Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Everyday Stretch Cords

Our stretch cords are so comfortable, you'll want to wear them every day. Traditional fitting pants in a resilient cotton/spandex blend that keeps its shape all day long. Back patch pockets. Full legs for ease. Cotton/spandex stretch corduroy. In deep navy, black, wine, teal, dark loden, espresso, camel. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes 6-18; 32" inseam. Petite sizes 4-16; 29" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.644 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (351 reviews)
5 stars
267
4 stars
58
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 star
5
332 of 351(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Everyday Stretch Cords
Review 1 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not the same as tried on in shop,
April 9, 2015
By: granny1
"Returned as bad fit, baggy and too wide at bottom of leg"
Review 2 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy cords,
March 31, 2015
By: comfybeagle
from Kentucky
"I have been wearing your cords for years. These are a bit thicker and warmer than the previous ones. I really like them! They look great after washing them."
Review 3 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect winter wear,
March 11, 2015
By: Adrian2251
from Connecticut
"I love these narrow whale corduroy slacks. I've been buying one pair a year and now have them in four colors. They are much warmer than jeans, and I know the size will fit me just right."
Review 4 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pleased . . .,
March 11, 2015
By: Tousbous
". . . because the fit, colour and price are spot-on. They are extremely comfortable to wear; I bought 2 pairs in the sale. I love the red wine colour. Would buy more, but understand the latest fit is not so good. Could someone from Orvis comment on this, please, as I would like to buy more!"
Review 5 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Pants,
March 5, 2015
By: Ilienne
"These pants are indeed the best: very comfortable, thanks to their stretchy material; can be dressy or sporty; keep their shape all day, and the colors are great (I own three pairs - black, navy and teal)."
Review 6 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as seen in the catalogue,
March 2, 2015
By: Contullich
"The catalogue seemed to show trousers with not very wide bottoms. The reality was otherwise: the trouser bottoms were wide. Indeed the hips were also rather wide.
Not a good fit.
"
Review 7 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfortable trousers,
February 14, 2015
By: jessie01
from doncaster
"as all ways orvis products excellant. very pleased with these trousers, and of prompt delivery."
Review 8 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Every day cords,
February 12, 2015
By: Bunnies
from Southampton England
"Excellent quality cords. True to size as usual with Orvis, a very comfortable pair of trousers. Nice colour too."
Review 9 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best pair of pants ever,
February 10, 2015
By: serafina
from Ohio
"These pants fit perfectly and are super comfortable. I bought five pairs in different colors. I love them and hope Orvis continues to make them available."
Review 10 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointing fit,
February 5, 2015
By: glencairn
from Shaker Heights, Ohio
"Trouble with sizing - pants were 3 1/2 inches longer than similar pairs I had tried on and ordered. Others had good length. Will try petite in future."
Review 11 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More comfortable than jeans,
January 29, 2015
By: northernstar
from Caithness, Scotland
"I live in the north of Scotland where it is all too often cold and wet. I wanted something warm and easy to wear and care for, but more becoming than jeans. These corduroys are brilliant."
Review 12 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely trousers!,
January 29, 2015
By: Penypops
"I have had these trousers before and they are so comfortable and smart too."
Review 13 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Permit fit stretch cords,
January 26, 2015
By: JClamb
from Nevada
"I have purchased these pants every year for the past three years. I have a pair in every color except one. I haven't ever been disappointed until I bought the new tighter legged version. I prefer the roomier cut, so I just purchased the older style in all the colors. This should keep me content for awhile and I hope they don't discontinue this pant."
Review 14 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I own two pairs of the stretchable corduroy slacks,
January 26, 2015
By: BabsV
from Lewes, Delaware
"I live in these slacks because they fit to perfection, they are warm and comfortable and they go with everything. One pair is navy and the other loden so they do match up with practically everything in my wardrobe which, by the way, is mostly from Orvis. The quality speaks for itself."
Review 15 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great old style get them while you can,
January 22, 2015
By: Silver2015
from Staffs, UK
"The old style of L pocket stretch cords which sit at the waist with roomier legs. Size 10 was the right size for me - usually a UK size 12/14 or US 10/12. (I am 30 inch waist + 39 inch hips). The US size 12 was too big for me. Lovely material. Colours loden and espresso are both very dark and look nearly black. Get these trousers while you can - the new fit L pocket cords are monstrous!"
Review 16 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyday stretch cords,
January 8, 2015
By: PAM53
"These fit beautifully (10 petite)and love the natural waist fit vs lower fit. I was not sure about the teal color but love it as does my husband."
Review 17 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fit,
January 6, 2015
By: MRZH
"Love my new cords. They're comfy and well made - actually long enough for my long legs, and the fit is perfect."
Review 18 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful cords,
January 6, 2015
By: Chinita
from Spartanburg SC
"I love these pants, get lots of good comments re. how well they fit me."
Review 19 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Freat purchase,
January 5, 2015
By: psalter
"Love the pants. Only needed to be shortened.. Will get another color next fall"
Review 20 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cords,
January 5, 2015
By: PKelly
"Unfortunately it was difficult to tell that the legs were too big at the bottom. I am returning this item.
THX
"