Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants

Our best-selling cords! Traditional fitting L-pocket pants in a resilient cotton/spandex blend that keeps its shape all day long. Back patch pockets. Full legs for ease. Cotton/spandex stretch corduroy. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes 6-18; 32" inseam. Petite sizes 4-16; 29" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (270 reviews)
5 stars
204
4 stars
47
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
2
255 of 270(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Review 1 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants!,
July 15, 2014
By: OolaOola
from Oakland, CA
"These pants fit perfectly and look great! Nice color too."
Review 2 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great cords,
April 10, 2014
By: kaloco
from Eureka, CA
"I own three pairs of these pants- an indication of how much I like them. This latest pair, however, is fully two inches longer than the previous pairs. I will have to hem them. For this reason- inconsistency in length- I give 4 rather than 5 stars."
Review 3 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality trousers,
March 21, 2014
By: natureloverguernsey
from Guernsey, Channel Islands
"comfortable and smart - brilliant for work and smart casual events, but not too smart to wear out and in anytime. Good fabric and colours, would love it to be available in a bigger range of colours"
Review 4 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Midnight blues,
March 18, 2014
By: missutility
from Denver, CO
"Love the fit and quality of these stretch cords (I have loden and expresso). But, the navy is a very dark midnight shade that I cannot use....so they went back. Please correct the description to indicate midnight navy."
Review 5 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite L-Pocket Pants,
March 17, 2014
By: Wrek
from Housdton, TX
"My stretch L-pocket pants are so comfortable! The ultra fine, stretch corduroy is beautiful. I chose 'Teal' but I wish I could afford every color. These pant wash beautifully with little or no pressing. I take them out of the dryer when 'almost' dry and hand press them and they are perfect. I'll be watching to see if they ever go on 'sale' so I can indulge myself."
Review 6 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever,
March 10, 2014
By: maus
from Lake Oswego, Or
"The fit is perfect and now own three pair of the L-pocket pants."
Review 7 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unbelievable!,
March 7, 2014
By: Weasly3
from West Sussex
"I never thought I'd be able to find a pair of trousers that fitted so well that I wouldn't have to practically re-make to fit me comfortably - but these are the most comfortable cords I have ever found. Just the right amount of stretch allows easy bending and sitting, yet there is no sagging or bagging. The quality of the material is superb. Thank you Orvis."
Review 8 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy!,
March 5, 2014
By: purplefrog
from NE Calif.
"In this day of "one size/style fits all" I am always pleased when a garment actually FITS. I am still, sigh, 150 pounds and 5'3" and the 12 petite fit absolutely perfectly, even in length."
Review 9 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
March 1, 2014
By: WMacK
from High Rock Lake, NC
"A birthday gift for my wife. She loves the color (blue / green), weight of the material with the slight stretch and the excellent appearance after wash / drying. A winner for sure!"
Review 10 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wardrobe Workhorses,
February 25, 2014
By: Teppie
from Minneapolis, MN
"The two pair of stretch corduroy pants I recently purchased from Orvis are great additions to my wardrobe. Being retired, I wear casual clothes almost all of the time. These will get a great deal of wearing, I can assure you. They wash up beautifully (no ironing required!) and fit me perfectly. I can dress them up or down. Thanks for yet another quality product."
Review 11 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cordorouy for spring,
February 20, 2014
By: dori2
from Northwest US
"I love my cords for spring, good weight, color and fit! I'm happy w/them..."
Review 12 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loved the Cords,
February 15, 2014
By: clothesshopper
from Orlando, Florida
"I purchase another pair of these cords as I like the style and fit. It is perfect for Florida winters; however I would like a little thicker material. All in all I liked the cords. They do shrink so be sure if you have them hemmed you don't hem them too short as I did."
Review 13 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these cords,
February 13, 2014
By: Skib
from Chicago, IL
"I bought these while shopping in Chicago and wanted them in another color. No problem, within minutes Stelle had them shipping directly to my house! They arrived in 4 days. They fit so well!"
Review 14 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cordoroy jeans,
February 13, 2014
By: Tailor
from Macon, NC and Plymouth, MN
"I love these jeans, but I wish you would not put a pocket on the "butt" I have to take it off and it takes an hour to get them off successfully. They are dressier without the pocket and can be worn many more places. I also take the belt loops off. I have a lot of hours invested in all the ones I have bought ! But wear them every day in MN and NC in the winter. Keep offering them, please !"
Review 15 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Fitting Corduroys,
February 11, 2014
By: Neptune
from Boston
"These pants fit perfectly. The rise is just right -- it's definitely not 'your daughter's' rise! They wash perfectly too. The length is good too."
Review 16 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the corduroy,
February 11, 2014
By: EllyJune
from Sacramento CA
"Have been shying away from corduroy but decided to give it a try. Also, decided to get "petite" and it works so much better for me. I love the fit mostly, and the color is gorgeous. Can't wait to wear my new boots with the pants, I will really look foxy."
Review 17 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
February 10, 2014
By: SJK17
from Voorhees, NJ
"Wonderful pants! Slimming yet comfortable, and just the right length."
Review 18 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect fit,
February 10, 2014
By: nfhold
from ithaca ny
"color, fabric and fit first rate. wish you'd carry more petites for us getting older folks."
Review 19 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite corduroy pants,
February 5, 2014
By: ChickieO
from North Carolina
"My recent purchase was my second pair of these corduroys. I love the fabric and the fit. I bought my first pair in the Spring of 2013 and fell in love with their comfort and easy care.
They retain their shape and fit and just feel so good when I put them on.
"
Review 20 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft & comfortable,
February 4, 2014
By: AZ1010reviewer
"These shrink about an inch in length, which works well for me. Very comfy pants, not bulky. They run large and stretch. Wish Orvis would offer this in size 4. Normally wear size 6 but by the end of the day I need to fold over the waistband because the pants are so loose. Even with these negatives I still love these pants. Corduroy makes winter cozy."