Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Fitover Sunglasses

Stylish and not overly large, these sunglasses fit over your regular glasses and give you the UV protection so vital to your eyes. Polarized lenses eliminate the glare and are perfect for fishing. Wrap around style with polarized side shields. 100% UVA and UVB protection. No need to buy expensive prescription sunglasses, particularly if you wear bifocals. Nylon frame. Fitover Sunglasses in black and claret frames with gray lenses. Size: Small.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fitover Sunglasses
Review 1 for Fitover Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very useful,
April 19, 2013
By: Captin
from Colorado
"Not only great for bright water refelction but also bright sunlight off snow conditions. Want to try these skiing too."
Review 2 for Fitover Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bright Future!,
April 9, 2013
By: swackdog1
from Arlington, TN
"My future is so bright, I have to wear shades! I used these several time now and they have worked fine. They are a keeper."
Review 3 for Fitover Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FITOVER SUNGLASSES,
April 8, 2013
By: Luiz
from Kings Mountain, NC
"I have used these glasses when fishing for trout. They are good quality polarized sunglasses. They are excellent for driving as well."
Review 4 for Fitover Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product,
April 5, 2013
By: Samc05
from Syracuse NY
"These are a handy pair of glasses to have in the glove box or the tackle box and they really do a good job of filtering the light. Pleased to have them."
Review 5 for Fitover Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 3, 2013
By: colsoh
from Columbus, OH
"I gave up contacts about a year ago and bought expensive prescription sunglasses. They are great but can't always carry them around so I bought these over glasses sunglasses - terrific! They easily go over my glasses and like the strap that goes with them and case. Just what I wanted and don't look like they're over my glasses. I am very pleased!"
Review 6 for Fitover Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sharp & classy,
March 11, 2013
By: GreggM
from Birmingham, AL
"Pleasantly surprised with the style and fit. Add to that the clarity and sun protection, all making these glasses better than cheaper dept store brands"
Review 7 for Fitover Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good glasses,
February 4, 2013
By: markhntr
from downingtown pa
"this work great and do fit right over my regular gasses. they are not any hindurance at all and work well."
Review 8 for Fitover Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for sailing,
February 4, 2013
By: ElihuR
from Baltimore
"These sunglasses are the perfect solution to the sailor challenge: how to have sunglasses you can wear on the boat but take off on the dock or inside. They are well made, have a lanyard, and fit over your regular glasses. When you don't wont to wear sunglasses just drop them on to your chest."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fitover Sunglasses
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2