Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Everyday Stretch Cords

Our stretch cords are so comfortable, you'll want to wear them every day. Traditional fitting pants in a resilient cotton/spandex blend that keeps its shape all day long. Back patch pockets. Full legs for ease. Cotton/spandex stretch corduroy. In deep navy, black, wine, teal, dark loden, espresso, camel. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes 6-18; 32" inseam. Petite sizes 4-16; 29" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (361 reviews)
5 stars
274
4 stars
60
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 star
5
342 of 361(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Everyday Stretch Cords
Review 1 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pant,
August 20, 2015
By: Susi14
from Lincoln, CA
"This is a well made pant. My only issue was they ran bigger in the leg. I would love to see Orvis provide something more streamlined as these are very roomy!"
Review 2 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Petite cords, yeah!,
August 10, 2015
By: Sara13
from Wisconsin
"Was excited to see stretchy cords in petite sizes....even more happy when they arrived, and fit perfectly.and the teal color...one of my favorites !"
Review 3 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for fall,
July 6, 2015
By: MAnnS
"The fit is great and the length was perfect. I always have to shorten jeans. What a treat. Haven't laundered them yet so I will have to wait to see how they do."
Review 4 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not quite for me,
June 13, 2015
By: ljjj
from Ireland
"Pretty good...nice fabric, colour, stretch, but did end up returning as they are shaped more like bell-bottoms of old than straight leg trousers."
Review 5 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
June 10, 2015
By: Snagglepuss
from Wetherby
"Very comfortable. Wash very well. Look forward to long leg ie walking shorts in same materials etc."
Review 6 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
most comfortable pants,
May 18, 2015
By: Jawm
"I already had a black pair of these wonderful corduroy pants and was quite happy to find them on sale, so I got the dark green pair. They are very comfortable, are flattering to a not svelt figure and they wash well!"
Review 7 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Pants,
May 15, 2015
By: Geneodette
from Charlotte NC
"Good quality , nice colors, comfortable fit, great price !! Cant go wrong with this purchase !!"
Review 8 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice fitting cords,
April 27, 2015
By: Annieno1
from Tennessee
"The cords are well made, fit very well and a versatile color. The order was handled with speed and accuracy. The Website was easy to use."
Review 9 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not the same as tried on in shop,
April 9, 2015
By: granny1
"Returned as bad fit, baggy and too wide at bottom of leg"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy cords,
March 31, 2015
By: comfybeagle
from Kentucky
"I have been wearing your cords for years. These are a bit thicker and warmer than the previous ones. I really like them! They look great after washing them."
Review 11 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect winter wear,
March 11, 2015
By: Adrian2251
from Connecticut
"I love these narrow whale corduroy slacks. I've been buying one pair a year and now have them in four colors. They are much warmer than jeans, and I know the size will fit me just right."
Review 12 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pleased . . .,
March 11, 2015
By: Tousbous
". . . because the fit, colour and price are spot-on. They are extremely comfortable to wear; I bought 2 pairs in the sale. I love the red wine colour. Would buy more, but understand the latest fit is not so good. Could someone from Orvis comment on this, please, as I would like to buy more!"
Review 13 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Pants,
March 5, 2015
By: Ilienne
"These pants are indeed the best: very comfortable, thanks to their stretchy material; can be dressy or sporty; keep their shape all day, and the colors are great (I own three pairs - black, navy and teal)."
Review 14 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as seen in the catalogue,
March 2, 2015
By: Contullich
"The catalogue seemed to show trousers with not very wide bottoms. The reality was otherwise: the trouser bottoms were wide. Indeed the hips were also rather wide.
Not a good fit.
"
Review 15 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfortable trousers,
February 14, 2015
By: jessie01
from doncaster
"as all ways orvis products excellant. very pleased with these trousers, and of prompt delivery."
Review 16 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Every day cords,
February 12, 2015
By: Bunnies
from Southampton England
"Excellent quality cords. True to size as usual with Orvis, a very comfortable pair of trousers. Nice colour too."
Review 17 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best pair of pants ever,
February 10, 2015
By: serafina
from Ohio
"These pants fit perfectly and are super comfortable. I bought five pairs in different colors. I love them and hope Orvis continues to make them available."
Review 18 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointing fit,
February 5, 2015
By: glencairn
from Shaker Heights, Ohio
"Trouble with sizing - pants were 3 1/2 inches longer than similar pairs I had tried on and ordered. Others had good length. Will try petite in future."
Review 19 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More comfortable than jeans,
January 29, 2015
By: northernstar
from Caithness, Scotland
"I live in the north of Scotland where it is all too often cold and wet. I wanted something warm and easy to wear and care for, but more becoming than jeans. These corduroys are brilliant."
Review 20 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely trousers!,
January 29, 2015
By: Penypops
"I have had these trousers before and they are so comfortable and smart too."