Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Everyday Stretch Cords

Our stretch cords are so comfortable, you'll want to wear them every day. Traditional fitting pants in a resilient cotton/spandex blend that keeps its shape all day long. Back patch pockets. Full legs for ease. Cotton/spandex stretch corduroy. In deep navy, black, wine, teal, dark loden, espresso, camel. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes 6-18; 32" inseam. Petite sizes 4-16; 29" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.645 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (358 reviews)
5 stars
272
4 stars
60
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 star
5
339 of 358(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Everyday Stretch Cords
Review 1 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for fall,
July 6, 2015
By: MAnnS
"The fit is great and the length was perfect. I always have to shorten jeans. What a treat. Haven't laundered them yet so I will have to wait to see how they do."
Review 2 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not quite for me,
June 13, 2015
By: ljjj
from Ireland
"Pretty good...nice fabric, colour, stretch, but did end up returning as they are shaped more like bell-bottoms of old than straight leg trousers."
Review 3 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
June 10, 2015
By: Snagglepuss
from Wetherby
"Very comfortable. Wash very well. Look forward to long leg ie walking shorts in same materials etc."
Review 4 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
most comfortable pants,
May 18, 2015
By: Jawm
"I already had a black pair of these wonderful corduroy pants and was quite happy to find them on sale, so I got the dark green pair. They are very comfortable, are flattering to a not svelt figure and they wash well!"
Review 5 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Pants,
May 15, 2015
By: Geneodette
from Charlotte NC
"Good quality , nice colors, comfortable fit, great price !! Cant go wrong with this purchase !!"
Review 6 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice fitting cords,
April 27, 2015
By: Annieno1
from Tennessee
"The cords are well made, fit very well and a versatile color. The order was handled with speed and accuracy. The Website was easy to use."
Review 7 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not the same as tried on in shop,
April 9, 2015
By: granny1
"Returned as bad fit, baggy and too wide at bottom of leg"
Review 8 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy cords,
March 31, 2015
By: comfybeagle
from Kentucky
"I have been wearing your cords for years. These are a bit thicker and warmer than the previous ones. I really like them! They look great after washing them."
Review 9 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect winter wear,
March 11, 2015
By: Adrian2251
from Connecticut
"I love these narrow whale corduroy slacks. I've been buying one pair a year and now have them in four colors. They are much warmer than jeans, and I know the size will fit me just right."
Review 10 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pleased . . .,
March 11, 2015
By: Tousbous
". . . because the fit, colour and price are spot-on. They are extremely comfortable to wear; I bought 2 pairs in the sale. I love the red wine colour. Would buy more, but understand the latest fit is not so good. Could someone from Orvis comment on this, please, as I would like to buy more!"
Review 11 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Pants,
March 5, 2015
By: Ilienne
"These pants are indeed the best: very comfortable, thanks to their stretchy material; can be dressy or sporty; keep their shape all day, and the colors are great (I own three pairs - black, navy and teal)."
Review 12 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as seen in the catalogue,
March 2, 2015
By: Contullich
"The catalogue seemed to show trousers with not very wide bottoms. The reality was otherwise: the trouser bottoms were wide. Indeed the hips were also rather wide.
Not a good fit.
"
Review 13 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfortable trousers,
February 14, 2015
By: jessie01
from doncaster
"as all ways orvis products excellant. very pleased with these trousers, and of prompt delivery."
Review 14 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Every day cords,
February 12, 2015
By: Bunnies
from Southampton England
"Excellent quality cords. True to size as usual with Orvis, a very comfortable pair of trousers. Nice colour too."
Review 15 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best pair of pants ever,
February 10, 2015
By: serafina
from Ohio
"These pants fit perfectly and are super comfortable. I bought five pairs in different colors. I love them and hope Orvis continues to make them available."
Review 16 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointing fit,
February 5, 2015
By: glencairn
from Shaker Heights, Ohio
"Trouble with sizing - pants were 3 1/2 inches longer than similar pairs I had tried on and ordered. Others had good length. Will try petite in future."
Review 17 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More comfortable than jeans,
January 29, 2015
By: northernstar
from Caithness, Scotland
"I live in the north of Scotland where it is all too often cold and wet. I wanted something warm and easy to wear and care for, but more becoming than jeans. These corduroys are brilliant."
Review 18 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely trousers!,
January 29, 2015
By: Penypops
"I have had these trousers before and they are so comfortable and smart too."
Review 19 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Permit fit stretch cords,
January 26, 2015
By: JClamb
from Nevada
"I have purchased these pants every year for the past three years. I have a pair in every color except one. I haven't ever been disappointed until I bought the new tighter legged version. I prefer the roomier cut, so I just purchased the older style in all the colors. This should keep me content for awhile and I hope they don't discontinue this pant."
Review 20 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I own two pairs of the stretchable corduroy slacks,
January 26, 2015
By: BabsV
from Lewes, Delaware
"I live in these slacks because they fit to perfection, they are warm and comfortable and they go with everything. One pair is navy and the other loden so they do match up with practically everything in my wardrobe which, by the way, is mostly from Orvis. The quality speaks for itself."