Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants

Our best-selling cords! Traditional fitting L-pocket pants in a resilient cotton/spandex blend that keeps its shape all day long. Back patch pockets. Full legs for ease. Cotton/spandex stretch corduroy. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes 6-18; 32" inseam. Petite sizes 4-16; 29" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.66 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (300 reviews)
5 stars
228
4 stars
51
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
2
285 of 300(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Review 1 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cords,
October 22, 2014
By: grannynan
from Minnesota
"Love my L-pocket cords. Second pair...fit nicely.after I remembered to order a petite. Fabric is a dream to wash and comes out of the dryer wrinkle-free."
Review 2 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
okay, but....,
October 18, 2014
By: 65437586fhhrs
"not a good fit for me. nice pants though. i'm not sure if i ordered orange instead of camel by mistake but these pants are more orange than camel so not a good color for me either"
Review 3 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft, rich and classy!,
October 17, 2014
By: Mplsrev
from Minneapolis, MN.
"These pants are so soft, yet the fit is perfect. It is a petite, but not too long for me - which often happens. They wash & dry beautifully as have all the Orvis clothing that I have ordered. I love the really dark navy color, it is rich & classy."
Review 4 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pants,
October 17, 2014
By: barbsews
from Bay area CA
"I finally got a pair of pants that fit at my waist and are long enough. I do not like pants that sit below the waist - they are uncomfortable. These are so comfortable that I am sure I am going to wear them for a long time. I also have trouble getting pants long enough for my long legs and these at 33 inch inseam are perfect. Since I have not washed them yet I cannot comment on that but so far - so good."
Review 5 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The fit is PERFECT.,
October 15, 2014
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"Pants are hard to get a good fit in - especially when ordered from a catalog or online. These pants fit like they were custom made for me. I like that they actually do fit at my waist and not someplace lower. The only thing I had to do was to shorten them a bit which was no problem. I might add that they are very, very comfortable to wear too. I ordered 3 more pair after this first pair."
Review 6 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit - so flattering,
October 10, 2014
By: GNVLFLA
from Gainesville, Florida
"I first bought two pair, and then bought three more in different colors! So I now have five pairs - I think that is the highest recommendation one can make. These pants fit like they were made for me. Rich colors perfect for fall."
Review 7 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great but too short,
September 25, 2014
By: wapitihunter1
from Northern Wisconsin
"I loved these pants - great color and mostly great fit. I'm 5'9" and they were about 3" too short for me, unfortunately. Had to return them. Wish Orvis had ladies tall slacks."
Review 8 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
September 23, 2014
By: bojack
from CO
"This item is absolutely perfect, feels great, love the feel of the material, so soft. Plan to order more colors."
Review 9 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
most comfortable cords.,
September 18, 2014
By: NativeLongIslander
from Long Island, N.Y.
"I love these cords. So comfortable! The selection of colors is nice too. I bought the expresso brown and the dark navy."
Review 10 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these cords!,
September 17, 2014
By: CarolynLan
"This is the first pair of cords that I've ordered from Orvis. I am so pleased with the fit, quality and price. I'm already looking at other colors!"
Review 11 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort that fits!,
September 17, 2014
By: louisianian
from baton rouge, louisiana
"At last!! A comfy pair of fall pants that actually reaches my natural waistline! Love the warm honey color, too."
Review 12 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best fit ever,
September 16, 2014
By: Tere1015
from Florida
"I'm so glad I bought these pants! I'm petite and I was surprised that they fit perfectly and comfortable, and very good quality. I'm planning to buy another one in other color!"
Review 13 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks and feels good,
September 16, 2014
By: CdnMartha
from Ottawa,ON
"Washed well, hung dry and ready to wear.
Quality fabric looks as if it will last well."
Review 14 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly Recommend!,
September 15, 2014
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"I am wowed by these pants. THEY FIT BEAUTIFULLY AND ARE SO COMFORTABLE. The fabric and workmanship are exceptional. I bought my first pair on sale and loved them so much I ordered 4 more pair. I love that they ride at my waist. I ordered my regular size - 10 - and they are perfect."
Review 15 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and elegant,
September 15, 2014
By: komododragon
from NY, NY
"These corduroy pants had a lovely texture. The corduroy was not too thin, which I have experienced as a problem with some companies. The fit is flattering and the pants were true to size."
Review 16 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
attractive pants,
September 12, 2014
By: NanV
from Philadelphia
"I love the quality of these soft corduroy pants. They run a bit long, but otherwise fit well and are very comfortable and attractive."
Review 17 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants!!,
September 9, 2014
By: Luchai
from New Canaan, CT
"These pants are really nice. They fit well and are comfortable. I like the quality of material, which is corduroy, and it has a brushed look so it has a sheen to it. The color is a pretty teal green- great for fall, and you could wear it at Christmas time for the holidays, as well."
Review 18 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these cords!,
September 8, 2014
By: Alascan
from Anchorage, AK
"Beautiful fit for me - I almost 5'7" and 140 pounds -straight figure where my waist needs give but I have slender hips. The fit is very flattering, the wale on the material is so fine it almost appears as velvet. The midnight blue is very dark and will work well with my outfits."
Review 19 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wardrobe essential,
September 4, 2014
By: matushka
"Well made, well fitting, and I know that they will wash and pack well."
Review 20 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Fine Product from Orvis,
September 4, 2014
By: QNMUM
from Kent, Ohio
"These pants were comfortable right out of the package--very soft. The fit is great as usual and I like that they are the right length."