Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Everyday Stretch Cords

Our stretch cords are so comfortable, you'll want to wear them every day. Traditional fitting pants in a resilient cotton/spandex blend that keeps its shape all day long. Back patch pockets. Full legs for ease. Cotton/spandex stretch corduroy. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes 6-18; 32" inseam. Petite sizes 4-16; 29" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (312 reviews)
5 stars
238
4 stars
53
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
2
297 of 312(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Everyday Stretch Cords
Review 1 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort,
November 22, 2014
By: Agienessie
from Preston
"These are the second pair Of this product I have bought. I will continue to buy them when needed as they are of the highest comfort in trousers I have purchased in a long time. They fit around my waist not below my hips and as such make for a perfect fit"
Review 2 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Greatest,
November 19, 2014
By: Never2Late
from Stratford, CT
"These slacks are "the greatest"! I bought three pair because I am afraid one will wear out and I won't be able to get another. They fit beautifully and stretch with the coming and going of extra pounds.
Quality of workmanship is top notch.
I wish they had more colors...one for every day of the week. Buy them you'll love them.
"
Review 3 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Cords,
November 14, 2014
By: Burra
from London
"These cord trousers are smarter than
most and look velvet-like from a short distance. They are comfy and
flattering. Good for Apres Ski !
"
Review 4 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants,
November 14, 2014
By: 60sNYC
from New York
"These pants are so comfortable. The fine wale corduroy feels almost like velvet, and the hint of stretch is just right. The L-pockets are very flattering, not bulky. The pants are a bit long, but wash and dry them before deciding whether they need to be shortened."
Review 5 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful all rounder,
November 14, 2014
By: Kent12
from Kent
"Good length and fit. Well made product. Great range of colurs too. What's not to like..."
Review 6 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutley perfect,
November 10, 2014
By: Fluffyminkles
from Aberdeen
"These trousers are superb as the material is soft and extremely comfortable. I bought two pairs one black and the other navy and the colours are deep and rich.
For me they are fit perfect to size and very warm.
I reckon they are excellent value for money as I am sure they will last for quite some time.
I would highly recommend them and I do not think they would disappoint.
"
Review 7 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lookin' good,
November 6, 2014
By: RDHLOVES
from Cape Elizabeth,Me
"I LOVE these stretch cords…..so much ,I purchased 3 more pairs….
I look so slim in these….makes me feel young again!
"
Review 8 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Comfy Cords,
November 4, 2014
By: MoonCat
from Chichester, UK
"These cords are a joy to wear, soft and they move with you without clinging"
Review 9 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cords,
October 27, 2014
By: mistybella67
from nj
"Great quality, fit is exactly as described in the size chart."
Review 10 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pants,
October 27, 2014
By: gennois
from New RIchmond, OH
"I really like these pants...the stretch fabric is terrific, soft and a good weight. The length of the legs is long which is appreciated since I am tall and often have a problem. No shrinkage after washing and not a lot of dye in that wash water as I would have expected from the dark color."
Review 11 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cords,
October 22, 2014
By: grannynan
from Minnesota
"Love my L-pocket cords. Second pair...fit nicely.after I remembered to order a petite. Fabric is a dream to wash and comes out of the dryer wrinkle-free."
Review 12 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
okay, but....,
October 18, 2014
By: 65437586fhhrs
"not a good fit for me. nice pants though. i'm not sure if i ordered orange instead of camel by mistake but these pants are more orange than camel so not a good color for me either"
Review 13 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft, rich and classy!,
October 17, 2014
By: Mplsrev
from Minneapolis, MN.
"These pants are so soft, yet the fit is perfect. It is a petite, but not too long for me - which often happens. They wash & dry beautifully as have all the Orvis clothing that I have ordered. I love the really dark navy color, it is rich & classy."
Review 14 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pants,
October 17, 2014
By: barbsews
from Bay area CA
"I finally got a pair of pants that fit at my waist and are long enough. I do not like pants that sit below the waist - they are uncomfortable. These are so comfortable that I am sure I am going to wear them for a long time. I also have trouble getting pants long enough for my long legs and these at 33 inch inseam are perfect. Since I have not washed them yet I cannot comment on that but so far - so good."
Review 15 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The fit is PERFECT.,
October 15, 2014
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"Pants are hard to get a good fit in - especially when ordered from a catalog or online. These pants fit like they were custom made for me. I like that they actually do fit at my waist and not someplace lower. The only thing I had to do was to shorten them a bit which was no problem. I might add that they are very, very comfortable to wear too. I ordered 3 more pair after this first pair."
Review 16 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit - so flattering,
October 10, 2014
By: GNVLFLA
from Gainesville, Florida
"I first bought two pair, and then bought three more in different colors! So I now have five pairs - I think that is the highest recommendation one can make. These pants fit like they were made for me. Rich colors perfect for fall."
Review 17 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great but too short,
September 25, 2014
By: wapitihunter1
from Northern Wisconsin
"I loved these pants - great color and mostly great fit. I'm 5'9" and they were about 3" too short for me, unfortunately. Had to return them. Wish Orvis had ladies tall slacks."
Review 18 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
September 23, 2014
By: bojack
from CO
"This item is absolutely perfect, feels great, love the feel of the material, so soft. Plan to order more colors."
Review 19 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
most comfortable cords.,
September 18, 2014
By: NativeLongIslander
from Long Island, N.Y.
"I love these cords. So comfortable! The selection of colors is nice too. I bought the expresso brown and the dark navy."
Review 20 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these cords!,
September 17, 2014
By: CarolynLan
"This is the first pair of cords that I've ordered from Orvis. I am so pleased with the fit, quality and price. I'm already looking at other colors!"