Zip Neck Sweater real soft.,
April 9, 2015
By: BMR44
from Chattanooga,Tennessee
"This is a nice 1/4 Zip Sweater. It is really soft. Quality garment."
Review 3 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Sweater !,
March 30, 2015
By: Kibby
from Atlanta, GA
"I recently purchased my 4th sweater in this style and they're fantastic !
Both lightweight and warm along with working well for business or casual dress!
I'm given compliments on all of them when out in public."
Review 4 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silk/Cotton/Cashmere Top,
March 27, 2015
By: Rab1959
from Ayrshire
"Got the red one first. Liked it. Then got the aubergine, like it even more."
Review 5 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality control issues,
March 18, 2015
By: larrys1120
"This latest sweater would actually get one star from me because the fabric has a very strange smell (didn't come out after dry-cleaning). I'd give five stars to a previous purchase of the same model sweater, different color. That one had no defects and is wonderful -- great fit, comfortable, etc. So this 3-star review is actually an average of the two.
I had the same experience of variable quality control with another Orvis product, and it's frustrating because when they're good they're really, really good.
I'd still recommend the product, and Orvis in general, because they're great about returns when there's a defect or problem. Just be prepared to return if necessary, and if you suspect there's something wrong with the item, there probably is."
Review 6 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect.,
March 13, 2015
By: ChrisJr
from New Canaan, CT
"This is a comfortable, well-fitting zip-neck sweater. It is well-crafted and looks exactly like the photos online. I like it under a blazer. It works well at work and is not too hot to wear indoors."
Review 7 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Sweater,
March 10, 2015
By: Tommy1943
from Ontario, Canada
"This is a good product. I like the fact that it is very lightweight. Only issue is it's a bit too long for me. Someone taller would find it perfect"
Review 8 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zip Neck Sweater,
February 28, 2015
By: chrnel
from Seattle, WA
"The sweater fit very well and also had the knitted bottom that wears well and keeps the sweater from hanging rather than fitting. It is also the lighter weight that I was seeking and is appropriate for both work and casual wear."
Review 9 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great feel,
February 26, 2015
By: dealbeater
from aliquippa pa.
"I have bought several sweaters from orvis over servral years and without a dought this sweater feels better than any previous purchase!!!!"
Review 10 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice choice,
February 26, 2015
By: LCL136TV
from Richmond Va
"The sweater is made of a great material good for chilly Florida nights--Well made with plenty of extra space in the arm region--very comfortable and attractive--Lois Leeth"
Review 11 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product!,
February 20, 2015
By: Helper8
from Johns Island, SC
"Very pleased with fit and color. Met my expectations! From time of order to receipt > excellent! Replaces a competive brand and will become a "favorite"!"
Review 12 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This will become your favorite sweater!,
February 19, 2015
By: 3rdDan
from San Francisco, CA
"Orvis does it again! This Cotton/silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater is light-weight yet toasty warm. The colors are great! It's the sweater equivalent to all those light-weight down jackets . . . great fit, no weight, warm."
Review 13 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ask the gal who owns three!,
February 13, 2015
By: GrammaT
"What do you wear every day for a sweater that's warm, light weight, machine washable & dryable in the frozen North? It's the perfect layer and the colors are cheery."
Review 14 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Don't judge a book by its cover,
February 4, 2015
By: TFrank
from Columbia, MO
"This sweater is of good quality, as one would expect from Orvis. But, the color "Camel" is not as shown or as expected. It looks more like a mix of "Brown & Orange.""
Review 15 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile sweater,
February 3, 2015
By: TPE3927
from Phoenix
"A great value and great texture. Just the right weight for AZ. Hangs well and has a great feel, I receive compliments each time I wear it. Looks great with a t-shirt or dress shirt."
Review 16 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best quality,
February 2, 2015
By: toni2013
from NEW YORK,NEW YORK
"the cotton/silk cashmere zip-neck
sweater is a great quality item.
the available colors are prime choice. and the size availability for men give every men a chance to wear best quality clothes.
"
Review 17 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cotton,Silk,
February 2, 2015
By: STLJIM
from St Louis ,MO
"Perhaps I should have realized but this pullover seemed too lightweight.No form.Color was not as vibrant as I hoped .Color of previous purchase were bright and eye popping ,not this garment."
Review 18 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
January 28, 2015
By: richardinmaine
"This product is cut too short in the body for a tall person. I would recommend a longer product or instituting a TALL size."
Review 19 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful soft warm sweater,
January 23, 2015
By: Susabarn
from Bedford
"What a beautiful sweater my partner has wanted one since seeing it in the brochure, was very happy when he unwrapped it Christmas morning"
Review 20 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Zip-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cashmere bliss,
January 9, 2015
By: emmacar
from leeds
"Great jumper, bought this for myself, even though it is advertised as a mans jumper as the womans jumpers just do not give any room under the arms like this one does. I feel this is a great unisex jumper and went on to buy another one in a different colour."