Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Berber Fleece™ Zip–Front Waistcoat

The cosiest waistcoat you'll ever own. Made of deep-pile Berber fleece, this longer zip-front style has two welt pockets and tapestry accent trim. In natural. 62% polyester/ 38% acrylic. Washable. Sizes: XS, S, M, L, XL; about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.503 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (191 reviews)
5 stars
139
4 stars
30
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
7
172 of 191(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Berber Fleece™ Zip–Front Waistcoat
Review 1 for Berber Fleece™ Zip–Front Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DISAPPOINTED - IT'S UNLINED !,
January 20, 2014
By: Flokasheep
from UK
"I had planned to wear this attractive waistcoat over silk blouses but as it is not lined I'm afraid the rough backing of the fleece would scratch the silk or cause piling of other fabric. No lining in a £49 waistcoat? If that had been stated in "Details" I would not have ordered it. Money was returned promptly and without question."
Review 2 for Berber Fleece™ Zip–Front Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cozy,
January 16, 2014
By: GraciesDance
from Bowie, MD
"I'm enjoying my Berber Fleece Vest this chilly winter. Love the feel, color and added splash of trim fabric.
It is a bit more "boxy" than I would prefer ... a bit of 'fitting' or dart would be nice ... but it feels too good to return."
Review 3 for Berber Fleece™ Zip–Front Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Vest!,
January 16, 2014
By: maddixie
from pa
"This vest has come in very handy. Goes with everything and just enough to keep the chill out. Have already worn it a lot."
Review 4 for Berber Fleece™ Zip–Front Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not An Ordinary Vest!,
January 15, 2014
By: ClassyLassie
from Green Valley, Arizona
"Everything about this vest is extraordinary! It's all about style, simplicity and understated sophistication. Speckled off-white fluffy, cozy berber trimmed with regal tapestry, yum! No dry cleaning, no feathers popping out, no need to dry it with bouncing tennis balls. Simply stated, it launders beautifully. This vest is lightweight, but comfortably warm with apropos layering; the armholes will accommodate accordingly. The vest was a Christmas gift to self from self! A superb choice accompanied with unparalleled customer service from Orvis. Perhaps you deserve a gift from you."
Review 5 for Berber Fleece™ Zip–Front Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift Choice,
January 15, 2014
By: 4fold
from Texas
"Bought as a gift. Loved it so much I wanted one for myself, but it was sold out! Great looking and was sized correctly. Sorry I missed out on this great fleeced vest!"
Review 6 for Berber Fleece™ Zip–Front Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like it,
January 15, 2014
By: smallgirl
from Chester Co, PA
"fits well, is warm tho only a vest. Like the stand-up collar and tapestry edging. Would have gone with more if it didn't the black flecks in the fleece but I like it."
Review 7 for Berber Fleece™ Zip–Front Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Vest!,
January 14, 2014
By: USCGuy
"Bought this for a gift for Christmas and it looks better in person! Super quick and reliable delivery!!! I'd recommend this for any lady!"
Review 8 for Berber Fleece™ Zip–Front Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful,Looks good and Feels good also warm,
January 14, 2014
By: Sadie100000000000000
from Maryland
"Best vest I own Looks good feels good also warm and light weight"
Review 9 for Berber Fleece™ Zip–Front Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Vest,
January 13, 2014
By: Mimimjg
from Alabama
"Had several compliments on vest the first time worn. Great fit and will be good for jeans or dress pants."
Review 10 for Berber Fleece™ Zip–Front Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light weight & very comfortable,
January 13, 2014
By: keri52
from Tucson, AZ
"Love this vest! Perfect for wearing for morning walk. Stylish and goes with everything."
Review 11 for Berber Fleece™ Zip–Front Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cozy vest,
January 11, 2014
By: dwnshifter
"Love this vest! Warm, comfy and stylish so I wear it a lot and it goes with lots of colors! Even bought one for my daughter!"
Review 12 for Berber Fleece™ Zip–Front Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Berber Vest,
January 6, 2014
By: Triple555
from Colorado Springs
"Perfect for the outdoors and riding horses, one of my favorite pastimes."
Review 13 for Berber Fleece™ Zip–Front Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Stiff and uncomfortable,
January 6, 2014
By: cuff1
from St. Paul, MN
"Maybe the two I bought were just "Monday morning" versions but I had expected the interior to be soft. Instead, it was stiff and scratchy. It wasn't at all soft and flowing like the photo. Maybe it needs to be washed a few times to get that feel I was looking for but still . . . . I got one for my niece and she didn't like it either.
Sorry, Orvis, but this is the first time I've been disappointed by anything I've bought from you.
"
Review 14 for Berber Fleece™ Zip–Front Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Berbeer Fleece Vest,
January 6, 2014
By: margjoy
from Vermont
"This is a beautiful vest and a great value for the price. It does tend to run a little big."
Review 15 for Berber Fleece™ Zip–Front Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fun pick,
January 3, 2014
By: nanaeileen
from long island, ny
"great trim and lining to go with Orvis quality. Very stylish."
Review 16 for Berber Fleece™ Zip–Front Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
beautiful,
January 2, 2014
By: Peppercat
from Pittsburgh
"I purchased this lovely vest, and it was well made, quality fabric. I so loved it, but because of my build, the vest was not an appropriate fit. I shall try a different design, and will definitely go to Orvis, for this replacement. Needed to return it, customer service, was excellent"
Review 17 for Berber Fleece™ Zip–Front Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Was a Gift,
January 2, 2014
By: 5524
from St.Louis
"There was a slight smell as some of the other reviewers reported....but not a big deal to me. I let if air out before giving it to my mother-in-law. She did not notice it and I'm sure if she had it would have come out in the first wash. I was hoping it was a little softer but again I think after washing it...it will soften or fluff up even more. My mother-in-law Loves and wouldn't change a thing about."
Review 18 for Berber Fleece™ Zip–Front Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase,
January 1, 2014
By: bjamos
from Washington DC
"vest fits well, looks great, excellent material, thickness. I really really like it...alot."
Review 19 for Berber Fleece™ Zip–Front Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Berber,
January 1, 2014
By: LuluSull
from Blackstone, MA
"This vest is everything I imagined it would be, soft, comfy, and warm."
Review 20 for Berber Fleece™ Zip–Front Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DIDN'T WORK!,
January 1, 2014
By: MiaDad
from BOISE IDAHO
"BERBER FLEECE VESTS WERE CHRISTMAS PRESENTS FOR DAUGHTER AND GRAND DAUGHTER. IT DIDN'T WORK AS VESTS ARE BEING RETURNED TO ORVIS."