Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Everyday Stretch Cords

Our stretch cords are so comfortable, you'll want to wear them every day. Traditional fitting pants in a resilient cotton/spandex blend that keeps its shape all day long. Back patch pockets. Full legs for ease. Cotton/spandex stretch corduroy. In deep navy, black, wine, teal, dark loden, espresso, camel. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes 6-18; 32" inseam. Petite sizes 4-16; 29" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.651 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (318 reviews)
5 stars
240
4 stars
56
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
3
302 of 318(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Everyday Stretch Cords
Review 1 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great corduroys!,
December 16, 2014
By: LucyBee
from Atlanta, Ga
"Bought my first pair in an Orvis store. Loved them. Purchased 3 more (in different colors) on line. A great corduroy: fits well, soft corduroy, washes well...did not shrink and love the colors."
Review 2 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
baggy trousers,
December 3, 2014
By: star1
from Surrey. UK
"they were much too baggy around the bottom and thighs - I returned them"
Review 3 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality cords, full cut style,
December 2, 2014
By: ORtraveler
from Corvallis, OR
"I ordered two pairs of these on sale after previously ordering a pair of themodern cut cords. These are very nice quality cords but the styling was too full cut for me with my shortish legs so returned them in exchange for one more pair of the modern cut. Very nice fine, thick, cord; good amount of stretch. Colors are dark and rich."
Review 4 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pretty nice,
December 1, 2014
By: Cntrv345
from RI
"The pants were soft and well finished, but roomy. I didn't want to order the next size down, but maybe I should have."
Review 5 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not Just for Every Day,
December 1, 2014
By: JenW
from Richmond, VA
"These pants are great for everyday and for special occasions. They fit wonderfully well, and I am hard to fit. The color is deep and rich, too."
Review 6 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort,
November 22, 2014
By: Agienessie
from Preston
"These are the second pair Of this product I have bought. I will continue to buy them when needed as they are of the highest comfort in trousers I have purchased in a long time. They fit around my waist not below my hips and as such make for a perfect fit"
Review 7 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Greatest,
November 19, 2014
By: Never2Late
from Stratford, CT
"These slacks are "the greatest"! I bought three pair because I am afraid one will wear out and I won't be able to get another. They fit beautifully and stretch with the coming and going of extra pounds.
Quality of workmanship is top notch.
I wish they had more colors...one for every day of the week. Buy them you'll love them.
"
Review 8 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Cords,
November 14, 2014
By: Burra
from London
"These cord trousers are smarter than
most and look velvet-like from a short distance. They are comfy and
flattering. Good for Apres Ski !
"
Review 9 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants,
November 14, 2014
By: 60sNYC
from New York
"These pants are so comfortable. The fine wale corduroy feels almost like velvet, and the hint of stretch is just right. The L-pockets are very flattering, not bulky. The pants are a bit long, but wash and dry them before deciding whether they need to be shortened."
Review 10 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful all rounder,
November 14, 2014
By: Kent12
from Kent
"Good length and fit. Well made product. Great range of colurs too. What's not to like..."
Review 11 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutley perfect,
November 10, 2014
By: Fluffyminkles
from Aberdeen
"These trousers are superb as the material is soft and extremely comfortable. I bought two pairs one black and the other navy and the colours are deep and rich.
For me they are fit perfect to size and very warm.
I reckon they are excellent value for money as I am sure they will last for quite some time.
I would highly recommend them and I do not think they would disappoint.
"
Review 12 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lookin' good,
November 6, 2014
By: RDHLOVES
from Cape Elizabeth,Me
"I LOVE these stretch cords…..so much ,I purchased 3 more pairs….
I look so slim in these….makes me feel young again!
"
Review 13 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Comfy Cords,
November 4, 2014
By: MoonCat
from Chichester, UK
"These cords are a joy to wear, soft and they move with you without clinging"
Review 14 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cords,
October 27, 2014
By: mistybella67
from nj
"Great quality, fit is exactly as described in the size chart."
Review 15 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pants,
October 27, 2014
By: gennois
from New RIchmond, OH
"I really like these pants...the stretch fabric is terrific, soft and a good weight. The length of the legs is long which is appreciated since I am tall and often have a problem. No shrinkage after washing and not a lot of dye in that wash water as I would have expected from the dark color."
Review 16 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cords,
October 22, 2014
By: grannynan
from Minnesota
"Love my L-pocket cords. Second pair...fit nicely.after I remembered to order a petite. Fabric is a dream to wash and comes out of the dryer wrinkle-free."
Review 17 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
okay, but....,
October 18, 2014
By: 65437586fhhrs
"not a good fit for me. nice pants though. i'm not sure if i ordered orange instead of camel by mistake but these pants are more orange than camel so not a good color for me either"
Review 18 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft, rich and classy!,
October 17, 2014
By: Mplsrev
from Minneapolis, MN.
"These pants are so soft, yet the fit is perfect. It is a petite, but not too long for me - which often happens. They wash & dry beautifully as have all the Orvis clothing that I have ordered. I love the really dark navy color, it is rich & classy."
Review 19 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pants,
October 17, 2014
By: barbsews
from Bay area CA
"I finally got a pair of pants that fit at my waist and are long enough. I do not like pants that sit below the waist - they are uncomfortable. These are so comfortable that I am sure I am going to wear them for a long time. I also have trouble getting pants long enough for my long legs and these at 33 inch inseam are perfect. Since I have not washed them yet I cannot comment on that but so far - so good."
Review 20 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The fit is PERFECT.,
October 15, 2014
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"Pants are hard to get a good fit in - especially when ordered from a catalog or online. These pants fit like they were custom made for me. I like that they actually do fit at my waist and not someplace lower. The only thing I had to do was to shorten them a bit which was no problem. I might add that they are very, very comfortable to wear too. I ordered 3 more pair after this first pair."